• claim your profile
    Katie Pearson
  • Tyler Thompson
    Tyler Thompson
  • claim your profile
    Allan Robinson
  • claim your profile
    Keiron Pope
  • claim your profile
    Debra Swann
  • Steve Swann
    Steve Swann
  • upload your photo
    Bethan Coe
  • upload your photo
    Emily Landregan
  • Nikki Ponsford
    Nikki Ponsford
  • Andrew Heath
    Andrew Heath
  • claim your profile
    Stuart Miller
  • claim your profile
    Sam Croal
  • claim your profile
    Teresa Ling
  • claim your profile
    Daniel Harris
  • claim your profile
    Andrew Lecester
  • claim your profile
    Adam Hurwitch
  • Ruth  Ledson
    Ruth Ledson
  • Jon Roberts
    Jon Roberts
  • claim your profile
    Dan Warnock-Smith
  • claim your profile
    Carly Warner
  • Emma Burge
    Emma Burge
  • claim your profile
    Joanne Wildman
  • upload your photo
    Wendy Tolfrey
  • claim your profile
    Abigail Davis
  • claim your profile
    Simon Beck
Northwood is a growing network of independently owned businesses operating with a common goal; to provide a professional service and take the risks out of being a landlord.

Our highly popular Guara
Read full description...Northwood is a growing network of independently owned businesses operating with a common goal; to provide a professional service and take the risks out of being a landlord.

Our highly popular Guaranteed Rent service ensures you get the rent even if the tenant fails to pay. What's more we cover void periods and any legal issues associated with problem tenants - what's more, there is no commission and no fees.

We also offer traditional lettings and sales services too and have become leaders in buy to let properties. Each office has a local director who is hands on ensuring local knowledge and national strength.

As founding members of SAFEagent, we pride ourselves on complying with every element of legislation & regulation and continue our campaign to improve consumer rights.
Nov 12,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lewis'
Nov 12,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Absolutely disgraceful company. I've rented for the past 8 years and in all my experience of reasonable and difficult letting agents, Northwood UK is by far the worst. Where to start? -As not all the tenants are UK Citizens, we were charged double the standard deposit. -A handyman was given the keys and entered the property without notification from Northwood UK. So my partner came home alone to find things moved and thought the place had been robbed. -We were charged 50 pounds because th...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Expensive
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 09,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lindy Mansell'
Nov 09,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Mr and Mrs Boulter were very rude people who would never take my calls, if they were professional people they could have sorted problems out. I could have died in that house they took no notice of the smoke coming through the staircase from using the open fire, or sewerage coming up into the garden or the wet walls and water coming in...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Never got my deposit back
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 01,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mr Adams'
Nov 01,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Absolutely horrendous service from Northwood. Our family have had nothing but hassle and would urge anybody looking to rent to look elsewhere. The staff are rude, unhelpful and condescending. Repairs are never made, damp and leaks are considered unimportant and if they do decide to organise a repair months later the contractor doesn't show up, yet you are charged for a call out if they consider non urgent-like a hole in the ceiling with pouring rain water (as it only happens when it rains a...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sara Butler
Nov 21, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi, Mr Adams, I am really sorry that you feel so bad about the service you have received from Northwood. However we have no record of you being a tenant in Newcastle and wonder if you have selected the wrong office to review. I am sure whoever you dealt with would be happy to discuss your grievance if you contact them by phone. You will find the numbers on Northwooduk.com. I am happy to clarify some of the points you have raised from Newcastle office perspective. We don't run a 24 hour repair se ...
Sep 20,2017
Minithumbdown
Antoinette Turner
Andy Smith
By: 'Tanner'
Sep 20,2017
4 people found
this helpful
Consistently bad service. Poorly trained unhelpful staff. Sky high fees. The sort of operation that gives the market a bad name. Overall would definitely not recommend....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Andy Smith - Local Director
Oct 13, 2017
View all comments (1)
Not sure who "Tanner" is and I can say that all three staff have worked here for 6 years each and are on first name terms with all our landlords and tenants. Our fees are probably the most competitive in Tamworth and all previous reviews have highlighted good service. I wonder if you have perhaps got the wrong agent? ...
Sep 08,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Nuttall'
Sep 08,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have to agree with the comments made by Wallis in their review. A chronic lack of communication is the main issue. Emails and phone calls are left unanswered. When there is a response it is vague and often misrepresents the actual issue that I raised with the agent, leading to a frustrating exchange for all parties. It is interesting to note the the positive reviews here are from 2015. Something seems to have changed over the last 2 years. Indeed we have let our property with Northwood and nev...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are too high given that the agant does not actually provide a good oversight of the property.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 06,2017
Minithumbdown
Rimah
By: 'Rimah'
Sep 06,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have been renting all my life and this is the worst agency I have ever dealt with. I had some issues with them for entering the property without notice? Can you imagine you're sitting in the living room with your little ones and someone suddenly shows up and say 'hi'!? She even did not bother nock on the door or using the bell. When my husband called to tell them that they can't enter the property like that without prior notice as in the contract, the manager shouted at him over the phone. Aga...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 25,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'BCallen'
Aug 25,2017
0 people found
this helpful
*Horrible experience with this company. I was a tenant and quickly learnt this company only cares about the landlords. They sting the tenants at any opportunity possible, especially up front with unnecessary charges and fees, some of which other agents don't use. Even when treating the property with the utmost respect and care, there was always something they picked up on in their frequent inspection. This included my own washing in the sinks whilst I am living in the property and even writi...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
BAD
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 04,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Wallis'
Aug 04,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Rent never paid on time. Calls and emails not returned. Not kept up to date on property. Always end up paying for things the tenants have caused as it's never their fault. Don't appear to actually know what's happening with properties as stories keep getting changed when you do eventually speak to someone....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 02,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Dan'
Aug 02,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Very dodgey agent, erroneous letting fees, Charing for cleaning on an already professionally cleaned property. Photos sent as proof by company showed pristine condition with the odd fleck of dust in a corner. Beware if considering to rent from this agency or indeed list a rental. Company also charged previous tenants in a similar way but bagged the money with no work carried out. Plymouth is a small place, and we have caught you out Northwood...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Horendous
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Andrew Chapman
Nov 10, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir, I am sorry to hear that you feel that you have not received a good service from Northwood. We pride ourselves on our service and we obviously very disappointed when someone is not happy with us. All our check out procedures are covered via an inventory and check out procedure and we always try to be fair. If for any reason there is any disputes then the normal process is to mange this via the Deposit Protection Service and their independent Alternative Dispute Resolution process. Once ...
Jul 26,2017
Minithumbdown
Katherine Price
By: 'Sharon'
Jul 26,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I was very disgusted the way I was treated Very unprofessional and patronising I certainly will not be referring this Estate Agents in the future...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
BAD
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Katherine Price
Jul 26, 2017
View all comments (1)
Sharon, I am sorry that you felt the need to provide a disappointing review. I cannot be 100% sure who you are as you have not provided a surname. However, the only recent contact I had with a tenant named Sharon was relating to a property we had at Orrell Road and I remember having a nice conversation whilst helping them complete the application form. That lady left the office thanking me for my help. Given that they didn't have all the details they needed for us to complete an applicatio ...
Jul 21,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Angie C'
Jul 21,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Had multiple problems with property rented from this company - not one dealt with in a timely manor or without excessive prompting. Emails and phone calls not responded to. One problem was a broken extractor fan - they replaced the wrong one - instruction to workers must have been provided by Northwood. Toilet constantly flushing - not repaired for weeks, costing us money (as on water meter) and sleep. Hot water tank only heating half way - not repaired and not classed as urgent as we had 'some'...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Peter Bellamy
Jul 24, 2017
View all comments (1)
Angie, thank you for your comments. We take tremendous pride in the service that we deliver and I am sorry you have found cause for complaint. Regarding the extractor fan, this was an error made by our contractor despite being given a clear instruction on his works order. The WC flush was reported on the 4th Jan and repaired on the 17th Jan. This was not an urgent repair and unfortunately after the Christmas closure our contractors do have to deal with a backlog of repairs, particularly failed h ...
Jul 19,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Pinks'
Jul 19,2017
0 people found
this helpful
At first they were a brillant letting agency then 6 months in we noticed there was damp an a leek an blown Windows the house was freezing we contracted Rebecca a number of times to get told the land Lord is in no position to fix the problems I rang up agin again in middle of winter as the house was covered in mold in witch they sent builder who sent a report to me an the estagent were it sed the house needed intsive work an the builder advisadvised us to look else were ! Having found somewhere...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 15,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Phil'
Jul 15,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I rented a property through the Basingstoke office for a year recently and was very disappointed throughout. They constantly had took directions from the Landlord and did not represent the tenants very well. The landlord was very reluctant to fix problems, even when safety issues were raised and Northwood always came down on the Landlords side. At the end of the tenancy I had to fight hard to get my full deposit returned. It appeared to me that Northwood together with the Landlord were determi...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Average
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 10,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'John robinson'
Jul 10,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Absolutely atrocious , I would not recommend this letting agent to even people I don't like. £36.00 each for 2 transactions to get my overpayment back what a joke...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Becci Barlow
Jul 11, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear John I am sorry you have felt the need to leave us a one star review. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact the Branch Manager directly on 01302 767000 or doncaster@northwooduk.com ...
Jun 29,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sarah Etherington'
Jun 29,2017
2 people found
this helpful
DO NOT RENT THROUGH NORTHWOOD. Absolutely unprofessional from start to finish, incompetent, and apparently lacking normal moral standards. A few key issues I have had: - (1.) Refused to fix vital structural issues which meant that rain poured in and electrics continually going off; frequently left without for days (meaning no hot water, no heating, no cooker / hob). (2.) Lied to me; stated problems fixed when not, said chasing up contractors, then ignored altogether. (3.) Actually cancelled...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Pretty good, especially if your a masochist.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 07,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Wayne Rowlatt'
Jun 07,2017
3 people found
this helpful
As always, excellent and knowledgeable service from both Cheryl and Jessica, they understand their market really well and are very helpful and easy to talk to. Jessica has very good contacts in the area which are very helpful for a BTL investor, i feel that their advice is always honest and not self-serving, i'm very comfortable dealing with the whole team....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
reasonable and fair,
Was this helpful? Yes
May 08,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'SS21'
May 08,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I do feel relieved that I do not have to deal with Northwoods again. From the day we moved in to the day we moved out I would not have a good word to say. The property was a complete and utter state on the day we moved in, I was in tears within 10 minutes of walking through the door, it was that bad that I had to ring back up thinking there was some mistake and the property surely wasn't ready for people to move in! We ended up going back to the office with photos of the dirt, mould, dust, cat f...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees inline with other agents
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Northwood Northampton
May 08, 2017
View all comments (1)
SS21 - I am sorry to read your comments regarding your rental experience at Northwood and it is unfortunate that I have not had the opportunity to discuss this with you directly. On rare occasions we do have some challenges with properties when a tenant moves in and that is why we have a 3 day report of property defects after move in takes place. Once we have defects reported to us, we have a portfolio of accreditated contractors who undertake any works needed. I am not aware of any defects t ...
Mar 18,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ben150'
Mar 18,2017
8 people found
this helpful
The bullying tactics used by Northwood, Sale, are nothing short of obscene. Suspiciously, two previous comments I have placed on all agents have disappeared. So here it is again: Putting rent up 3 days before signing a contract of renewal with no notice, and threatening to evict by Monday (this was on a Friday) if the increased rent wasn't agreed to and a new contract signed, at the standard 'admin fee' of £100 to sign a generic contract. The visit to the property was conducted by the bran...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Awful.
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 11,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Northwood Tenant'
Mar 11,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Absolute Disgrace* Simply terrible experience at every point of contact once the tenancy had started. They don't appear to want to do anything. It would not be true to say they are useless as they are worse than useless. No one seems bothered in that office. Paying through the roof for rent, they treat you without any respect. Absolutely rude and unhelpful!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
It is not about fees, the negative review is mainly about the rude and unhelpful attitude towards the tenants.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Peter Green
Mar 14, 2017
View all comments (1)
All of the staff at the Northwood Crawley office are very concerned to read this review. We all try very hard to provide a professional & friendly service to our customers. We would very much like the opportunity of reviewing the complaint in detail, so that we can resolve any issues should our service levels have fallen short of the high standards we set ourselves. Unfortunately, however, as no name or contact details have been attached to the review we are unable to respond to the pers ...
Mar 03,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Laura'
Mar 03,2017
0 people found
this helpful
We were incredibly disappointed with the service offered by Northwood and their knowledge of the property we rented on multiple occasions during our tenancy. To name a few... We were told the electric and gas were not on a meter when viewing the property but discovered they were upon moving in and that they also had large debts left on them from the property being empty for some time. I had to sort this out with the companies myself (apparently it is too complicated for Northwood to sort this o...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They seemed high but are actually fairly standard I believe.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Peter Bellamy
Mar 07, 2017
View all comments (1)
Laura, Thank you for your comments and I'm sorry that you experienced the issues that you did as a tenant. We welcome all comments, good or bad, to help improve our customer service levels. Regarding the metering, I can confirm that all gas and electric supplies are metered. I think you may be referring to the types of meters installed which are pre-payment rather than credit. This is not unusual and any debt can be easily dealt with by asking the supplier to re-set the meter. We explain t ...
Mar 02,2017
Minithumbdown
Barry Dunlop
By: 'Lost Client'
Mar 02,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Viewed rental property with Barry, he suggested I think about it and advised no one else was looking at it. Called twice the next day to discuss. The same emotionless soul took both messages without any recognition that she had taken my previous call. On third day I called just to ask about viewing as a new client. I spoke to a friendlier representative and was told the property had already been let. Neither of my messages were returned. Barry did not follow up on the viewing. Lessons to...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No fees as prospective let
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 17,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Louise'
Feb 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Shocking, sent an enquiry through three days later still not heard anything so thought I would call them, for then to be told I cannot view the property as they are fully booked. Maybe if you answered my enquiry on the date i sent it, i may of been able to get a viewing and this property would of been let....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 05,2017
Minithumbdown
Scott Horgan
By: 'Little582'
Feb 05,2017
1 people found
this helpful
First time buyers, we were discussing some options with a helpful member of staff. Scott Horgan (Northwood Senior Negotiator) rudely interrupts both his own staff member and us (customers) to lecture us on our understanding of property, without knowing any of our backgrounds or circumstance. It seemed his prime motivation was to play the big man in an attempt to make us feel vulnerable and small. Never have we been dealt with so badly and verbally undermined in an estate agents before, I pity th...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Michael
Feb 06, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Little582, Thank you bringing this to my attention. I am really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience when you visited our office. As the local director I would like to offer my personal apology. I have spoken with both members of staff who you dealt with on Saturday and I believe that in this instance we haven't met the high standards we set ourselves for customer service. If you would like to contact me on 0208 102 7977, I would be happy to discuss the matter further. ...
Jan 27,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Aberdeen landlord'
Jan 27,2017
4 people found
this helpful
I'd imagine for many people the appeal of using Northwood is because of the Guaranteed Rent service they provide. I myself used this service for 4 years and I'd like to share my experience to let others decide for themselves if it truly is worth it. The amount of money Northwood kept for themselves from the rent payments was on average around £200 a month, plus the massive £500 deducted every year at renewal (although they claim this is not a fee, it's a smaller initial payment). ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Matt Pullinger
May 09, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Aberdeen Landlord" I am extremely saddened at the disappointment expressed in your review and have spent much time looking into the issues raised. We take pride in giving all of our clients an excellent service and we treat any complaint with the utmost seriousness and need to take the time to look into the details to ensure that our service is maintained and that our clients are looked after. I have no note on file of receiving any complaint in connection with the issues you have rais ...
Jan 16,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Vivianna'
Jan 16,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I just moved out and I am so happy that they are not my agency anymore. I feel very disappointed with this agency. I was waiting for one year to change mattress in the master bedroom and 5 days and 3 phone calls to get back my deposit....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Andrew Heath
Jan 16, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Vivianna. I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet you expectations. The Tenancy Deposit Scheme ask us to return deposits within 10 days of you leaving the property. I understand that we completed your check out on Wednesday pm and the file was passed to me late on Thursday pm to arrange a payment of your deposit in full. This left our account today within three working days of your check-out. Whilst this is within our normal service standards clearly we had not explained this fully hence I ...
Jan 13,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'TerriQ'
Jan 13,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Visited this branch to make an application to rent a house which we had viewed with Jillian who was lovely. I attended the meeting along with my brother, who is mentally impaired, he suffers with agoraphobia and is of a nervous disposition. We were greeted by Joanna, it was not a warm welcome regretably. Through the half an hour, we were accosted by Joanna, every question she asked was condescending and interrogative. My brother had been really excited about the house since the viewing but left...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Joanna Diamond
Jan 13, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear TerriQ I would like to thank you for your feedback with regard to the visit you, your mum and your brother made to one of our properties and then later your brother and your mum made to our office to apply for one of our properties. With regard to the lady that conducted the viewing with your brother, her name is Lillian not Jillian and I will pass on your comments to her, she will appreciate the compliment. With regard to the meeting that was held in our office, we were under the im ...
Jan 11,2017
Minithumbdown
Helen Cheung
Helen Cheung
By: 'Hannah'
Jan 11,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Very Poor service from the start and not very professional told different things from different team members when asked a question was made to feel like a child due to young age not recommended...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Ok
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Joanna Diamond
Jan 13, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Hannah Thank you for your comments on AllAgents we are always happy to receive feedback whether it is good, bad or indifferent. I note that you have mentioned specifically Helen our Office Manager as providing you with poor service, this is extremely unusual as I know she regularly receives many compliments, thanks and gifts from our customers for her excellent customer service. You have also stated you have spoken to other members of staff and not had good service but you have not ...
Nov 29,2016
Minithumbdown
Holly Williams
By: 'DispleasedTenant'
Nov 29,2016
0 people found
this helpful
The house I rent is through northwood and had to call them up as the boiler became faulty. The girl who answered the phone named Holly was very unhelpful. She seemed very uninterested in my issue and told me she'd call back once she'd spoken to a contractor. I am still waiting for this call over a week later. She had no communication skills whatsoever and even seemed bored to be speaking to me. I am really hoping to not have to deal with her again as I was made to feel the faulty boiler was not ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Considering I get zero customer service skills from my one and only time calling northwood, I would say their fees are extortionate as they do nothing to justify them.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Holly Williams
Dec 01, 2016
View all comments (1)
We are sorry to read you felt dissatisfied with our service. We would appreciate it you could provide contact details, so we can get in touch directly in order to resolve any outstanding issues you have with your boiler. ...
Nov 12,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Annonymous'
Nov 12,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Avoid at all costs. Rude, unhelpful and worst of all lie to your face. Accuse you of allsorts to make an excuse to leave you in the lurch. Calls are not recorded so can accuse you of allsorts. Most unpleasant bunch of people (especially Gail-unfit to manage) I have had the misfortune of dealing with. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!!....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The whole thing was a sham.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 05,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sam'
Nov 05,2016
2 people found
this helpful
awful experience, very unprofessional, like most agents, I called to enquire about Erleigh Rd house for sale, was told someone will call me back. Well guess what no one bothered. I failed to understand why estate agents do this, as I am agenuine buyer and will buy a house from somewhere else, Northwoods loss!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mitch
Nov 07, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Sam. Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you found our service to be less than professional. I have looked into this today and, although we did try to contact you on 3 occasions after your call, we were unable to get through. We definitely should have kept trying so I apologise for not doing so. Please accept my apologies as the business owner and feel free to contact me directly if you wish to discuss this further. ...

NAEA NALS TPOS SAGEagent


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1562 53 1574 160 546 4 291 2 222 36

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available
Man / Woman Friday
Lincolnshire -
Friday and Saturday morning person to provide telephone cover and general administration

Agent Fees

Our lowest fee option starts at just £1,000 + VAT (half upfront) and we run regular seasonal promotions for traditional no sale no fee. Enquire with the local office for the latest prices.
Last updated at 2:27 PM 01/11/2017 by allAgents

Complaints Procedure

Northwood aims to run a high calibre lettings and estate agency business. Whilst we do our best to operate in a professional way and to the highest standards, it is possible that you may be unhappy about how we have dealt with a particular situation.

We have a standard procedure for handling complaints which is as follows:

1. Making an initial complaint

Each office is independently owned and operated and has a local Director who will be, in part or in whole, an owner of the branch. In the first instance your complaint should be directed in writing to the local Director. He or she has an honest and sincere desire to resolve your complaint as soon as possible and should respond within ten working days.

2. Making a formal complaint

If for whatever reason you remain dissatisfied then please contact us. At this point we will send you a complaint form to enable you to provide full written details of your complaint and copies of any supporting evidence. The Complaints Officer appointed will investigate and provide an independent review of your complaint.

Write to us

FAO The Complaints Officer
Northwood GB Limited
The Main Barn, Cams Hall Estate
Fareham, Hampshire
PO16 8UT

E-mail us

customerservice@northwooduk.com

3. Receiving your complaint

We will acknowledge the receipt of your written complaint within three working days and explain our process for resolving it. Due to the independent nature of the investigation we regret that we can only respond in writing.

4. Resolving your complaint

We will then investigate your written complaint as soon as possible and write to you as soon as we have completed our investigation. This process should take 15 working days. In our letter (the final viewpoint letter) we will explain:
?The outcome of our investigation
?What we will do to put things right if we have made a mistake


5. Property Ombudsman Review

If you are still unhappy at this stage, you have the option to take your complaint to the Property Ombudsman within six months of the date of the final viewpoint letter. The Property Ombudsman will not investigate any complaint that has not followed the in-house complaints process. Further details of the Property Ombudsman are available at tpos.co.uk
Last updated at 2:27 PM 01/11/2017 by allAgents

Awards won by Northwood

Individual Branch Awards

York, YO1 6LJ

Worcester, WR1 1SA

Wigan, WN1 1QX

Warrington, WA1 1NN

London, SE27 9DJ

Peterborough, PE1 3HD

Northampton, NN1 1HB

Nottingham, NG5 2FS

Milton Keynes, MK16 8HE

Leeds, LS7 4LA

Leicester, LE2 4DS

Liverpool, L12 5HJ

High Wycombe, HP13 6LJ

Cheltenham, GL52 2PN

Doncaster, DN2 5HU

Doncaster, DN8 4BQ

Crewe, CW11 1AN

Wirral, CH60 0AQ

Chester, CH2 3NQ

Cardiff, CF14 3JN

Bristol, BS3 1JN

Bromley, BR1 1QU

Bournemouth, BH9 2EX

Warminster, BA12 9AN

Tamworth, B79 7QE

Birmingham, B5 6NU

Aberdeen, AB25 2XS

Barnstaple, EX31 1SY

Carlisle, CA1 1DH

Crawley, RH10 1EH

Hereford, HR4 9DG

Macclesfield, SK11 6LB

Salisbury, SP1 3TS

St Albans, AL1 1NG

Telford, TF1 1DG

Torquay, TQ1 3DW

Wrexham, LL11 1HF

Bolton, BL1 1HA

Newcastle upon Tyne, NE5 2UR

Oldham, OL1 1LS

Sutton, SM2 5BQ

Southampton, SO15 2AW

Stoke on Trent, ST4 7NR

Beverley, HU17 8DL

Derby, DE1 1QT

Preston, PR1 8BN

Watford, WD24 6PE

Basingstoke, RG21 7EF

Cambridge, CB1 3AN

Lincoln, LN2 1EW

Luton, LU1 2QH

Portsmouth, PO6 2AA

Worthing, BN11 1BG

Sale, M33 7FT

Wokingham, RG40 1AU

Maidenhead, SL6 1NB

Sheffield, S6 4GU

Waterlooville, PO7 7TU

Oxford, OX4 1AH

Exeter, EX1 1EQ

Eastbourne, BN21 4LR

Romford, RM1 2JT

Hastings, TN34 1BE

London, SE6 2EF

Reading, RG1 4QA

Plymouth, PL4 6LF


Firm Widgets

My widgets

Aberdeen
207-211 Rosemount Place, Aberdeen AB25 2XS
(71)
Ashford
73 High Street, Ashford TN24 8SF
(5)
Banbury
20 High street, Banbury OX16 5EE
(1)
show all branches (91)
Barnstaple
102 Boutport Street, Barnstaple EX31 1SY
(22)
Basildon
Glass Lift Tower, Town Square, Basildon SS14 1BA
(2)
Basingstoke
37 Winchester Street, Basingstoke RG21 7EF
(108)
Beverley & Hull
32 North Bar Within, Beverley HU17 8DL
(33)
Birmingham Central
i - Land Building, 70 Bromsgrove Street, Birmingham B5 6NU
(102)
Bolton
The Bank, 113-117 Deansgate, Bolton BL1 1HA
(34)
Brentwood
1 Hart Street, Brentwood CM14 4AX
(0)
Brighton
62 Church Street, Brighton BN3 2FP
(4)
Bristol
271 North Street, Bristol BS3 1JN
(80)
Bromley
40 East Street, Bromley BR1 1QU
(86)
Cambridge
193 Mill Road, Cambridge CB1 3AN
(23)
Camden London
107-109 Hampstead Road, London NW1 3EE
(0)
Cardiff
23 Whitchurch Road, Cardiff CF14 3JN
(34)
Carlisle
7/9 Warwick Road, Carlisle CA1 1DH
(97)
Central Falkirk
9-11 Bank Street, Falkirk FK1 1NB
(1)
Chelmsford
182 Moulsham Street, Chelmsford CM2 0LG
(5)
Cheltenham
11 - 15 Prestbury Road, Cheltenham GL52 2PN
(86)
Chester
1b Hoole Road, Chester CH2 3NQ
(21)
Colchester
21 Head Street, Colchester CO1 1NH
(6)
Coventry
105-107 New Union Street, Coventry CV1 2NT
(1)
Crawley
3 Parkside, Crawley RH10 1EH
(82)
Crewe & Sandbach
36 High Street, Crewe CW11 1AN
(85)
Derby
5A St James Street, Derby DE1 1QT
(49)
Doncaster
17a Sandringham Road, Doncaster DN2 5HU
(189)
Dundee
2 Panmure Street, Dundee DD1 2BW
(2)
Eastbourne
81-83 South Street, Eastbourne BN21 4LR
(21)
Edinburgh
13 Comely Bank Road, Edinburgh EH4 1DR
(30)
Exeter
85 South Street, Exeter EX1 1EQ
(20)
Glasgow
745 Pollokshaws Road, Glasgow G41 2AA
(14)
Glasgow North
43 Milngavie Road, Glasgow G61 2DW
(11)
Harrow
260 High Road, Harrow HA3 7BB
(0)
Hastings
37 Havelock Road, Hastings TN34 1BE
(13)
Hereford
42 Bridge Street, Hereford HR4 9DG
(53)
High Wycombe
23 Crendon Street, High Wycombe HP13 6LJ
(44)
Ipswich
4 Falcon Street, Ipswich IP1 1SL
(9)
Lancaster
65 Penny Street, Lancaster LA1 1XF
(2)
Leeds
64 Harrogate Road, Leeds LS7 4LA
(265)
Leicester
17 Stoughton Road, Leicester LE2 4DS
(63)
Lewisham
9 Eros House Shops, Brownhill Road, Rushey Green, London SE6 2EF
(11)
Lincoln
25-26 Silver Street, Lincoln LN2 1EW
(18)
Liverpool North
15 - 17 West Derby Village, Liverpool L12 5HJ
(164)
Liverpool South
76 Allerton Road, Liverpool L18 1LW
(3)
Luton
42-44 Wellington Street, Luton LU1 2QH
(60)
Macclesfield
22 Church St, Macclesfield SK11 6LB
(30)
Maidenhead
21 Queen Street, Maidenhead SL6 1NB
(24)
Milton Keynes
17 St Johns Street, Milton Keynes MK16 8HE
(139)
Newcastle
676 West Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE5 2UR
(89)
Northampton
The Old Gatehouse, 25 Victoria Promenade, Northampton NN1 1HB
(217)
Norwich
7 Broadland Court,Wherry Road, Norwich NR1 1UN
(0)
Nottingham
568 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2FS
(19)
Oldham
46-48 George Street, Oldham OL1 1LS
(75)
Oxford
70 St. Clements Street, Oxford OX4 1AH
(6)
Peterborough
729 Lincoln Road, Peterborough PE1 3HD
(113)
Plymouth
Hyde Park House, 74 Mutley Plain, Plymouth PL4 6LF
(26)
Portsmouth
129 Havant Road, Portsmouth PO6 2AA
(128)
Preston
5 Butler Street, Preston PR1 8BN
(19)
Reading and Newbury
89 London Street, Reading RG1 4QA
(26)
Romford
11 Victoria Road, Romford RM1 2JT
(42)
Salisbury
56 Castle Street, Salisbury SP1 3TS
(15)
Sheffield
7 Middlewood Road, Sheffield S6 4GU
(13)
Solihull
115 Stratford Road, Solihull B90 3ND
(8)
South Manchester
43-45 Cross Street, Sale M33 7FT
(66)
Southampton
1 Bellvue Road, Southampton SO15 2AW
(103)
Southend on Sea
458 - 460 London Road, Southend on Sea SS0 9LA
(3)
Southport and Ormskirk
185 Eastbank Street, Southport PR8 6TH
(14)
St Albans
48 London Road, St Albans AL1 1NG
(31)
Stoke on Trent
333 Hartshill Road, Stoke on Trent ST4 7NR
(92)
Sutton
9 Regent Parade, Brighton Road, Sutton SM2 5BQ
(43)
Tamworth
24 Lichfield Street, Tamworth B79 7QE
(13)
Telford
8 Church Street, Telford TF1 1DG
(18)
Thorne
6-8 Fieldside, Doncaster DN8 4BQ
(111)
Torbay South Devon
107 Union Street, Torquay TQ1 3DW
(9)
Truro
3 Frances Street, Truro TR1 3DN
(7)
Warminster
8 Market Place, Warminster BA12 9AN
(61)
Warrington
139 Sankey Street, Warrington WA1 1NN
(127)
Waterlooville
7 St Georges Walk,, Waterlooville PO7 7TU
(7)
Watford
278 St Albans Road, Watford WD24 6PE
(9)
West Norwood
493 Norwood Road, London SE27 9DJ
(63)
Wigan
55-57 Mesnes Street, Wigan WN1 1QX
(122)
Winchester
36 Jewry Street, Winchester SO23 8RY
(0)
Winton Bournemouth
538-542 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth BH9 2EX
(20)
Wirral
78 Telegraph Road, Wirral CH60 0AQ
(46)
Woking
Crown House, One Crown Square, Woking GU21 6HR
(3)
Wokingham
15-17 Broad Street, Wokingham RG40 1AU
(138)
Worcester
41-43 Barbourne Road, Worcester WR1 1SA
(136)
Worthing
Unit 1 Revenue Chambers, 58 Chapel Road, Worthing BN11 1BG
(9)
Wrexham
27 King Street, Wrexham LL11 1HF
(17)
York
67 Micklegate, York YO1 6LJ
(143)


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property