Northfields
4.5/5, 376 reviews
92% recommended
95% sales valuation accuracy
98% sales fee satisfaction
100% lettings valuation accuracy
74% lettings fee satisfaction

Northfields Estate Agents is situated in Ealing, West London, where it was first established in 1986. Since then it has grown into a four branch independent estate agency in London. Our four branches are spread across West London and are located in Ealing, Pitscharger Lane and Shepherd`s Bush.
<... show more


Northfields Estate Agents is situated in Ealing, West London, where it was first established in 1986. Since then it has grown into a four branch independent estate agency in London. Our four branches are spread across West London and are located in Ealing, Pitscharger Lane and Shepherd`s Bush.


Why Northfields Estate Agents?


Our estate agents are experienced property management professionals in London and we can offer a first class estate agency service. We take pride in training and development of our staff to provide the best property buying, selling or renting experience. Lettings and sales professionals at Northfields are experts in local knowledge and the real estate industry. We aim to guide you through the whole process of buying a house in West London. We are an award wining Estate agency with 33 national awards under our belt. This is a great proof that Northfields has one of the best estate agency in the UK. We are most proud of our silver award for our customer service and online engagement. We encourage our clients to leave reviews and feedback of our service.


Why should you move to West London?


West London is best known for sophisticated and attractive architecture and residential areas. Acton and Ealing is London`s most charming suburban neighbourhood. Picturesque detached houses are situated on wide streets next to immaculate green spaces. Ealing has great public transport connections to central London which makes West London a very attractive location to young families and young professionals.

...left to get your reviews in for the
2020 Estate & Letting Agent Awards


Performance Statistics
Services Valuation Fees Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 95% 98% £221,000 £1,485,000
Lettings 100% 74% £890 £2,400
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
98 6 134 18 56 2 43 1 16 2
Opening Hours
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Advertise on
Members of
ARLA Relocation Agent Network

“Joe displayed great amount of patience and professionalism in identifying ......”

Share on :
Jun 17,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Kumar'
Jun 17,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Joe displayed great amount of patience and professionalism in identifying the right flat for us. It would have been extremely difficult for us to finalize a suitable apartment without his guidance. Thanks Joe for such a great customer support experience and keep up the excellent ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Jun 17, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thanks Kumar! We're so pleased that Joel was able to help you in your property search and that you felt so confident in him! We've passed your comments onto Joel so that he knows to keep up the good work! Thanks for taking the time to let us know just how fantastic your experience was! We so appreciate it! ...

“Avoid using this agency at all costs! First time we've ......”

Share on :
Jun 01,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Alex Auchie'
Jun 01,2014
4 people found
this helpful
Avoid using this agency at all costs! First time we've used them and we will NEVER use them again. Three of us rented a three bedroom property through Northfields. We viewed the property mid march and made an offer, including some conditions on 31st March. ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
I think this agency are beyond feedback. Employing competent and professional staff who stick to their word and put a paying customer first would be a good starting point.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager on behalf of the Northf
Jun 03, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Alex, We were very concerned when we read your review. As we have very strong family-run brand values, we take complaints like this very seriously. Although we don't get a lot of complaints, we always try to be proactive to make sure we are delivering the best customer experience possible. We can appreciate that you feel very strongly and have been very frustrated, especially as moving in itself is a very stressful process. Due to the seriousness of your complaints we immediately ...

“I phoned up last week to register my details, I ......”

Share on :
May 29,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Mrs Angela kerton'
May 29,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I phoned up last week to register my details, I spoke to a very friendly advisor Rachel. Incredibly helpful and very enthusiastic. I was very pleased with the service received so far, I have recommended a few people, my mum came into the office and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
May 29, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hello, We are so very pleased to hear that you've been so impressed with the stellar service you've received from Rachel. It is so wonderful that you've taken the time to praise Rachel's enthusiasm and friendliness. We've shared your comments with Rachel to let her know to keep up the good work! Thank you so much and if there is anything further we can do to help, please feel free to let us know! ...

“Charlotte was incredibly professional, ensuring a smooth process and effectively ......”

Share on :
Apr 30,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Colin'
Apr 30,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Charlotte was incredibly professional, ensuring a smooth process and effectively working with both parties. Charlotte was great at keeping up the pace of the transaction and making sure any potential issues with swiftly resolved....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Apr 30, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you Colin! I've passed your comments onto Charlotte so she knows to keep up the good work! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your opinion really helps us to continue to improve our service! We wish you the best of luck in your new home. ...

“Promised us that the purchase should be quick as the ......”

Share on :
Apr 23,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'A Buyer'
Apr 23,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Promised us that the purchase should be quick as the vendor really wanted to sell it urgently... Time went on and the agent didn't really help much. Rarely called us back despite numerous requests to do so. Different people at the agency told us conflicting ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Apr 24, 2014
View all comments (1)
I'm sorry to hear that you were at first not pleased with the levels of communication your received when buying your property. It is our aim to make sure that we update our buyers and sellers regularly and it is disappointing that at first you did not feel that we were achieving that aim. However, I'm delighted to know that our team was able to impress you in the end and make sure your purchase went through to completion! I will pass your comments on to the team so that we can learn where we' ...

“As a landlord living abroad I rely on my letting ......”

Share on :
Apr 16,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Alex'
Apr 16,2014
1 people found
this helpful
As a landlord living abroad I rely on my letting agent to provide support so that I don't have to worry about all the details associated with tenants moving out and into my property. Sophie did a good job in providing the required level of ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Apr 22, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thanks Alex! It's always wonderful to hear such positive feedback! We'll share your compliments with Sophie - it's very motivating for our staff to get praise for a job well done! Please be sure to let us know if we can continue to be of service in future. ...

“Extremely happy with the agent and her professionalism, in fact ......”

Share on :
Apr 14,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Anil'
Apr 14,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Extremely happy with the agent and her professionalism, in fact all the staff I spoke to at that branch were always helpful with my queries. Cathy in particular was very professional in her approach and always prompt to return my calls. Cathy has a very ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Apr 24, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Anil, I'm so pleased to hear that our team in Ealing Broadway so impressed you! I'll pass on your feedback to Cathy and her team. It is wonderful to know that you would use us again in future and found the team's local knowledge so helpful. If we can be of any further help, please feel free to contact us. We'd love to hear from you. ...

“Northfields agents are nothing but useless at managing property. There ......”

Share on :
Mar 15,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'UNHAPPY'
Mar 15,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Northfields agents are nothing but useless at managing property. There was no inventory done until days after we have moved in, the place was a filthy mess that we had to clean ourselves, we even had to remove rubbish that the previous tenants left. They ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Apr 24, 2014
View all comments (2)
Hi there, while investigating your concerns, our team has noticed that you've selected a member of staff named "Michaela Ochrankova". We do not have a member of staff who goes by that name, however, another agent nearby to us does. Could there be a mix-up here? ...

“I recently purchased a flat through Northfields Estate Agents in ......”

Share on :
Feb 24,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'DrL'
Feb 24,2014
3 people found
this helpful
I recently purchased a flat through Northfields Estate Agents in Ealing Broadway and was very disappointed with the communication and their service in general. I would not recommend them at all and had much better dealings with other agents in the area. Unfortunately there is ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could have been more honest and responsive through the buying process. After admitting that the service in this case was poor, they could have made an effort to compensate for the terrible service.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Apr 22, 2014
View all comments (1)
I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience at Northfields. We aim to offer our buyers and sellers high levels of communication, but clearly you did not feel that we met this goal in this instance. It seems from your comments that you did express your feedback directly with the team and I'm sorry to hear that you feel we weren't able to compensate for the service you felt was lacking at the time. I have passed your comments onto our sales team at Ealing Broadway so that ...

“These agents do not know how to manage property. Our ......”

Share on :
Jan 27,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'JEH'
Jan 27,2014
3 people found
this helpful
These agents do not know how to manage property. Our property had many problems which were ignored when asked for repairs. They use handymen to do the work that professionals should do, many of the staff are rude. Useless at best....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Apr 22, 2014
View all comments (1)
I'm disappointed to hear that you feel that the service at Northfields did not live up to your expectations. I've passed on your comments to our Operations Manager who heads up our property management team so that the team is aware of your comments. I hope that we can learn from your experience and continue to improve our service so that our service does meet and in fact, exceed your expectations. If there are outstanding issues which we can address for you or if there are other areas of conce ...

“I am very glad to have this opportunity to share ......”

Share on :
Dec 03,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Vesselina McCrory'
Dec 03,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I am very glad to have this opportunity to share my expriences while letting out flat through Norhtfields. This was not the best or the easiest time for the letting market but we had the good fortune to have Joseph as our agent. His belief ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“David was unfailingly helpful throughout even on issues which were ......”

Share on :
Nov 21,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Jill Gartside'
Nov 21,2013
1 people found
this helpful
David was unfailingly helpful throughout even on issues which were not necessarily his normal remit. He was also very efficient, proactive and swift in his reponse to queries and problems. We couldn't have dealt with a better agent....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“David was unfailingly helpful throughout even on issues which were ......”

Share on :
Nov 20,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Jill Gartside'
Nov 20,2013
0 people found
this helpful
David was unfailingly helpful throughout even on issues which were not necessarily his normal remit. He was also very efficient, proactive and swift in his reponse to queries and problems. We couldn't have dealt with a better agent....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“The agent was very proactive in securing viewings, resulting in ......”

Share on :
Nov 12,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Janet Hodges'
Nov 12,2013
1 people found
this helpful
The agent was very proactive in securing viewings, resulting in a number of offers being made. Feedback was provided in most cases a short period after the viewings had taken place and regular updates were provided via email. What I liked most, was the enthusiasm ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I was dealing with Northfields and mainley with Joseph, and ......”

Share on :
Nov 01,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Achas Burin'
Nov 01,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I was dealing with Northfields and mainley with Joseph, and i have to admit he was very friendly, professional and informative. He and Silvia Kept me posted thoughtout the whole transaction, and made the moving process very easy.I would use their services again for ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I would have no hesitation in recommending David and Rachel ......”

Share on :
Oct 26,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'PitshangerLane'
Oct 26,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I would have no hesitation in recommending David and Rachel and the team to anyone thinking of selling their property. They're professional, friendly, really know their stuff and go the extra mile to achieve a sale....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We have been tenants for almost two years. We had ......”

Share on :
Oct 26,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Liljana'
Oct 26,2013
4 people found
this helpful
We have been tenants for almost two years. We had all sorts of issues before getting the flat, as they changed the move in date a day before we had to move in and then we had to go in a hotel for few days ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I'm now a tenant and contacted through Northfields Agency for ......”

Share on :
Sep 30,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Word of Mouse'
Sep 30,2013
2 people found
this helpful
I'm now a tenant and contacted through Northfields Agency for the flat I live in now. First of all, the agent was on time on the viewing day. He was alright telling me details about the room. However, he failed me after that. I said ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Whilst our dealings with Northfields were brief (they marketed but ......”

Share on :
Sep 28,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'AB'
Sep 28,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Whilst our dealings with Northfields were brief (they marketed but do not manage the property we are letting), they were courteous, friendly and returned phone calls. However, they do not receive the best overall score as we had a particular concern about the property that ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I enjoyed collaborating with Silvia and Joel from Northfields. They ......”

Share on :
Sep 28,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Andra'
Sep 28,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I enjoyed collaborating with Silvia and Joel from Northfields. They seem to understand what we are looking for in an apartment. The process of renting the apartment was clear and easy to follow. I recommend working with them....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Sylvia Eldawi of Northfields is an extremely efficient and very ......”

Share on :
Sep 27,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'J Glass'
Sep 27,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Sylvia Eldawi of Northfields is an extremely efficient and very proactive estate agent and I would recommend the services of her and her team to any landlord looking for suitable tenants in the London market....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Both Joseph and Silvia were very professional and responsive to ......”

Share on :
Sep 27,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Pierre'
Sep 27,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Both Joseph and Silvia were very professional and responsive to our request finding a new home in London. Relocated to London from abroad our time was limited when it came to looking for a flat. Within a few minutes our needs were understood and we ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Sep 27, 2013
View all comments (1)
Pierre, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience using Northfields Paddington. I'll pass your comments onto Joseph and Silvia and please feel free to call us or pop into the office if you have any questions. Thanks again for your feedback. We appreciate it. ...

“Joseph got back to me in record time when I ......”

Share on :
Sep 27,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'afrank'
Sep 27,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Joseph got back to me in record time when I expressed interest in a property through PrimeLocation.com. He was really friendly and helpful, and showed me 2 of the best properties I saw during my search. He worked hard to understand what I was looking ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“David - very professional, took a personal interest in what ......”

Share on :
Sep 16,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Grace'
Sep 16,2013
0 people found
this helpful
David - very professional, took a personal interest in what we wanted and took the time to talk to us and answer questions about our sale. Simon - also very professional with a calm and reassuring approach, nothing was ever too much trouble - a ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Having been looking in the Ealing area for several months ......”

Share on :
Sep 13,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'JH'
Sep 13,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Having been looking in the Ealing area for several months now through 10+ agents, in a market which has become very competitive making the buying process quite tiring and stressful, I have to say Northfields have been by far the most professional and acting with the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have dealt with Northfields for about 10 years.I should ......”

Share on :
Sep 09,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Long term customer'
Sep 09,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I have dealt with Northfields for about 10 years. I should like to commend Abigail of lettings accounts for prompt notification of receipt of tenant rent for the current period, something that has been lacking for several months...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Sep 09, 2013
View all comments (1)
Thank you very much for your comment. I have passed your commendation onto Abigail and let her know to keep up the good work. I am sorry to hear that you haven't been pleased with the level of communication over the last few months however. I have made sure that not only Abigail, but the rest of the team are aware of your experience so that we can learn from it and continue to improve the service that you have come to expect from us over the last ten years. As such a long standing customer, ...

“Rachel was the best person who regularly took my calls ......”

Share on :
Aug 08,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'twirleywhirley'
Aug 08,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Rachel was the best person who regularly took my calls and was very flexible in her attitude to viewings which ultimately helped me with a property. HSe was honest direct and transparent and called back when she said she would. Simple clear communication that was ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“David was professional and knowledgable. The quality of the photos ......”

Share on :
Jul 26,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Babs'
Jul 26,2013
0 people found
this helpful
David was professional and knowledgable. The quality of the photos and description of the property was of a much higher standard than with previous agents who had tried to sell the property previously. The price was competitvely set and not over or under priced, as ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

Tenant Fees

To move into this property you will need to pay rent in advance (usually monthly in advance) as well as a deposit of 5 weeks rent (or have a Zero Deposit policy in place if applicable.) Details of permitted payments and default fees can be found in our Tenant Guide and Tenancy Agreement.

Most tenancies are Assured Shorthold Tenancies. If you are not renting this property under an Assured Shorthold Tenancy or licence agreement then you will also have to pay the following prior to the commencement of a tenancy: Administration fee (£300 inclusive of VAT);Referencing fee (£75 per tenant/guarantor);Inventory check (prices vary depending on size and furnishing of the property.)

Please note, the rent advertised is pure rent and does not include any additional services such as council tax, water rates or utilities.

For your protection we are members of a Client Protection Scheme:
Membership number A476
The National Approved Letting Scheme
Eagle Tower
Montpellier Drive
Cheltenham
GL50 1TA

We will always investigate any complaint raised to us. You can email if you need to escalate anything that you are not happy with and we shall guide you through our internal complaints procedure.
We are also a member of a redress scheme:
The Property Ombudsman
Milford House
43-55 Milford Street
Salisbury
Wiltshire SP1 2BP

Where we hold a Tenancy Deposit we register it with the TDS which stands for Tenancy Deposit Scheme. Their address is:
Tenancy Deposit Scheme (TDS),
PO Box 1255,
Hemel Hempstead,
Herts,
HP1 9GN
Last updated at 12/06/2019, 11:57 AM by Beth Waring
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 5:23 PM 28/03/2019 by Beth Gregory

Awards won by Northfields

Individual Branch Awards

London, W12


As Seen On

Get in touch with

Northfields