• claim your profile
    Katie Pearson
  • Tyler Thompson
    Tyler Thompson
  • claim your profile
    Allan Robinson
  • claim your profile
    Keiron Pope
  • claim your profile
    Debra Swann
  • Steve Swann
    Steve Swann
  • upload your photo
    Bethan Coe
  • upload your photo
    Emily Landregan
  • Nikki Ponsford
    Nikki Ponsford
  • claim your profile
    Jo Boulter
  • Andrew Heath
    Andrew Heath
  • claim your profile
    Emma Mathews
  • claim your profile
    Stuart Miller
  • claim your profile
    Sam Croal
  • claim your profile
    Teresa Ling
  • claim your profile
    Daniel Harris
  • claim your profile
    Andrew Lecester
  • claim your profile
    Adam Hurwitch
  • Ruth  Ledson
    Ruth Ledson
  • Jon Roberts
    Jon Roberts
  • claim your profile
    Dan Warnock-Smith
  • claim your profile
    Carly Warner
  • Emma Burge
    Emma Burge
  • claim your profile
    Joanne Wildman
  • upload your photo
    Wendy Tolfrey
Northwood is a growing network of independently owned businesses operating with a common goal; to provide a professional service and take the risks out of being a landlord.

Our highly popular Guara
Read full description...Northwood is a growing network of independently owned businesses operating with a common goal; to provide a professional service and take the risks out of being a landlord.

Our highly popular Guaranteed Rent service ensures you get the rent even if the tenant fails to pay. What's more we cover void periods and any legal issues associated with problem tenants - what's more, there is no commission and no fees.

We also offer traditional lettings and sales services too and have become leaders in buy to let properties. Each office has a local director who is hands on ensuring local knowledge and national strength.

As founding members of SAFEagent, we pride ourselves on complying with every element of legislation & regulation and continue our campaign to improve consumer rights.
Oct 03,2017
Minithumbdown
Andy Smith
By: 'David'
Oct 03,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Utilised this company when moving house. From a false valuation to attempts to extract maximum fees from us. The whole experience was one we would rather forget. Pressure also applied to use their broker....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Way to expensive
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Andy Smith
Oct 05, 2017
View all comments (1)
We have never sold a property in the WS14 postcode, and furthermore, never sold a property for ร‚ยฃ196,000. We work on fixed fee basis and do not have any links to a broker. Also, we do not and have never employed a Jadine Walbrook so can only assume that you have perhaps got the wrong agent. ...
Sep 15,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Cold'
Sep 15,2017
0 people found
this helpful
We have rented our property for 1.3 years for £1525 a month. During this time we have had no shower for 6 weeks, no heating for weeks at a time (several times) , no hot water for weeks at a time, no stove top for weeks. This is unacceptable. Northwood do not seem to be able to contact trades or do not follow up maintenance issues. It is very frustrating calling and emailing and waiting in on my day off or taking time off work for trades that do not turn up as planned, or to be late etc. Es...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
NA
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Matt Pullinger
Sep 22, 2017
View all comments (1)
I am saddened to read your review, and do take the points raised very seriously, I have not note on file of any complaint raised to this effect. For transparency to our clients we do rely on third party contractors that sometimes create issues outwith our control. We will endeavor to review this to ensure all our clients receive the best service possible, best regards Matt Pullinger ...
Jun 26,2017
Minithumbdown
Gail Barnes
By: 'Mr X Terminator'
Jun 26,2017
0 people found
this helpful
After being a client for 6 Years with Northwood (Torquay) my business was transfered to the Exeter branch. As a landlord its important to have a housing agent that you can trust and they in turn look after your interests. This was the relationship I had with Northwood Torquay. You'd think the same service would be on offer at the Northwood Exeter branch, sadly no. The Northwood franchises differ greatly from branch to branch. Exeter took over my long standing business and then proceeded to dism...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad for the service
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Michael Fredriksson
Jun 26, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi. I am sorry that you are unhappy with the decision we made to hand the property back to you, Rental properties require maintenance regularly and we rely on professional guidance from contractors. If you wish to discuss this matter any further, please do not hesitate to contact me in the office. ...
Jan 03,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'chubs'
Jan 03,2017
0 people found
this helpful
This company do not help when repairs are required to b completed we had to involve the council and environment health and even tried to sell the property before having to complete any work would never use them again and wouldn't recommend to anyone all staff think they are above anyone that's calls...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
awful
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 14,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Disgusting customer service.'
Dec 14,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Moving in was fine. However, the woman who showed us the property took the meter readings incorrectly causing a bill from an enery supplyier with an estimated reading .. Way above what I use! .. I contacted them by email about the situation with no reply on a number of occassion. After my emails I decided to call and the response I had was it was unlikely the women got the readings wrong and that I needed to take them again myself and give them to my enery supplier. I am disgusted by the respons...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 03,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappy customer'
Dec 03,2016
5 people found
this helpful
Horrendous, not a fan of this letting company. They started off so pleasant and I thought they where lovely, until we moved in. We lived on the top floor and we had mice, upon ringning the letting agency they told us they received another complaint but not enough to sort. For approx 2-3 weeks we waited for the rodent exterminator to come out, which meant we couldn't eat in the kitchen. Finally we got rid! They lack communication skills, constantly promise a call back when never happens. They bil...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 26,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'A Nambiar'
Apr 26,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Update 26/4/16: I will keep my below comments on because they were accurate at the time but unfortunately I have to update this review out of sheer annoyance at a recent episode. A large amount of mail that was addressed to me at the property I was renting through this agent was dropped off by the owner to Northwood after we had vacated. Without bothering to let me know about this Northwood proceeded to send all the mail back to sender, which has created a great deal of hassle for us now trying...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 11,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sadface'
Dec 11,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I find the staff rude and very unhelpful. Never listen and speak over you when discussing issues. I feel they like to play a blame game and make you feel intimidated. When we mention issues with the property nothing really gets sorted and we as tenants are being charged for call outs although the issues were raised when we moved in and were exsisting issues prior to moving in....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Ridiculous fees. Very high :(
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Manager
Dec 14, 2015
View all comments (1)
We are so sorry to hear that you feel this way and we take these matters very seriously. Northwood would not apportion blame concerning maintenance unless a professional contractor has informed us of the decision. I feel that it would be beneficial for you to come into the office and discuss the matter with me directly so we can talk through the problem/s you have experienced. Hopefully we can come to an agreement regarding the matter in hand. On a separate note, I see that you feel Northwoo ...
Nov 17,2015
Minithumbdown
Paul Cullip
By: 'Ripped off landlord'
Nov 17,2015
1 people found
this helpful
On a so called ''guaranteed rent " scheme, Northwood Brighton failed to make rent payments on 6 different occasions over two years. Each time I was promised it would be sorted out, only for it to happen again and again. I was promised re-inbursement for bank fees incurred and this has still not happened. Even worse, I returned to the property after being overseas to find more than half of the furniture left in the property missing, and they had no idea about it. Not just bits and pieces...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Return my communications and pay me the money they owe me, give me some answers on how all that furniture can just walk out the door on their watch!
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 29,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Dissilusioned'
Oct 29,2015
0 people found
this helpful
As a landlord on the Platinum scheme they failed to do periodic inspections resulting in the garden being left in a terrible state. This needs a large amount of work to re-instate. They also failed to do an inventory on the hand over when the property was returned to me. This resulted in a huge dispute as to the condition and damage vs. wear and tear. Modifications to the internals of the property made by the tenant were not to a proper professional standard and if inspections were made after ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Done what they were supposed to do under the scheme.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 20,2015
Minithumbdown
Mark Nesbit
By: 'bjorn'
Aug 20,2015
0 people found
this helpful
- on first appointment to view property forgot keys - we were interested but it took multiple emails and phonecalls to become tenants, although we were the only candidates - multiple issues with house: no deep clean, garden unkept, gutter overflowing... these issues should have been sorted before renting out the house - did not communicate details about gas/electricity/water, such as for ex that there was a PAYG meter...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 11,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lee'
Aug 11,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I took out this contract as I was due to go travelling and wanted peace of mind, it was fortunate I stayed in the country. Communication is generally poor, I have had to chase many things several times and on a couple of occasions had to go and sort things out myself. It is definitely not worth the extra money. My tenant is also not happy with the service. No issues recently, but probably more luck than design....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Brian King
Aug 12, 2015
View all comments (1)
I am very sorry to hear this review and can confirm should you wish to contact me I will only be too happy to discuss this and going forward rectify an issues that you have. Kind Regards Brian King ...
Aug 03,2015
Minithumbdown
Lesley Tipling
By: 'Tina Lound, Simon Jennings'
Aug 03,2015
0 people found
this helpful
part of my oven has been condemned and 7 wks later and one e- mail ( which have passed the buck and put the blame on the company who condemned it) nothing has been done!.. I am not impressed by this company at all and the person who lived in this property before us said they were really good. I have been in the property since April and have been waiting for the ceiling to be painted I received an e- mail 2wks ago to say that I could paint it and send them the invoice again they passed the buck ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Be a it more helpful about getting jobs done.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Claire
Aug 06, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Tina & Simon, I would like to thank you for bringing this to my attention and once again apologise for any inconvenience caused. Further to our conversation, as you know, we have addressed the issues raised and taken action. We look forward to a more positive review from yourselves shortly and will continue every effort to reassure you of our best intentions and to build upon our improved customer relationship. Assuring you of my personal attention, kind regards Claire ...
Jun 28,2015
Minithumbdown
Kieran Whittle
By: 'Jimj'
Jun 28,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I have never written a review before but I thought that this needed saying. I am a current tenant within the SO19 area but not for much longer. We are moving out for two reasons. One reason is that we live in a 1 bed flat and are in need of a two bed. The other reason is more important to this review. We have been living here for a year and 3/4's and within a few weeks of moving in mould began to develop in our front room after a few wet days. We contacted Northwood with regards to this and they...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Sort out problems with some urgency.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: The Manager
Jun 29, 2015
View all comments (1)
Thank you for the review and we are terribly sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with Northwood to the point that you are warning others away from renting through us. I genuinely feel that you have suffered with the ongoing problem at the flat and I don't think this should have been the case at all. I understand that it is hard for tenants as they don't see the work that is carried out behind the scenes, but if you could only have known how often we were on the phone to the council chasing u ...
Apr 14,2015
Minithumbdown
Sadia Mian
Cathy Connor
By: 'Marcus'
Apr 14,2015
1 people found
this helpful
In brief: Northwood are initially very friendly & customer facing, they do however tell you what you want to hear & as things unravel with a slightly 'challenging' tenant, the mask slips a bit. Three separate inspections missed significant damage to the garden & damage to some of the interior fixtures, I'd venture the inspections were not quite as detailed as we had been led to believe. Their definition of acceptable wear & tear differs significantly to ours...beware! ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Perhaps be more realistic in your claims at the outset of the agreement. Inspections need to be thorough, yours clearly are not. When things are going wrong, quoting badly worded (heavy legal jargon) subsection of the tenancy/landlord agreement doesn't help. Perhaps look after your landlords a bit better, everything seems very skewed in favour of the tenant.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Northwood Warrington
May 18, 2015
View all comments (1)
We are very sorry to hear your comments relating to your property rental. Northwood have always acted with your best interest in mind as you acknowledged throughout your correspondence with us. Although a small amount of damage was found in your property, Northwood ensured this was rectified to a high standard before you received your property back, with the relevant financial compensation. I can assure you that we value all of our customers but we do have to act lawfully and fairly and within ...
Feb 05,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Alex H'
Feb 05,2015
5 people found
this helpful
Two month notice period is not helpful for tenants who often want to move out quickly. However this can in practice be up to three months because they insist you give notice from the anniversary of moving in (ish date they call it) as we found to our cost i.e. we wanted to move out since the beginning of July, but ended up having to pay rent until mid-September. They have many intrusive inspections and are quite fussy regarding this. They were very harsh on the final inspection of our proper...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: scotsman12345
Feb 07, 2015
View all comments (2)
You try this rent issue with all your tenants. 2month notice means 2month notice why does it have to be same date you moved in. Another way of conning ex tenant extra months rent despite given 2minths to find another then of course they will get new tenant in by then. This money is pocketed by Northwood and not passed onto landlord. Also they always get you on minor things it's like they have a rule they have to get something out of you regardless.. I had similar experience except I managed to d ...
Oct 03,2014
Minithumbdown
Andy McGarrick
By: 'Ravi'
Oct 03,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I have used Northwood agents for letting my propery under "Guaranteed Rent" plan. This plan is a real rip off and I would recommend any prospective landlords not to use it or think twice before entering into this plan. My property was poorly managed and the rent that I received was substantially lower to what I may have received if I was not in that plan. With this plan I could not sell this property with any other agents and I have to use only Northwood to market my property to sell. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Andy
Oct 04, 2014
View all comments (1)
This is quite a useful opportunity to explain the advantages of the Guaranteed Scheme in exactly the circumstances that Ravi was actually in. It's unfortunate if he now sees the situation differently. First, in December 2012 I recommended to Ravi that the property be marketed at a certain price: he declined this and wanted to go to market nearly ร‚ยฃ13000 higher, despite all available evidence from us confirming our knowledge of the market. We also flexed our contract with Ravi to enable mark ...
Apr 30,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'unhappy'
Apr 30,2014
6 people found
this helpful
We have been renting with Northwood for a number of years and have found them to be extremely poor at communication, several times this has resulted in a financial loss for us. Some members of staff are very rude and unwilling to take criticism, get defensive and end up escalating arguments. I have no experience of other agents so cannot compare Northwood, however if you use them make sure everything is in writing and always double check things your self. Don\'t take their word for i...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 09,2014
Minithumbdown
Brian King
By: 'TMG'
Apr 09,2014
3 people found
this helpful
I arranged to let my house through Northwood as they advertise guaranteed rent. I hadnt decided if I would let for a further year or sell or move back in. I didnt have a job to go to and the guaranteed rent was vital. For this privalege, Northwood retained £200 pm from rental income. On their website they advertise the following;- 1. If the property is vacant or the tenant fails to pay the rent, you still get paid. You will know exactly what will arrive in your bank account each month f...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
All the facts should have been made clear from the start. Landlords should be made aware of the procedures taken once you decide to give notice that you will not be renewing. They should also wait until the essential 2 months notice period before issuing \'Section 21\', or at least advise the landlord of their intentions and let you decide if you wish them to issue it immediately or wait.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 13,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'oddbox'
Mar 13,2014
0 people found
this helpful
3 months ago when I reported an overflowing drainpipe it was just that. I have asked various times in the meantime of any news regarding a repair and have just been told each time it was in hand. 3 months later with still nothing done, two or three rooms now have penetrating damp damage and the mortar is being washed out of the exterior brickwork. Way to go, turn a simple, inexpensive job into one that\'ll cost hundreds if not thousands to fix. I refuse to pay for any of it, even a tin of paint ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: oddbox
Jul 16, 2014
View all comments (1)
Since this review was written, I have been contacted by the manager of the branch who has solved the problem very quickly and I trust has taken steps to improve whatever went wrong with communication here. I'm unable to edit the review, but my opinion of Northwood has improved and hopefully lessons have been learnt so this is unlikely to affect anyone in future who is considering using Northwood. ...
Sep 18,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Anonymous'
Sep 18,2013
1 people found
this helpful
We moved into the apartment because we didn\'t have time to check the place properly. When we moved in it was infested with flies, very dirty, there was a leak in the kitchen, the car park entry ran out of battery on my first day, the space smelt musty, the carpet is at least 20 years old because you can see the floor underneath as there are holes which was covered by the bed, the cupboard had a door which was broken so they left it to the side, the other bedroom cuboard did not have a hanging r...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Cleaned the apartment before we moved in, made sure there were no leaks, given a functional fob for car park. Not force people to pay contents insurance, have rolling contracts instead of renew every six months.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: northwoodbev
Jun 05, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience of moving in didnรขโ‚ฌโ„ขt go well for you. In the vast majority of occasions we do check the properties prior to a tenant moving in but from time to time there is very little time for the property to be prepared (for example when a new tenant insists on moving in immediately after a new tenant moves out, and the property has not been cleaned by the outgoing tenant as per their responsibilities). We do not force tenants to pur ...
Aug 08,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Anne'
Aug 08,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I spent sixty days in a water damaged house, they didn\'t inspect the damage which included broken floor tiles, exposed mould, many walls and ceilings stained, damp and smelling. My only recourse was to leave at the end of my tenancy....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 24,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Youser'
Jun 24,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Pluses 1 - Friendly staff and regular communication Minuses 1 - Northwood handles multiple applications on rental properties unlike others so when you put in your application... someone else could still apply and beat you to it - Purely a \'best man wins\' scenario 2. Unable to explain initially why we weren\'t successful in securing a rental property, just told it was a directors decision which led me to have to formally complain to get an answer It was explained when we viewed the pr...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Northwood Director
Aug 17, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear 'Youser' Thank you for your comments on All Agents, all feedback is greatly appreciated. We are pleased that you have found our team to be friendly and communicative. You have been balanced in your comments with regard to our application process. I think it would be helpful to explain why we work the way we do. We do accept multiple applications on the properties that we advertise and we do this because sometimes when we start to process an application it can take several day ...
Dec 14,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'CatKeech'
Dec 14,2012
7 people found
this helpful
Northwood like to market themselves as a fairly upmarket, "Above board" company and this was one of the reasons I was interested in letting through them. I am a single mother with two girls under two and despite the option of funded childcare, on account of jobs in Hull being extremely thin on the ground in the current climate, coupled with the fact that I am keen to be around for my girls\' early years, I would have been paying my rent via DSS. When I initially made contact with the...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Manners and honesty. Not a lot to ask.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: northwoodbev
Jun 04, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback. We apologise that your application to become a tenant was not successful but we take the responsibility of referencing tenants on behalf of our landlords very seriously and under certain circumstances arrange meetings with tenants with a less than straight forward application. Tenants in receipt of Benefits may be successful in their application under certain conditions; for example such as being able to provide a Guarantor who is a home owner. The meeting was a ...
Oct 15,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'sian'
Oct 15,2012
7 people found
this helpful
I found these people very unprofessional and lacking any morals what so ever. They kept assuring me that essential works had been done so that I could move in which was all untrue. When I finally moved into the property it was filthy, the taps in the bathroom did not work and I couldn\'t open my back door for the whole six months of my tenancy. When we were showed the property initially several people told Adam that essential work needed doing which he agreed to and then denied. Dan also made a ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Develop a conscience!
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 15,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Simon'
Jun 15,2012
2 people found
this helpful
Unfortunately I have been very disappointed with the Southampton branch of Northwood. I rented from Northwood for a year and during this period they were late passing on bills, it took months to get any repairs completed. Even when a light fitting fell on my partner it took nearly two weeks to get it repaired. Then they were letting people into our home without even a phone call to ask if this was ok. When we decided to leave the property they with held our deposit over there signed agreement an...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 25,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tatmankuk'
Apr 25,2012
3 people found
this helpful
Reported damp and growth of fungus. They did nothing apart from sending a 'letter' to the occupier above the flat we stayed at. Reported other problems relating to gas cooker and ventilation during winter. Nothing done. All they keep asking is a £25 contract renewal fee. Rude on the phone and unprofessional on email. I feel sorry for the owner of the property we rented. I would never trust my own property for them to look after....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 14,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Neighbour from Hell'
Dec 14,2011
4 people found
this helpful
Having just escaped from a 6 month tenancy with Northwood I feel others should know that this company has very little customer service. They do not inform you of anything negative about the let (in my case that the neighbour from hell lived downstairs) Dog Barking and shouting all of the day and night, and that the previous tenant left for the same reason. They offer very little assistance in getting things done, On giving notice,( for 2 reasons) 1. neighbour from hell, 2. A my way or no way...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Told me the truth about the neighbour which they knew but did not tell me in case I refused to let.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 01,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Su'
Aug 01,2011
3 people found
this helpful
2 stars only because they got me into my house quickly and easily. Now I'm here, they seem to have abandoned me. Weeks and weeks to get major repairs done, and there seems to be no communication between staff. They are always promising to get back to me and never do!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Matt Pullinger
Jul 14, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Tenant I am sorry to hear your bad experience. We pride ourselves here at Northwood Aberdeen on first class property management and first class customer service. I can only apologize for what seems to have gone wrong here. I have no record of your complaint on file, so please feel free to get in touch should you wish to discuss further and I can investigate further with my team. Again sorry to hear your of your bad experience. Yours sincerely Matt Pullinger ...
Nov 25,2009
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ali'
Nov 25,2009
3 people found
this helpful
They charge you for anything and everything they can, they even charge you for renewing your contract every six months. They are constantly inspecting the property which feels like a real invasion of privacy. Our property is run down and obviously has been neglected whilst it has been rented. Overall I would say they are more money than they are worth and if you can rent through another agency do so....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Matt Pullinger
Jul 14, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Landlord I am sorry to hear your bad experience. I can only assume that your experience was with another office. Here at Northwood Aberdeen we do not charge to renew a contract. Inspections as per prior agreement with the landlord are conducted periodically and are increased should an issue arise. In addition our fully trained property managers conduct a full property inspection at the end of each tenancy and will make recommendations to ensure the property is maintained to the highest l ...

NAEA NALS TPOS SAGEagent


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1526 52 1536 156 530 2 281 2 218 36

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

Our lowest fee option starts at just ยฃ1,000 + VAT (half upfront) and we run regular seasonal promotions for traditional no sale no fee. Enquire with the local office for the latest prices.
Last updated at 12:47 PM 14/12/2016 by Peter Allison

Complaints Procedure

Northwood aims to run a high calibre lettings and estate agency business. Whilst we do our best to operate in a professional way and to the highest standards, it is possible that you may be unhappy about how we have dealt with a particular situation.

We have a standard procedure for handling complaints which is as follows:

1. Making an initial complaint

Each office is independently owned and operated and has a local Director who will be, in part or in whole, an owner of the branch. In the first instance your complaint should be directed in writing to the local Director. He or she has an honest and sincere desire to resolve your complaint as soon as possible and should respond within ten working days.

2. Making a formal complaint

If for whatever reason you remain dissatisfied then please contact us. At this point we will send you a complaint form to enable you to provide full written details of your complaint and copies of any supporting evidence. The Complaints Officer appointed will investigate and provide an independent review of your complaint.

Write to us

FAO The Complaints Officer
Northwood GB Limited
The Main Barn, Cams Hall Estate
Fareham, Hampshire
PO16 8UT

E-mail us

customerservice@northwooduk.com

3. Receiving your complaint

We will acknowledge the receipt of your written complaint within three working days and explain our process for resolving it. Due to the independent nature of the investigation we regret that we can only respond in writing.

4. Resolving your complaint

We will then investigate your written complaint as soon as possible and write to you as soon as we have completed our investigation. This process should take 15 working days. In our letter (the final viewpoint letter) we will explain:
?The outcome of our investigation
?What we will do to put things right if we have made a mistake


5. Property Ombudsman Review

If you are still unhappy at this stage, you have the option to take your complaint to the Property Ombudsman within six months of the date of the final viewpoint letter. The Property Ombudsman will not investigate any complaint that has not followed the in-house complaints process. Further details of the Property Ombudsman are available at tpos.co.uk
Last updated at 12:46 PM 14/12/2016 by Peter Allison

Awards won by Northwood

Individual Branch Awards

Aberdeen, AB25 2XS

Barnstaple, EX31 1SY

Birmingham, B5 6NU

Cardiff, CF14 3JN

Carlisle, CA1 1DH

Cheltenham, GL52 2PN

Crawley, RH10 1EH

Crewe, CW11 1AN

Doncaster, DN8 4BQ

Doncaster, DN2 5HU

Hereford, HR4 9DG

Leicester, LE2 4DS

Macclesfield, SK11 6LB

Milton Keynes, MK16 8HE

Northampton, NN1 4ER

Salisbury, SP1 3TS

St Albans, AL1 1NG

Telford, TF1 1DG

Torquay, TQ1 3DW

Warminster, BA12 9AN

Warrington, WA1 1NN

Wigan, WN1 1QX

Wirral, CH60 0AQ

Wrexham, LL11 1HF

Bolton, BL1 1HA

Bristol, BS3 1JN

High Wycombe, HP13 6LJ

Liverpool, L12 5HJ

Leeds, LS7 4LA

Newcastle upon Tyne, NE5 2UR

Nottingham, NG5 2FS

Oldham, OL1 1LS

Peterborough, PE1 3HD

Sutton, SM2 5BQ

Southampton, SO15 2AW

Stoke on Trent, ST4 7NR

Worcester, WR1 1SA

York, YO1 6LJ

Beverley, HU17 8DL

Derby, DE1 1QT

Preston, PR1 8BN

Watford, WD24 6PE

Basingstoke, RG21 7EF

Cambridge, CB1 3AN

Lincoln, LN2 1EW

Luton, LU1 2QH

Portsmouth, PO6 2AA

Worthing, BN11 1BG

Bournemouth, BH9 2EX

Sale, M33 7FT

Wokingham, RG40 1AU

Maidenhead, SL6 1NB

Oxford, OX4 1AH

Exeter, EX1 1EQ

Eastbourne, BN21 4LR

Romford, RM1 2JT

Bromley, BR1 1QU

Hastings, TN34 1BE

Reading, RG1 4QA

London, SE27 9DJ

Plymouth, PL4 6LF


Firm Widgets

My widgets

Aberdeen
207-211 Rosemount Place, Aberdeen AB25 2XS
(71)
Ashford
73 High Street, Ashford TN24 8SF
(4)
Banbury
20 High street, Banbury OX16 5EE
(1)
show all branches (90)
Barnstaple
102 Boutport Street, Barnstaple EX31 1SY
(22)
Basildon
Glass Lift Tower, Town Square, Basildon SS14 1BA
(2)
Basingstoke
37 Winchester Street, Basingstoke RG21 7EF
(109)
Beverley & Hull
32 North Bar Within, Beverley HU17 8DL
(30)
Birmingham Central
i - Land Building, 70 Bromsgrove Street, Birmingham B5 6NU
(97)
Bolton
The Bank, 113-117 Deansgate, Bolton BL1 1HA
(34)
Brighton
62 Church Street, Brighton BN3 2FP
(4)
Bristol
271 North Street, Bristol BS3 1JN
(78)
Bromley
40 East Street, Bromley BR1 1QU
(79)
Cambridge
193 Mill Road, Cambridge CB1 3AN
(23)
Camden London
107-109 Hampstead Road, London NW1 3EE
(0)
Cardiff
23 Whitchurch Road, Cardiff CF14 3JN
(34)
Carlisle
7/9 Warwick Road, Carlisle CA1 1DH
(97)
Central Falkirk
9-11 Bank Street, Falkirk FK1 1NB
(1)
Chelmsford
182 Moulsham Street, Chelmsford CM2 0LG
(5)
Cheltenham
11 - 15 Prestbury Road, Cheltenham GL52 2PN
(87)
Chester
1b Hoole Road, Chester CH2 3NQ
(21)
Colchester
21 Head Street, Colchester CO1 1NH
(6)
Coventry
105-107 New Union Street, Coventry CV1 2NT
(0)
Crawley
3 Parkside, Crawley RH10 1EH
(82)
Crewe & Sandbach
36 High Street, Crewe CW11 1AN
(84)
Derby
5A St James Street, Derby DE1 1QT
(46)
Doncaster
17a Sandringham Road, Doncaster DN2 5HU
(185)
Dundee
2 Panmure Street, Dundee DD1 2BW
(2)
Eastbourne
81-83 South Street, Eastbourne BN21 4LR
(21)
Edinburgh
13 Comely Bank Road, Edinburgh EH4 1DR
(29)
Exeter
85 South Street, Exeter EX1 1EQ
(19)
Glasgow
745 Pollokshaws Road, Glasgow G41 2AA
(13)
Glasgow North
43 Milngavie Road, Glasgow G61 2DW
(11)
Harrow
260 High Road, Harrow HA3 7BB
(0)
Hastings
37 Havelock Road, Hastings TN34 1BE
(14)
Hereford
42 Bridge Street, Hereford HR4 9DG
(53)
High Wycombe
23 Crendon Street, High Wycombe HP13 6LJ
(44)
Ipswich
4 Falcon Street, Ipswich IP1 1SL
(9)
Lancaster
65 Penny Street, Lancaster LA1 1XF
(2)
Leeds
64 Harrogate Road, Leeds LS7 4LA
(257)
Leicester
17 Stoughton Road, Leicester LE2 4DS
(62)
Lewisham
9 Eros House Shops, Brownhill Road, Rushey Green, London SE6 2EF
(11)
Lincoln
25-26 Silver Street, Lincoln LN2 1EW
(19)
Liverpool North
15 - 17 West Derby Village, Liverpool L12 5HJ
(164)
Liverpool South
76 Allerton Road, Liverpool L18 1LW
(3)
Luton
42-44 Wellington Street, Luton LU1 2QH
(60)
Macclesfield
22 Church St, Macclesfield SK11 6LB
(27)
Maidenhead
21 Queen Street, Maidenhead SL6 1NB
(23)
Milton Keynes
17 St Johns Street, Milton Keynes MK16 8HE
(128)
Newcastle
676 West Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE5 2UR
(89)
Northampton
353 Wellingborough Road, Northampton NN1 4ER
(190)
Norwich
7 Broadland Court,Wherry Road, Norwich NR1 1UN
(0)
Nottingham
568 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2FS
(19)
Office 46
458 - 460 London Road, Southend on Sea SS0 9LA
(3)
Oldham
46-48 George Street, Oldham OL1 1LS
(75)
Oxford
70 St. Clements Street, Oxford OX4 1AH
(6)
Peterborough
729 Lincoln Road, Peterborough PE1 3HD
(111)
Plymouth
Hyde Park House, Plymouth PL4 6LF
(19)
Portsmouth
129 Havant Road, Portsmouth PO6 2AA
(128)
Preston
5 Butler Street, Preston PR1 8BN
(20)
Reading and Newbury
89 London Street, Reading RG1 4QA
(23)
Romford
11 Victoria Road, Romford RM1 2JT
(40)
Salisbury
56 Castle Street, Salisbury SP1 3TS
(14)
Sheffield
7 Middlewood Road, Sheffield S6 4GU
(12)
Solihull
115 Stratford Road, Solihull B90 3ND
(8)
South Manchester
43-45 Cross Street, Sale M33 7FT
(66)
Southampton
1 Bellvue Road, Southampton SO15 2AW
(98)
Southport and Ormskirk
185 Eastbank Street, Southport PR8 6TH
(11)
St Albans
48 London Road, St Albans AL1 1NG
(31)
Stoke on Trent
333 Hartshill Road, Stoke on Trent ST4 7NR
(92)
Sutton
9 Regent Parade, Brighton Road, Sutton SM2 5BQ
(43)
Tamworth
24 Lichfield Street, Tamworth B79 7QE
(13)
Telford
8 Church Street, Telford TF1 1DG
(18)
Thorne
6-8 Fieldside, Doncaster DN8 4BQ
(113)
Torbay South Devon
107 Union Street, Torquay TQ1 3DW
(9)
Truro
3 Frances Street, Truro TR1 3DN
(7)
Warminster
8 Market Place, Warminster BA12 9AN
(63)
Warrington
139 Sankey Street, Warrington WA1 1NN
(125)
Waterlooville
7 St Georges Walk,, Waterlooville PO7 7TU
(6)
Watford
278 St Albans Road, Watford WD24 6PE
(9)
West Norwood
493 Norwood Road, London SE27 9DJ
(61)
Wigan
55-57 Mesnes Street, Wigan WN1 1QX
(122)
Winchester
36 Jewry Street, Winchester SO23 8RY
(0)
Winton Bournemouth
538-542 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth BH9 2EX
(19)
Wirral
78 Telegraph Road, Wirral CH60 0AQ
(47)
Woking
Crown House, One Crown Square, Woking GU21 6HR
(3)
Wokingham
15-17 Broad Street, Wokingham RG40 1AU
(138)
Worcester
41-43 Barbourne Road, Worcester WR1 1SA
(135)
Worthing
Unit 1 Revenue Chambers, 58 Chapel Road, Worthing BN11 1BG
(9)
Wrexham
27 King Street, Wrexham LL11 1HF
(17)
York
67 Micklegate, York YO1 6LJ
(132)


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property