• claim your profile
    Adam Martin
  • claim your profile
    Natalie Martin
  • claim your profile
    Faye
  • upload your photo
    Elaine Hulme
  • upload your photo
    Faye Newton
  • upload your photo
    Hayley Ratcliffe
As a landlord you’re always busy, so we work hard to make your life a little less manic. Some of the things we do for you include:
Free valuation - we can visit your property at a time that suits, and estimate its market value free of charge.
Smarter marketing - we give your property better exposure, whether that’s through targeted digital tactics or more engaging tools, like the touch screen technology we use at our branch.
Tenant handling - we take the brunt of tenant work, selecting the b
Read full description...

192 Monton Road
Monton,Manchester
Greater Manchester
M30 9PY
01617077584

 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Dec 09,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 09,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I am very impressed with the service provided by Living Quarter in selling my house. Living Q secured a sale within a matter of a couple of weeks and the attentiveness of the staff was over and above all expectations. I would definitely use Living Q in the future....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 09,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 09,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I have been renting with Living Quarter since April of this year. On moving into the property, a number of repairs needed to be carried out to make the property more comfortable; these were all carried out within a reasonable time span. More recently, I have had more contact with Faye Newton. She has been incredibly proactive, identified work to be carried out and responded to my requests even when out of office. It is a great relief to know that Faye is available to discuss the management of th...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 28,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 28,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We were in such a difficult situation when we were looking for somewhere to rent and we needed something of high quality and quickly! The staff at living quarter were super understanding and super efficient at helping us find the perfect home. We can't thank them enough! 😁...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Great value for money compared to other agents in this area.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 24,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 24,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We have been renting our house through Adam for 8 years and have been thoroughly satisfied with the service that he and Living Quarter have given. As we live abroad we rely them completely....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 18,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 18,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I went for a viewing on Dale Avenue, no longer than 2 minutes after the viewing I rang the office to see where I go next. I said I'm prepared to put my application fee's in and secure it. He told me I couldn't do that yet and had to wait for more viewings. Fair enough. He also told me I'd get a call the same day explaining what would be happening. I have had nocal to explaon anything and the property is now let agreed. I've got 13 days to move out....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Adam Martin
Oct 20, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Alex, Thanks for the feedback as we always want it good or bad. I can say however that on this occasion, I dealt with it and I did advise you that the Landlord went for a family to rent the house as you were sharing with your friend and this wasn't what she was looking for unfortunately. We have others properties that potentially take people sharing so please keep your eye on our website. Adam....
Sep 02,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 02,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Fantastic service particularly by Natalie Martin, We rented a house through them for a couple of years and the decided to sell. Excellent service both renting and through the selling process. Nothing was too much trouble & always helpful & friendly and answered all my questions with super efficiency. I have since recommended them to a couple of friends who are looking to buy/rent. More businesses could do with training from Natalie Martin on how to give great customer services!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 25,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 25,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I cannot praise Adam Martin enough. After being left disappointed from elsewhere this morning and needing to move quickly, Adam has pulled out all of the stops for me today . Efficient and professional and he has made my year! Thank you so much! and I move on Saturday - now that's efficient! Nikki Quinn...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 16,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 16,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I would NEVER use Living Quarter in Monton - their customer service is absolutely awful. Once we had agreed to buy a property through them it was like getting blood out of a stone getting them to do anything, they significantly slowed down the sale process. The number of promised call backs that never materialised was ridiculous, and the director has no interest in dealing with an unhappy customer. Avoid at all costs!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 21,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 21,2015
1 people found
this helpful
We were promised all sorts of things on viewing - new carpets and paint, certain furniture. When we moved into the property it was in need of paint and the carpet was filthy, amongst other things, plus it had furniture we didn't want and some that we needed wasn't there. They eventually responded to the most urgent repairs, but not without repeated phone calls and emails. We decided to move out early for various reasons, and they charged us a "marketing fee" even though they didn't do ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Refund our deposit in a timely and professional manner, with evidence for any charges; generally communicate better; not charge tenants fees for services not rendered.
Comment on agent fees
Charged a "marketing fee" to re-let the apartment even though they had a waiting list for the building.
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 20,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 20,2014
4 people found
this helpful
We had our house on the market with them - BIG mistake. The service & communication from them was terrible. We had to constantly chase them, messages were not returned, staff turned up at late to a viewing, what we were promised did not happen. I wrote a list of complaints. Ms Ullah rejected all of them, and denied any had happened! She even had the cheek to say it was all my fault, which was the end. I would not trust them to sell a dog kennel....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Adam Martin
Aug 20, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi 'Tony', Thanks for your feedback and all feedback is looked at, however in this instance we have tried to discuss the matter with you on several occasions but you have put the phone down on three of our members of staff including Mrs Ullah (our Director) who was not rejecting all of them, and refused to discuss the issues you have raised. Factually on most of the points there are discrepancies and all we wanted to do was to discuss them with you. I understand you have your opinion, howe....
May 17,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
May 17,2014
4 people found
this helpful
We have recently been a tenant under living quarter\'s care. Unfortunately we have had numerous problems with their management and communication with us that has resulted in an lot of stress and has greatly affected our quality of life whilst living here. Hopefully they will improve to the standard they have set by their high fees, but for now, based on our experience and therefore - opinion, do not expect a great service. We are currently trying to resolve our issues through a formal complai...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
  • M30
  • M6
  • M27
  • M28
  • M5

TPOS DPS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 0 2 3 2 0 0 1 1 1

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 11:13 AM 08/12/2016 by Adam Martin

Complaints Procedure

All complaints are dealt with in a serious manner and will be passed up the relevant chain of command. Should you have any issues with our service, please contact us via email on info@living-quarter.co.uk
Last updated at 11:13 AM 08/12/2016 by Adam Martin

Awards won by Living Quarter

Individual Branch Awards

Adam Martin - upload your photo Adam Martin
Branch Manager
3 reviews

About Adam No description set View full profile
Natalie Martin - upload your photo Natalie Martin
Director
3 reviews

About Natalie No description set View full profile
Faye  - upload your photo Faye
1 reviews

About Faye No description set View full profile
Elaine Hulme - no image available Elaine Hulme
Sales Negotiator
0 reviews

About Elaine No description set View full profile
Faye Newton - no image available Faye Newton
Property Manager
0 reviews

About Faye No description set View full profile
Hayley  Ratcliffe - no image available Hayley Ratcliffe
Sales Negotiator
0 reviews

About Hayley No description set View full profile


Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.