• claim your profile
    David
  • claim your profile
    Rory
  • claim your profile
    Chris
No description available.

194 Albert Road
Southsea,Portsmouth
Hampshire
PO4 0JT

 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Mar 31,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 31,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Very very rude and unhelpful. You would not think they were trying to market something. As I am female I got third degree about what I earn when just ringing to book a viewing. As If I do not have the common sense to know what I can and can not afford. Avoid. They barely seemed to know what they were doing....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 06,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 06,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Had problems with the house. Chris came round and sorted all works to be done and gave me all the details in writing....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 06,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 06,2014
1 people found
this helpful
We rent from New Era and they are terrible! They will only carry work out if you constantly hound them or involve the council! Go elsewhere, you have been warned!...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Do not make tenants feel like they are second calss citizens because they rent! If you take decent rent then you shoud at least provide works that need doing in a reasonable time scale!
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 10,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 10,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I would not ordinarily leave comments on a site like this but I wanted to just say how pleased we are with the service we receive as Landlords. We own a house in Portsmouth which we bought specifically to rent out - we had never done this before, this was our first dip into the world of rental as a landlord, having only ever been tenants most of our lives - I telephoned several agents to enquire about fees and to ask what was involved. Most seemed totally disinterested but New Era spent more th...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 17,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 17,2013
0 people found
this helpful
We rented with new era for a year and found them more than helpful and quick to respond to any problems that arose. Rory and David were both extremely pleasant to deal with and the family run atmosphere of the agency did make the relationship with them feel a lot more personal than with a larger agency. Will definitely contact them when we look to rent again....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 16,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 16,2012
2 people found
this helpful
This is the worst agency ever! Do not go to them if you are looking to rent! They treat you like crap! As soon as you give your notice they are on your back constantly! I have always left properties in a good clean condition when I have moved. New era treats you like you are lying and for some reason think you want to leave the house in a mess...hello I actually want my deposit back! The decided to do an inspection2 weeks before we were due to leave...then complained the house was not tidy! ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Corkerton
Dec 21, 2012
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your comment. Unfortunately, we do not know which property this relates to or who you are, as you have not identified either of these so cannot comment on the allegations made or provide a balanced account to a third party. When we do a pre-check out inspection the aim is always to try to be helpful so as to expedite the speedy return of the deposit, nothing more and nothing less. If you feel aggrieved rather than putting anonymous comments on a public site which can paint a one....
Areas covered



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 1

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by New Era Agency

Individual Branch Awards

David  - upload your photo David
1 reviews

About David No description set View full profile
Rory  - upload your photo Rory
1 reviews

About Rory No description set View full profile
Chris  - upload your photo Chris
1 reviews

About Chris No description set View full profile

Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.