• Staff picture
    Noura
  • Staff picture
    Edyta
  • Staff picture
    Charmaine
  • Staff picture
    Abraham
  • Staff picture
    Jason
  • Staff picture
    Leah
  • Staff picture
    Caroline
  • Staff picture
    Alejandro
  • Staff picture
    Amir
  • Staff picture
    Josh
  • Staff picture
    Ernest
  • Staff picture
    Thomas
  • Staff picture
    Kieron
  • Staff picture
    Jasmine
  • Staff picture
    Aimee
  • Staff picture
    Alessio
  • Staff picture
    Matthew


Northfields Estate Agents is situated in Ealing, West London, where it was first established in 1986. Since then it has grown into a four branch independent estate agency in London. Our four bra Read full description...


Northfields Estate Agents is situated in Ealing, West London, where it was first established in 1986. Since then it has grown into a four branch independent estate agency in London. Our four branches are spread across West London and are located in Ealing, Pitscharger Lane and Shepherd`s Bush.


Why Northfields Estate Agents?


Our estate agents are experienced property management professionals in London and we can offer a first class estate agency service. We take pride in training and development of our staff to provide the best property buying, selling or renting experience. Lettings and sales professionals at Northfields are experts in local knowledge and the real estate industry. We aim to guide you through the whole process of buying a house in West London. We are an award wining Estate agency with 33 national awards under our belt. This is a great proof that Northfields has one of the best estate agency in the UK. We are most proud of our silver award for our customer service and online engagement. We encourage our clients to leave reviews and feedback of our service.


Why should you move to West London?


West London is best known for sophisticated and attractive architecture and residential areas. Acton and Ealing is London`s most charming suburban neighbourhood. Picturesque detached houses are situated on wide streets next to immaculate green spaces. Ealing has great public transport connections to central London which makes West London a very attractive location to young families and young professionals.


Performance Statistics
- Valuation Fees Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 94% 98% £221,000 £1,485,000
Lettings 100% 77% £890 £0

Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
96 6 130 15 50 2 41 1 15 2

Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice

Members of
ARLA Relocation Agent Network

Images & Videos


“Having just narrowly escaped from a non-transparent transaction (which in ......”

Share on :
Aug 26,2014
Minithumbup
Abraham
By: 'Helen Walker'
Aug 26,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Having just narrowly escaped from a non-transparent transaction (which in any case was falling through), our experience with Northfields and all their staff could not have been more different. Not only did we manage to get a second viewing at very short notice, but Abraham ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Aug 26, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Helen, We are so pleased that you were so impressed with our team, most particularly Abraham, Ann and Sadie. I've passed on your comments to the team to let everyone know to keep up the good work. And we're absolutely delighted to have been able to make the process easier for you! It is our aim to make the process of moving as stress-free as possible. We hope you love your new home and if we can ever be of help in the future, please let us know. ...

“This is the third time we have engaged Northfields to ......”

Share on :
Aug 21,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Sarah K'
Aug 21,2014
0 people found
this helpful
This is the third time we have engaged Northfields to let our property and we continue to be very satisfied customers. The phone is always promptly answered and it's quick and easy to reach the people dealing with our property. Joseph and Ruby really understood ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Finding your perfect new home can be quite stressful, especially ......”

Share on :
Aug 17,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Anda'
Aug 17,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Finding your perfect new home can be quite stressful, especially when you're trying to move into a new place in less than a week, but Northfields have made sure that everything runs smoothly. From organising viewings for us to meeting the landlord and signing the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Aug 18, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Anda, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're thrilled that George was able to help you find just the right place while keeping the process as stress-free as possible! Great news! We hope you love your new home and feel free to contact us if you need anything else. ...

“Abraham went above and beyond to provide fantastic service (even ......”

Share on :
Aug 14,2014
Minithumbup
Abraham
By: 'alexandra walker'
Aug 14,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Abraham went above and beyond to provide fantastic service (even stayed beyond clouding time on his birthday!). We could not have asked for more- friendly, efficient and impartial advice throughout the process. We were incredibly well looked after and kept updated and in the loop ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Gave a realistic appraisal of what flat would sell for. ......”

Share on :
Aug 08,2014
Minithumbup
Abraham
By: 'Libby'
Aug 08,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Gave a realistic appraisal of what flat would sell for. Acted quickly and efficiently. Was responsive and practical in providing viewer feedback. Worked sensitively with existing tenants...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“The agent that I liased with was Joseph and in ......”

Share on :
Jul 24,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Katie Heather'
Jul 24,2014
0 people found
this helpful
The agent that I liased with was Joseph and in his abence Ruby. They were always extremely proffessional and worked quickly and efficiently to find me a tenant. They kept me infomed through the whole process and I will contact them again when the tenancy ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Joseph was very competitive with his fee and was happy to be non exclusive at a good rate, hence why going with Northfields.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Initially I thought Joseph was a bit pushy however he ......”

Share on :
Jul 22,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Katie heather'
Jul 22,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Initially I thought Joseph was a bit pushy however he was completely on the ball, made no false promises and could not have worked harder to get the flat rented out. He made the process incredibly smooth, easy and kept to his word. It is ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees were competitive and undercut other agents hence why choose Northfields initially.
Was this helpful? Yes

“We thought we had plenty time to sell our property ......”

Share on :
Jul 13,2014
Minithumbup
Abraham
By: 'B&A'
Jul 13,2014
0 people found
this helpful
We thought we had plenty time to sell our property but in the end needed to sell quickly, Northfields staff quickly adjusted to our new demands and we sold it within 4 weeks. It was a smooth, professional and trouble free experience....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Joseph really helped me with my move as he was ......”

Share on :
Jul 08,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'jamileh hraira'
Jul 08,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Joseph really helped me with my move as he was very professional and made sure my move went as smooth as possible. I would use him and Northfields again.. he is really the best...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Jul 08, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Jamileh, Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know that you were so happy with the service you received at Northfields. We've passed your wonderful comments on to Joseph to let him know to keep up the good work! If there is anything further we can do to help in future, please let us know! ...

“At the beginning of the sales process Abraham was very ......”

Share on :
Jun 27,2014
Minithumbup
Abraham
By: 'Charles N.'
Jun 27,2014
0 people found
this helpful
At the beginning of the sales process Abraham was very helpful and informative and gave some very useful advice regarding the current market and asking price. However, the estimated sale price was, too optimistic, which is normal, but we agreed on a good price to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We are relocating from South Africa and with Rebecca's help ......”

Share on :
Jun 19,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Lucy'
Jun 19,2014
1 people found
this helpful
We are relocating from South Africa and with Rebecca's help have been able to secure a property before arriving. She has been very friendly and helpful and very efficient - a pleasure to deal with and also supportive of our situation. Highly recommend her....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Jun 19, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Lucy, We are so pleased that Rebecca was able to be so helpful and find you somewhere before you had even arrived in the UK! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much Rebecca impressed you. We've passed on your comments so that Rebecca knows to keep up the good work. Best of luck with your relocation and we wish you the very best in your new home. Please feel free to contact us if we can be of any further help! ...

“The Estate agent Northfields left a leaflet with Carroll House ......”

Share on :
Jun 18,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Irene Taul'
Jun 18,2014
0 people found
this helpful
The Estate agent Northfields left a leaflet with Carroll House as an advertisement on it, and saying that they had rented out flats in this exclusive estate. I liked it and called Northfields, who turned up at once to view the property. The next day ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Jun 18, 2014
View all comments (1)
Irene, Thank you so much for your feedback. We're delighted to know that we were able to impress you, particularly as you've clearly had so much experience within the industry! We've passed your comments onto our Paddington and Bayswater branch and let them know to keep up the great work! Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how we did! ...

“Joe displayed great amount of patience and professionalism in identifying ......”

Share on :
Jun 17,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Kumar'
Jun 17,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Joe displayed great amount of patience and professionalism in identifying the right flat for us. It would have been extremely difficult for us to finalize a suitable apartment without his guidance. Thanks Joe for such a great customer support experience and keep up the excellent ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Jun 17, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thanks Kumar! We're so pleased that Joel was able to help you in your property search and that you felt so confident in him! We've passed your comments onto Joel so that he knows to keep up the good work! Thanks for taking the time to let us know just how fantastic your experience was! We so appreciate it! ...

“Avoid using this agency at all costs! First time we've ......”

Share on :
Jun 01,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Alex Auchie'
Jun 01,2014
4 people found
this helpful
Avoid using this agency at all costs! First time we've used them and we will NEVER use them again. Three of us rented a three bedroom property through Northfields. We viewed the property mid march and made an offer, including some conditions on 31st March. ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
I think this agency are beyond feedback. Employing competent and professional staff who stick to their word and put a paying customer first would be a good starting point.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager on behalf of the Northf
Jun 03, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Alex, We were very concerned when we read your review. As we have very strong family-run brand values, we take complaints like this very seriously. Although we don't get a lot of complaints, we always try to be proactive to make sure we are delivering the best customer experience possible. We can appreciate that you feel very strongly and have been very frustrated, especially as moving in itself is a very stressful process. Due to the seriousness of your complaints we immediately ...

“I phoned up last week to register my details, I ......”

Share on :
May 29,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Mrs Angela kerton'
May 29,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I phoned up last week to register my details, I spoke to a very friendly advisor Rachel. Incredibly helpful and very enthusiastic. I was very pleased with the service received so far, I have recommended a few people, my mum came into the office and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
May 29, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hello, We are so very pleased to hear that you've been so impressed with the stellar service you've received from Rachel. It is so wonderful that you've taken the time to praise Rachel's enthusiasm and friendliness. We've shared your comments with Rachel to let her know to keep up the good work! Thank you so much and if there is anything further we can do to help, please feel free to let us know! ...

“Charlotte was incredibly professional, ensuring a smooth process and effectively ......”

Share on :
Apr 30,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Colin'
Apr 30,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Charlotte was incredibly professional, ensuring a smooth process and effectively working with both parties. Charlotte was great at keeping up the pace of the transaction and making sure any potential issues with swiftly resolved....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Apr 30, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you Colin! I've passed your comments onto Charlotte so she knows to keep up the good work! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your opinion really helps us to continue to improve our service! We wish you the best of luck in your new home. ...

“Promised us that the purchase should be quick as the ......”

Share on :
Apr 23,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'A Buyer'
Apr 23,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Promised us that the purchase should be quick as the vendor really wanted to sell it urgently... Time went on and the agent didn't really help much. Rarely called us back despite numerous requests to do so. Different people at the agency told us conflicting ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Apr 24, 2014
View all comments (1)
I'm sorry to hear that you were at first not pleased with the levels of communication your received when buying your property. It is our aim to make sure that we update our buyers and sellers regularly and it is disappointing that at first you did not feel that we were achieving that aim. However, I'm delighted to know that our team was able to impress you in the end and make sure your purchase went through to completion! I will pass your comments on to the team so that we can learn where we' ...

“Excellent service from start to finish. They spent proper time ......”

Share on :
Apr 23,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Freddy'
Apr 23,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Excellent service from start to finish. They spent proper time without rushing me to deal with my case. From initial viewing to legal proceedings. I went for a second viewing with my architect and subsequently they advised me on the best way forward. Detailed knowledge ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Apr 24, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Freddy, Thank you so much for that wonderful feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you were happy with Northfields service! I'll be sure to pass on your compliments to the team and tell them to keep up the good work! ...

“As a landlord living abroad I rely on my letting ......”

Share on :
Apr 16,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Alex'
Apr 16,2014
1 people found
this helpful
As a landlord living abroad I rely on my letting agent to provide support so that I don't have to worry about all the details associated with tenants moving out and into my property. Sophie did a good job in providing the required level of ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Apr 22, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thanks Alex! It's always wonderful to hear such positive feedback! We'll share your compliments with Sophie - it's very motivating for our staff to get praise for a job well done! Please be sure to let us know if we can continue to be of service in future. ...

“I had a great experience with Northfield's starting with Simon ......”

Share on :
Apr 14,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Pink Shez'
Apr 14,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I had a great experience with Northfield's starting with Simon Thurstan. He called me on a weekly basis with houses that were available. I went to a house viewing on a Saturday and met Jasmine. The house was not for me but Jasmine recommended i ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Extremely happy with the agent and her professionalism, in fact ......”

Share on :
Apr 14,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Anil'
Apr 14,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Extremely happy with the agent and her professionalism, in fact all the staff I spoke to at that branch were always helpful with my queries. Cathy in particular was very professional in her approach and always prompt to return my calls. Cathy has a very ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Apr 24, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Anil, I'm so pleased to hear that our team in Ealing Broadway so impressed you! I'll pass on your feedback to Cathy and her team. It is wonderful to know that you would use us again in future and found the team's local knowledge so helpful. If we can be of any further help, please feel free to contact us. We'd love to hear from you. ...

“Northfields agents are nothing but useless at managing property. There ......”

Share on :
Mar 15,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'UNHAPPY'
Mar 15,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Northfields agents are nothing but useless at managing property. There was no inventory done until days after we have moved in, the place was a filthy mess that we had to clean ourselves, we even had to remove rubbish that the previous tenants left. They ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Apr 24, 2014
View all comments (2)
Hi there, while investigating your concerns, our team has noticed that you've selected a member of staff named "Michaela Ochrankova". We do not have a member of staff who goes by that name, however, another agent nearby to us does. Could there be a mix-up here? ...

“I recently purchased a flat through Northfields Estate Agents in ......”

Share on :
Feb 24,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'DrL'
Feb 24,2014
3 people found
this helpful
I recently purchased a flat through Northfields Estate Agents in Ealing Broadway and was very disappointed with the communication and their service in general. I would not recommend them at all and had much better dealings with other agents in the area. Unfortunately there is ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could have been more honest and responsive through the buying process. After admitting that the service in this case was poor, they could have made an effort to compensate for the terrible service.
Attached Filesnbsp;
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Apr 22, 2014
View all comments (1)
I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience at Northfields. We aim to offer our buyers and sellers high levels of communication, but clearly you did not feel that we met this goal in this instance. It seems from your comments that you did express your feedback directly with the team and I'm sorry to hear that you feel we weren't able to compensate for the service you felt was lacking at the time. I have passed your comments onto our sales team at Ealing Broadway so that ...

“These agents do not know how to manage property. Our ......”

Share on :
Jan 27,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'JEH'
Jan 27,2014
3 people found
this helpful
These agents do not know how to manage property. Our property had many problems which were ignored when asked for repairs. They use handymen to do the work that professionals should do, many of the staff are rude. Useless at best....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Colleen, Marketing Manager
Apr 22, 2014
View all comments (1)
I'm disappointed to hear that you feel that the service at Northfields did not live up to your expectations. I've passed on your comments to our Operations Manager who heads up our property management team so that the team is aware of your comments. I hope that we can learn from your experience and continue to improve our service so that our service does meet and in fact, exceed your expectations. If there are outstanding issues which we can address for you or if there are other areas of conce ...

“I am very glad to have this opportunity to share ......”

Share on :
Dec 03,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Vesselina McCrory'
Dec 03,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I am very glad to have this opportunity to share my expriences while letting out flat through Norhtfields. This was not the best or the easiest time for the letting market but we had the good fortune to have Joseph as our agent. His belief ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“David was unfailingly helpful throughout even on issues which were ......”

Share on :
Nov 21,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Jill Gartside'
Nov 21,2013
1 people found
this helpful
David was unfailingly helpful throughout even on issues which were not necessarily his normal remit. He was also very efficient, proactive and swift in his reponse to queries and problems. We couldn't have dealt with a better agent....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“David was unfailingly helpful throughout even on issues which were ......”

Share on :
Nov 20,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Jill Gartside'
Nov 20,2013
0 people found
this helpful
David was unfailingly helpful throughout even on issues which were not necessarily his normal remit. He was also very efficient, proactive and swift in his reponse to queries and problems. We couldn't have dealt with a better agent....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“The agent was very proactive in securing viewings, resulting in ......”

Share on :
Nov 12,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Janet Hodges'
Nov 12,2013
1 people found
this helpful
The agent was very proactive in securing viewings, resulting in a number of offers being made. Feedback was provided in most cases a short period after the viewings had taken place and regular updates were provided via email. What I liked most, was the enthusiasm ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I was dealing with Northfields and mainley with Joseph, and ......”

Share on :
Nov 01,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Achas Burin'
Nov 01,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I was dealing with Northfields and mainley with Joseph, and i have to admit he was very friendly, professional and informative. He and Silvia Kept me posted thoughtout the whole transaction, and made the moving process very easy.I would use their services again for ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I would have no hesitation in recommending David and Rachel ......”

Share on :
Oct 26,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'PitshangerLane'
Oct 26,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I would have no hesitation in recommending David and Rachel and the team to anyone thinking of selling their property. They're professional, friendly, really know their stuff and go the extra mile to achieve a sale....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

Tenant Fees

To move into this property you will need to pay rent in advance (usually monthly in advance) as well as a deposit of 5 weeks rent (or have a Zero Deposit policy in place if applicable.) Details of permitted payments and default fees can be found in our Tenant Guide and Tenancy Agreement.

Most tenancies are Assured Shorthold Tenancies. If you are not renting this property under an Assured Shorthold Tenancy or licence agreement then you will also have to pay the following prior to the commencement of a tenancy: Administration fee (£300 inclusive of VAT);Referencing fee (£75 per tenant/guarantor);Inventory check (prices vary depending on size and furnishing of the property.)

Please note, the rent advertised is pure rent and does not include any additional services such as council tax, water rates or utilities.

For your protection we are members of a Client Protection Scheme:
Membership number A476
The National Approved Letting Scheme
Eagle Tower
Montpellier Drive
Cheltenham
GL50 1TA

We will always investigate any complaint raised to us. You can email if you need to escalate anything that you are not happy with and we shall guide you through our internal complaints procedure.
We are also a member of a redress scheme:
The Property Ombudsman
Milford House
43-55 Milford Street
Salisbury
Wiltshire SP1 2BP

Where we hold a Tenancy Deposit we register it with the TDS which stands for Tenancy Deposit Scheme. Their address is:
Tenancy Deposit Scheme (TDS),
PO Box 1255,
Hemel Hempstead,
Herts,
HP1 9GN
Last updated at 12/06/2019, 11:57 AM by Beth Waring
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 5:23 PM 28/03/2019 by Beth Gregory

Ealing Broadway
20 New Broadway, London W5 2XA
(54)
Head office
132 Northfield Avenue, London W13 9RT
(0)
London
130 Northfield Avenue, London W13 9RT
(117)
show all branches (5)
Pitshanger Lane
1 Albert Terrace, London W5 1RL
(50)
Shepherds Bush
127 Askew Road, London W12 NAU
(65)


As Seen On

Book FREE Valuation

Agent logo