• claim your profile
    Renata Talbot
  • claim your profile
    Robin Swailes
  • claim your profile
    Hannah George
  • claim your profile
    Costa Ioannou
  • claim your profile
    Tom Jane
  • claim your profile
    Alex Preston
  • claim your profile
    Samantha Phipps
  • claim your profile
    Shanice Clifford
  • claim your profile
    Mimi Ridge
  • claim your profile
    Janice Morton

47 Walton Street
Oxford
Oxfordshire
OX2 6AD
01865 311745

 
Website not available Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Oct 12,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'V Mill'
Oct 12,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Never use this bunch of cowboys - they lie they cheat and they do NOT return deposits! They let sub standard property and then have the cheek to demand money for cleaning - £300??? When 3 students had cleaned the property - they are a bunch of lying cheats and these 3 students have learned a harsh and expensive lesson from this unscrupulous bunch!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Do NOT rent a property from them - simple they are cheats and liars.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 27,2017
Minithumbdown
Hannah George
Costa Ioannou
By: 'Cheated in Oxford'
Sep 27,2017
2 people found
this helpful
NOPS has been the least professional and most unethical rental company we have ever interacted with. There with problems while we were in the unit (including unaddressed excessive mold) as well as while trying to get our deposit back. Avoid at all costs....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 20,2017
Minithumbup
Hannah George
By: 'helen parent od student at oxford'
Sep 20,2017
0 people found
this helpful
We have been renting a student property with NOPS for my daughter and her two friends, Hannah George, has always been really helpful and quick to respond to any questions, it's very precieus for Foreigner ....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
it's correct
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 14,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Aidan'
Sep 14,2017
0 people found
this helpful
NOPS is an incredibly scammy company. They have a dodgy connection with a local cleaning company and will try and charge you a £600 'cleaning fee' even after professional cleaning has been done at the end of a tenancy. When reporting a creaky and clearly broken bed I was told that a replacement would be taken out of my deposit. Avoid this company at all costs, I was very close to hiring a lawyer to take them to court. The staff are also exceptionally rude and condescending, even to a 30 ye...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 13,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Betteredge'
Sep 13,2017
0 people found
this helpful
The absolute worst. Some things: - They mistyped four out of five of our email addresses when sending out the tenancy paperwork, so once we figured this out we had to scramble to get everything ready in the final few days before the tenancy started. (They didn't show any understanding or awareness of fault here, and they continued to misspell names and email addresses throughout the tenancy.) - They were unprofessional and unresponsive in dealing with problems during the tenancy (of which there...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad. See above: the fee for sending a checkout report to the landlord was subtracted from our deposit.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 02,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Dr Smith'
Sep 02,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Mould ridden, damp and electrically unsafe house. NOPS response was to blame student lifestyle.....even prior to tenancy. Poor quality standard at huge cost. Constant requests for rectification of issues were poorly dealt with or ignored. A very expensive lesson learned!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 15,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Parent of Student'
Aug 15,2017
2 people found
this helpful
NO STARS IS NOT AN OPTION NOPS are a Dreadful Company. Handed over keys to my daughter's shared house with ongoing works and electrical wires sticking out of wall by her bed. They couldn't care less if she had been electrocuted! Fire door had recently been replaced and would not open!!! Workmen did not turn up on appointed day to finish works when my daughter had taken day off work to accommodate them. Next they called her at work to say they were on their way. Daughter still living out of boxes...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very expensive
Was this helpful? Yes
May 24,2017
Minithumbup
Samantha Phipps
By: 'Anthony Lamb'
May 24,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have been very impressed with the way I have been kept informed and updated whilst repairs and restoration work have been done to my property following a plumbing leak from a property above. At all times the staff, particularly Samantha Phipps, have been courteous and helpful.It has saved me from a long and expensive trip to sort it out myself. They have used their knowledge and experience to expedite all the proceedings....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Had I been a tougher negotiator I might have been able to get a better deal for my fees, but I feel I have been getting my money's worth.
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 20,2017
Minithumbdown
Hannah George
By: 'EC'
Mar 20,2017
6 people found
this helpful
Students are vulnerable bunch when it comes to letting, and NOPs takes full and horrifying advantage of that. They have a series of completely illogical rules, such as all tenants moving in must be present when the contract is being signed. Have you ever tried to get 4 people who study and work in the same place between the hours of 9-5pm. It's impossible. They also said we weren't allowed the contract if there was less than 6 months left, which they didn't advertise and didn't put in the contra...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Students should not have to pay agents fees
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Georgina
Mar 21, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your review. All tenants must be present when a change of tenancy takes place, which is clearly stated in your agreement. Many agencies don't have a break clause and you are tied in for the duration of the tenancy, we allow you to leave but there are rules in place to make the process as risk free as possible. Hannah was abiding by these rules and merely relaying them to you and your group. The contract clearly displays that tenants cannot leave without 7 months left on the tenancy ...
Mar 20,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Anonymous'
Mar 20,2017
0 people found
this helpful
We have been renting a student property with NOPS for the past three years in Oxford. The team, in particular Lu Bowler and Samantha Phipps, have always been really helpful and quick to respond to any problems within the property. Maintenance work is always completed to a good standard by friendly people and we are always notified of anyone visiting the property, in advance. I do think that their prices are quite high, especially fees for re-signing/being locked out, and rent can increase quite ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Quite expensive - rent is high everywhere at the moment, but fees for re-signing (every single year) finding yourself locked out and even checking out of a property are very high!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Georgina
Mar 21, 2017
View all comments (1)
We thank you for your lovely review, Samantha and Lu have been informed of your nice comments. Unfortunately many rents are dictated by the market (as you have pointed out) or requests from the landlord. Our fees are very competitive, lower than many other agents in Oxford. I will definitely pass these comments onto our Director so that they can be discussed. Kind regards, NOPS ...
Mar 01,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'PARENT'
Mar 01,2017
4 people found
this helpful
This is the worst agent ever PLEASE KEEP AWAY FROM THEM AND THEIR TERRIBLE SUBSTANDARD ACCOMMODATION . Do not let your kids rent through them ....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
BAD
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Georgina
Mar 21, 2017
View all comments (1)
We are sorry to see that you have had a bad experience with NOPS. Please can you give more details as to why? It would also help us if we could know which property your child is associated with so that we can investigate the matter. Kind regards, NOPS ...
Feb 16,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jennifer'
Feb 16,2017
3 people found
this helpful
Firstly, when I phoned NOPS to arrange the house viewings, they were incredibly rude and unhelpful. When we actually viewed the properties, they were disgusting, cold and dark and didn't look anything like the photos on the website. The estate agent who showed us around was very unhelpful and barely said anything, she didn't know anything about the properties when we asked her questions. I feel that this company takes advantage of students and didn't treat us like paying tenants, they acted like...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Georgina
Mar 21, 2017
View all comments (2)
We are sorry to hear that your viewing was unsuccessful. We value all tenants equally and we are surprised to hear this. We apologise that the employee showing you the properties wasn't able to fully answer your queries. Sometimes we rely on other departments to conduct viewings, this may have been the case in your situation. Please can you elaborate on who conducted the viewings and where you visited? This will help us improve for future viewings. Kind regards, NOPS ...
Jan 27,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'ForShame'
Jan 27,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Terrible. Miscommunication, or a lack of even trying to communicate properly. We had a lot of situations where the head tenant was told different things than the rest of us, which led to many frustrating moments. We were told we were fine to move in, but on the move in date, we were refused. It took a while to work out why we were not allowed to move in, but it turned out that one of the hopeful tenants hadn't provided one piece of the paperwork (although we were previously told that that was f...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
We only had to do the admin fees. I'd avoid putting any money into anything they do. I'm genuinely sad that they continue to exist.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: ForShame
Jul 22, 2017
View all comments (2)
NOPS responded to this review within days of failing to do a very similar thing to another group of students. Luckily, they mentioned my case and NOPS dropped it because they know they wouldn't be able to get away with it. If you would like help on improving things, you can work on your lack of information and misinformation, inefficient procedural process, lack of / ineffective communication, untimely communication (unreasonable notice), attitude problem and poor, unhelpful customer service. ...
Jan 27,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mariana Conceicao'
Jan 27,2017
2 people found
this helpful
This agency is awful, a complete waste of time! The person that dealt with with us was not professional at all and wasted our time with incomplete information about the house renting status. I do not recommend this agency to someone that wants to find a place to stay....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Georgina
Mar 21, 2017
View all comments (1)
We are sorry to see that your viewings were unsuccessful. We strive on having a professional attitude towards potential tenants. Please can you elaborate on which properties you viewed and who it was with? We are always happy to hear how we can improve. Please accept my apology, as we sometimes are short staffed and require other departments to help with the viewings. Kind regards, NOPS ...
Dec 23,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'AliasName'
Dec 23,2016
2 people found
this helpful
The property I rented from them was in a terrible condition (rising damp), to the point that it was unsafe and unhealthy to live there. Over the course of the 18 months that I lived there, I sent scores of emails, made lots of phonecalls, and even had to contact the council to try and get them to do repairs, which they never did. They will happily house tenants in completely unsafe homes, as long as they can have their cash. *...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The contract is full of hidden fees
Attachments
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Georgina
Mar 21, 2017
View all comments (1)
We are sorry that you had a bad experience with NOPS. Your review states that the council were involved, please can you elaborate on their comments on the property? We work on behalf of the landlord as well as you, but we are unable to action works without their prior consent. I understand that this must have been frustrating and we apologise that issues weren't resolved sooner. Please can you give details on which property you are referring to so that we investigate further. Kind regards, ...
Nov 27,2016
Minithumbup
Janice Morton
By: 'Jason Milocco'
Nov 27,2016
1 people found
this helpful
After letting my property in Oxford since 1994,living abroad,I can say I found in NOPS great professionist and peace of mind....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Georgina
Mar 21, 2017
View all comments (1)
We thank you for your positive review. We strive to have a great relationship with all of our landlords and allowing them to trust us with their properties whilst overseas. We hope you continue to have a good experience with NOPS. ...
Oct 25,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Curtis'
Oct 25,2016
5 people found
this helpful
In my experience this agency represents substandard properties and landlords who try to take advantage of students. I would recommend using this service to anyone who likes to waste their time and money...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
My property was worth not worth the rent I paid. I had a tiny room which wasn't properly furnished
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 15,2016
Minithumbdown
Mimi Ridge
By: 'Bill'
Oct 15,2016
4 people found
this helpful
If you don't want to loose your money please don't go to this agents. They are looking for any reason to keep your deposit. Additionally there have a bunch of hidden fees. Rudest agents ever. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
THE WORST
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Georgina
Mar 21, 2017
View all comments (1)
We are sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with NOPS. Our fees are not hidden in our tenancy agreement as we have a whole page dedicated to them. We have the head tenant initial and date every page so that we know that it has been read thoroughly. We have all tenants sign a page to say they have specifically read the fees, please can you inform us of what fees you believe were hidden or that you were unaware of? This will help NOPS improve for future tenants. The deductions mad ...
Sep 13,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Robbed'
Sep 13,2016
3 people found
this helpful
Absolutely bloody awful service. This business should be closed down. False promises, bad service, money grabbing, liars, cheats and incompetence to the max. Do yourself a favour and rent elsewhere. Total *!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Georgina
Mar 21, 2017
View all comments (1)
We are sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with NOPS. Please can you give details regarding which property you were in and what issues happened during your tenancy? This will help us improve for future tenants. Kind regards, NOPS ...
May 05,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chris'
May 05,2016
4 people found
this helpful
Terrible, terrible, terrible. What a bunch of crooks. They will come up with any excuse to keep your deposit. They charge an unbelievable amount of hidden fees. Please do not use them....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Many hidden fees.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Many hidden fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Georgina
Mar 21, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you feel there are many hidden fees, to eradicate any confusion regarding fees we have redeveloped our tenancy agreement to highlight the charges more clearly. They have always been present in our agreement but we have now dedicated a whole page to them. Please can you inform me of which property you were residing in, so that we can investigate the amount deducted from your deposit. Kind regards, NOPS ...
Aug 05,2015
Minithumbdown
Samantha Phipps
Robin Swailes
By: 'wontgetfooledagain'
Aug 05,2015
10 people found
this helpful
What a bunch of dishonest, inept crooks! We were unfortunate enough to be lumped with NOPS when our old letting agent sold his portfolio to them. The decrease in service level was noticeable immediately. They couldn't multiply or divide by 365, 12, or 7 - we had to correct their maths several times, which they never acknowledged beyond not contesting the correct rent when we paid it. They couldn't understand why our rent money arrived a little bit later when the 1st of the month was a Saturd...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Exorbitant fees charged for drawing up of contracts (doing a mail merge of house & tenant details into their boilerplate contract, then pressing print. Reading of references, possibly sending an email or two. Reading the responses), then more fees charged for contract renewals (same as before but with no references. Want to move out early? That'll be ‚£300 please, never mind that you've already found a replacement tenant for the room. Also very tricky with penalty fees - if you do get close to having one, which probably won't be your fault due to aforementioned mathematical ineptitudes, they will give you a few hour's warning at best.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Exorbitant fees charged for drawing up of contracts (doing a mail merge of house & tenant details into their boilerplate contract, then pressing print. Reading of references, possibly sending an email or two. Reading the responses), then more fees charged for contract renewals (same as before but with no references. Want to move out early? That'll be ‚£300 please, never mind that you've already found a replacement tenant for the room. Also very tricky with penalty fees - if you do get close to having one, which probably won't be your fault due to aforementioned mathematical ineptitudes, they will give you a few hour's warning at best.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 04,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Monkey'
Feb 04,2015
9 people found
this helpful
Having rented in Oxford for 2 years, this is the absolute worst agency and staff I have ever come across. Their staff are extremely rude and actually put the phone down when you are trying to complain in a fair and respectable manner! They are very unhelpful and don't want to know when you call to report repairs! However, they are very good at charging a £300 get out of contract 'robbery fee' and make everyone in the house go down to their office to sign the new contract! I found someone j...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Extortionate sign up fees and if you need to leave your contract during the contractual dates they charge ‚£300 per person, whilst doing the least amount of work possible and they make the whole process extrememly difficult (as much as they possibly can), whilst trying to make you feel that you\'re the one in the wrong for having to change your circumstances!!!
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Extortionate sign up fees and if you need to leave your contract during the contractual dates they charge ‚£300 per person, whilst doing the least amount of work possible and they make the whole process extrememly difficult (as much as they possibly can), whilst trying to make you feel that you\'re the one in the wrong for having to change your circumstances!!!
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 02,2015
Minithumbdown
Tom Jane
By: 'A. Nonymous'
Jan 02,2015
11 people found
this helpful
Awful. One of the worst experiences of a company I've ever had. Honestly, if you're reading this and thinking about renting a house or flat from them - don't. You really will regret it. For us, it was a negative experience from beginning to end, and I felt a weight off my shoulders when our contract finally ended. On top of that, such a dodgy, unethical company - conflict of interest between the letting agent which is owned by the same man who owns the majority of the properties on their books, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 26,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Rosie'
Sep 26,2014
10 people found
this helpful
The agency made plenty of promises at first & once they get the admin fee & deposit they just let you rot and be homeless. They were terrible with instructions and directions, never followed up ( you have to constantly call and email them to get info) , misleading and confusing and complete asses to international students. I was left homeless for over a month, waiting on them....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
If you are an international they expect you to pay double everything. as if the currency doesn\'t dry you out already, they wanted 6 months rental in advance.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 10,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'ANGRYSTUDENT'
Sep 10,2014
7 people found
this helpful
For the last MONTH AND A HALF i have been trying to get my deposit back. I have not had a single reply to any of my emails for 2 weeks. And it looks like i am not going to get it back for months!!!! And when i organised with one of the NOPS team to come in and pay 5 months rent AFTER i got my loan, they still CHARGED ME LATE FEES!!!! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND FOR ANYONE TO RENT A PROPERTY FROM THEM AT ALL!!...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
actually provide the service that they advertise!!!!
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 09,2014
Minithumbup
Tom Jane
By: 'Student at Oxford'
Sep 09,2014
4 people found
this helpful
I was the head tenant at a place in Oxford. I just wanted to drop a note to recognise Tom for his consistently exceptional service over the past year. Every time issues arose, Tom responded immediately, sometimes sending a contractor down within the same day. I just thought that I should write something to recognise his professionalism and dedication....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 28,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'DamageReport'
Aug 28,2014
6 people found
this helpful
They provide and awful service with incompetent staff. They rented out unsafe accommodation, where the ceiling collapsed. They will now not return deposit. Avoid....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 04,2014
Minithumbdown
Tom Jane
By: 'imogen.brown7'
Aug 04,2014
7 people found
this helpful
We as tenants have paid a lot of money towards NOPS and as a result we expect a service that reflects this. However, the agents we have dealt with have so far been rude, they lost important documents belonging to us, then blamed us as tenants despite email confirmation stating they had received the information. They show up at the property without notice despite this being clearly written in our contract and are generally very difficult to deal with. Overall, I would not recommend NOPS as an a...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 03,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'MrTF'
Aug 03,2014
6 people found
this helpful
Disappointed in NOPS, as their main aim seems to be to do whatever they can to get as much money out of you, rather than to treat their tenants at all well. I have rented with them twice, the second time after they took over Homefinders during our tenancy. Issues have included: - NOPS trying to argue that a year does not have 365 days - when a direct debit failed to set up correctly, them carefully only reminding us on the day their penalty charges kicked in - when slightly shortening a contr...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: 07932693852
Sep 21, 2014
View all comments (1)
Very disappointed taking matter further with ombudsman boblister@live.co.uk ...
Jul 17,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Worst agents in oxford'
Jul 17,2014
5 people found
this helpful
Disrespectful, incompetent, unprofessional company! Took full payment on property got us to sign the contract then the day before the big move are told they haven't completed references! In addition to this when their was a mistake with one of the references they refused to even try and resolve the issue and stated that we were "wasting their time" before putting down the phone. We have booked time off of work gone down to their office on several occasions because of lack of contact a...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Apologised, tried offering some help and advice I regards to the situation not refused to speak to us and disregard us completely
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Too much money for shoddy work might as well do it all yourself their that incapable
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 0 6 40 0 0 0 0 0 6

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by North Oxford Property Services

Individual Branch Awards

Renata Talbot - upload your photo Renata Talbot
3 reviews

About Renata No description set View full profile
Robin Swailes - upload your photo Robin Swailes
1 reviews

About Robin No description set View full profile
Hannah George - upload your photo Hannah George
3 reviews

About Hannah No description set View full profile
Costa Ioannou - upload your photo Costa Ioannou
2 reviews

About Costa No description set View full profile
Tom Jane - upload your photo Tom Jane
4 reviews

About Tom No description set View full profile
Alex Preston - upload your photo Alex Preston
1 reviews

About Alex No description set View full profile
Samantha Phipps - upload your photo Samantha Phipps
2 reviews

About Samantha No description set View full profile
Shanice Clifford - upload your photo Shanice Clifford
0 reviews

About Shanice No description set View full profile
Mimi Ridge - upload your photo Mimi Ridge
1 reviews

About Mimi No description set View full profile
Janice Morton - upload your photo Janice Morton
1 reviews

About Janice No description set View full profile

Firm Widgets

My widgets

Opening hours




.

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property