• Andrew Harris
    Andrew Harris
  • Naomi Ryan
    Naomi Ryan
  • Michael Jones
    Michael Jones
  • claim your profile
    Rachael Gore
  • Vanessa Johnson
    Vanessa Johnson
  • Samantha Penberthy
    Samantha Penberthy
  • Gemma Richards
    Gemma Richards
  • Kim OBrien
    Kim OBrien
Naomi J Ryan Estate Agents are an innovative and forward thinking company of property professionals, since our inception we have strived to maintain a dynamic and proactive approach to all sectors of the residential property market. Naomi J Ryan has an outstanding reputation in Exeter with a high percentage of property sales and residential lettings coming from recommendations or referrals.

23 Southernhay West
Exeter
Devon
EX1 1PR
01392 215283

 
Website not available Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Nov 09,2017
Minithumbup
Michael Jones
By: 'Diane Stephenson'
Nov 09,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Naomi J Ryan are a top class Estate Agent. We have just purchased our house through them and they were brilliant. They provided an excellent and professional and kept us informed throughout the whole process.. We dealt mainly with Michael who is lovely and very efficient. The office has a very good team who work really well together.. When Michael was away or unavailable the other staff were also very professional and helpful. Michael always returned my calls, was always a pleasure to talk to, v...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 02,2017
Minithumbup
Kim OBrien
By: 'Louise'
Nov 02,2017
0 people found
this helpful
We had spent 4 weeks looking for a suitable rental property in Exeter or East Devon. Before we used Naomi J Ryan, we had received very poor client service from all of the other letting agents. We were not a dream client, having teenage children and a small dog, so prospective landlords were less than enthusiastic about us a future tenants, which in turn made us quite low on agents' priority lists. We then met Kim, who was absolutely exceptional. She was polite, knew the market, understood ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 01,2017
Minithumbup
Vanessa Johnson
By: 'Ellie'
Nov 01,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Naomi J Ryan have been outstanding! They have been thoughtful, professional and a pleasure to deal with! I have a wonderfully presented flat, a thorough inventory and all queries have been responded to promptly. There are no hidden or extortionate fees with this company. I cannot recommend Naomi J Ryan enough!! For anyone looking for a letting or estate agent in Exeter, these are the people to go to. Thank you for all your support and making the move as easy as it could possibly be. Kind regard...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No hidden or extortionate feeรขโ‚ฌโ„ขs
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 19,2017
Minithumbup
Michael Jones
By: 'N&G'
Oct 19,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Naomi J Ryan is the best selling agent we have used over a number of moves (and ranks with anyone I have come across in a thirty year conveyancing solicitor role). Michael Jones was very good - enthusiastic and professional. He was also very aware of the selling process and had a good knack for knowing when something should be followed up and whom to chase. Other staff were also very helpful when Michael was away. I would thoroughly recommend their services....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 19,2017
Minithumbup
Michael Jones
Rachael Gore
By: 'Ben'
Sep 19,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Naomi J Ryan Estate Agents provided a fantastic service. Moving home is amazing, but only when its over. The process itself is long and frustrating, mainly due to the people who you have little option but to deal with. They typically forget that you are a person making a huge decision and who probably has most of their life on hold. Not to mention you've got far too attached to the idea of a lifestyle revolving round a house that is not even yours yet! Naomi and her team were a lifeline to sanit...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Better than average.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 16,2017
Minithumbup
Samantha Penberthy
By: 'J Ogden'
Sep 16,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Just purchased our home through Naomi J Ryan and couldn't recommend them enough. We were kept fully informed at every stage, always knew exactly where we were and felt confident in the purchase and process. The care taken really did help our purchase and my stress levels! Thank you so much....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 13,2017
Minithumbup
Vanessa Johnson
By: 'Charles Greed'
Sep 13,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I used Naomi J Ryan to find a tenant for my property. The service was excellent and I was kept informed at all times. They offer a transparent, value for money service and I would recommend them to any landlord looking for tenants....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Value for money
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 25,2017
Minithumbup
Michael Jones
Rachael Gore
By: 'Glenn Hale'
Aug 25,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Once again a successful outcome selling my house. Everyone works as a team sharing information and providing feed back to myself after viewings . The artistic expertise of Michael showcased my property which was highlighted with the 360 tour. Compared to other agents they have to be one of the best. If you are thinking of selling I would definitely give them a try....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
There fees are less than other agents.
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 23,2017
Minithumbup
Michael Jones
Rachael Gore
By: 'Excellent work'
Aug 23,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Naomi J Ryan handled our recent purchase very professionally with quick responses to all our enquiries. Excellent work, we can recommend them highly....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 02,2017
Minithumbup
Michael Jones
Rachael Gore
By: 'Tim Genders'
Aug 02,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Both Michael and Rachel were fantastic at keeping in touch and always seemed on the ball with being up to date with the process. Rachel was fantastic in finding us our house as she kept our interests on file and was able to send us it early so we had the best chance of getting the house we really wanted. Can't thank the entire team enough!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
We only purchased through them so cannot comment on the fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 31,2017
Minithumbup
Michael Jones
By: 'Stewart Little'
Jul 31,2017
2 people found
this helpful
A thoroughly professional and effective service from beginning to end. A well researched and well presented initial contact, followed up with timely and comprehensive communications, excellent market knowledge and viewing support. I would thoroughly recommend Naomi J Ryan and all staff for their ability to efficiently market and sell a property. Many thanks to all - well deserved...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very good value for money
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 04,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Kim Walker'
Jul 04,2017
3 people found
this helpful
We cannot recommend Naomi J Ryan or the members of her letting department enough. Whilst travelling abroad we had two voids in our buy to lets. They gave us excellent advice and assistance - way above the norm - to enable us to refurbish and relet both properties from a distance. Thank you very much....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees excellent, particularly taking into account the marvellous service we received.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 28,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Giovanni Caetano'
Jun 28,2017
3 people found
this helpful
Great people. Friendly and very professional, they help me and my family in all aspects! After a really bad experince with the others state agent. We finaly meet the best state agent in Exeter!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair price
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 02,2017
Minithumbup
Michael Jones
By: 'Bridget Oliver'
Jun 02,2017
3 people found
this helpful
I was impressed with Michael Jones because: he came at the exact time he said he would; he was pleasant and interested but didn't waste time with irrelevant chat; he explained things clearly and was not in the least patronising (as other estate agents I had asked to value the property had been). He involved me in all the decision making and kept me up to date with viewings. From beginning to end the sale took just two months. Although I had less to do with them, all the other staff at Naomi J...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I was hoping for a 1% fee and Naomi J Ryan charged 1.25%. However, I was so impressed with the set up that I decided the extra fee would be worth it for a no hassle and quick, efficient sale - which proved to be the case.
Was this helpful? Yes
May 30,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'George Griffiths'
May 30,2017
3 people found
this helpful
We have been working with Naomi Ryan for around 6 months buying and letting properties in the Exeter area. We are very impressed by their professional and friendly service and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Kim O'Brien as lettings manager has given us an excellent insight into letting property and we thank her and the team for their assistance so far. We look forward to many for purchases ahead....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 24,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'SScott'
May 24,2017
4 people found
this helpful
As tenants, we've been delighted with the service we have received from the Naomi J Ryan lettings team. They are always professional, courteous, and extremely helpful. They are a great team, and we would strongly recommend them to anyone looking to rent property in Exeter....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable fees
Was this helpful? Yes
May 24,2017
Minithumbup
Rachael Gore
By: 'Paul martinpro'
May 24,2017
5 people found
this helpful
Rachel dealt with the sale and purchase of my mum's property in a professional and friendly manner. I will definitely recommend this agency....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 23,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr Taylor'
May 23,2017
4 people found
this helpful
Thanks to all at Naomi J Ryan for successfully managing and letting out my flat in Alphington. Very happy with the service I received, good tenant, minimum vacancy and very reasonable costs. Good to have my property managed by experts....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
good
Was this helpful? Yes
May 19,2017
Minithumbup
Michael Jones
Rachael Gore
By: 'Jane C'
May 19,2017
6 people found
this helpful
I received an excellent service from Naomi J Ryan - in particular Michael and Rachael. I was kept fully up to date and they were always happy to give me their time. Always returning my calls/emails without delay. I am in business my self and there is nothing worse than someone saying they will call you back and you have to chase them. This never happened to me during my recent sale....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very good and competitive fee negotiated
Was this helpful? Yes
May 19,2017
Minithumbup
Rachael Gore
By: 'Sophie'
May 19,2017
4 people found
this helpful
Rachel and her colleagues were always friendly, efficient and amenable. Rachel was very helpful and kept lines of communication open between all parties....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 05,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Mark Chudley'
May 05,2017
5 people found
this helpful
An all round great Estate Agent. From initial contact right through to selling our home Naomi and her staff are the ultimate professionals. The 360 tour is a wonderful tool used to allow prospective buyers to get a feel for your property without even being there. We sold our property in 5 days at full asking price and could not be happier. We would give Naomi and her staff 100% for the service, effort and courteousness they provide. THANK YOU GUYS !!!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees we paid are good compared to others we gained quotations from .
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 08,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'chris'
Apr 08,2017
4 people found
this helpful
I had been using the Managing Agents Estate Agency branch for selling this retirement flat for16 months without success. I switched to this local agent. They secured a sale within 3 weeks using their client base to build a short chain. The staff were professional,friendly and helpful. They communicated well and resolved all problems in an efficient manner. I would use them again....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very competitive
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 03,2016
Minithumbup
Michael Jones
By: 'BEL'
Oct 03,2016
6 people found
this helpful
Recently I sold a house in Exeter. As I live in St. Albans I needed to find an estate agent who would take on the responsibilities of selling the house for me. I contacted Naomi J Ryan together with a couple more agents which I hoped, would give me a balanced view of their interest in helping me sell the house. The other agents put in no effort but Michael Jones, from the beginning kept me informed of every step which resulted in a successful sale. The whole team were courteous and nothing was t...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 28,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Dr Alice Davison'
Jul 28,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Staff at Naiomi J Ryan were efficient and informative. They communicated well throughout the process. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to future tenants....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 14,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Kim O'Brien'
Jun 14,2016
3 people found
this helpful
Thank you so much Kim and the rest of the staff at Naomi J Ryan for helping us find our dream home. They made the application process straightforward, transparent and easy. All happy to help with any questions and nothing was too much trouble, would highly recommend...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 10,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Claire Trebble'
Jun 10,2016
3 people found
this helpful
We were always kept well informed at every stage of our sale so we didn't have to wonder what was happening at any time. Any queries we had were quickly dealt with and relayed back to us. Thanks very much to Naomi J Ryan for the excellent service. I would definitely recommend anyone to use them for selling their house...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees were very reasonable, especially as the quality of sevice was so high.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 10,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Lianna Carnell'
Jun 10,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I've now been renting off of NJR Estate Agents for nearly a year and it's flown by with seamlessness - we were in within the week after successful referencing and have been here ever since. Naomi also managed to secure us a pet friendly property through my enquiry :D 5*****...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Completely reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 16,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kieran'
Aug 16,2014
3 people found
this helpful
I doubt there are enough characters available here to allow me to fully express my extreme disspointment/frustrations with regard to the 'service' provided by Naomi J Ryan Lettings who acted as 'agent' for my tenure of the residency at "First Floor Flat, 8 Archibald Road, St Leonards, EX1 1SA". In order to secure my tenancy I was charged the sum of £275.00 - as I later found out this was purely to cover 'reference checks' and the agency themselves take no responsibility for mana...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
I doubt there are enough characters available here to allow me to fully express my extreme disspointment/frustrations with regard to the \'service\' provided by Naomi J Ryan Lettings who acted as \'agent\' for my tenure of the residency at \"First Floor Flat, 8 Archibald Road, St Leonards, EX1 1SA\". In order to secure my tenancy I was charged the sum of โ€š£275.00 - as I later found out this was purely to cover \'reference checks\' and the agency themselves take no responsibility for managing the property once a tenant has been found. Infact most of the leg work involved in this \"reference\" verification process was done by myself (faxing documents on to an imtermediary - fielding numerous phone calls) I should also add here that the sale of the property I vactated out from before my move to \"First Floor Flat, 8 Archibald Road\" was handled by NJR so they wouldn\'t have had any considerable hardship in getting in touch with my previous landlord. I\'m still very unclear as to why this \'reference checking\' fee was so extortionately high as I\'m certain NJR didn\'t follow up with any of the International Intelligence agencies (CIA, FBI, MI5, former KGB) to have these references verified. Post moving in to 8 Archbald Road I had several unhappy experiences with the accomodation but sticking with the issue of NJR for now it transpired they\'d misinformed me on a number of important factors - council tax band was wrong, I was told there were fittings for a washing machine - this was not correct - I was told there were a \'couple\' living in the flat above - which the landlord now denies (instead the other person is a \'long term\' guest - 9 months by my reckoning) meaning I have an open dispute delsying the return of my deposit. The reason for this is in my view the water rates (only one meter for 3 flats) l should be split between all occupants within the dwelling rather than by number of separate flats. I list below some further pain issues I underwent during my tenure which NJR refused to assist with at all and bearing in mind the landlord was constantly away on holiday (or at least uncontacttable) this really was a very unpleasant time for me. I would never use the \'services\' of NJR again and certainly would not recommend them to anyone (certainly not anyone don\'t strongly dislike at any rate ;-) Best regards, Kieran Finn ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Letter to LandLord as below :- As I stated in my missive I will ensure that when I depart the flat is left in a condition of cleanliness at least equal to (or above) that which I found it to be in on taking up residence ยขรขโ€šยฌรขโ‚ฌล“ and I once again request that you please inform me of any exceptional requirements you may have regarding this. Regarding the electricity supply EDF energy have been duly contact and made aware of my intended departure date all that remains for me to do is to contact them with a final reading on the day of my departure. It is unfortunate that the wheelie bins have gone missing and I am not without a sense of \' \'community spirit\' although for the reasons I\'ll outline below I am disinclined to pay you the sum of โ€š£12:00 under the circustances Upon moving in ยขรขโ€šยฌรขโ‚ฌล“ was not possible to contact you for a number of days as you were out of the country and I was therefore bereft of a hot water supply and the estate \'agent\' had nothing useful by way of instruction for me to rectify this and it was only when I was able to contact you I was given due instruction but the steps needed to be taken were far from intuitive I trust you will agree The estate agent also assured me that I would be able to have my washing machine installed but it was only when I closely inspected I found that no adequate fittings were in evidence. I am appreciative that you took steps to resolve this after returning from holiday, although this was well into the 2/3 month of my stay here and I incurred significant cost in the meantime having to take recourse to the the local launderette The cooker had a non-functioning oven for the first few weeks of my stay Upon returning from holiday myself I found the communal landing lights to be faulty and also the ceiling lights in all the rooms I occupied. This situation continued for a duration of at least 3 weeks during the mid winter months and was really quite unpleasant. The external television aerial was and continues to be a problem ยขรขโ€šยฌรขโ‚ฌล“ which you have not effectively restored meaning I have been financially compromised myself by buying internal aerials and booster equipment which still proved to be inneffective. The culpability for the loss of the bins does not rest at my threshold as I didn\'t leave them outside myself and furthermore there were no clear instructions on when this should be done or who was repsonsible for this. The council tax band I was advised on by the estate agent was incorrect ยขรขโ€šยฌรขโ‚ฌล“ meaning I incurred higher costs than I anticipated I do have a few more issues I could raise but the main ones are covered above ยขรขโ€šยฌรขโ‚ฌล“ so for these reasons alone I am afraid I will not be willingly advancing you the sum of โ€š£12.00. Re Water Charges - Your method for splitting the cost of the water rates to your tenants was made known to me by yourself so I am of course willing to submit necessary payment. I\'ve done some calculations myself using up to date Exeter Government figures (bearing in mind there are \'four\' people resident in this accommodation)so please advise me on the figure you have in mind and I\'ll be happy to pay my fair share. Lastly let me express my gratitude for allowing me to occupie your property for the time that I have ยขรขโ€šยฌรขโ‚ฌล“ it is certainly placed in a superb location.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
In order to secure my tenancy I was charged the sum of โ€š£275.00 - as I later found out this was purely to cover \'reference checks\' and the agency themselves take no responsibility for managing the property once a tenant has been found. Infact most of the leg work involved in this \"reference\" verification process was done by myself (faxing documents on to an imtermediary - fielding numerous phone calls) I should also add here that the sale of the property I vactated out from before my move to \"First Floor Flat, 8 Archibald Road\" was handled by NJR so they wouldn\'t have had any considerable hardship in getting in touch with my previous landlord. I\'m still very unclear as to why this \'reference checking\' fee was so extortionately high as I\'m certain NJR didn\'t follow up with any of the International Intelligence agencies (CIA, FBI, MI5, former KGB) to have these references verified. Post moving in to 8 Archbald Road I had several unhappy experiences with the accomodation but sticking with the issue of NJR for now it transpired they\'d misinformed me on a number of important factors - council tax band was wrong, I was told there were fittings for a washing machine - this was not correct - I was told there were a \'couple\' living in the flat above - which the landlord now denies (instead the other person is a \'long term\' guest - 9 months by my reckoning) meaning I have an open dispute delsying the return of my deposit. The reason for this is in my view the water rates (only one meter for 3 flats) l should be split between all occupants within the dwelling rather than by number of separate flats. I list below some further pain issues I underwent during my tenure which NJR refused to assist with at all and bearing in mind the landlord was constantly away on holiday (or at least uncontacttable) this really was a very unpleasant time for me. I would never use the \'services\' of NJR again and certainly would not recommend them to anyone (certainly not anyone don\'t strongly dislike at any rate ;-)
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ferris_Wheel
Aug 28, 2014
View all comments (2)
Dear Naomi J Ryan Estate 'Agent', In an attempt to salvage a modicum of positivity when looking back at the entire dissapointing business - I'd like to thank you for providing me with some valuable lessons learned - chief among these being that it would undoubtedly be prudent to have a dictaphone to hand when attending any future viewings although thankfully this has not proved to be the case with the current agency I'm letting with. I can also add that during my initial viewing there was ...
Apr 28,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'CRAIG'
Apr 28,2014
4 people found
this helpful
Very unprofessional, very rude and childish behaviour. Also very pushy to make us say that we are interested in that property. We were interested to buy the property they advertise but because of them we are not interested in that property any more. I feel sorry for the vendors. It was enough to have to take contact with them twice and decide that we do not want to deal with them any more....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
PROFESSIONAL BEHAVIOR AND FRENDLINESS
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Naomi J Ryan
Apr 30, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Craig, I am sorry to hear that you feel you have not received the level of service you were expecting from us on this occasion. We pride ourselves on high level of customer service provided to clients, especially from our highly experienced sales and lettings team. I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you regarding your recent contact with us. Please do contact me directly at your earliest convenience on 01392 215283 or by email: naomi@naomijryan.co.uk ...
Sep 06,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'siesta time'
Sep 06,2013
6 people found
this helpful
Genuinely belived I was disturbing this ladies day viewing a property. Wasnt shown around, bare minimum info given even with questions asked. I really feel for the vendors, we were able to look past the zero enthusiasm....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Almost teenage attitude Bare minimum queations answeres with short answers No show around Not even a smile
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
  • EX1
  • EX2
  • EX4
  • EX5
  • EX6

TPOS DPS Move With Us


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
5 0 7 1 9 0 6 0 0 2

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 12:01 PM 31/07/2017 by Michael

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 12:01 PM 31/07/2017 by Michael
Andrew Harris Andrew Harris
0 reviews

About Andrew No description set View full profile
Naomi Ryan Naomi Ryan
0 reviews

About Naomi No description set View full profile
Michael Jones Michael Jones
Senior Negotiator
10 reviews

About Michael No description set View full profile
Rachael Gore Rachael Gore
7 reviews

About Rachael No description set View full profile
Vanessa Johnson Vanessa Johnson
2 reviews

About Vanessa No description set View full profile
Samantha Penberthy Samantha Penberthy
1 reviews

About Samantha No description set View full profile
Gemma Richards Gemma Richards
0 reviews

About Gemma No description set View full profile
Kim OBrien Kim OBrien
1 reviews

About Kim No description set View full profile

Firm Widgets

My widgets

Opening hours




.

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property