• claim your profile
    Michael Jones
Naomi J Ryan Estate Agents are an innovative and forward thinking company of property professionals, since our inception we have strived to maintain a dynamic and proactive approach to all sectors of the residential property market. Naomi J Ryan has an outstanding reputation in Exeter with a high percentage of property sales and residential lettings coming from recommendations or referrals.

23 Southernhay West
Exeter
Devon
EX1 1PR
01392 215283

 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Oct 03,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Recently I sold a house in Exeter. As I live in St. Albans I needed to find an estate agent who would take on the responsibilities of selling the house for me. I contacted Naomi J Ryan together with a couple more agents which I hoped, would give me a balanced view of their interest in helping me sell the house. The other agents put in no effort but Michael Jones, from the beginning kept me informed of every step which resulted in a successful sale. The whole team were courteous and nothing was t...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 28,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 28,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Staff at Naiomi J Ryan were efficient and informative. They communicated well throughout the process. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to future tenants....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 14,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 14,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Thank you so much Kim and the rest of the staff at Naomi J Ryan for helping us find our dream home. They made the application process straightforward, transparent and easy. All happy to help with any questions and nothing was too much trouble, would highly recommend...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 10,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 10,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We were always kept well informed at every stage of our sale so we didn't have to wonder what was happening at any time. Any queries we had were quickly dealt with and relayed back to us. Thanks very much to Naomi J Ryan for the excellent service. I would definitely recommend anyone to use them for selling their house...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees were very reasonable, especially as the quality of sevice was so high.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 10,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 10,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I've now been renting off of NJR Estate Agents for nearly a year and it's flown by with seamlessness - we were in within the week after successful referencing and have been here ever since. Naomi also managed to secure us a pet friendly property through my enquiry :D 5*****...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Completely reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 16,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 16,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I doubt there are enough characters available here to allow me to fully express my extreme disspointment/frustrations with regard to the 'service' provided by Naomi J Ryan Lettings who acted as 'agent' for my tenure of the residency at "First Floor Flat, 8 Archibald Road, St Leonards, EX1 1SA". In order to secure my tenancy I was charged the sum of £275.00 - as I later found out this was purely to cover 'reference checks' and the agency themselves take no responsibility for mana...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
I doubt there are enough characters available here to allow me to fully express my extreme disspointment/frustrations with regard to the \'service\' provided by Naomi J Ryan Lettings who acted as \'agent\' for my tenure of the residency at \"First Floor Flat, 8 Archibald Road, St Leonards, EX1 1SA\". In order to secure my tenancy I was charged the sum of โ€š£275.00 - as I later found out this was purely to cover \'reference checks\' and the agency themselves take no responsibility for managing the property once a tenant has been found. Infact most of the leg work involved in this \"reference\" verification process was done by myself (faxing documents on to an imtermediary - fielding numerous phone calls) I should also add here that the sale of the property I vactated out from before my move to \"First Floor Flat, 8 Archibald Road\" was handled by NJR so they wouldn\'t have had any considerable hardship in getting in touch with my previous landlord. I\'m still very unclear as to why this \'reference checking\' fee was so extortionately high as I\'m certain NJR didn\'t follow up with any of the International Intelligence agencies (CIA, FBI, MI5, former KGB) to have these references verified. Post moving in to 8 Archbald Road I had several unhappy experiences with the accomodation but sticking with the issue of NJR for now it transpired they\'d misinformed me on a number of important factors - council tax band was wrong, I was told there were fittings for a washing machine - this was not correct - I was told there were a \'couple\' living in the flat above - which the landlord now denies (instead the other person is a \'long term\' guest - 9 months by my reckoning) meaning I have an open dispute delsying the return of my deposit. The reason for this is in my view the water rates (only one meter for 3 flats) l should be split between all occupants within the dwelling rather than by number of separate flats. I list below some further pain issues I underwent during my tenure which NJR refused to assist with at all and bearing in mind the landlord was constantly away on holiday (or at least uncontacttable) this really was a very unpleasant time for me. I would never use the \'services\' of NJR again and certainly would not recommend them to anyone (certainly not anyone don\'t strongly dislike at any rate ;-) Best regards, Kieran Finn ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Letter to LandLord as below :- As I stated in my missive I will ensure that when I depart the flat is left in a condition of cleanliness at least equal to (or above) that which I found it to be in on taking up residence ยขรขโ€šยฌรขโ‚ฌล“ and I once again request that you please inform me of any exceptional requirements you may have regarding this. Regarding the electricity supply EDF energy have been duly contact and made aware of my intended departure date all that remains for me to do is to contact them with a final reading on the day of my departure. It is unfortunate that the wheelie bins have gone missing and I am not without a sense of \' \'community spirit\' although for the reasons I\'ll outline below I am disinclined to pay you the sum of โ€š£12:00 under the circustances Upon moving in ยขรขโ€šยฌรขโ‚ฌล“ was not possible to contact you for a number of days as you were out of the country and I was therefore bereft of a hot water supply and the estate \'agent\' had nothing useful by way of instruction for me to rectify this and it was only when I was able to contact you I was given due instruction but the steps needed to be taken were far from intuitive I trust you will agree The estate agent also assured me that I would be able to have my washing machine installed but it was only when I closely inspected I found that no adequate fittings were in evidence. I am appreciative that you took steps to resolve this after returning from holiday, although this was well into the 2/3 month of my stay here and I incurred significant cost in the meantime having to take recourse to the the local launderette The cooker had a non-functioning oven for the first few weeks of my stay Upon returning from holiday myself I found the communal landing lights to be faulty and also the ceiling lights in all the rooms I occupied. This situation continued for a duration of at least 3 weeks during the mid winter months and was really quite unpleasant. The external television aerial was and continues to be a problem ยขรขโ€šยฌรขโ‚ฌล“ which you have not effectively restored meaning I have been financially compromised myself by buying internal aerials and booster equipment which still proved to be inneffective. The culpability for the loss of the bins does not rest at my threshold as I didn\'t leave them outside myself and furthermore there were no clear instructions on when this should be done or who was repsonsible for this. The council tax band I was advised on by the estate agent was incorrect ยขรขโ€šยฌรขโ‚ฌล“ meaning I incurred higher costs than I anticipated I do have a few more issues I could raise but the main ones are covered above ยขรขโ€šยฌรขโ‚ฌล“ so for these reasons alone I am afraid I will not be willingly advancing you the sum of โ€š£12.00. Re Water Charges - Your method for splitting the cost of the water rates to your tenants was made known to me by yourself so I am of course willing to submit necessary payment. I\'ve done some calculations myself using up to date Exeter Government figures (bearing in mind there are \'four\' people resident in this accommodation)so please advise me on the figure you have in mind and I\'ll be happy to pay my fair share. Lastly let me express my gratitude for allowing me to occupie your property for the time that I have ยขรขโ€šยฌรขโ‚ฌล“ it is certainly placed in a superb location.
Comment on agent fees
In order to secure my tenancy I was charged the sum of โ€š£275.00 - as I later found out this was purely to cover \'reference checks\' and the agency themselves take no responsibility for managing the property once a tenant has been found. Infact most of the leg work involved in this \"reference\" verification process was done by myself (faxing documents on to an imtermediary - fielding numerous phone calls) I should also add here that the sale of the property I vactated out from before my move to \"First Floor Flat, 8 Archibald Road\" was handled by NJR so they wouldn\'t have had any considerable hardship in getting in touch with my previous landlord. I\'m still very unclear as to why this \'reference checking\' fee was so extortionately high as I\'m certain NJR didn\'t follow up with any of the International Intelligence agencies (CIA, FBI, MI5, former KGB) to have these references verified. Post moving in to 8 Archbald Road I had several unhappy experiences with the accomodation but sticking with the issue of NJR for now it transpired they\'d misinformed me on a number of important factors - council tax band was wrong, I was told there were fittings for a washing machine - this was not correct - I was told there were a \'couple\' living in the flat above - which the landlord now denies (instead the other person is a \'long term\' guest - 9 months by my reckoning) meaning I have an open dispute delsying the return of my deposit. The reason for this is in my view the water rates (only one meter for 3 flats) l should be split between all occupants within the dwelling rather than by number of separate flats. I list below some further pain issues I underwent during my tenure which NJR refused to assist with at all and bearing in mind the landlord was constantly away on holiday (or at least uncontacttable) this really was a very unpleasant time for me. I would never use the \'services\' of NJR again and certainly would not recommend them to anyone (certainly not anyone don\'t strongly dislike at any rate ;-)
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ferris_Wheel
Aug 28, 2014
View all comments (2)
Dear Naomi J Ryan Estate 'Agent', In an attempt to salvage a modicum of positivity when looking back at the entire dissapointing business - I'd like to thank you for providing me with some valuable lessons learned - chief among these being that it would undoubtedly be prudent to have a dictaphone to hand when attending any future viewings although thankfully this has not proved to be the case with the current agency I'm letting with. I can also add that during my initial viewing there was ....
Apr 28,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 28,2014
3 people found
this helpful
Very unprofessional, very rude and childish behaviour. Also very pushy to make us say that we are interested in that property. We were interested to buy the property they advertise but because of them we are not interested in that property any more. I feel sorry for the vendors. It was enough to have to take contact with them twice and decide that we do not want to deal with them any more....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
PROFESSIONAL BEHAVIOR AND FRENDLINESS
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Naomi J Ryan
Apr 30, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Craig, I am sorry to hear that you feel you have not received the level of service you were expecting from us on this occasion. We pride ourselves on high level of customer service provided to clients, especially from our highly experienced sales and lettings team. I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you regarding your recent contact with us. Please do contact me directly at your earliest convenience on 01392 215283 or by email: naomi@naomijryan.co.uk....
Sep 06,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 06,2013
4 people found
this helpful
Genuinely belived I was disturbing this ladies day viewing a property. Wasnt shown around, bare minimum info given even with questions asked. I really feel for the vendors, we were able to look past the zero enthusiasm....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Almost teenage attitude Bare minimum queations answeres with short answers No show around Not even a smile
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
  • EX1
  • EX2
  • EX4
  • EX5
  • EX6

TPOS NLA DPS Move With Us


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 2

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 1:09 PM 10/06/2016 by Michael Jones

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 1:09 PM 10/06/2016 by Michael Jones

Awards won by Naomi J Ryan Estate Agents

Individual Branch Awards

Michael Jones - upload your photo Michael Jones
1 reviews

About Michael No description set View full profile


Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.