• claim your profile
    Kayleigh Beal
  • upload your photo
    Gavin Kerriush
  • claim your profile
    Gemma Case
  • upload your photo
    Adam Tovey
  • claim your profile
    Emma Tiplady
  • claim your profile
    Toby Hamilton
  • claim your profile
    Charlotte Rogers
  • claim your profile
    Kim Dixon
Since 2004 we've gathered like-minded people with a passion for property to run an energetic and hardworking agency. We're not a stereotypical estate agency, we don't wear suits and we talk to our customers like people.

Our experience and desire to succeed has propelled us to become a market leader. Our approach is to adopt every property as if it were our own. Our personal experience as landlords, investors, vendors and tenants has enabled us provide the standard of service we would wish to
Read full description...
Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Apr 11,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 11,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I am in Brighton and am very happy with the service I have received from MTM and most recently Wes, Charlotte and Sephy....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 11,2016
Minithumbup
Charlotte Rogers
By:
Aug 11,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I have been using MTM for about five years. They provide an invaluable service and backup. They are a friendly and helpful bunch that know their markets. I would not hesitate in recommending them. Helen Pope and Charlotte Rogers have been very helpful and go beyond a letting service....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Always found them to be reasonable and worth the money.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM Property Services
Oct 24, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Paula, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our service and would recommend us! Thanks again and as always, if you need anything please do not hesitate to contact us. MTM ...
Jul 19,2016
Minithumbup
Adam Tovey
Kayleigh Beal
By:
Jul 19,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I have let various houses through MTM during the past 10 years, initially getting them to find tenants while I managed the properties myself and eventually handing over all the letting and maintenance to them. I currently have two four-bedroom student houses which are managed by MTM staff, Adam, Kayleigh and Claire, who ensure that void periods are kept to a minimum between tenancies and that the turnaround cleaning and repairs are handled as quickly and economically as possibly. I have always ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I have used cheaper agents and got poorer service. You get what you pay for.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM Property
Jul 20, 2016
View all comments (1)
We are delighted to read your review and so pleased you have been happy with all areas of our service. We would like to thank you for your continued business over the years. Feel free to contact us if you need anything at all. ...
Jul 17,2016
Minithumbup
Kayleigh Beal
Adam Tovey
By:
Jul 17,2016
0 people found
this helpful
MTM have always been very good agents. They are very responsive and keep me informed about what is going on with my property and deal with any Issues quickly. All the staff have been great. I have dealt with Kayleigh, Clare and Adam a lot....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM Property
Jul 20, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Susanna, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased to hear you are happy with our service. Many thanks, MTM ...
Jul 13,2016
Minithumbup
Adam Tovey
Kayleigh Beal
By:
Jul 13,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We live several hundred miles away from our small portfolio of student lets in Brighton so a reliable agent is essential. After bad experiences with three other agents we turned to MTM 5 years ago. They have consistently achieved excellent rental levels and a 5/7 day turnaround at the end of the year which allows us to maintain a high standard of accommodation (MTM arrange all necessary cleaning and other work). We have never had a problem with late or unpaid rents. Adam, Kayleigh and Claire ar...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM Property
Jul 20, 2016
View all comments (1)
We are delighted to read your review and so pleased you have been happy with all areas of our service. We would like to thank you for your continued business over the years. Feel free to contact us if you need anything at all. ...
Jul 07,2016
Minithumbup
Kayleigh Beal
Adam Tovey
By:
Jul 07,2016
0 people found
this helpful
MTM have managed my properties for almost 10 years. The properties have been consistently occupied and there is never any rent outstanding at the end of the tenancies. Kayleigh, Adam and Claire are always extremely quick and professional in dealing with any maintenance or tenancy issues. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend MTM to any other landlords....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 07,2016
Minithumbup
Gavin Kerriush
By:
Jul 07,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I have nothing but praise for the services provided by Gavin and * at MTM, Always helpfull and above all they get the job done in a professional way,leaving me to get on with running my other business....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
good value for the service that is provided.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 07,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 07,2016
0 people found
this helpful
As a landlord, I have used MTM for the past four years, primarily with Andy Gunner as my main point of contact. I have found all at the company to be very helpful, incredibly pro active and without doubt professional. They have a thorough knowledge of the market, within which MTM operate, and Andy in particular has guided me brilliantly through my first few years of letting out my homes....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are as I would expect
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 05,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 05,2016
0 people found
this helpful
MTM Property Services have let my student property for the last 3 years now and have always found good tenants swiftly and executed all the necessary paperwork in a orderly manner which can get quite complicated on student lets. * advised us on the purchase of the property which was most helpful as it was at the time of licencing coming in and we needed to be sure that the property would comply with the regulations. * is highly knowledgeable about all aspects of buying and letting properties an...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 05,2016
Minithumbup
Charlotte Rogers
By:
Jul 05,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I have been using MTM for over 5 years and I can recommend both Helen Pope and Charlotte Rodgers to help manage your properties in Brighton. They both are professional and knowledgeable whilst being down to earth in managing expectations....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 05,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 05,2016
0 people found
this helpful
* Very enthusiastic and polite. Tries to help you with any problems you may have. His experience in student lettings shows through with good effect. Also being a nice bloke helps....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 05,2016
Minithumbup
Kim Dixon
Gemma Case
By:
Jul 05,2016
0 people found
this helpful
My wife and I have mostly managed our 4 student houses ourselves for several years. What a breath of fresh air to have Kim & Gemma and the rest of the MTM team manage them for us! Because they maximised our rental income the cost of full management was virtually nothing initially and they have managed them well since....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
OK
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 05,2016
Minithumbup
Charlotte Rogers
By:
Jul 05,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Helen and Charlotte have done an amazing job of looking after my property for the past year. Despite lots of unforeseen problems at the property and some very high maintenance tenants, they have stayed calm and professional, often going out of their way to get the job done....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 04,2016
Minithumbup
Gemma Case
By:
Jul 04,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I can highly recommend MTM to landlords as I have been very happy with the service they have provided over the 3 years since I have rented out my HMO property. I have found the staff to be helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. I have had most dealings with *and indeed it was his professional can-do attitude that made me decide to go with MTM in the first place. Owing to delays with the purchase of the property it was only ready to be let at a very late stage at a time when I was away, but *found...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable for the good service provided and rents achieved.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 04,2016
Minithumbup
Gavin Kerriush
By:
Jul 04,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I am the the owner of three properties which are currently managed by MTM - I have always found Gavin & * to be very helpful, professional & responsive in all my dealings with them. Any issues that I have raised have always been resolved satisfactorily and their knowledge and experience is evident in their handling of management issues...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 04,2016
Minithumbup
Charlotte Rogers
By:
Jul 04,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent service. Very well organised and efficient. PG friendly staff. Why must it be 20 words.This should be enough....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable and competitive.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 01,2016
Minithumbup
Charlotte Rogers
By:
Jul 01,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Helen and Charlotte expertly manage our properties. They are both proactive and knowledgeable and make our lives easier as landlords....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees seem competitive when compared to others
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 30,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 30,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Helen has been excellent in every way thank you I would recommend her services as she is by far the most helpful Mtm staff member others are not as experienced...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 30,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 30,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Helen Pope is a consummate professional with impressive results in her search to do the best for her clients as well as charming and helpful at each contact. Thank you for all your work....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Average
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 30,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 30,2016
0 people found
this helpful
MTM have let all of my houses for the last few years. I have been very impressed with service provided by Helen Pope. She has always been able to find me suitable tenants very promptly and provided me with a very professional and efficient service....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Having several properties MTM have been co-operative in negotiating their fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 30,2016
Minithumbup
Charlotte Rogers
By:
Jun 30,2016
0 people found
this helpful
MTM have managed and let my property in Brighton for a few years. Charlotte, Helen and Sephy manage my property, and have always been very helpful and proactive....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Their fees are competitive
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 30,2016
Minithumbup
Gavin Kerriush
By:
Jun 30,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We have two properties in Brighton both managed by MTM whilst we live in France. We would recommend them without hesitation. They have provided us with a very high and consistent level of service. * and Gavin Kerriush have always found reliable tenants and achieved the best rents. They have excellent knowledge of the area and the market rates, not only for rent but also property market values which they willingly supply us each year for our French tax returns....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 30,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 30,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Have been a landlord in Brighton for over 10 years now and have always done things ourselves but this year we decided to let MTM have a crack at it and boy are we glad we did. They had hundreds of potential tenants and the property was let very quickly. We were especially pleased with the service we received from Helen Pope who is exceptional. Really very attentive and professional. Nothing seems to be too much trouble...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 30,2016
Minithumbup
Kim Dixon
Gemma Case
By:
Jun 30,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I managed my student house myself for 4 years, and it was a nightmare, I was down in Brighton at least once a month sorting student issues. I handed it over to MTM last year and its been a dream, I was worried about the cost at first, but its been worth every penny, I've not been to Brighton at all in the last year. Kim and Gemma have handled everything and I cannot speak highly enough about both of them. I would have no hesitation in recommending MTM to any prospective Landlord. A++ score....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
At first I thought expensive, but worth every penny to me.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 29,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 29,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I am a Landlord letting my Student property through MTM in Brighton. I have had a very positive experience with MTM. My main contact, Helen Pope has been extremely helpful throughout the entire process, from the property purchase to the vetting three sets of students. I would recommend MTM any Landlord in Brighton....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I think MTM's fees are fair, they provide a very professional service.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 29,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 29,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Brilliant customer service, always really helpful and quick to respond. Helen really helped me through the whole buying process and renting it out, and was completely on top of everything - she even rang me before my gas safety was up to make sure the renewal was in hand....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 29,2016
Minithumbup
Charlotte Rogers
By:
Jun 29,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We have used MTM as our agents for our entire Brighton portfolio for many years - the team consistently exceed expectations, how we wish that MTM had a branch in every area that we operate !! Nothing is too much trouble for them, Helen & Charlotte act as our own personal account managers and operate in such a user friendly manner, that to all intents and purposes we now have a 'hands free' investment. Thanks to Toby & his team - they are all a pleasure to work with, we couldn't praise ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fantastic value for the fully managed services provided - MTM save us time that we can use in other areas of our businesses.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 29,2016
Minithumbup
Charlotte Rogers
By:
Jun 29,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I moved most of my properties to MTM eighteen months ago with a view to seeing how they marketed and managed the properties. My properties have been full and well maintained during this time, I am kept informed at all times with all issues, but at the same time only need to get involved when I choose to. Helen and Charlotte have done such a good job that I moved my remaining properties to MTM this year, with a similar expectation as last. Being the face of MTM these two members of staff have bee...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I accept their fees as they do a very good job for me, but all landlords want lower rates, we wouldn't be landlords if we didn't.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 29,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 29,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent service throughout. From initial contact through to getting a tenant in place. Dealt with all the necessary background checks with all documents provided at the assumption of tenancy. Recommended...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 29,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 29,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We've seen MTM from both sides.... our daughter rented her Uni property and we've now become Landlords ourselves. I really can't recommend them highly enough. Helen Pope has gone beyond the call of duty to help us take this big step and we're really impressed by her experience and 'can-do' attitude. Brilliant...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 29,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 29,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We have a number of properties in Brighton all managed by MTM and we would honestly recommend them to any other landlord. They have provided us with a very high level of service and * has always found reliable tenants and achieved the best rents. He has an excellent knowledge of the area and the market rates. All the staff at MTM are very approachable and deal with any issues immediately....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair for service provided
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 29,2016
Minithumbup
Charlotte Rogers
By:
Jun 29,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Coming to the end of my 1st year as a landlord with Mtm I have found The Mtm property team have been very helpful in advising on all situations & are very organised Helen is my account manager & is very responsive Brighton a number 1 agent in brighton Thanks Sean Byrne...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 27,2016
Minithumbup
Charlotte Rogers
By:
Jun 27,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I started working with MTM several years ago, after a particularly awful set of tenants almost wrecked the property. Since then, I am happy to say we have had a continuous string of carefully qualified tenants who have paid on time and always endeavored to leave it in good order. I have always found MTM in general, and * in particular, easy to deal with, well-informed, courteous and efficient. I would recommend them to any landlord....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Higher than some in the area, in return for giving they deliver an excellent service, making then good value for money.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 27,2016
Minithumbup
Gavin Kerriush
By:
Jun 27,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I Have several properties in Brighton managed by MTM, have been dealing with them for a few years, could not fault them. They are helpful, their customer care is perfect and quick in taking any needed action....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Their fees are excellent
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 27,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 27,2016
0 people found
this helpful
*Always personable, helpful and finds a solution to any issues that arise. I have been letting several properties in Brighton for some years and not all agents are the same. I have never had a problem with tenants found for me by * and everyone else in the office is always really friendly and helpful. The systems used by MTM are at least very good and I have not had this experience with another agent I used....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They work well for me
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 27,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 27,2016
0 people found
this helpful
As a landlord of several Properties in Brighton I am consistently impressed with the professionalism, desire and tenacity of the MTM management and staff headed up by *. Generally, whenever I call,I know whatever my query, be it some specialist advice or a property update I will have my response instantly,honestly and with a cheerful manner.Well done MTM keep up the good work !...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 27,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 27,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Have used MTM for a number of years now, they provide an excellent service and provide great customer care. Whenever small issues arise they react quickly and with diligence. I know that if I need any help or advice they are on the other end of the phone. * in particular deserves great credit....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fee's are reasonable, but you do get what you are paying for. Good value.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 27,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 27,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I have dealt with * at MTM since 2015 and he has provided an excellent service in relation to the HMO property I let. I am always kept updated as to letting progress and any questions I have are always answered promptly. Using A has increased the rental income from my property even after deducting MTM fees....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I think their fees are competitive
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 25,2016
Minithumbup
Gemma Case
By:
Jun 25,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I have worked with MTM and * in particular for several years now and I have always found them to be helpful, efficient and hard working on my behalf. They have achieved successively improved rents for me year on year and always seem to be able to get my places rented before other agents do! They are helpful and friendly to deal with and I will continue to use them over the coming years to find good quality tenants for my properties....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
In line with others in Brighton
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 24,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 24,2016
0 people found
this helpful
MTM Property Services and in particular * who has been out main contact , have provided us with excellent service since we purchased our current student letting property two years ago. On our recommendation my brother-in-law and a friend have also benefited from * expertise, his in depth knowledge of the local market and MTMs services for student lettings properties....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good for the service provided
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 24,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 24,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I am a landlord in Brighton and am very happy with the service I have received from MTM and *....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 24,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 24,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I have been with MTM as a landlord for five years. From the moment I walked in I was amazed by the professional of * and the team and I still am. I can and have highly recommended * and MTM to other landlords who have joined and are equally impressed....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very good competitive feed
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 10,2015
Minithumbup
Kim Dixon
By:
Jul 10,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I am an experienced landlord who has many properties but am very busy with little time to manage the advertising process. I decided to use MTM on an tenant find basis to rent two of my houses and have found MTM to be very professional and approachable. I am very happy with the level of service I have received and they managed to find excellent tenants very quickly and at an increased rent. I would happily recommend MTM to other landlords and will use them again when my other properties become a...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 24,2015
Minithumbup
Gavin Kerriush
By:
Jun 24,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Gavin Kerruish of MTM Property (my agent) has managed to deliver an outstanding service, and always with a friendly smile. Upon matters that needs to be dealt, such as furniture fix or any sort of upgrade, he gets it done, and gets it done fast. Although not every e-mail gets its reply, and not every situations are flexible, Gavin always finds time to ask how are our living conditions from time to time, and ask how could they improve their services. He shows great care to his clients and always...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM Property
Jun 24, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear you are happy with the service we provide and Gavin has been so attentive. I am happy to hear we will have you as a tenant for another year and we will ensure we continue to provide you with the high level of service we strive for. Once again thank you for you kind words, it is very much appreciated. As always, if there is anything we can do to help, please do not hesitate to contact us. ...
Mar 03,2015
Minithumbup
Gemma Case
Kim Dixon
By:
Mar 03,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Both Gemma and Kim have been very pro-active in securing tenants and keeping me informed at all times. They have been friendly and extremely professional and are also very good to listening to different ideas and are not set in their ways. I wouldn't have any hesitation in recommending this company to other landlords....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM Property
Jun 24, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hello, We are happy to hear you are pleased with our service and that Kim and Gemma have been looking after you well. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, it is great to know you would recommend us. As always, if you need anything at all, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you. ...
Sep 29,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 29,2014
0 people found
this helpful
As a landlady, my initial talk with *MTM was professional, detailed, and informative about MTM and their services, but even more valuable, it gave me the contacts and information I needed to prepare the house for letting. Any requests for help or information were answered quickly and in full, and I always felt I had support when I needed it. Having done what was recommended, my property let very quickly, and I look forward to my first year with MTM....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 21,2014
Minithumbup
Toby Hamilton
Emma Tiplady
By:
Aug 21,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I moved to an MTM property for my second year of uni and I felt that we were treated respectfully and looked after well. The major factor for this was the dealings with issue of the house, if there was a problem no matter how small, it was dealt with quickly and efficiently. This allowed for the stress that took place due to uni work, be the only stress that I had to face. The constant communication between the house and the landlord was wonderful. All emails were answered and were never left in...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 06,2014
Minithumbup
Charlotte Rogers
By:
Aug 06,2014
0 people found
this helpful
MTM Mange several properties for me and I find Charlotte so proffeshional in her dealings with my self and the ocupiers. All calls and e/mails are acted on imediatley and Charlotte has sorted out ordering new beds as needed and keeping the tenant in the loop as well as my self. The first house has just gone smoothly with the check out and deciding what works need doing and then organising the cleaners and checking in the new tenants. I know now I could go away and let Charlotte sort it all ou...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 11,2014
Minithumbup
Toby Hamilton
By:
Jul 11,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I do not really have much to say about MTM, though I feel that this actually reflects the quality of the service - I have no complaints to make. Toby as our landlord has been second to none, ensuring that any issues or problems we've had (which might I add have been absolutely minimal and easily resolved) have been taken care of immediately. The house is more than functional, serves its purpose, and we've appreciated the addition of further aspects guarantee that the house runs efficiently b...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
Jul 16, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Jack, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, it is lovely to hear you have been so happy with the service MTM and your landlord Toby have provided to you during your tenancy. As always, if there is anything we can do to help, please let us know. Hope you have an enjoyable summer. Many Thanks Toby and the MTM ...
Jun 11,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 11,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I have recently had dealings with MTM Property Services as a landlord - they were excellent. From the outset MTM provided me with a dedicated manager (Helen) who was brilliant at keeping me informed through the advertising, pricing, viewings and contract processes. I was also very impressed with the advice MTM gave me about making improvements to my property. I found MTM's client / customer service to be excellent for example, when I requested some additional photos to be posted to the advert...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
Jul 02, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Huw, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we are very pleased to hear you have received the high standards of service we strive to deliver, it is great to have another happy customer. As always, if there is anything else we can help you with or if you just need some advice, please do not hesitate to contact us. ...
Jun 09,2014
Minithumbup
Gemma Case
By:
Jun 09,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Gemma at MTM is extremely efficient and hard working and her communication with the tenants is excellent. If there is ever a problem at the house, you only have to email or call and she sorts out the problem straight away within 24 hours. I was very grateful to have her to liase with during our tenancy. All the staff at MTM I have found to be polite, helpful and hard working. Many thanks :-)...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
Jun 11, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Alice, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear you have been happy with our service. As always, if we can do anything to help please let us know. ...
May 29,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
May 29,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I have been staying with friends whilst searching for a place to stay in Brighton and have been so astounded by the service I have seen MTM provide in multiple properties that it has not only put me off going near any properties dealt with by them, but it has also put me off dealing with letting agents at all, which is shocking. They ignore any requests from tenants to the point I have seen people in tears. They do not clean houses before new tenants move in, but they take what they can out of t...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
Jun 02, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hello, We are deeply concerned regarding some of the points you have raised in your review and would urge you and the tenants you refer to, to contact us directly so we can rectify any problems we may not be aware of. We are members of UKALA, NLA and The Property Ombudsman and strive to provide high standards of service to both tenants and landlords. Thank you for your comments, please be assured we take all feedback very seriously. ...
May 19,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 19,2014
1 people found
this helpful
MTM were very good at keeping in contact with us and letting us know what they had planned for the house, e.g viewings and work being done. We were spoken to with respect when it came to any issues that needed discussing. They were able to help with most problems we had with the house and also helped us find a new house for the next year. The only thing stopping from getting the excellence was the issues we had trying to find out about out whether we had our house for another year. We felt like ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
May 21, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Will, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are pleased to hear you have been happy with our service. Sorry to hear we let you down on one occasion and you were left waiting to find out about renewing your property, your comments have been noted and it is great to have some constructive criticism to work on. ...
May 18,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 18,2014
0 people found
this helpful
MTM deliver an average level of service. They performed all the functions I would expect of an agent. The agency fee was high, especially considering it did not include a fee to a separate moving-in/out company....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
May 19, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Any properties that MTM manage receive a full inventory, check in and check out by a third party company, however if we only provide an 'introduction' the landlord of your property If there are any other areas you feel we could improve on to ensure we deliver a 5 star service please contact us directly and we would we;come your feedback. ...
Mar 13,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 13,2014
0 people found
this helpful
10/10 Our dealing with MTM property have been of the utmost excellence. I was living in Brighton prior to renting through MTM and had a lot of trouble with my house before and the estate agents were extremely slack and didn\'t show much care or consideration of our well being. This year has been a very pleasant change as MTM are a great company to rent from. We regularly receive emails to check that there are no outstanding problems in our property and any we have had, they\'ve tried to reso...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
May 08, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Cameron, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are pleased to hear you are a happy customer and feel we are providing a good service. As always, if you need anything at all please get in touch and we will be happy to help. ...
Mar 09,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 09,2014
0 people found
this helpful
MTM have managed my property for a number of years now and have always provided an excellent service. There will always be conflict between landlord and tenant (I was a tenant for many years before buying my property so I am, sympathetic to the conflict from both sides) and MTM have always been very good at managing this relationship. When I have been asked to pay for certain things in the property, they have provided a balanced view and on many occasions have spoken up for tenants when they bel...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
May 08, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Lena, We are so happy to hear you are having a positive experience renting your property through MTM. We would like to thank you for being a valued client and taking the time to leave us some feedback. ...
Feb 26,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 26,2014
4 people found
this helpful
Can you give a zero star review? Be very careful of this little outfit. However good the properties might be, their badly worded and amateurish contracts are full of inconsistencies and contradictions and pretty much place the onus for anything that can go wrong on the tenants. They are predatory and want to extract as much money as possible from tenants to assist their own cash flow, in various different ways. Their staff are variously incompetent, arrogant, condescending, and patronisi...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They need to be honest, use properly written contracts, learn to treat tenants with respect. We understand that the landlord, not the tenant, is the client but the tenant provides the income without which there would be no clients.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
May 08, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hello Aisha, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I am very sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the service you have received and would like to assure you that your comments are taken very seriously. Our paperwork has been checked by solicitors and anyone is free to have our paperwork check by a third party. We are always working had to improve our service. If you would like to discuss any of your comments in further detail please call the office and request to speak to a man ...
Jan 27,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 27,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I have been renting with MTM since the past 2 years and when I first entered the property, I was amazed at the level of cleanliness. Whenever there has been maintenance issues, our landlord Toby, has dealt with the problems promptly. I have always received the necessary information about the tenancy and procedures involved with renting. As a student it can be overwhelming when it comes to renting your own place, however the staff at MTM, have always explained and made things easy to understand....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
May 08, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Rema, Thank you so much for your feedback and taking the time to post a review. We are very pleased to hear you are happy with the service you have received and that we have made your first time renting as a student easier. As always, if you need anything at all please let us know. ...
Jan 16,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 16,2014
2 people found
this helpful
As a tenant in a student house we dealt with MTM a lot. The first issue was apparent after my first experience of them, pushing me to pay up straight away, and paying for a month in advance despite none of the tenants actually moving in til well after that and so by the time we moved in we\'d paid twice already for rent. Also they played us housemates off each other before we even knew each other to pressure us to pay up faster (although completely unnecessary). We have also recieved random unfa...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
May 08, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Brightonuni Student, I am sorry to hear you have not been satisfied with the service you have received from MTM. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. If you would like to discuss the issues you have raised in more detail or if we can do anything to help in regards to explaining our payment process and any charges please feel free to contact us and one of the team will be more than happy to help. ...
Dec 12,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 12,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I would like to take this opportunity to thank my landlord Toby for being so amazing. From day one till now, whenever i have had any problems or any questions you have been available will quick replies to my emails or phone calls . I have experienced other rentals as well and no one does so much for there tenants. Thank you Toby for all your help, I would definitely recommend MTM to all my friends in fact I have already started doing so. All the best, Many thanks, Seerat Adil....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 19,2013
Minithumbup
Gemma Case
Adam Tovey
By:
Nov 19,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Gemma and Adam do a fantastic job at being the ones at MTM who are responsible for our properties. I have always found them highly professional in all the dealings that I have had with them. I highly recommend MTM Property Management as a company to do business with....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 12,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 12,2013
6 people found
this helpful
I was taking over someone else\'s tenancy and due to move in this weekend. However 2 days before I was due to move I received a phonecall from the agent saying I had been refused as a tenant by the landlady due to being on a zero hour contract with my job. I explained that I work full time hours and also have a guarantor but the agent wouldn\'t give me any chance to prove I could afford the rent. Thus I was left homeless with no help on how to resolve the situation. I had already paid £180...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Actually help me instead of robbing me.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
Nov 19, 2013
View all comments (1)
Dear Flora, Thank you for your review. We work hard to provide a good service to all our tenants and landlords and have to make sure we look after the interest of both. You provided us with some incorrect information regarding your employment status which unfortunately led to your application being declined by a third party referencing firm. You signed a pre-contract agreement which stated that if you failed your application your agency feed are non-refundable, which is in line with standard ...
Nov 05,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 05,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I have always found the customer service and communication to be second to none, whatever the issue may be ,from buying a property through their sales dept , managing a property or querying a prospective tenant reference point..They always provide me with the very top end possible market rent for my properties and allow me to manage my own properties simply acting on a finders fee and taking the necessary references and providing the STA\'s etc. I have no hesitation in recommending...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 03,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 03,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Alex Cobb at MTM very quickly sourced a buyer for the property at a price that exceeded our expectations. He handled the whole process extremely efficiently. He never failed to communicate what was happening as the sale progressed, returned sphone calls promptly and without fail and was pro active in chasing up what needed doing to avoid delays. Altogether a very good experience and a highly professional approach....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 01,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 01,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Me and my friends took a place with MTM last year as we didn\'t get halls. We were a bit wary as the uni said agents are bad but we have been very impressed. we saw a couple of places with other agents who were rude and pushy. MTM have been really good to us all the way - nice house, any repairs fixed quickly and helpful staff - we have mainly been dealing with *who has been really good and gets any problems fixed quickly! I would definitely recommend them....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 26,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 26,2013
1 people found
this helpful
MTM have been a fantastic company to deal with. I have used them for both letting and selling our property in Brighton. They have always kept me in the loop with everything that has been going on. Their communication has been great on every level. * in particular has been a pleasure to deal with. Thanks for everything....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 26,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 26,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Flexible about viewings and straightforward and pleasant people to deal with. They respond promptly to emails and managed the "deal" well between myself and the vendor afterwards. Only positive things to say about them....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 19,2013
Minithumbup
Emma Tiplady
Gavin Kerriush
By:
Jun 19,2013
1 people found
this helpful
The staff were really friendly, helpful and enthusiastic! Really smooth tenancy with no hassle! I would definitely recommend MTM to other students looking to rent in Brighton....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 06,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 06,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I had great service and any problems that I have had have been sorted out quickly. I would be happy to recommend MTM to any of my fellow students....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 05,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 05,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I have recently moved to MTM from another agent. My experience of MTM compared to my last agent is the complete opposite and I am happy I have been moved. The phones and my emails are always answered and everyone is always friendly and professional. They have given me great advice regarding my previous agent and I now feel I am in save hands and feel happy I will be able to rent my flat for the forseeable future. Thank you MTM for being so effieicent and helpful....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 13,2013
Minithumbup
By:
May 13,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I am currently renting a property with MTM, the viewing and contract process was easy and efficient where the staff were helpful. I was shown around the house by Alex who had extremely good knowledge of the house and was really chatty offering us a lift to the next viewing. We decided on one of the houses after viewing several with MTM, what impressed us most was the range of houses they have - ranging from Kemp Town to Moulsecoomb at varying price levels meant we had a good number of options to...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 23,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 23,2013
2 people found
this helpful
I have been renting my property with MTM for about 7 months and have had minimal issues with the company. When there has been an issue they have dealt with it fairly quickly. My mates are also with the company and have also had a similar experience, which is why I am surprised to see so many negative reviews. I am going through the company for my property next year as the overall quality of properties seems better than other agencies around the area....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 21,2013
Minithumbdown
Gemma Case
Adam Tovey
By:
Feb 21,2013
7 people found
this helpful
This company is pure evil. They take an extortionate amount of money and then leave you with a house that\'s falling apart and a myriad of issues for you to deal with. Any maintenance issues you have? HAH. Not a chance. You\'ll end up calling them every single day for months, and they will only start doing something about it when it\'s late enough in the year for people to start looking at the house. The workers are extremely unprofessional. If you care about your privacy then think agai...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
It would have been great if they had actually done all the things they promised, and bothered to help fix our problems rather than ignoring us every time we emailed and laughing at us when we called.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 17,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 17,2013
8 people found
this helpful
MTM are a very unhelpful company. They are not interested in any of the tenants concerns and will try to do the minimal amount necessary. Avoid this company. Worst student lettings agency around....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 13,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 13,2012
7 people found
this helpful
We have had the worst experience with MTM and in my view they should no longer be allowed to operate. When we moved into our house it was dank, damp, unclean and there were creepers from the garden coming through a gap in the door and halfway across our living room. My own bedroom had a piece of graffitied MDF stuck halfway through the window. Staff are extremely rude and unhelpful and I was actually laughed at when ringing to chase up a maintenance problem that had been left unattended for 6 mo...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 07,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 07,2012
9 people found
this helpful
As a first year who had missed out on housing and had been thrown together with a group of 4 other students, we didn\'t know what to expect. Nothing prepared us for the encounter. We had scouted out various areas and decided on Moulsecoomb and saw many properties belonging to MTM. We (foolishly) decided to go on several viewings with them on a uni house hunt day. Alex showed us several awful properties but nothing could prepare us for the house we soul crushingly ended up with. The so called...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Actually done the job required. It took them 8 weeks to fix a light fitting.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 12,2012
Minithumbdown
Toby Hamilton
By:
Mar 12,2012
8 people found
this helpful
All staff, including Toby, (the owner) are extremely rude and unhelpful. They will put on a show when you are viewing houses, but once that contract is signed and you've moved in don't expect any help with anything that's broken. They exploit the fact they deal with students, some of which may be naive, and it is impossible to get the same response to any question from different members of staff. They are quick to try and charge you for damage, which includes not leaving properties clean when yo...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 10,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 10,2011
8 people found
this helpful
Possibly the worst letting agency in the world, black listed by Sussex University and all students should avoid this place like the plague! Rude, unproffesional and seem to know what they\'re doing but clearly do not. Their offices are a table in which they all sit around, talking all day and rudely answering emails and calls. When I went in to pay rent one time, I heard one of the receptionist end a phone conversation with a tenant and refer to her as a \'stupid bitch\'. Wonder what they say...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
  • BN1
  • Brighton and Hove
  • BN2
  • BN3
  • BN41
  • BN42
  • BN43

NAEA UKALA TPOS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
50 0 15 8 1 0 1 0 1 2

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 9:35 AM 27/06/2016 by Andrew Gunner

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 9:35 AM 27/06/2016 by Andrew Gunner
Kayleigh Beal - upload your photo Kayleigh Beal
Accounts Manager
4 reviews

About Kayleigh No description set View full profile
Gavin Kerriush - no image available Gavin Kerriush
Property Manager
6 reviews

About Gavin No description set View full profile
Gemma Case - upload your photo Gemma Case
8 reviews

About Gemma No description set View full profile
Adam Tovey - no image available Adam Tovey
Sales and Lettings Manager
6 reviews

About Adam No description set View full profile
Emma Tiplady - upload your photo Emma Tiplady
2 reviews

About Emma No description set View full profile
Toby Hamilton - upload your photo Toby Hamilton
Owner
3 reviews

About Toby No description set View full profile
Charlotte Rogers - upload your photo Charlotte Rogers
Admin Manager
11 reviews

About Charlotte No description set View full profile
Kim Dixon - upload your photo Kim Dixon
4 reviews

About Kim No description set View full profile

Firm Address

108a Lewes Road
Brighton
Brighton and Hove
BN2 4AE
01273 645 797

Website not available


Firm Widgets

My widgets


Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.