• claim your profile
    inga scott
  • claim your profile
    Duncan Scott

Suite F, Bristol Court, Betts Avenue, Business Park
Martlesham Heath,Ipswich
Suffolk
IP5 3RY
01473 611460

 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Dec 08,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 08,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Our experience with this agency has been terrible and stressful to say the least. Their communication is shocking, both internally and externally. From the front they seem professional, but they don't know what the other agent is doing and you always have to follow up on EVERYTHING- they need some serious improvements and are totally insensitive towards clients hiring through them. We are renting a property for nearly £1000 a month excluding bills, and still discovering things about the...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Overpriced for what you get.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 13,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 13,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Love Pauline Scott Property Management!! Seriously, these guys are very attentive to tenants and very responsive! This is the first time I have used this agent but would consider using them again....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
very good
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 07,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 07,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Pauline Scott property Management are highly professional, understanding & caring agents throughout my 12 months tenancy, thank you , will definitely recommend !...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
very good
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 12,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 12,2016
3 people found
this helpful
Was shown a studio flat on Westerfield rd. It was not fit for an animal let alone for a human being.!!! Dark and damo. It STANK. Absolutely disgusting. Your agent was 30 minutes late. You should be shut down....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad bad bad
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pauline Scott Property Management
Nov 07, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Mrs Poyant, the property has no damp issues and all passed and regulated by Ipswich Borough Council in August 2016 as this is part of an HMO License . We appreciate that each person has got their own opinions on each property.....
Sep 04,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 04,2016
1 people found
this helpful
My only and last dealing with this company. Can I ask why you would give out application forms to people and ask for application money when the property has already been Secured by someone else??? And that someone else hounded the tenant to leave as they needed to get in before there leaving date!! Terrible communication...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 30,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 30,2016
2 people found
this helpful
I waited 30minutes for a viewing and this Duncan fellow never appeared. And I called to explain and the told and I quote, 'frankly I don't care' and the phone hung up on me. I will not ever use this company for renting ever. Save yourself some hassle! Worst customer service I have ever experienced...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pauline Scott Property Management
Nov 07, 2016
View all comments (1)
We have phoned the customer in the morning of the appointment to confirm the attendance with no avail or call back. The customer requested an appointment out of working hours and was difficult to deal with.....
May 19,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
May 19,2016
4 people found
this helpful
I was a tenant for over two years the service was absolutely diabolical Duncan is a complete liar,and * for keeping my deposit after waiting for repairs to the house which was never completed absolute shambles. I would never recommend this company to my worst enemy KEEP WELL CLEAR...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
It's like throwing money down the drain diabolical & poor service
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pauline Scott Property Management
Nov 07, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Leon, thank you for your review, however may we remind you that you have left the property in rent arrears hence your deposit was used towards the last month's rent....
Feb 01,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 01,2016
3 people found
this helpful
Absolutely shocking customer service Very unprofessional Rude Lack of communication They do not care about their tenants WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 17,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 17,2015
5 people found
this helpful
I wish I had looked around for reviews on Pauline Scott before choosing them. It could have saved me so much stress. Pauline Scott are responsible for my studio flat, and not the entire building, so I hold them responsible only for the lack of communication when it comes to maintenance issues. The tradesmen they have on contract are hit and miss at best. The electrician I have found to be brilliant. The plumber they have is shockingly bad. I had to chase him up 5 fives before he physically vi...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Improve communications with tenants. The majority of emails I send to Pauline Scott about maintenance are ignored, resulting in me having to follow up with a phone call. From that point on, I have no idea if my concern has been properly acknowledged because I'm not informed when a tradesman will be round to fix the issue, or how long it may be until someone is available to fix it. So I have to call it in again, and usually the person on the other end of the phone has no clue what issue I am even referring to, which makes me suspect that the complaint wasn't even being dealt with yet. This can result in things taking a week to be resolved. I understand that engineers and plumbers won't immediately be on hand to fix maintenance issues, but it can literally takes days before they appear without any warning. Often they have they their own key to access the flat (which is fine), but because I wasn't informed at all what was going on, the plumber for example can be in and out, without me knowing, and have not done anything. Which has happened multiple times in fact.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pauline Scott Property Management
Nov 07, 2016
View all comments (1)
Prior to instructing the contractor all maintenance issues are reported to the landlord . Our contractors found it impossible to get hold of you via phone to get an access to the flat. You also requested the work to be carried out in early mornings, late nights or weekends. Your poor cooperation made it hard for all parties concerned .....
Sep 21,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 21,2014
5 people found
this helpful
Terrible communication between myself and PS. Tenants were not made aware of any changes, likewise I as the Landlord was not made aware of any concerns the Tenants had - especialy about maintenance that was needed. Any repairs that were made, involved unskillful self-employed tradesmen going round and make a complete mess of any job. Although tenants were brilliant, and extremely patient, PS proved very unprofessional....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pauline Scott Property Management
Nov 07, 2016
View all comments (1)
Landlord agreed to use our FTO ( find tenant only services). After us advertising the property, finding the tenant, vetting tenant , drawing tenancy agreement - landlord refused to pay for services despite keeping the tenant. Landlord also refused to do basic repairs to the property.....
Apr 24,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 24,2014
7 people found
this helpful
This company has appalling customer service and very poor work ethic. The contract is misleading unless very carefully read. It states that the one month notice is only valid to the nearest end of month, potentially 29 days of rent more than you would expect despite giving a months notice. They charged me £600 extra for not staying til end of month despite a months notice. They further attempted to charge me £725 in repairs and cleaning which was not needed and they never undertook...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 22,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 22,2014
6 people found
this helpful
This company leaves much to be desired. They will be at your beck and call until you sign the tenancy agreement- then you\'re like a distant memory to them. They\'ve made excuse after excuse as to why they\'re not dealing with any of the issues in the property we\'re renting. They fail to comply with basic humanity, let alone health and safety laws of the UK. They leave furnishings that look as if it was obtained from a skip at the side of the road; then just ignore you when you demand something...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Their customer service is disgusting. They will do what they can to get out of helping you, especially if it involves money, whether or not it is their legal obligation or not.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 28,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 28,2013
9 people found
this helpful
Just horrible people to deal with... Never met people like them before ... Lying through their teeth etc ... Avoid using them as much as you can......
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 07,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 07,2013
6 people found
this helpful
I just want to make my point clear from the very start this company is a corrupt and useless organization that will do nothing but take your money lie and give the worst customer service you can expect the moment the contract has been signed and they have your money. I lived in a flat and over the course of my just short of 2 years living there I complained about once a month in writing and in person about a variety of issues no water, lifts down, no power, no working fire alarms, flooding and t...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 1 3 7 0 0 0 0 0 3

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Pauline Scott Property Management Ltd

Individual Branch Awards

inga scott - upload your photo inga scott
2 reviews

About inga No description set View full profile
Duncan Scott - upload your photo Duncan Scott
4 reviews

About Duncan No description set View full profile

Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.