Manchester Rent A Home is a long established property lettings business based in Didsbury Village, South Manchester. Manchester Rent A Home specialises in the provision of high quality houses, apartme Read full description...Manchester Rent A Home is a long established property lettings business based in Didsbury Village, South Manchester. Manchester Rent A Home specialises in the provision of high quality houses, apartments, flats and shared professional houses and student houses in Manchester.

Manchester Rent A Home

Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“ Best Landlord I've Had... ”

May 10,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Matt P'
May 10,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I rented a house from MRH for 10 years. They were brilliant, if anything broke they replace it, redecorated numerous times and were quick to act when anything needed sorting. Really nice, friendly people and I have yet to find better landlords. They also gave the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I don't know now, it was a long tenancy and things will have changed. But they have always been very reasonable. We had an old recliner that was not fireproofed so we couldn't move it in, they gave us a new 3 piece suite as a replacement and all the chairs / couches reclined, which was nice of them.
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 01,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Elsie'
Dec 01,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Chris has been really helpful to myself and my house mates this year. We have chose to stay on next year due to her customer care and outstanding property. Chris manages to meet all our requirements promptly, would definitely recommend this company as a student....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
We pay bills included at a reasonable price for the quality of our property.
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 01,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Ruby'
Dec 01,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Would definitely recommend going with rent a home. Any problems are dealt with quickly and easily, and Chris is more than happy to help every time we need something. She showed us around so many of their properties to find us the perfect home we ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 12,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Jack'
Nov 12,2017
2 people found
this helpful
I currently live on 32 Granville Road and loving my tenancy with this company. The inside of the house is modernized and everything seems to be working as it should be. There's 7 of us in the house and there are 4 bathrooms each with a shower ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I feel like you get a lot more than what you're paying for especially with how professional the agency deals with your inquiries (on top of what comes with the house itself).
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 26,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Bijourain'
Sep 26,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I've have rented from MRAH for over two years. I find their approach friendly and professional. On the odd occasion that a concern has occurred, it has always been dealt with quickly. I would definitely recommend this company....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 03,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Choose another landlord!'
Oct 03,2016
4 people found
this helpful
I strongly advise anyone thinks twice about going with this agency - there are much much better landlords for better value houses in the same areas of South Manchester. Right from the minute we picked up the keys we had problems from the landlords. Firstly ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Way too high. The moving in administration fee is too much and the 'cleaning charge' when moving out is ridiculous.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Paul
May 11, 2018
View all comments (4)
I also have to agree with the tenant's posts above. I'm now a landlord myself and would never treat my tenants the way these guys do. I mean look at their threatening comment for legal action?! Take some responsibility for your incapacity to act as a morally competent landlord Venessa! ...
Mar 03,2016
Minithumbdown
By: '-'
Mar 03,2016
4 people found
this helpful
I would never recommend anyone to use this company. Staff are extremely rude and unhelpful. When on the phone they have no respect and make you feel as though you are wasting their time. Any repairs or maintenance takes far too long to be dealt ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 21,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'James McCarthy'
Dec 21,2015
8 people found
this helpful
Having read the recent anonymous negative reviews for Manchester Rent A Home, I felt compelled to respond. I rented property from this company for nearly four years. I found the standard of the accommodation to be first class. The staff were very courteous and professional. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 18,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Daniel Payne'
Dec 18,2014
8 people found
this helpful
Don't know what the downright slanderous previous reviews are about from those with no back bone to name themselves, one of the best estate agents I've ever dealt with. Chris really cares about her tenants and her business and tries to match suitable house mates. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Easy as all bills are included.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: To Paul
May 16, 2018
View all comments (2)
the comment they were referring to was abusive (they called a member of staff a Cow - which in my opinion is not acceptable or a good way to get your point across), they also only asked them to change the review to be respectful, they only said they would take legal action if the review wasn't changed to remove this abusive bit. Even in the AllAgents terms and conditions they you can't be abusive in your reviews. ...
Dec 08,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sarah Smith'
Dec 08,2014
4 people found
this helpful
I've been living at my property for over two years and I agree with previous comments that if I wasn't for the area and the lovely housemates that I have I wouldn't be a tenant with this company. To support my comments: Rude and unreasonable ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Try to wake up and be a reasonable person maybe?
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Changes with the wind.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Danielle
Dec 12, 2014
View all comments (1)
Please can you contact us urgently on the above review as we need to identify the issues you are referring to as your allegations are serious and must be substantiated Danielle danielle@manchester-rentahome.com ...
Oct 26,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Murdockta'
Oct 26,2014
5 people found
this helpful
Very unprofessional If it wasn't for letting in extremely popular places like Didsbury and Chorlton they would be out of business! From the start there was mismanagement and poor communication a very common theme played out through the rest of the tenancy. Customer service skills ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
For the amount paid I expected much better
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Danielle
Dec 18, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear 'Murdockta', Please can you provide me with details of your name and where you lived so that we can address your issues. We cannot think who you are as none of our properties are neglected and we do our upmost in provided high quality homes. I look forward to hearing from you Danielle danielle@manchester-rentahome.com ...
Sep 04,2014
Minithumbdown
By: '16whitebrook'
Sep 04,2014
3 people found
this helpful
The agents are very rude on the phone and most of the time they are reluctant to help you. We were not given a key for the box in which in the gas meter was in and the agency wouldn't help Us by providing the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Danielle
Dec 18, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi There, I know which property you are talking about and I would like to address your issues. 1. We do not provide keys to open your meter boxes. You were told on numerous occasions that all you need to do is call your gas company and request for them to post you one for free. You can also obtain these from the pound shop. Unfortunately we do not have maintenance resource to open each of our houses boxes each time tenants would like to take a meter reading. We do not see this as being u ...
Sep 03,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'student-tenant'
Sep 03,2014
6 people found
this helpful
the majority of staff at Manchester Rent a Home are hostile and rude. living as a tenant under rent a home meant that all problems were deemed the fault of the tenant and rent a home rarely took responsibility for their actions and liability with ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
overall professionalism and approachability we are paying customers and should not be spoken to rudely or ignored when issues arise in the rented property.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
room prices in the house varied over the years and were seemingly made up by the agent
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Danielle
Dec 18, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Ryan, I am shocked to read your review. You renewed your contract with us for another year. If your tenancy was so bad with us I would doubt you would have stayed. We have always had a good relationship with you so I am upset to read your comments. You received a brand new kitchen and bathroom, we spent a lot of money with your home so it is a shame that overall you feel you had a bad experience with us. I am available to discuss your issues further Kind regards Danielle dan ...
Aug 24,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Finallyfreeeeeeeee'
Aug 24,2014
3 people found
this helpful
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY 1. People coming in when we hadn't been notified. One tenant came in and thought we had been robbed as our front door was wide open. 2. The garden was covered in broken glass and then, without notification, it was cut in ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Being a different agent
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Danielle
Dec 18, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Tenant, From some of the points you have raised I can conclude which property you were in. I would like to address your issues: 1. From the period of you renting with us I cannot find an email where you have said you are concerned with people coming into your home unannounced. We tell tenants via email to all or the lead tenant or just call the lead tenant, re viewings or maintenance. 2. The garden is not part of your contract. However a new fence was errected to create a secure encl ...
Aug 18,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'United2580'
Aug 18,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Poor service though out our tenancy. Little was made of our issues regarding the property. Also, had to wait 3 months to have our deposits returned...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees too high
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanessa
Aug 19, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Tenant Please can you call or email us to elaborate on the issues you have raised, if you were not happy with the service we have provided we would like to apologise. We would also like you to provide us with more specific feedback for the issues, this will help us in the future provide a better service. If you are a student who has vacated on the 28th June 2014, it has not been three months since the end of your lease; you have stated that your deposit has been returned to you, so I ...
Aug 18,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Manchesterstudent648392'
Aug 18,2014
2 people found
this helpful
They attempted to charge us for loss of items that were left in the house and later when the issue was pressed the company found them. Multiple incorrect emails we're send. The younger female was, however, very helpful....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanessa
Aug 19, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Tenant I believe I know which property you lived in and the items in which you are speaking of. If so, please can I remind you these items were found outside of the property and we went above and beyond to locate these for you, this was to make sure we didnรขโ‚ฌโ„ขt charge you unfairly. I am sorry you were so disappointed by this you have decided you would not rent from us again. If you would like to discuss anything further, please contact us on: info@manchester-rentahome.com 0161 ...
Aug 01,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Another Annoyed Tennant'
Aug 01,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Manager/Owner of rentahome has one of the worst attitudes I've come across, even when showing us a property which we would be renting for the next year - she was rude, abrupt and she appeared to think we were wasting her time. Now, my ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Vanessa
Aug 19, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Tenant I am sorry to read your feedback. If you ever found any member of staff anything but welcoming then I apologise for this. As you have not stated your name or the property I will speak generally in response to your review, believing you have lived in a student home with us; All deposits are reissued after the receipt of bill evidence for your home, the time this takes for us to receive this is dependant on you as the bill payers providing this. Once evidence is received the d ...
Dec 05,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'review1'
Dec 05,2013
5 people found
this helpful
By far the worst agents that i have ever experienced. From day one they clearly did not know what they were doing. The heating did not work in the property for most of the year that we lived there, as a result caused the massive ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
listen to us
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 08,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Seriously sad student'
Sep 08,2013
5 people found
this helpful
The landlords are rude and lazy, it took many weeks and sometimes months to get something fixed. Money is all they care about and will hound and threaten you if you do not pay up in time, £20 it cost me for them to send ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could try being human, sympathetic. toning down their prices for the deposit and cut down on the harassment for money. they all seem like horrid people. Apologies to me and many tennants, and full deposits back would be a start but the day they hand someone a full deposit is the day hell freezes over.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 05,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Thomashater85'
Sep 05,2013
5 people found
this helpful
This is by far e most awful estate agents I\'ve ever dealt with. They\'re all out for themselves and provide horrific customer service, it\'s all about money with them. Thomas is definitely the most rudest arragant arsehole I\'ve ever met, he ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 23,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Thomas hater'
Aug 23,2013
5 people found
this helpful
This is by far the worst agency to go with. I had so many problems with a certain member of staff (Thomas). He was rude and never listened to anything I said. He caused great problems within my flat with discussing private information that was ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 20,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'MAAKS'
Jun 20,2013
11 people found
this helpful
Myself and my 4 housemates have found this letting agent terrible from the second we signed the contracts (a very different attitude to the one shown when trying to let the property). Firstly none of us were able to move in on time, when we did ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 22,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Very Unhappy Tennant'
Mar 22,2013
5 people found
this helpful
This is the worst property agen I have ever dealt with. They lied about my contract and insisted everyone was on a 12 month contract, thus I also had to be on one. My mistake, I should\'ve checked. Then followed problem after problem with our ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 01,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'AM12345'
Oct 01,2012
6 people found
this helpful
Worst landlords / agents ever encountered. Right from the start of my contract I had problems with them - they actually decided to take triple my monthly rent from my bank account on one occasion! If you do go with them please please pay close attention ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 16,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kitties778899'
Jul 16,2012
5 people found
this helpful
I cannot emphasise enough how appalling this agency is and the complete disregard for the tenants once the agreement is signed. The staff are rude, dismissive and clearly do not speak with one another regarding properties, as I constantly got phone calls and emails telling ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 10,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'BAH'
Jul 10,2012
6 people found
this helpful
By far the worst agent we have ever experienced, unfriendly, aggressive, unhelpful and often belittling! Staff were rude, maintenance people were questionable as a house full of girls made us feel extremely uncomfortable with their presence. Overall I wish I had live in a box ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 21,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'D.'
Apr 21,2011
1 people found
this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 6 21 0 0 0 0 0 0

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Manchester Rent A Home

Individual Branch Awards


Firm Widgets

My widgets

Fallowfield
11 Wilbraham Rd, Manchester M14 6JS
(5)
Office 1
39 Barlow Moor Road, Manchester M20 6TW
(22)


Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home