• claim your profile
    Paul
  • claim your profile
    James Mainwaring
  • claim your profile
    Angie Glennie
  • claim your profile
    Rebecca Overton
  • claim your profile
    Perdita Okutu
  • claim your profile
    Ben Laidler
Michael Graham estate agency has been established for over 30 years and is proud of its proven tradition of first-class independent personal service for both buyers and sellers of property.
 
Website not available Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Sep 17,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Seller Beware'
Sep 17,2017
2 people found
this helpful
We have all heard the saying 'buyer beware' – with Michael Graham it is definitely 'seller beware'. Having been specifically instructed to check our proposed buyers' status and ability to fund the purchase, Michael Graham confirmed the funds would come from the sale of a property on which the buyers had already accepted an offer and that the additional funds were available from elsewhere. For this, read 'your buyers need to sell a second property in a chain'. We knew nothing of t...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Michael Graham considers itself to be the best estate agent and has fees consistent with this. To command fees at this level, the service provided needs to be faultless. The claims made on Micahel Graham's website of 'offer(ing).....an exemplary personal service for sellers' and including 'feedback and communication with our clients' are baseless and not justified.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 22,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Disappointed'
Jul 22,2017
1 people found
this helpful
This agent did not provide enough follow up once we accepted an offer on our property. The branch manager seemed apathetic most of the time and would push our questions/requests over to the sales negotiator who worked part time....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
High fees, unfortunately the service does not match. We were not looking for value for money, we had hoped to receive an excellent service. On this occasion, we wasted our money.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 27,2017
Minithumbup
Ben Laidler
By: 'Laura'
Jun 27,2017
2 people found
this helpful
i cannot recommend Michael graham enough and in particular Ben. He was always one step ahead of other local agents, so professional yet personable and would even show us around properties on his weekends off so we wouldn't miss out on a property. If we ever were to buy or sell in the future we wouldn't hesitate in contacting....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
May 31,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Steve'
May 31,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Total lack of customer care from the MK branch of Michael Graham. Poor communication throughout the sale, had to chase several times and no after sales care. I wasn't expecting a card, bottle of wine or flowers, but a simple follow up call a few days after moving in would have been nice....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I was a buyer
Was this helpful? Yes
May 23,2017
Minithumbup
Perdita Okutu
By: 'Vicky&Sean'
May 23,2017
0 people found
this helpful
From the first viewing of the property the communication was great. Perdita was great and shared in our enthusiasm for our new property. Once we moved in all queries were quicker answered and any problems with maintence swiftly sorted. Couldn't recommend the agents enough although I believe it was Perdita which really made the process easy and enjoyable!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 23,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'James H'
May 23,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Michael Graham lettings are the worst company I have dealt with when trying to get your deposit returned. They inspected the property sending through an email detailing the most minute details such as baby oil left in a cupboard, they do their utmost to eradicate any deposit you have paid bit by bit....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The agents fees are the worst I have seen in over 15 years of renting properties. Enter into an agreement with them at your peril.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mr Man
Sep 20, 2017
View all comments (1)
Completely agree, they take every last penny they can. Total rip-off! ...
May 08,2017
Minithumbup
Rebecca Overton
Perdita Okutu
By: 'Aprile Merriman'
May 08,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Rebecca and her team managed the property that we lived in for five years, during that time they were professional, polite and their customer service skills were outstanding. Always at the top of their game, any issues were dealt with in a timely manner and seen through to completion. A great team of people and a valuable asst to Michael Graham. Thank you all....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 27,2017
Minithumbup
Perdita Okutu
By: 'Louise Kennedy'
Mar 27,2017
0 people found
this helpful
My husband and I have been impressed by Michael Graham Lettings. Everyone we dealt with were so friendly and helpful. The whole teams responsiveness and professionalism cannot be faulted. Perdita especially went above and beyond her duty to try to help us. In a very short time we realised just how good she was. We could not have got the home we wanted without her help. We highly recommend Perdita and Michael Graham Lettings if you are looking for help in securing a home to rent....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
We could find no fault with the Agents fees
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 14,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Disgruntled'
Mar 14,2017
1 people found
this helpful
We used Michael Graham Stony Stratford as letting agents while we were overseas for 3 years. As soon as our tenants moved in we started to receive requests such as you need to replace the cooker as it's broken which in actual fact just amounted to the tenant not having reset the timer switch. However, what was very clear was that the Michael Graham team were merely acting as a conduit for messages while making no effort whatsoever to actually resolve anything themselves. Whenever we asked fo...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
100 pounds per month, but virtually no value provided for that fee
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 23,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'frustrated'
Feb 23,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Appalling levels of professionalism, poor information up front on the property, photos years out of date, patronising approach and failure to respond to the most straightforward of matters...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Michael Graham
Feb 23, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hello, We are sorry to hear that your experience with Michael Graham has not been satisfactory. It is our priority to make sure this matter is rectified asap. Please could you contact our head office on 01234 714314 and ask for the marketing department. Apologies we can't contact direct but this site gives limited information. Many thanks ...
Feb 23,2017
Minithumbup
Perdita Okutu
By: 'Lil_Smiler'
Feb 23,2017
0 people found
this helpful
My partner and I rent through Michael Graham and have been delighted with the experience. The initial enquiry on the property was responded to by Michael Graham staff going above and beyond to provide viewings around our limited availability. Since becoming tenants, the ongoing customer service has been a class apart with any issues or enquiries being dealt with promptly and again, to suit our availability. Great job guys and keep up the good work!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees are at a very good keeping in mind the service that comes with this. No complaints here at all!
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 06,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'paul s'
Feb 06,2016
3 people found
this helpful
had a bad experience with micheal graham was told incorrect information and when we conplained was told by simon hill that we signed asales contract not a service contract so no matter how bad the service we had to pay our 10000 pound fee would advice anyone selling check you are signing for aservice as well the ombudsman is awaste of time as it favours estate agents but dispite this we had a small award against micheal graham...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
bad you pay more because they believe they are the best
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
bad you pay more because they believe they are the best
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 09,2015
Minithumbup
Perdita Okutu
By: 'Dr Kusay Hadi'
Jul 09,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Perdita was very professional hard working staff member She helped me with completing the documents step by step She was easily approachable and made herself available at all times....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 20,2015
Minithumbup
Rebecca Overton
Angie Glennie
By: 'Mrs Ellis'
May 20,2015
0 people found
this helpful
We have been tenants of Michael Graham for the past 3 years and have always found them to be polite and professional. They are very efficient in their dealings with you and always keep you informed of the progress of any issues you may have. All issues we have raised have been dealt with promptly and fairly and I would recommend them to any future tenants....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 19,2015
Minithumbdown
Rebecca Overton
Perdita Okutu
By: 'The agent police'
Mar 19,2015
7 people found
this helpful
They accepted my money, did the referencing and drew up a tenancy agreement full of misspelled and illegal conditions. There was a clause where they requested that I agree for my personal information to be disclosed to ANY third party. These people are a bunch of cowboys that don't know a thing about the law. They are banking on prospective tenants being as ignorant as they are. Once I highlighted this clause, they withdrew the tenancy agreement 3 days to move-in, saying the landlord is no more ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Properjob
Jun 02, 2017
View all comments (1)
Yep, so far all I've had is crap legal & contractual knowledge, crap interpersonal skills, no negotiation skills & a belief (not unique to MGL sadly) that they hold all the cards. They don't. Their organisation works for you. Remind them or any other lettings agent of this when they expect you to pay them £10-£20k a year ...
Sep 30,2014
Minithumbup
Rebecca Overton
By: 'Hontis'
Sep 30,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I have been dealing with Michael Graham Lettings for the last 4 years when I requested they take over the management of my property after my then current agent had gone into liquidation. They have always been courteous & helpful but in particular I must single out Rebecca Overton for praise. She is the most diligent, efficient & capable person I have had the good fortune to deal with, whenever I have encountered an issue concerning my property not only has she dealt with the matter prom...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees I believe were fair and no different from my previous letting agent.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 17,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Emily'
Jun 17,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Thank you Michael graham for your support, understanding and flexibility whilst we have been tenants in your property. You have made renting with 3 small children a positive experience for us and really helped us during a stressful move. You have always been easy to contact and have sorted out any problems that naturally occur in a home promptly and efficiently. Would definately rent from you again. Many thanks...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 11,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'John'
Apr 11,2014
4 people found
this helpful
The application form they make you fill in as a tenant is incredibly intrusive (what on earth do they need my payroll number for). In addition they then try and con you into buy their accident insurance and their contents insurance. They finally inform you that a condition of the tenancy agreement is that you have insurance for accidental damage to the landlord\'s property (for an unfurnished house), which they will of course sell you, and they will not let you the property unless you have it. T...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Stop trying to con customers trying to rent houses into buying insurance products they don\'t need and stick to being an estate agent.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 21,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Andy'
Mar 21,2014
7 people found
this helpful
Never be tempted to deal with them!! They say anything prior to being contracted, then afterwards, you will never get hold of them, they charged £130 for three light bulbs to be replaced, £75 to remove some pea\'s from the freezer and the oven to be re cleaned. It took six weeks to get the deposit back, they went on holiday!!! so couldnt organise it!! So much attidude you cannot belive it, deal with them and you will be sorry!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 22,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'mrknows'
Jan 22,2014
4 people found
this helpful
Worst agent I have ever had the mis fortune of using! They are incompetent and RUDE. Mistake after mistake large fees and lost a very good tennet due to there mistakes cost me a lot of money I don't know how they are still in business!...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
not be an agent!
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 13,2013
Minithumbdown
Angie Glennie
By: 'F'
Nov 13,2013
4 people found
this helpful
The worst letting agents I have ever dealt with - I will never waste my time or effort with them again. They will not respond to emails unless they want something from you. They ripped me off in regards to my deposit. Before you\'re in they will be the nicest friendliest people but once you\'ve signed the tenancy you\'ll be left high and dry. Even after leaving the property they are still being a nightmare having now lost all of my forwarded mail and claim they do not have a forwarding address...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Responded to my emails when I needed help, advice or simply to answer a question. Been polite and courteous instead of arrogant and rude. Repaid my deposit appropriately. Kept my forwarding details and at least informed me that they had mail for me. Or they could simply cease trading.........
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 15,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sark'
Jul 15,2013
5 people found
this helpful
Very bad experience, ALL HOME BUYERS BUYING THROUGH MICHAEL GRAHAM PLEASE READ THIS. was buying a property through Michael graham, they usual style of harassment started from day 1 pushing for the valuation we rushed everything, as we were about to exchange WE GOT A SHOCK OF OUR LIVES, Michael graham had introduced another buyer without informing us and the vendor sold to that buyer. How devious!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 30,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Castrol'
Dec 30,2012
4 people found
this helpful
Promised a cash buyer who could complete in 4 weeks pushed me to reduce my price to reflect this and yet it transpired that the cash buyer was waiting for a divorce settlement, ended up completing 10 weeks later!!!...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Correct due diligence on perspective buyers
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 2 7 4 1 3 0 2 0 3

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Michael Graham Estate Agents

Individual Branch Awards

Milton Keynes, MK16 8HJ


Firm Widgets

My widgets

Office 1
28 Temple Street, Aylesbury HP20 2RQ
(0)
Office 1
1 St. Peters Street, Bedford MK40 2PN
(0)
Office 1
4-5 Bridge Street, Buckingham MK18 1EL
(0)
show all branches (12)
Office 1
19 Market Square, Northampton NN1 2DL
(0)
Office 1
24 Market Square, Princes Risborough HP27 0AN
(0)
Office 1
2 Aspley Hill, Woburn Sands MK17 8NJ
(0)
Office 2
Midsummer House445 Midsummer Boulevard, Milton Keynes MK9 3BN
(3)
Office 3
24 St John Street, Milton Keynes MK16 8HJ
(15)
Office 5
81 High Street, Milton Keynes MK11 1AT
(2)
Office 6
Victoria House 138 Watling Street East, Towcester NN12 6BT
(3)
Office 7
62 Pall Mall, London SW1Y 5HZ
(0)
Olney
20 High Street South, Olney MK46 4AA
(0)


Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property