• Staff picture
    Noura
  • Staff picture
    Edyta
  • Staff picture
    Charmaine
  • Staff picture
    Abraham
  • Staff picture
    Jason
  • Staff picture
    Leah
  • Staff picture
    Caroline
  • Staff picture
    Alejandro
  • Staff picture
    Amir
  • Staff picture
    Josh
  • Staff picture
    Ernest
  • Staff picture
    Thomas
  • Staff picture
    Kieron
  • Staff picture
    Jasmine
  • Staff picture
    Aimee
  • Staff picture
    Alessio
  • Staff picture
    Matthew


Northfields Estate Agents is situated in Ealing, West London, where it was first established in 1986. Since then it has grown into a four branch independent estate agency in London. Our four bra Read full description...


Northfields Estate Agents is situated in Ealing, West London, where it was first established in 1986. Since then it has grown into a four branch independent estate agency in London. Our four branches are spread across West London and are located in Ealing, Pitscharger Lane and Shepherd`s Bush.


Why Northfields Estate Agents?


Our estate agents are experienced property management professionals in London and we can offer a first class estate agency service. We take pride in training and development of our staff to provide the best property buying, selling or renting experience. Lettings and sales professionals at Northfields are experts in local knowledge and the real estate industry. We aim to guide you through the whole process of buying a house in West London. We are an award wining Estate agency with 33 national awards under our belt. This is a great proof that Northfields has one of the best estate agency in the UK. We are most proud of our silver award for our customer service and online engagement. We encourage our clients to leave reviews and feedback of our service.


Why should you move to West London?


West London is best known for sophisticated and attractive architecture and residential areas. Acton and Ealing is London`s most charming suburban neighbourhood. Picturesque detached houses are situated on wide streets next to immaculate green spaces. Ealing has great public transport connections to central London which makes West London a very attractive location to young families and young professionals.


Performance Statistics
- Valuation Fees Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 94% 98% £221,000 £1,485,000
Lettings 100% 77% £890 £0

Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
96 6 130 15 50 2 41 1 15 2

Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice

Members of
ARLA Relocation Agent Network

Images & Videos


“The agent asked me to make arrangements with my workplace ......”

Share on :
Sep 12,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Laura Glibert'
Sep 12,2017
0 people found
this helpful
The agent asked me to make arrangements with my workplace to leave earlier and meet her at the flat for a viewing. I took 1h OOO just because she could not make it at 6.30pm, and leaving work early is a big deal for me. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I would have probably not mind the fees if the agent actually deserved it in the first place. But I guess we'll never know.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Awful experience ! So many troubles from the moving date until ......”

Share on :
Aug 01,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Bahar'
Aug 01,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Awful experience ! So many troubles from the moving date until now , i have been living in the property for 2 months now but nothing has been done yet and no contact from staff to update me and even when i contact them ,they never respond until ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes

“Avoid using this agency at all costs! First time we've ......”

Share on :
Jun 01,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Alex Auchie'
Jun 01,2014
4 people found
this helpful
Avoid using this agency at all costs! First time we've used them and we will NEVER use them again. Three of us rented a three bedroom property through Northfields. We viewed the property mid march and made an offer, including some conditions on 31st March. ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
I think this agency are beyond feedback. Employing competent and professional staff who stick to their word and put a paying customer first would be a good starting point.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager on behalf of the Northf
Jun 03, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Alex, We were very concerned when we read your review. As we have very strong family-run brand values, we take complaints like this very seriously. Although we don't get a lot of complaints, we always try to be proactive to make sure we are delivering the best customer experience possible. We can appreciate that you feel very strongly and have been very frustrated, especially as moving in itself is a very stressful process. Due to the seriousness of your complaints we immediately ...

“Northfields agents are nothing but useless at managing property. There ......”

Share on :
Mar 15,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'UNHAPPY'
Mar 15,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Northfields agents are nothing but useless at managing property. There was no inventory done until days after we have moved in, the place was a filthy mess that we had to clean ourselves, we even had to remove rubbish that the previous tenants left. They ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Apr 24, 2014
View all comments (2)
Hi there, while investigating your concerns, our team has noticed that you've selected a member of staff named "Michaela Ochrankova". We do not have a member of staff who goes by that name, however, another agent nearby to us does. Could there be a mix-up here? ...

“I recently purchased a flat through Northfields Estate Agents in ......”

Share on :
Feb 24,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'DrL'
Feb 24,2014
3 people found
this helpful
I recently purchased a flat through Northfields Estate Agents in Ealing Broadway and was very disappointed with the communication and their service in general. I would not recommend them at all and had much better dealings with other agents in the area. Unfortunately there is ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could have been more honest and responsive through the buying process. After admitting that the service in this case was poor, they could have made an effort to compensate for the terrible service.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Apr 22, 2014
View all comments (1)
I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience at Northfields. We aim to offer our buyers and sellers high levels of communication, but clearly you did not feel that we met this goal in this instance. It seems from your comments that you did express your feedback directly with the team and I'm sorry to hear that you feel we weren't able to compensate for the service you felt was lacking at the time. I have passed your comments onto our sales team at Ealing Broadway so that ...

“These agents do not know how to manage property. Our ......”

Share on :
Jan 27,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'JEH'
Jan 27,2014
3 people found
this helpful
These agents do not know how to manage property. Our property had many problems which were ignored when asked for repairs. They use handymen to do the work that professionals should do, many of the staff are rude. Useless at best....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Apr 22, 2014
View all comments (1)
I'm disappointed to hear that you feel that the service at Northfields did not live up to your expectations. I've passed on your comments to our Operations Manager who heads up our property management team so that the team is aware of your comments. I hope that we can learn from your experience and continue to improve our service so that our service does meet and in fact, exceed your expectations. If there are outstanding issues which we can address for you or if there are other areas of conce ...

“We have been tenants for almost two years. We had ......”

Share on :
Oct 26,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Liljana'
Oct 26,2013
4 people found
this helpful
We have been tenants for almost two years. We had all sorts of issues before getting the flat, as they changed the move in date a day before we had to move in and then we had to go in a hotel for few days ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“The staff were very pushy to get me to instruct ......”

Share on :
Jun 20,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'earlbettis4t'
Jun 20,2013
4 people found
this helpful
The staff were very pushy to get me to instruct them on my house but after that there was very little follow up how viewings were going. Marketing maybe look good but the service does not actually follow through on this...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“My boyfriend dealt with them initially and found them nice, ......”

Share on :
Jun 19,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Richard Michale'
Jun 19,2013
5 people found
this helpful
My boyfriend dealt with them initially and found them nice, but when he said he wanted me to come and have another look they became very difficult and pushed him to make an offer without me even seeing the property. We felt very pressured and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I'm having the worst time with Northfields. When we were ......”

Share on :
May 07,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Anon'
May 07,2013
3 people found
this helpful
I'm having the worst time with Northfields. When we were looking at the house, they said it was double glazed when in fact it wasn't and winter practically killed us. They have been extremely slow in responding to our queries and e-mails. On top of ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Restaffing would be a fantastic first step. Sharon is a massive bluffer. She says responses are only made to "head tenant" which we were never informed about. And they only respond to e-mails they want to respond to (regardless of whom is inquiring). She told me the contract is only sent out to the head tenant and that was why I hadn't received it when it actual fact, it was just not signed by the landlord yet at the time and the following day, the contract was sent out to every tenant in the house. Carl Jenkins is another bluffer and it seems to be the attitude of the company. To just get tenants filling up houses and ignore/dodge them for the rest of the contract even if the floor is breaking through.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes

“I initially started using Northfields and dealt with Sylivia who ......”

Share on :
Mar 12,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'annonymous'
Mar 12,2013
3 people found
this helpful
I initially started using Northfields and dealt with Sylivia who was efficient and pro-active. Since her departure the "service" or lack of I should say, is the worst experience I have had. They are totally unprofessional, incompetent, and utterly useless. The staff lack the simplest ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They need to employ a whole lot of efficient and capable staff and provide an actual service worthy of their charges
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have used Northfields to rent out my property for ......”

Share on :
Feb 19,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'xxmxmtt'
Feb 19,2013
3 people found
this helpful
I have used Northfields to rent out my property for a number of years....I WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN. The only thing they have been constant in the past few years is to be utterly useless. No communication within branch or across divisions, permanently ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They need to train their staff better. Need to get better staff to start with. On a monthly basis they get the statements wrong. I can not even begin to say how disapointed I am at using them and never again
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have found all the staff most helpful, from the ......”

Share on :
Jan 27,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Pat'
Jan 27,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I have found all the staff most helpful, from the start with Rachael and Danielle who are very good at their jobs finding new tenants, through to Sophie who has been great at keeping in touch with tenant/ landlord sorting out the finer details. We ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Danielle was great in helping me fine suitable tenants for ......”

Share on :
Nov 19,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'Monica french'
Nov 19,2012
0 people found
this helpful
Danielle was great in helping me fine suitable tenants for my property. She was professional and and helpful and understood what I required. She regularly communicated and updated me as to what the feedback was from prospective tenants and ,was honest about how much rent ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“My experience of Northfields could not have been worse. Sharon ......”

Share on :
Oct 24,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'MK'
Oct 24,2012
7 people found
this helpful
My experience of Northfields could not have been worse. Sharon turned up 45 mins late for our first appointment to take photographs of the property and to sign all the paperwork. She assured me that the property which is in excellent condition and in a prime ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I am relatively new to the lettings market, but Danielle (......”

Share on :
Oct 23,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'Julie'
Oct 23,2012
1 people found
this helpful
I am relatively new to the lettings market, but Danielle (Daverne) from Northfields Ealing was both competent and confident in guiding me through the process. She is friendly and approachable and has been willing to go out of her way to help with queries. I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Danielle worked extremely hard to find us a tenant and ......”

Share on :
Aug 29,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'Juliet'
Aug 29,2012
1 people found
this helpful
Danielle worked extremely hard to find us a tenant and was unfailingly good natured and hard-working. I am using Northfields again on for another property on account of this. The office team of Sophie and Rachel were also very helpful and hard-working did a great ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent service. Just wished we signed up earlier. We were ......”

Share on :
Apr 20,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'Marek Borowicz'
Apr 20,2012
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent service. Just wished we signed up earlier. We were with another agent for 7 months and only obtained about 8 viewings. Then we switched to Northfields and within 2 months we got many offers and finally received a good offer and accepted the sale (also after receiving ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Absolutely the whole reason why estate agents are given a ......”

Share on :
Jan 28,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'P & D'
Jan 28,2012
7 people found
this helpful
Absolutely the whole reason why estate agents are given a bad name! I feel sorry for genuine hardworking estate agents who have to put up with this agency ruining the trade others try so hard to work in. My partner and I were tenants via ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MNKM
Dec 07, 2012
View all comments (5)
Dear Ms Silvia Eldawi Please can you confirm that you are still the managing director for the Northfields Estes agency in Northfields Ave Ealing? If so, can you please write here your email address so that we can contact you directly. Thank you. We have serious concerns to raise and so far, none of the agents were either professional or helpful. We wish to address our concerns to the right person. Kind Regards MN MK ...

“After many disappointments with other agencies I was recommended Northfields ......”

Share on :
Jan 21,2012
Minithumbup
By: 'Meline'
Jan 21,2012
0 people found
this helpful
After many disappointments with other agencies I was recommended Northfields by friends and family. They have been quick and efficient in finding a new tenant and Danielle has been extremely helpful and friendly. I highly recommend Northfields to both tenant and landlords respectively....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Response from the Lettings Director
Jan 26, 2012
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your positive comments. It's great when a recommendation turns into a recommendation! Just hoping the star rating was overlooked :) Best regards, Silvia Eldawi ...

“I would like to confirm that the Northfields letting staff ......”

Share on :
Sep 28,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tom Childs'
Sep 28,2011
0 people found
this helpful
I would like to confirm that the Northfields letting staff were absolutely fine through out this entire process and there were no problems with them directly (aside from the usual sales pitch which all estate agents do). Having handed in notice to our existing flat ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I came to the country from Iceland with my girlfriend ......”

Share on :
Sep 13,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'Gunnar'
Sep 13,2011
2 people found
this helpful
I came to the country from Iceland with my girlfriend to go to school in London. We arrived to London and stayed at a hotel for the first 4 days while we looked for an apartment. We walked in to Northfields in Ealing where we met ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Response from the Lettings Director
Jan 26, 2012
View all comments (1)
Thank you Gunnar for your positive review and its great that you are still in contact with the team when you are in the area. Best regards, Silvia Eldawi ...

“Don't trust everything they tell you. Quite how they justify ......”

Share on :
Aug 19,2011
Minithumbup
By: 'Mark'
Aug 19,2011
5 people found
this helpful
Don't trust everything they tell you. Quite how they justify their commission fees I don't know as the customer service was pretty poor once your offer's been accepted. They will tell you all you want to hear before getting the property but after that if ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Northfields claims to be a multi-award winning agency but my ......”

Share on :
Jun 23,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'TimTom'
Jun 23,2011
3 people found
this helpful
Northfields claims to be a multi-award winning agency but my experience of the service they are offering is very poor. The team is extremely disorganised: from the agent with the -usual- false promises, the admin who cannot get anything right (whether it\'s the dates, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very disappointed with how my case was handled. It took ......”

Share on :
May 31,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Dissapointed customer'
May 31,2011
3 people found
this helpful
Very disappointed with how my case was handled. It took me 2 days to finally speak with someone in the office (I had to chase the agent)! Agent was disrespectful, put down the phone on me. Felt like she is the one paying me salary not ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I left 3 telephone messages for someone to value my flat ......”

Share on :
May 14,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'W5 Landlady'
May 14,2011
5 people found
this helpful
I left 3 telephone messages for someone to value my flat on Madeley Road over a period of 2 weeks and have had no response. I think it is rude to say the least....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Lettings Director
May 23, 2011
View all comments (1)
My sincere apologies that you feel this way. As Lettings Director I would like to assure you that all our staff are highly trained in booking valuation appointments and it should not be necessary to leave a message. I would be grateful if you could email me on silvia.eldawi@northfields.co.uk or call me personally on 020 7402 6554 and I will see to it that you are looked after and given the same award winning service that our clients and customers are used to receiving. Kind regards Silvi ...

“As a prospective vendor I was extremely disappointed that nobody ......”

Share on :
Sep 20,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'andrew'
Sep 20,2010
0 people found
this helpful
As a prospective vendor I was extremely disappointed that nobody returned my calls (or email) when I was looking to engage Northfields services. Usually E/A are all over vendors but I have experienced the exact opposite. I know my type of property is not ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: richardp
Oct 11, 2010
View all comments (1)
I am responding as Managing Director of Northfields as this very unusual. I am really very surprised that you received no contact as we are always very keen for new business. I would be interested to know when you tried to contact us. My direct number is 0208 799 3370 or email richard.palfreeman@northfields.co.uk ...

“If I could award negative marks, I would. My advice ......”

Share on :
Aug 17,2010
Minithumbdown
By: 'drtazdevil'
Aug 17,2010
3 people found
this helpful
If I could award negative marks, I would. My advice to potential customers would be, don't trust everything they tell you. Do your own homework as well. Quite how they justify their commission fees I don't know as the customer service was pretty poor once ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: richardp
Aug 31, 2010
View all comments (1)
As a Managing Director Northfields I wanted to respond to your comment. We always try to be open and transparent about our charges. I am very sorry you feel our customer service was not up to standard. I do not know which property this relates to and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you personally. Please feel free to contact me richard.palfreeman@northfields.co.uk or on 0208 799 3370. Warm regards Richard ...

“Never, in your entire life, trust these people. They will ......”

Share on :
Jul 04,2009
Minithumbdown
By: 'marceloribeiro'
Jul 04,2009
1 people found
this helpful
Never, in your entire life, trust these people. They will tell you all you want to hear before getting the property but after that if you ever have a problem they are the last people you will find some help from because all they say ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sadie
Feb 22, 2010
View all comments (3)
Rachel is brilliant. Searched for two weeks and found the first flat she recommended based on my needs. Keep up the excellent work as the level of service she displayed save us house hunters time and energy. An excellent asset to the Northfields Estates Team and she has bundles of enthusiasm for the role. Sadie ...

Tenant Fees

To move into this property you will need to pay rent in advance (usually monthly in advance) as well as a deposit of 5 weeks rent (or have a Zero Deposit policy in place if applicable.) Details of permitted payments and default fees can be found in our Tenant Guide and Tenancy Agreement.

Most tenancies are Assured Shorthold Tenancies. If you are not renting this property under an Assured Shorthold Tenancy or licence agreement then you will also have to pay the following prior to the commencement of a tenancy: Administration fee (£300 inclusive of VAT);Referencing fee (£75 per tenant/guarantor);Inventory check (prices vary depending on size and furnishing of the property.)

Please note, the rent advertised is pure rent and does not include any additional services such as council tax, water rates or utilities.

For your protection we are members of a Client Protection Scheme:
Membership number A476
The National Approved Letting Scheme
Eagle Tower
Montpellier Drive
Cheltenham
GL50 1TA

We will always investigate any complaint raised to us. You can email if you need to escalate anything that you are not happy with and we shall guide you through our internal complaints procedure.
We are also a member of a redress scheme:
The Property Ombudsman
Milford House
43-55 Milford Street
Salisbury
Wiltshire SP1 2BP

Where we hold a Tenancy Deposit we register it with the TDS which stands for Tenancy Deposit Scheme. Their address is:
Tenancy Deposit Scheme (TDS),
PO Box 1255,
Hemel Hempstead,
Herts,
HP1 9GN
Last updated at 12/06/2019, 11:57 AM by Beth Waring
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 5:23 PM 28/03/2019 by Beth Gregory

Ealing Broadway
20 New Broadway, London W5 2XA
(54)
Head office
132 Northfield Avenue, London W13 9RT
(0)
London
130 Northfield Avenue, London W13 9RT
(117)
show all branches (5)
Pitshanger Lane
1 Albert Terrace, London W5 1RL
(50)
Shepherds Bush
127 Askew Road, London W12 NAU
(65)


As Seen On

Book FREE Valuation

Agent logo