• claim your profile
    Tiffeny Winklebury
  • claim your profile
    Mark Payne (in the back)
  • claim your profile
    Kimberley Simpson
  • claim your profile
    Thomas Stanley
  • claim your profile
    Ali Higginbotham
  • claim your profile
    Mary
  • claim your profile
    Sarah Boyle
  • claim your profile
    Hassan Mahmood
  • claim your profile
    Linda Fox
  • claim your profile
    Jenni Kavanagh
  • claim your profile
    Rebecca Hubbard
  • claim your profile
    Michelle Cummings
  • claim your profile
    Rachel Valentine
  • claim your profile
    Owen
  • claim your profile
    Jack
  • claim your profile
    Tracey Ryan
  • claim your profile
    Melanie Neeley
  • claim your profile
    Jan Hay
Celebrating over 20 years in the residential lettings and property management business Jordan's are fully licensed ARLA agents and have some unique and valuable products for landlords and tenants. The Read full description...Celebrating over 20 years in the residential lettings and property management business Jordan's are fully licensed ARLA agents and have some unique and valuable products for landlords and tenants. The business employs many local staff, over half of whom have been with the company more than ten years. Our clients enjoy speaking and dealing with the same people they know and trust year after year.
 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Aug 05,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 05,2015
0 people found
this helpful
RUN AWAY FROM THIS PEOPLE¡¡¡ As everybody says here they ignore your emails and phone calls. We have been chasing our secutity deposit for one month and a half now¡¡...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 20,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 20,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I had organised a viewing for a property with this company, now named Leaders. I arrived early and waited to have no one come meet me, after calling the office they informed me my viewing was cancelled due to the property being let the day before and tried to say someone had called me. This was not true, I had no calls from them. This left me very upset after my friend and I had travelled far to see this property, and the money we spent on trains was wasted. I had also called them a few days...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Told me that the viewing was cancelled before I travelled! Not lied to me on the phone. They could have offered me something for their mistake while wasting my time and money.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 10,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 10,2015
0 people found
this helpful
We are currently in a disupute with Jordans, despite having an email stating that we can vacate the property early (as it's up for sale) they have now changed their minds and stating we have to pay the rent to the end of the tenancy, we have now found a new property and are glad to leave Jordan's behind. I am standing my ground on this, as Mary has made previous mistakes and this new mistake is down to her. I'm also thinking that getting my deposit back is going to be a long drawn out process!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 22,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 22,2015
1 people found
this helpful
JORDANS DELIVERED THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I'VE EVER RECEIVED! To cut a long story short after months of terrible service from making appointments and them not turning up to more serious matters like them sending us letters in the post with our address on and other people's details. Because of all this we chose to leave the property. Little did we know, this would only bring more stress. After much dispute over when the deposit would be paid into the bank they made a mistake beyond words. They...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 25,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 25,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I have been renting from Jordan's for 2 years and have had numerous problems. When I moved in I had to get proffessional cleaners in as the property was filthy even though I was assured it had been cleaned. I returned home from work one day to find scaffolding up when I asked them they did not know why. A few days later builders turned up announced. I have reported damp and cracked walls and leaks on several occasions and nothing has been done. They have not fixed any of the issues I have had. T...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 10,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 10,2014
2 people found
this helpful
We got asked to leave the rental property at the end of the tenancy after the landlord changed their mind so extending the notice by an extra month giving us till November 2014, which we were grateful for as we were panicking about finding another property to move into. With numerous emails going back and forth to Jordan's, keeping them informed of our progress which they asked us to do, we asked a simple question that 'if' our new house was ready for October would the landlord be OK if we moved...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 06,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 06,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Terrible customer service, they are ignoring emails / phone calls. If you are lucky enough to contact them, the do not show any interest about your issues, just offering a call back, which will never happen. They are also trying to keep your deposit at the end of your tenancy. Avoid them....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 24,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 24,2014
0 people found
this helpful
This agent will trick you in getting less value for your money and steal your holding deposit if you pay any. He will lie to you to get your money and the customer service is zero. Warning!!! DO NOT DO BUSINESS with this agency or you will suffer!!...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
He could have agreed to give back the agreed part of my deposit according to their contract when my offer was rejected by their client. Instead he kept my entire £600.00 holding deposit even though a referencing had not been done as it was the next day. There were 2 conflicting information on the document. The contract on the first page stated that \" if an offer is declined by our client your deposit will be fully returned minus the cost of referencing by way of banking transfer within 14 working days\". This was the part I read which was on the first page.
Comment on agent fees
The agent charged a holding deposit is based on unfair and fraudulent trading practice and which he intends to get from each customer and keep the entire sum without even rendering a service. In effect, he is getting the money by stealing the holding deposits of customers. He needs to pay at the relevant parts of the holding deposit if the transaction is unsuccessful for whatever reason.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 30,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 30,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I would not recommend anyone to use this agency because the way they treat customers is just horrible. I arrived for a viewing of several apartments from another city and they just never turned up for the appointment. I called several times, and the same person picked up the phone, still asking me to spell my name each time, give my phone number and the time of the viewing, as if she didn't even remember we just spoke several minutes ago. That is ridiculous. Not to mention she said each time she...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 25,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 25,2014
0 people found
this helpful
We rent our property through jordans and have done for the past 7 years. The service is impeccable and nothing is to much trouble. Any issues that come up with maintenance, are dealt with straight away always repaired to the highest standards. Tracey in particular is highly professional and is excellent and efficient in delivering a great service . Ive heard of other letting agents being unprofessional by my friends, and always encourage them to look to jordans if renting . Thanks tracey fo...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 14,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 14,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Unfortunately, my partner and I have had several issues with Jordan's. We had to wait for over 2 years to get a replacement bed (we ended up buying our own in the meantime) furthermore, correspondence with Jordan's has been extremely difficult. They do not reply to emails and ignore phone calls, I would advise others to think long and hard before using Jordan's and would suggest that they seek alternative companies....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Care
Sep 04, 2014
View all comments (1)
Your opinion and feedback is appreciated and we are sorry to hear that on this occasion you have not been happy with the service you have received. If you have any unresolved items that you wish to be explored further please follow our robust customer care process, support by ARLA and the Property Ombudsman which can be found at: http://jordansrentals.com/customercare....
Jul 11,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 11,2014
0 people found
this helpful
This company is the worst letting agent I have ever Dealt with.. "*" Also we were lied to as we complained about work needed carrying out all of a sudden the landlord was selling up apparently... This was just a lie so they didn't have to carry out works.. We moved after 6 months in the property and now have had a £1250 bill for works needing carrying out which some never needed doing and the rest was already like that when we moved in. So they now want to keep our deposit and als...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extortion!!!!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Care
Jul 13, 2014
View all comments (1)
Your opinion and feedback is appreciated and we are sorry to hear that on this occasion you have not been happy with the service you have received. If you have any unresolved items that you wish to be explored further please follow our robust customer care process, support by ARLA and the Property Ombudsman which can be found at: http://jordansrentals.com/customercare....
Jun 16,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 16,2014
0 people found
this helpful
By far the best lettings agent in Fallowfield! They have been so helpful and supportive throughout my year living in their property. They were efficient at dealing with any problem that we had with the apartment....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Care
Jun 18, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback, we strive to offer a comprehensive and customer friendly service so it's good to hear you have been so happy with your experience of using Jordan's.....
Jun 13,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 13,2014
0 people found
this helpful
They provide an excellent service, have caring attitude, complete tasks in reasonable time and are helpful. Deal with honesty and truthfulness....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Care
Jun 16, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback, we strive to offer a comprehensive and customer friendly service so it's good to hear you have been so happy with your experience of using Jordan's.....
Jun 09,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 09,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent service, always left feeling happy and looked after whenever I have a problem with my apartment. My issues have always been solved within 24 hours. Ali is a credit to your team!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Care
Jun 09, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback, we strive to offer a comprehensive and customer friendly service so it's good to hear you have been so happy with your experience of using Jordan's.....
Jun 09,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 09,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Jordan's has been a great agency to deal with to date. When we first started to look for a flat they were accommodating and allowed us to view the same property a couple of times. Things such as the ability to make payments online have made things easier than previous experiences when living in other properties. Staff are friendly and approachable. They deal with queries quickly and give us good notice when there is a planned visit/inspection at the property. This plays a part in our decision to...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Care
Jun 09, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback, we strive to offer a comprehensive and customer friendly service so it's good to hear you have been so happy with your experience of using Jordan's.....
Jun 08,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 08,2014
0 people found
this helpful
My move in went very smoothly and on my first day in the house I noticed a couple of problems within the property so I emailed Jack Owen and he called me immediately in the morning and arranged for a plumber who came within an hour and fixed the problem,so far I have found Jack and Jordanls to be professional courteous and efficient,in fact it's refreshing as my last agent treated me not like a walking pound note and were the opposise of the service I have so far received.thank you for your hel...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Care
Jun 09, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback, we strive to offer a comprehensive and customer friendly service so it's good to hear you have been so happy with your experience of using Jordan's.....
Jun 05,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 05,2014
0 people found
this helpful
When contacting Jordans I have dealt mainly with Linda. She has always been professional but friendly and extremely helpful on all occasions dealing with any queries or problems promptly and efficiently. I must add that the above also applies to all staff I have had dealings with. Overall I find Jordans an excellent agent that deals with finding good tenants quickly, prompt attention to building repairs etc and overall management. I feel confident to leave my property under their supervision ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Care
Jun 05, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback, we strive to offer a comprehensive and customer friendly service so it's good to hear you have been so happy with your experience of using Jordan's.....
May 29,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 29,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I cannot praise Jordan's of Bolton enough for making my move stress free and actually enjoyable. I would especially like to thank Tracey Ryan for all of her, she is a credit to the company. I suddenly had 2 weeks to find an apartment and Tracey made that possible and easy staying in touch with me every day. Tracey has also continued to look after me since moving into my apartment, which has been a big relief as I live alone. Once again thank you to Tracey and Melanie at Jordan's Bolton!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Care
May 29, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback, we strive to offer a comprehensive and customer friendly service so it's good to hear you have been so happy with your experience of using Jordan's.....
May 29,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 29,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Lived in furnished flat for 5 years. Any repairs (water heater, doors) fixed promptly and overall, any issues which occurred were fixed when reported. Regular maintenance checks took place by their contractors and always courteous when I needed to speak to the team....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Care
May 29, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback, we strive to offer a comprehensive and customer friendly service so it's good to hear you have been so happy with your experience of using Jordan's.....
May 27,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 27,2014
0 people found
this helpful
We have received exc customer service through these agents, they have been polite and professional. We have found all staff thorough and considerate....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Care
May 28, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback, we strive to offer a comprehensive and customer friendly service so it's good to hear you have been so happy with your experience of using Jordan's.....
May 27,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 27,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I've been using Jordan's of Fallowfield to rent 9 of my properties for the last 7 years. As a landlord what you want is high occupancy with decent tenants. That\'s exactly what my experience has been! Out of a total of say 3276 rentable weeks my vacancy total is running at 19. ie Just over 2days per property per year. I call that an incredible result. As I am now overseas I leave the handling of the properties completely to Jordans which up to now has proved no problem at all. I trust th...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Care
May 28, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback, we strive to offer a comprehensive and customer friendly service so it's good to hear you have been so happy with your experience of using Jordan's.....
May 27,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 27,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Simple good old fashioned great customer service. Nothing was too much trouble and there was always a smile to finish....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Care
May 28, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback, we strive to offer a comprehensive and customer friendly service so it's good to hear you have been so happy with your experience of using Jordan's.....
May 24,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 24,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I found the staff very pleasant and they gave prompt service when viewing various properties, when i had decided which property to rent they dealt with all the paperwork with ease, once moved in any further questions were answered straight away. I enquired about a welcome pack for the property i chose containing details of how to use the heating and hot water etc which would of course been useful. They informed me they didn\'t provide one but were open to the idea that maybe its something they...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Care
May 28, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback, we strive to offer a comprehensive and customer friendly service so it's good to hear you have been so happy with your experience of using Jordan's.....
May 21,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 21,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I found Jordans very helpful in renting my property, From my experience i found it was better to market your property with a agent like Jordans who are letting agents only as opposed to an estate agent who sells and rents properties. Their fees are very competitive,, Staff are very knowledgeable and helpful they keep you informed on prospective tenants, i just wish i had gone to them in the first place....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Care
May 23, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback, we strive to offer a comprehensive and customer friendly service so it's good to hear you have been so happy with your experience of using Jordan's.....
May 20,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 20,2014
0 people found
this helpful
good service helpful ladies fast used the same company for over 10 years always handle problem in a helpful way...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Care
May 23, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback, we strive to offer a comprehensive and customer friendly service so it's good to hear you have been so happy with your experience of using Jordan's.....
May 19,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 19,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Jordan\'s have fully managed our property for over 20yrs. Linda and the other staff have always been prompt to reply to queries or advise us of any issues. When we had a water leak they liaised with the insurance company and arranged repairs to the ceiling on our behalf since we live overseas. We would recommend their services....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Care
May 23, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback, we strive to offer a comprehensive and customer friendly service so it's good to hear you have been so happy with your experience of using Jordan's.....
May 13,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 13,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Ali was great with dealing with tenants. Viewings were arranged and Jack from Jordans was present for viewings and did great job showing them round. Contracts and all paperwork was done in a great format which was easy to follow. Would defiantly recommend Jordans in Fallowfield....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Care
May 23, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback, we strive to offer a comprehensive and customer friendly service so it's good to hear you have been so happy with your experience of using Jordan's.....
May 12,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 12,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Our agent makes the whole re-lettings process incredibly easy for us. They keep us informed throughout and are not afraid to chase us where necessary. During the year they answer our questions and offer advice, even though they do not manage the property for us. They are much better at communicating with us than other agents we use....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Care
May 23, 2014
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback, we strive to offer a comprehensive and customer friendly service so it's good to hear you have been so happy with your experience of using Jordan's.....
Apr 30,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 30,2014
0 people found
this helpful
jordans rentals on deansgate, were previously known as key properties ltd. key properties were awful, on my move in of august of last year , during the viewing the window was smashed obviously they said they would fix it, among moving in 2 weeks later the window wasn\'t fixed, called them up to be greeted by Emma who said. if I wasn\'t happy its not to late to move out.... After travelling from Leicester to Manchester, yeah OK then! then jordans took over, but they still have the same monkeys wo...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
not argue back
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Customer Care
May 23, 2014
View all comments (1)
Your opinion and feedback is appreciated and we are sorry to hear that on this occasion you have not been happy with the service you have received. If you have any unresolved items that you wish to be explored further please follow our robust customer care process, support by ARLA and the Property Ombudsman which can be found at: http://jordansrentals.com/customercare....



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
23 0 14 39 0 0 0 0 3 4

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Jordans Residential Lettings

Individual Branch Awards

Warrington, WA1 1SG

Manchester, M14 6XS

Altrincham, WA14 2PU

Firm rankings



Bolton
87 Bradshawgate, Bolton BL1 1QD
(8)
Borehamwood
5th Floor, Horton House, Liverpool L2 3PF
(2)
Fallowfield
351 Wilmslow Road, Manchester M14 6XS
(17)
show all branches (8)
Manchester
227 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4EN
(16)
Office 1
8 The Downs, Altrincham WA14 2PU
(15)
Office 6
80 Sankey Street, Warrington WA1 1SG
(13)
Office 7
Suite 2F Dean Row Court Summerfield Village Dean Row Road, Wilmslow SK9 2TB
(4)
Office 8
48 Prince of Wales Road, Norwich NR1 1LL
(0)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.