• claim your profile
    J S
  • claim your profile
    Tim Nixon
  • claim your profile
    V Ellwood
  • claim your profile
    Christoper Campbell
  • claim your profile
    Nick Clennell
  • claim your profile
    Pat Robson
  • claim your profile
    Charlotte
  • claim your profile
    Kathryn Turner
  • claim your profile
    Nick Clennel
  • claim your profile
    David Greenwood
  • claim your profile
    Natasha
  • claim your profile
    Jill Robinson
  • claim your profile
    Cory Burrell
  • claim your profile
    Jackie Stanners
  • claim your profile
    Katherine Turner
  • claim your profile
    Danielle McEntree
No description available.
 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Nov 29,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 29,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Very disappointed! Just want to make money but don't care at all about their customers.... Beware of this agency!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 18,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 18,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Very timely and efficient service provided, All my queries were answered on time . I would definitely recommend Danielle to anyone searching a home in this city....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Happy with the service. Fees are standard .
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David
Aug 30, 2016
View all comments (1)
One of the worst agency you can seek help from. All they are after is money. When I had an issue with the boiler,door and so forth, they always mentioned they'd look after but to no avail. This particular agency avoided my calls and give sarcastic answers when I manage to reach them (after 7 calls from 10-3). When they have an issue regarding something they expect things to be done. Never go through this agency! It is an easy way but a total ripoff!....
May 19,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
May 19,2016
1 people found
this helpful
When 'checking-in' to one of your properties just over a year ago, it was almost 5pm and clear to me the agent Jacki was more concerned about getting home than carrying out an accurate inventory. I felt I had no choice but to do her job for her, take the relevant photos, carry out my own inspection, forward the info to yourselves and request an amendment of SEVENTEEN ITEMS. On 'checking-out' I wondered if I would experience the same casual approach by Charlotte. I thought I was in luck, after a ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Untrustworthy
Comment on agent fees
Untrustworthy
Was this helpful? Yes
May 09,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
May 09,2016
0 people found
this helpful
This is the WORST people I have ever had to deal with - our property manager is constantly out of the office so emails are never answered and when you phone you get referred back and forth like a yo yo because your property manager isn't at work. We were left for 2 weeks in December with no heating, left at least a week without a washing machine which had destroyed my clothes, we are currently left with no fridge/freezer (which is extremely dangerous for my health as I require cold storage), and...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 25,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 25,2015
2 people found
this helpful
AVOID UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES! Absolutely the worst letting agency we had 'pleasure' dealing with. They were extremely slow at fixing things in the flat, unless it was pre-arranged. They never delivered new furniture even after the landlord has given the permission to do so. They charge ridiculous admin fees, even for renewal of the contract which literally takes 2 minutes to do - they charge you 120 pounds. And finally, when we moved out, they charged us 100 pounds for cleaning fees! Everything...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
120 admin fee 100 cleaning fee after we moved out.
Comment on agent fees
120 admin fee 100 cleaning fee after we moved out.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 30,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 30,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Had a horrific year with Pat Robson. We were ignored and neglected by the property manager. Our rented property included furnishings. We went without a working fridge for 5 weeks, including no fridge at all for several days. This issue was a nightmare to resolve as the property manager would never respond to us. Upon moving into the property the door to the tumble dryer had rusted off and was not fixed until 6 months into our tenancy. The house was grotty and mouldy upon moving in. Some broken...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 01,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 01,2014
0 people found
this helpful
On moving in the property was absolutely filthy, not a bit grubby or rundown, filthy. The kitchen was so greasy and sticky that it could not be used to cook in, the toilets were coated with a sticky, hairy substance as well as being black inside, and carpets / walls were heavily stained. The property was damp / mouldy throughout and stank of cigarette smoke. Much of the furniture was dirty or broken, the windows were filthy and the blinds broken in many rooms. Surprisingly we were cheerfully rem...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could have played fairly.
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 21,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 21,2014
0 people found
this helpful
We began our tenancy with Pat Robson in July 2013, and initially the experience was fine as we organised our deposits/bonds/rent payments, they were really helpful with this. However, as soon as the had our bonds, around £330 each, for 3 of us, there attitude towards ourselves and the property completely changed. Damp was all around the house's exterior walls, and the oven (amongst other things), was constantly breaking, and in no way for fit for use. We emailed countless times, and kept t...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 04,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 04,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I write briefly to share my experience in my dealings with Pat Robson from becoming a prospective customer to becoming a tenant with them. The deal was quite protracted due to issues which I cannot reveal on this page, and also no fault of Pat Robsons but they and the agent my wife and I were dealing with, were very patient. I suppose many other estate agents would have called the deal off but Jill Robinson showed unmeasured patience and understanding during the intervening difficult time that r...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 31,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 31,2014
1 people found
this helpful
We have just finished our tenancy with Pat Robson. As with many estate agents, they were some of the most attentive people until we signed our contract, at which point we barely heard a word from the for the rest of the year. When we moved in the flat was dirty, many of the appliances were broken, the walls were stained with blu-tac. Having written an inventory stating all of the issues within the flat we were promised that the issues would be fixed by the "maintenance team" who fa...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
we were each charged over ‚£100 per person for agent fees which is extortionate considering the location and quality of service. We were also charged ridiculous fees at the end of the year for cleaning and repair of appliances that the estate agents were obliged to fix.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 31,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 31,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Don't go with this agent!!! Students - you will get trampled on - they don't care after you've paid the massive fees - they go very quiet and non-students you will be treated like students, pat robson is the worst estate agent I have ever dealt with and I lived in london for 10 years! Ok, so i expect nothing but bad people, useless service, slimy salesmen and the feeling of being extorted with fees here there and everywhere, but my experience with PAT ROBSON has all this and more! Everybod...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
rubbish, utter rubbish
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 10,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 10,2014
3 people found
this helpful
There is nothing remotely positive I can write about Pat Robson. Not one thing. I have never encountered such disgusting and unprofessional behaviour in all my life and hope I never will again. I do however think you would have to try quite hard to find such appalling service. I am a student and myself and my two flatmates were looking forward to living in our first proper flat last summer. When we arrived at the property to collect the keys, we were stood waiting as the property manager was la...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Do their job.
Comment on agent fees
A disgrace.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 06,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 06,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I have just recently signed a flat contract with Pat Robson, and I have to say they were very friendly and very helpful. Right from the "get go" they chose flats I could view based on what we wanted but also ones that they thought would be suited for us, the viewing experience was good as they didn't go for the hard sell, they let me decide my own opinion which was really good. Now I am looking forward to moving in to a very lovely flat and hopefully the rest of my time with Pat Robson...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 22,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 22,2014
1 people found
this helpful
QUITE HAPPY TO TAKE MONEY OFF YOU BUT VERY SLOW WITH REPAIRS So we were lied to our faces on our last day with this joke of an agency that we would be receiving our 100% deposit back providing we \'wiped the kitchen surfaces and clean the kitchen appliances\' our last day in that house we spent doing exactly that. The following week this \'property manager\' CORY BURRELL, emailed to say that they are charging us £240 for cleaning to the house. Unbelievable. We had many issues ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
QUITE HAPPY TO TAKE MONEY OFF YOU BUT VERY SLOW WITH REPAIRS So we were lied to our faces on our last day with this joke of an agency that we would be recieving our 100% deposit back providing we \'wiped the kitchen surfaces and clean the kitchen appliances\' our last day in that house we spent doing exactly that. The following week this \'property manager\' CORY BURRELL, emailed to say that they are charging us ‚£240 for cleaning to the house. Unbelievable. We had many issues with them over the 6 months, including a large amount of rubbish that was deposited in our yard from previous tenants. The shower leaked through the ceiling into the kitchen fusing all power to the house occasionally.. and the fridge was broke and took them 2 weeks to replace it! we have photos of the property when we first moved in and it was disgusting. One of the bedrooms in particular had cigarette buds down the side of the bed and wreaked of the smoke. They still have not replied to my complaint and or issue regarding the charges and are refusing to negotiate any less. Worst Agency Going.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Pat Robson Property Management
Apr 23, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear John - Thank you for your feedback. I believe you have been contacted by a member of our department, who is addressing the issues you have raised. We are sorry that you feel that the experience you have had with Pat Robson & Company has not been to a satisfactory standard. We strive to resolve any issues as swiftly and efficiently as possible.....
Dec 19,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 19,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Natasha and the rest of the team at the Heaton branch of Pat Robson worked tirelessly to ensure that we secured our ideal property. Her assistance made the whole process extremely easy and stress-free. From viewing properties to signing the contracts, her impartial and friendly advice helped us make the right decision and she made sure that everything was thoroughly explained. A fantastic service, a wonderful experience, and a beautiful home!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 28,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 28,2013
2 people found
this helpful
I rented through this agent with a friend and due to unforeseen family circumstances, I had to leave to go back home. I went to see Jill in the Heaton office who was really understanding and accommodated my needs but provided me with the facts from the outset. Immediately my options were very clear. Pat Robson managed to fill my room within a week so I could be released from the rent and get home. I was kept up to date and felt that the customer service I received throughout couldn\'t be faulted...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 24,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 24,2013
2 people found
this helpful
I have had a really good experience with this agent. Me and my boyfriend lived in one of their houses after we finished our degrees and we found them friendly and helpful. Sometimes they were a bit slow to respond but that only seemed to be during the summer when I guess it is very busy with students. Cory was our property manager towards the end of our tenancy and he was always polite and helpful when we needed him. I would definitely use Pat Robson again....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 23,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 23,2013
3 people found
this helpful
Pat Robson were despicable from day one. They turned up late to every viewing we arranged with them, and never offered an apology. When we moved in, the flat was in a state and we had to spend two full days cleaning it, you could barely see out of the windows they were so dirty, and we washed down all of the wooden surfaces/inside the oven/had the carpets professionally cleaned. Things continued to go wrong after this. We wanted to know if we were able to do some paint work as the skirting boa...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Absolutely nothing. They are despicable.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 09,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 09,2013
1 people found
this helpful
They gave us incorrect bank details so that rent went into the wrong account and did not offer any meaningful apology, they turned up for viewings unannounced, and the staff were rude, inconsiderate and unfriendly. I found it very difficult to trust somebody who had given us wrong bank payment details (lacking attention to detail) and made no effort to apologise. They also left the \'To Let\' sign lying outside our property all year....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 09,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 09,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I would like to thank Natasha very much for her cooperation with us 4 tenants in regards to letting 114 Manor House Road. She was very swift in regards to emailing information and extremely helpful on the phone when any questions were asked. I would like to express my 100% satisfaction with the full letting progress. It was kindly appreciated and I hope this good service continues with our letting experience of 114 Manor House. Thank you!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 31,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 31,2013
1 people found
this helpful
We\'ve been very happy with the service we have received and we believe that Jill has acted very professionally....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 28,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 28,2013
2 people found
this helpful
Horrible, rude staff. We never knew when our rent was due to be taken and was never on the date agreed nor on the same date each month. Contacted them several times about this and it was never resolved. We\'re due to move out on Friday after a booking our departure over a week ago and speaking to two separate members of staff to confirm this date only to be told today that we have to move out tomorrow after making all our arrangements to move. I will never use this company again and would...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 22,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 22,2013
0 people found
this helpful
We used Pat Robson estate agency when looking for somewhere to rent in Jesmond or Gosforth in Newcastle upon Tyne. We received excellent customer service. They were always punctual at the viewings and had full information about the property we were looking to rent. Natasha showed us round multiple properties and was very helpful and friendly throughout the entire process suggesting other possible properties to view which matched our requirements. Very impressed with their customer service and th...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 09,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 09,2013
2 people found
this helpful
TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE - NEVER EVER USE THEM I am so upset and angry about the service or lack of service i have recieved from this company. They have nooo customer service skills whatsoever. REPAIRS......the number of repairs i have reported & they have never been out to repair them!!! They are so quick happy to take your money off you. They state that you will mocve into a cleaned tenancy well mine was flithy & took a week of cleaninjg before i could move in. I don\'t think t...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: serialrenter
Sep 07, 2013
View all comments (1)
Staff are fully aware of where their wages come from in all agencies. I think the fact that you are using one staff member as an example for a whole company is a bit ridiculous and you should consider that maybe that one person is just not good at their job. I have used multiple agencies in the newcastle are and have had instances where problems have arisen due to one member of staff and yet the agencies themselves are excellent. I have been a tenant of Pat Robson twice and recieved excellent cu....
Jul 09,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 09,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I have also recieved a terrible service from Pat Robson, they need to lean some manners and understand that their tenants are paying their wages. They are soooo quick and keen to get your money 0- repairs service, well they haven\'t got one as none of my repairs have been completed. Thye day we moved into our tenancy it was filthy, i took pictuires and sent them to the housing manager and did not recieve a response. If you ring up to ask a question they make you feel stupid. I can\'t wait t...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 13,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
May 13,2013
4 people found
this helpful
The agent quite literally tried to cheat us out of a significant amount of our deposit at the and of our tenancy. After our checkout, Pat Robson held £250 of our deposit for damages that we had not caused (as was clearly stated on the inventory when we moved in) and damages that we had tried to get them to fix at the start of our tenancy. Presumably, they assumed that as we were students and the process of claiming held deposit money back is quite inconvenient, we would be too lazy to cla...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
This agent attempted to quite literally cheat us out of our deposit money at the end of the tenancy with them. They withheld almost ‚£250 for damages that had not been sustained during our tenancy and damages that we had tried to get them to fix when we moved in. Presumably, as we were students (a group they commonly deal with) they were assuming that we would be too lazy to claim the money back from them. After the lengthy dispute resolution process that Pat Robson insist you use if they do decide to keep your deposit for any reason, we won ‚£250 back. The agent repeatedly tried to block and hinder the dispute resolution process that they had requested we use, at one point even lying about how the online form worked in an attempt to get us to click on the button that would have us accept all charges and have all the disputed money paid to the agent. It was a blatant attempt to unjustly extract money from us and the agent was completely unprofessional, dishonest and idiotic in dealing with the dispute. I know others who have had similar problems with Pat Robson of seemingly unfair charges being incurred at the end of student tenancies, the general view being that they feel students are easy targets for this kind of abuse. Would not recommend any students renting with this company.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 07,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 07,2012
7 people found
this helpful
Terrible experience with this agent from day 1 - moved into one of their managed properties at the end of June 2012 and have had nothing but problems since. Find Pat Robson & Co to be rude, arrogant and will do nothing unless hounded. The property is supposed to be a \'professional let\' but we have experienced better students lets in Jesmond during the past 3 years. On moving in day the property smelt of damp, black mould was apparent throughout the lounge - on walls and furniture. T...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 30,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 30,2012
8 people found
this helpful
Avoid at all costs! No agency will mess you around, let you down, or bleed you dry any more than this one. I took a property with Pat Robson, had all the paperwork done about a month in advance, and had paid out over £1000 to them. Just 2 HOURS before my check in, whilst I was on my way to collect my keys and move in, they called me to tell me the current tenants hadn\'t handed in their keys. For some reason they didn\'t know why. An hour later they called me back saying that the curren...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Should have paid up the money they are legally obligated to pay me, and not been so profoundly stupid as to sign up 2 tenants to the same property.
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 06,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 06,2012
10 people found
this helpful
They are an absolutely terrible letting agents. They refused to accept that we had damp in our flat when we moved in, claiming it was \'condensation\' because it was an upper maisonettes, without even looking at the property. Their logic behind this was that you can only get rising damp. Little did they know that the flat below us had damp too. If they bothered to do their homework, they would have known this,NAND wouldn\'t be getting such a bad review. They were so patronising to myself, and my...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Actually care about what their customers need. The customer is always right...right? Wrong, they would never accept this principle. They should turn up when they said they will and give a full 24hours notice every time. Oh yeah, and they should stop being so patronising. And rude. Just because we\'re renting from you doesn\'t mean you\'re better than us,
Was this helpful? Yes
By: stu
Jun 23, 2016
View all comments (1)
Yeah my shower exploded on Monday and I scalded myself and they didn't give two about it also woman very rude and arrogant to me on the phone even went as far as trying to claim I was stalking her colleague I was like as if then she proceeded to mock my mental health as I'm unable to go on buses due to anxiety and ptsd from the army....
Jul 29,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 29,2012
10 people found
this helpful
I regards to both the Agency and Member of staff. I have to agree with other frustrated tenets, Pat Robson acting on behalf of the landlord are not only difficult to deal with but also have a terrible reputation locally when dealing with tenets. Below are some of our own experiences with this agency. ( in regards to renting ) 1. Moved in under false pretences We as a couple saw the property 1 hour after advertised and the next morning came to sign for property, we had some special circ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Improve on customer service dramatically.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Okido
Aug 21, 2012
View all comments (1)
I'd advise anyone to avoid this agency at all costs. They've left me homeless without even a days notice! I took a property from them with a month until my move in date, all of the paperwork was done and signed. TWO HOURS before I was scheduled to move in I had a phone call saying the current tenants hadn't handed in their keys. A few hours later I was told that the current tenants had a contract for another 2 months. They'd wanted an early release, but PR hadn't formed any written contract t....



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 9 23 0 0 0 0 1 1

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Firm rankings



City centre
Unit 7, The Hub Haymarket Metro Station, NE1 7PF
(1)
Heaton
242-244 Chillingham Road, NE6 5LP
(3)
Office 1
20 Osborne Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2AD
(29)
show all branches (4)
Property Management
30 St. Marys Place, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 7PQ
(1)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.