• claim your profile
    Paul Sandford
  • claim your profile
    Heather Sandford
Based in Hampshire on the south coast on a small island linked by a bridge, (non toll) HPM offer a range of services to the property Owner / Purchaser/Landlord/Tenant

63 Elm Grove
Hayling Island
Hampshire
PO11 9EA
023 9246 7271

 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Jun 28,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 28,2016
0 people found
this helpful
This poor excuse of an estate agent is not good. Their staff bar one are very rude, they are very patronising, they are money grabbing! They look at any excuse possible to take money off you. I would not recommend to anyone! Bad experience...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Too expensive
Comment on agent fees
Too expensive
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 03,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 03,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Extremely unhelpful in my enquiries to property's they have listed and very short in the manor and attitude and seemed not interested in letting the property at all shame you can't show these things to the landlords then they would probably take there houses elsewhere I will certainly not be renting from them...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
You are trying to sell an item treat the customer with some enthusiasm and respect would be a good start
Was this helpful? Yes
By: skihard
Jun 06, 2014
View all comments (1)
We have reviewed our records and if you are the person who enquired the property for £1,300 pcm and you offered £1,000pcm, the landlord would not reduce it to this and would not allow pets. Copied & pasted below is your enquiry sent on the 30th of May and our perfectly polite reply to you sent on the 31st May 2014 just 24 hours after your enquiry. Therefore we feel your derisory comments are potentially libelous and we certainly will never entertain you again. With regards to the pr....
Apr 07,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 07,2014
0 people found
this helpful
From the moment I contacted HPM Estate Agents to the day I moved into my new flat I found all members of the team I dealt with to be extremely friendly, helpful & very professional. Their charges & fees were far less than other agents I have encountered in the area. I could not recommend them highly enough....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 01,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 01,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Thoroughly unprofessional, unhelpful staff. Wasted mine and my partners time, didn\'t know what they were talking about at the property showing, did not know the procedure of getting a flat. Were not aware of obvious things they should know about. Large fee\'s. Would not use again and I\'m very disappointed....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Paul
Apr 05, 2014
View all comments (1)
We have checked our appointments record up to 1 month before is posting and we do not have appeared to have conducted a viewing with this Alan. It would be extremely helpful indeed to know the staff member's name to help this person to improve performance. However, it is our opinion that this Alan is a competitor masquerading as a potential customer/client to downgrade our good name. Paul Sanford. Partner. MNAEA. MARLA.....
Aug 01,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 01,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I have found both proprietors and their staff friendly and helpful; our landlord is contacted quickly (she is in Spain and is reasonably quick to respond) and that done, any work or problems are dealt with in an expeditious way by HPM. I have dealt with several agents in the past and they are as good as any I have been involved with....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 30,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 30,2013
0 people found
this helpful
HPM have acted for us in letting and managing 2 residential properties on the island for over 10 years. All their staff have acted very professionally both in the vetting of prospective tenants, the collection of rent and the general management of the properties. While they have always acted with our best interests at heart, they have always ensured that our tenants are looked after. At no time have we ever received any complaints form the tenants - or experienced any problems with the tenant...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 25,2010
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 25,2010
2 people found
this helpful
Don't use this firm!!!! - 23 days without hot water! - Rude staff! (to a question about moving out at the end of my contract I was told to go home and read my paoerwork!!!!) - Kept my full deposit for minor issues - had to reclaim through dispute service and they decided that my offer of settlement was exactly what was required (a fraction of the full deposit) - HPM will try and get extra rent through deposit at all costs - very unpleasant experience Summary: go elsewhere...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: skihard
Apr 12, 2011
View all comments (1)
Agents in general do not keep deposits unless instructed by their landlord client and this is a case in point. Tenant & landlord could not agree. This tenant bends the truth. Would we let to this tenant again. NO!....
Areas covered



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 2

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by HPM Estate & Letting Agents

Individual Branch Awards

Paul Sandford - upload your photo Paul Sandford
1 reviews

About Paul No description set View full profile
Heather Sandford - upload your photo Heather Sandford
1 reviews

About Heather No description set View full profile

Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.