• claim your profile
    Renata Talbot
  • claim your profile
    Robin Swailes
  • claim your profile
    Hannah George
  • claim your profile
    Costa Ioannou
  • claim your profile
    Tom Jane
  • claim your profile
    Alex Preston
  • claim your profile
    Samantha Phipps
  • claim your profile
    Shanice Clifford
  • claim your profile
    Mimi Ridge
  • claim your profile
    Janice Morton
No description available.

47 Walton Street
Oxford
Oxfordshire
OX2 6AD
01865 311745

 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Nov 27,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 27,2016
0 people found
this helpful
After letting my property in Oxford since 1994,living abroad,I can say I found in NOPS great professionist and peace of mind....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 25,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 25,2016
1 people found
this helpful
In my experience this agency represents substandard properties and landlords who try to take advantage of students. I would recommend using this service to anyone who likes to waste their time and money...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
My property was worth not worth the rent I paid. I had a tiny room which wasn't properly furnished
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 15,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 15,2016
2 people found
this helpful
If you don't want to loose your money please don't go to this agents. They are looking for any reason to keep your deposit. Additionally there have a bunch of hidden fees. Rudest agents ever. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
THE WORST
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 13,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 13,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Absolutely bloody awful service. This business should be closed down. False promises, bad service, money grabbing, liars, cheats and incompetence to the max. Do yourself a favour and rent elsewhere. Total *!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
May 05,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
May 05,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Terrible, terrible, terrible. What a bunch of crooks. They will come up with any excuse to keep your deposit. They charge an unbelievable amount of hidden fees. Please do not use them....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Many hidden fees.
Comment on agent fees
Many hidden fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 05,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 05,2015
8 people found
this helpful
What a bunch of dishonest, inept crooks! We were unfortunate enough to be lumped with NOPS when our old letting agent sold his portfolio to them. The decrease in service level was noticeable immediately. They couldn't multiply or divide by 365, 12, or 7 - we had to correct their maths several times, which they never acknowledged beyond not contesting the correct rent when we paid it. They couldn't understand why our rent money arrived a little bit later when the 1st of the month was a Saturd...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Exorbitant fees charged for drawing up of contracts (doing a mail merge of house & tenant details into their boilerplate contract, then pressing print. Reading of references, possibly sending an email or two. Reading the responses), then more fees charged for contract renewals (same as before but with no references. Want to move out early? That'll be β€š£300 please, never mind that you've already found a replacement tenant for the room. Also very tricky with penalty fees - if you do get close to having one, which probably won't be your fault due to aforementioned mathematical ineptitudes, they will give you a few hour's warning at best.
Comment on agent fees
Exorbitant fees charged for drawing up of contracts (doing a mail merge of house & tenant details into their boilerplate contract, then pressing print. Reading of references, possibly sending an email or two. Reading the responses), then more fees charged for contract renewals (same as before but with no references. Want to move out early? That'll be β€š£300 please, never mind that you've already found a replacement tenant for the room. Also very tricky with penalty fees - if you do get close to having one, which probably won't be your fault due to aforementioned mathematical ineptitudes, they will give you a few hour's warning at best.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 04,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 04,2015
7 people found
this helpful
Having rented in Oxford for 2 years, this is the absolute worst agency and staff I have ever come across. Their staff are extremely rude and actually put the phone down when you are trying to complain in a fair and respectable manner! They are very unhelpful and don't want to know when you call to report repairs! However, they are very good at charging a £300 get out of contract 'robbery fee' and make everyone in the house go down to their office to sign the new contract! I found someone j...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Extortionate sign up fees and if you need to leave your contract during the contractual dates they charge β€š£300 per person, whilst doing the least amount of work possible and they make the whole process extrememly difficult (as much as they possibly can), whilst trying to make you feel that you\'re the one in the wrong for having to change your circumstances!!!
Comment on agent fees
Extortionate sign up fees and if you need to leave your contract during the contractual dates they charge β€š£300 per person, whilst doing the least amount of work possible and they make the whole process extrememly difficult (as much as they possibly can), whilst trying to make you feel that you\'re the one in the wrong for having to change your circumstances!!!
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 02,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 02,2015
8 people found
this helpful
Awful. One of the worst experiences of a company I've ever had. Honestly, if you're reading this and thinking about renting a house or flat from them - don't. You really will regret it. For us, it was a negative experience from beginning to end, and I felt a weight off my shoulders when our contract finally ended. On top of that, such a dodgy, unethical company - conflict of interest between the letting agent which is owned by the same man who owns the majority of the properties on their books, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 26,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 26,2014
7 people found
this helpful
The agency made plenty of promises at first & once they get the admin fee & deposit they just let you rot and be homeless. They were terrible with instructions and directions, never followed up ( you have to constantly call and email them to get info) , misleading and confusing and complete asses to international students. I was left homeless for over a month, waiting on them....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
If you are an international they expect you to pay double everything. as if the currency doesn\'t dry you out already, they wanted 6 months rental in advance.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 10,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 10,2014
5 people found
this helpful
For the last MONTH AND A HALF i have been trying to get my deposit back. I have not had a single reply to any of my emails for 2 weeks. And it looks like i am not going to get it back for months!!!! And when i organised with one of the NOPS team to come in and pay 5 months rent AFTER i got my loan, they still CHARGED ME LATE FEES!!!! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND FOR ANYONE TO RENT A PROPERTY FROM THEM AT ALL!!...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
actually provide the service that they advertise!!!!
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 09,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 09,2014
3 people found
this helpful
I was the head tenant at a place in Oxford. I just wanted to drop a note to recognise Tom for his consistently exceptional service over the past year. Every time issues arose, Tom responded immediately, sometimes sending a contractor down within the same day. I just thought that I should write something to recognise his professionalism and dedication....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 28,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 28,2014
4 people found
this helpful
They provide and awful service with incompetent staff. They rented out unsafe accommodation, where the ceiling collapsed. They will now not return deposit. Avoid....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 04,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 04,2014
5 people found
this helpful
We as tenants have paid a lot of money towards NOPS and as a result we expect a service that reflects this. However, the agents we have dealt with have so far been rude, they lost important documents belonging to us, then blamed us as tenants despite email confirmation stating they had received the information. They show up at the property without notice despite this being clearly written in our contract and are generally very difficult to deal with. Overall, I would not recommend NOPS as an a...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 03,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 03,2014
3 people found
this helpful
Disappointed in NOPS, as their main aim seems to be to do whatever they can to get as much money out of you, rather than to treat their tenants at all well. I have rented with them twice, the second time after they took over Homefinders during our tenancy. Issues have included: - NOPS trying to argue that a year does not have 365 days - when a direct debit failed to set up correctly, them carefully only reminding us on the day their penalty charges kicked in - when slightly shortening a contr...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: 07932693852
Sep 21, 2014
View all comments (1)
Very disappointed taking matter further with ombudsman boblister@live.co.uk....
Jul 17,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 17,2014
3 people found
this helpful
Disrespectful, incompetent, unprofessional company! Took full payment on property got us to sign the contract then the day before the big move are told they haven't completed references! In addition to this when their was a mistake with one of the references they refused to even try and resolve the issue and stated that we were "wasting their time" before putting down the phone. We have booked time off of work gone down to their office on several occasions because of lack of contact a...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Apologised, tried offering some help and advice I regards to the situation not refused to speak to us and disregard us completely
Comment on agent fees
Too much money for shoddy work might as well do it all yourself their that incapable
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 10,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 10,2014
2 people found
this helpful
This letting agent is a complete joke. I have been trying to view 3 different properties let by them in the last month. Despite all the bad feedback from people I know who have used their 'service' I thought I would give them a go. I arranged to view a property and took a half day from work, to be called 5 minutes before I was supposed to view with a cancellation as they 'didn't know where the estate agent was today'. On the second occasion at the same property the same thing happened and th...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Debbie Swailes
Jul 29, 2014
View all comments (1)
We are very sorry to read your review but we are also a bit confused. None of our staff has had an emergency visit to the dentist during June/July and the emails and comments we get direct to our offices regularly compliment the team on our friendly and helpful manner. Is it possible this review should be for another agent?....
Jul 07,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 07,2014
3 people found
this helpful
After explaining to them that I would be coming in and paying 4-5months rent when I got my student loan, they still charged me late fees!!!!! And when i did go in they were rude, this one blonde women practically shouted at me, i felt like they resented my presences in the office. WOULD STRONGLY NOT RECOMMEND FOR STUDENT LETTINGS AT ALL!!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Debbie
Jul 29, 2014
View all comments (1)
I have spoken to my team and they assure me that they do not shout at tenants. It sounds as though your situation was complicated, especially as you hadn't paid your rent for a period of time. I would be very happy to talk to you privately about this matter. Please contact me via the office if you would like to make an appointment.....
Jun 11,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 11,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Absolutely terrible customer service. We tried to get a viewing for a property to be told they could not get the keys from the landlord. We were told that as soon as the keys became available we would get a call and be 'the first to view the property'..... these were both lies. After repeated calls over two weeks (having heard nothing from NOPS), we finally called one day and told the keys were in, so we booked a viewing the following day at 1pm. At 11am, we checked the website to show a friend ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Debbie
Jun 25, 2014
View all comments (1)
In this instance we did have a problem as the landlord had taken the keys back to Cardiff by mistake. We then had the keys so we were able to arrange a viewing. On the morning of the viewing, the current tenants unexpectedly decided to come in & ask to resign for the property so it was therefore no longer available to let. We are very sorry you spotted this on our website before we had a chance to call you but we can assure you that we didn't lie to you at any point.....
Apr 22,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 22,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I have to repeat the sentiments of everybody on here, NOPS are atrocious, exploitative and incompetent. We had a hole left in our ceiling for about 2 weeks, rain was genuinely coming in from outside. Our oven was broken and it took three weeks to replace because, according to our property 'manager' Costa, he 'couldn't find an oven to buy' in the entire of Oxford. One of our tenants has developed mould poisoning from mould growing in the walls due to broken guttering, that hasn't been replaced, a...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
At this stage, nothing short of not paying rent would redeem this situation
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Debbie
Jun 25, 2014
View all comments (1)
In January there was exceptionally heavy rainfall and high winds in Oxford and this created problems for very many people throughout the city. Unfortunately, it is not straightforward to repair a ceiling straight away that has been damaged by rain. On 2 occasions we repaired loose tiles on the roof. Our contractor created a screw sized hole in the ceiling to release any drips that came through the roof to minimise damage to the ceiling. We needed the rain to stop so the roof space and ceiling ....
Mar 30,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 30,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Dear all, almost two months ago I moved out of a flat and soon after I sent proof that I had paid all my bills. Yet, more than two months have passed and I have yet not received my deposit back, nor an explanation for this. I\'ve emailed and phoned NOPS more than 6 times and have either received no answer back, or received different answers from different people: that they would try to find out what was happening, that it was up to Bannits to pay, that they did not know what was happening....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Debbie
Jun 25, 2014
View all comments (1)
Although NOPS took over the management from Bannits we were not given any of the tenants' deposits to be returned. Bannits continue to hold all of the deposits for all of their properties. At the end of a tenancy, we carry out the checkout and note down any deductions that may be required and then hand all of the information back to Bannits. I'm very sorry but we cannot explain why it took them so long to return your money. We did ask you if we could change the payment date and we are very....
Mar 17,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 17,2014
1 people found
this helpful
This is by far the worst lettings agent I have ever encountered. I do not know where to start listing the problems that I have had with them but what I do know is that NO ONE should EVER rent with these people. Their attitude is horrendous, they are rude, they couldn\'t care less about their tenants and they will ignore you as much as they possibly can. From the moment I stepped into their office to sign the contract I knew they were going to be difficult. I was ignored for a good 10 min...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Everything could have been done better. Take pride in your job. It\'s your job to look after your tenants and the properties that you\'re managing. Get rid of the attitude and start behaving professionally and COMMUNICATE with other people in your business.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Debbie
Jun 25, 2014
View all comments (1)
We are very sorry you felt so unhappy with our service. We really do value our tenants and itÒ€ℒs a shame you felt our service didn't match your expectations. Our staff take pride in looking after everyone and being polite. Our office does get busy at some times of year but we attend to every enquiry in turn and we give each person the attention they need. Any charges that have been incurred are all in your contract & you are fully made aware of when you agree to take a property from....
Mar 07,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 07,2014
1 people found
this helpful
North Oxford Property Services are the worst letting agency I have ever come across. The property I was renting was transferred to them from Bannits midway my tenancy, and I have had nothing but problems with them. A few examples to illustrate this: - I reported a major issue that had been ongoing since I moved into the property. I wrote them every week requesting a repair, often receiving no reply, and sometimes being promised that someone would come over, but no one ever did. This went on f...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: OxfordTenant
Aug 07, 2014
View all comments (2)
Dear Debbie, Thank you for your response. However, I cannot agree with some of the points you make. Although our contract was with Bannits, we took out a new lease with NOPS, and paid an extra deposit because you raised the rent by 8%. I had to chase the landlord, a Bannits representative and a NOPS representative repeatedly over a period of 4 weeks before it was returned to us. Our tenancy deposit scheme, under which the Bannits deposit was protected, also informed us that the NOPS top-up de....
Feb 17,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 17,2014
1 people found
this helpful
We\'ve had a really excellent experience renting from NOPS so far, and the agency is very easy to work with. They\'ve been timely and responsive to emails and phone calls, and really understanding and reasonable when it comes to small repairs and the routine dents and bruises that happen to any flat. We\'ve heard some horror stories from tenants at other agencies, and are glad to have avoided all of those....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Debbie
Jul 15, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We really appreciate your feedback and we are so pleased you were happy with the service we provided.....
Feb 14,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 14,2014
0 people found
this helpful
HORRIBLE! . Flat is moudly, everything is broken. Bathrooms are completely and absolutely FILTHY. The whole place is a disaster. They made a big show of the flat being cleaned the day we moved in, only to properly settle in and be completely disgusted with the place. Do not use these agents at all. Better to get a tent and sleep on a field. Completely unhelpful, do not reply messages. Tom is probably the most useless on of them. Called to pay my rent and the person on the phone actua...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
AGENT could have replaced things that needed replacing, given us a clean flat, fixed everything that needed to be fixed and not be so unprofessional.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Debbie
Jun 25, 2014
View all comments (1)
When tenants move into any property they are given an inventory to return within 7 days of moving in. This gives them time to review the property. When they return the inventory to us then can notify us of any concerns so that we can address them as quickly as possible. We do not believe that any of our staff would be put out by taking a rental payment I can only apologise if you felt this was the case.....
Nov 22,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 22,2013
0 people found
this helpful
NOPS have to be one of the most unprofessionally run businesses I have ever encountered. Within a week of moving into our property at the beginning of August, we realised that the oven was broken. It took 2 MONTHS for this to be replaced. We also reported a few other smaller maintenance issues which to the date of this posting still haven\'t been followed up, despite tenants following up. It\'s always promised that someone will be out to look at it soon but it never happens. The lighting in ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Actually returned emails or phone calls and completed maintenance work in a reasonable time frame.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 30,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 30,2013
0 people found
this helpful
This agent were atrocious. Our flat had numerous and constant problems: broken and poor quality furniture, problems with heating and hot water, oven not working etc etc. Whenever we told the letting agent they completely ignored us. Costa Ioannou was our \'property manager\'. He is rude, lazy and incompetant, and would constantly assure us that something would be repaired and do nothing. He also often sent contractors around to look at the flat without telling us first (never to do any repai...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Debbie
Jun 25, 2014
View all comments (1)
We are sorry you felt that you were not being looked after properly but it is not acceptable to verbally attack NOPS staff in a public forum. If you had concerns about the property that weren't being addressed or if you were unhappy with a member of staff, you should have raised it with me. It is important to me that my tenants and my staff are treated with dignity. I am very happy for you to contact me to try to resolve this matter.....
Sep 10,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 10,2013
3 people found
this helpful
Unfortunately my first year in Oxford I had a fantastic letting agent (Pearce and Alder) and was lulled into a false sense of security. North Oxford property services have not made any effort to make changed to the property agreed on before the contract was signed. They do not respond to emails or phone calls left when you do finally reach them, the problem is always someone else\'s fault and (in all likelyhood) you have to pay for the trouble. Customer service is at an all time low, even when y...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Done their job?
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Debbie
Jun 25, 2014
View all comments (1)
We can only apologise that you felt this way. It was not our intention to make you feel unwelcome or to appear unhelpful. If you have specific concerns with specific members of staff that you would like to discuss, please get in touch with me.....
Aug 25,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 25,2013
4 people found
this helpful
We began to have no hot water in our flat and we contacted them to have them fix it. They sent someone out who claimed we needed a new part in our boiler which was then fitted. However the problem was not resolved. Over the next couple of months we kept contacting them telling them that we still had no hot water and the problem was getting worse as the heating also broke. It was not until about 3 months had passed that they did anything about it - they hadn\'t even informed the landlord of the p...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 17,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 17,2013
2 people found
this helpful
I took a lease for one year for a two room flat in Jericho. -The agency told me that estimated electricity costs were £40 per month; real monthly electricity price £90 (considering we were absent for two whole months). -Mould grew in the wardrobe. The agency painted over the mould twice. I still can\'t use the wardrobe because it stinks and is damp. Surprise suprise: It turns out that the previous tenant also had mould in the same place (contacted him). Council got involved. I ha...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Multiple things could have been done: - Tell the tenants that the heaters are totally inefficient and the electricity costs are high. This matters for a student budget - Get a mould specialist to carry out a full assessment to know whether painting over would be sufficient (generally isn\'t) to insure we weren\'t breathing mould - Offer compensation for the 4 months without a wardrobe, as all our clothes had to be spread around our small 2 room apartment. - Answer calls and emails and keep tenants informed
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Debbie
Jun 25, 2014
View all comments (1)
Because every person uses different electrical items, we can only ever give an estimate of likely electricity bills. As the bills are managed by the tenants and every supplier charges different rates, it isn't really something we can be held accountable for. You mention that you were absent for 2 months. During that time, the property was almost certainly not ventilated properly. This is a common cause of mould. Was the property ventilated properly previously? We did not receive any communica....
Nov 14,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 14,2012
5 people found
this helpful
Agent in no way fulfilled their obligations to us. We paid an extortionate admin charge to them (a total of £240 per person!) and did not even bother to answer our emails. The property was not in the excellent condition we\'d been promised with the cooker not working when we moved in! They do not care about their customers at as, as we know of many other students who\'ve had similar poor treatment. Seems the place is a cash cow for the owner who makes a mint from their monopoly on North Ox...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Fulfil the minimal role we paid them for!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Debbie
Jun 25, 2014
View all comments (1)
As mentioned elsewhere, we provide all new tenants with an inventory when they move into their property. This has to be returned within 7 days and you are able to annotate it with details of any problems you have found in the property. You do not mention an ongoing problem with the cooker so I hope this was resolved promptly? We always aim to be polite to people and to respond promptly. We do care about our tenants and there are many people who come back to us on many occasions. We are sorry ....
Areas covered



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 0 4 30 0 0 0 0 0 4

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by North Oxford Property Services

Individual Branch Awards

Oxford, OX2 6AD

Renata Talbot - upload your photo Renata Talbot
3 reviews

About Renata No description set View full profile
Robin Swailes - upload your photo Robin Swailes
1 reviews

About Robin No description set View full profile
Hannah George - upload your photo Hannah George
0 reviews

About Hannah No description set View full profile
Costa Ioannou - upload your photo Costa Ioannou
1 reviews

About Costa No description set View full profile
Tom Jane - upload your photo Tom Jane
4 reviews

About Tom No description set View full profile
Alex Preston - upload your photo Alex Preston
1 reviews

About Alex No description set View full profile
Samantha Phipps - upload your photo Samantha Phipps
1 reviews

About Samantha No description set View full profile
Shanice Clifford - upload your photo Shanice Clifford
0 reviews

About Shanice No description set View full profile
Mimi Ridge - upload your photo Mimi Ridge
1 reviews

About Mimi No description set View full profile
Janice Morton - upload your photo Janice Morton
1 reviews

About Janice No description set View full profile

Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.