Properties Glasgow - Infiniti Properties
  • Steven Craig
    Steven Craig
  • Jane Leonard
    Jane Leonard
  • Sharon Campbell
    Sharon Campbell
  • Chloe Simeon
    Chloe Simeon
  • Colin Campbell
    Colin Campbell
GSL Lettings offers a comprehensive, uncomplicated and experienced
service to both Landlords and Tenants for letting property in Scotland.

GSL Lettings has become 'the' letting agent for excellent customer
services as it is independent, run by local people for local people with
extensive knowledge and experience of today's letting industry and
marketplace. 'GSL has an extensive portfolio of property to rent
throughout Central Scotland including Glasgow, Edinburgh & Stirling.

"Our mission i
Read full description...

Suite 3, 91 Bothwell Road
Hamilton
South Lanarkshire
ML3 0DW
0844 870 0815

 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Nov 29,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 29,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Thank the lord ! We made it out of our tenancy in one piece !! We had to leave our property because all the furniture was falling apart and GSL were doing diddly sqaut to help us. Then guess what happened, they tried to claim around £2000 damages of our £575 deposit (simply ridiculous) but lucky for us we had the evidence and had it repaid in full. GSL ARE the MOST shocking excuse for a letting agency we have ever dealt with ! Never replied to emails , phonecalls etc and then they t...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees were shocking !!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sharon Campbell
Nov 29, 2016
View all comments (1)
Would you be so kind to confirm who you are so I can look into your customer complaint. Please note we do no charge tenants fees for anything as this is against the law in Scotland.....
Sep 05,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 05,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Worse slumlords iv ever come across. My daughter is in a damp ridden house that's so damp even the walls are crumbling. Been trying to get it sorted for over a year and now they are trying to blame her for it. Every time you fone or email they either ignore you or are extremely cheeky. * If your thinking of renting a house from them PLEASE don't...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 28,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 28,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Very helpful from he off when I was looking to rent the property in Stirling. Could not be more helpful, even with the utility company taking 6 months to send the first bill through!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Excellent: helpful, always on the other end of the phone if needed, and a pleasure to deal with!
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 16,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 16,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I have just recently had my chimney rough casted bye a company from Kilmarnock I am extremely happy with the work that was done very good job done it's restored it and will prevent any future problems.Colin Campbell from GSL was supper efficient getting information passed over to ensure work was completed to a very high standard.My landlord * has also been great too agreeing to the work being done. Warmest regards Elaine....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 14,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 14,2016
0 people found
this helpful
This company is the worst letting agents I have ever dealt with, they are rude and very unprofessional. They are only interested in speaking to you if you are not making a complaint or have a problem with the house you are in! J*e especially does not understand the words customer service! Also the whole point of being with an agent is so that if there are any problems they get it fixed - well this company doesn't! Even after you write an email of complaint to one of the managers - the do nothi...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 10,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 10,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Having previously rented from another unmentionable company I have to say that Jane has transformed my idea of what a letting company is like for tenants. Jane is so friendly and professional, answers calls or emails as soon as possible and is a joy to deal with. We also met Steven a couple of times and he was also friendly and professional and it is obvious that they both know what they are doing and enjoy their work. Thank you!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 27,2016
Minithumbup
By:
May 27,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Best letting agent I've had, absolutely no issue throughout the tendency, all repairs were done really quickly. Very friendly staff. Would definitely rent from them again....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
There was no agent fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
May 06,2016
Minithumbup
By:
May 06,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Colin has been a great help in managing the property. We are not developers and are renting out our property because we had to relocate for work. Colin has, and is, making this a simple and straightforward process for us. He is always happy to help answer our questions and make sure we fully understand our part in the process....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Excellent value for money
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 29,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 29,2016
0 people found
this helpful
As a landlord who transferred to GSL as part of an acquisition, I had low expectations of the service I was going to receive based on the negative experience I had had with previous letting agents. However, this couldn't be further from the truth as both Scott and Steven contacted me directly to take me through the on boarding procedure as well picking up on a number of outstanding letting related issues I had with my property portfolio. Since then GSL have been professional to deal with and kn...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Competitive
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 07,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 07,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Arranged a viewing date for a flat in east kilbride very easily. I was told I would get a phone call an hour before the appt to make sure WE were attending. No call. Bad feeling straight away but we attend anyway. Sit there for over 30 minutes and no one turned up. The appt was on a Sunday so the office was closed. No contact number. Raging.this was our first ever time going to view somewhere. The experience was completely ruined....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sharon Campbell
Mar 08, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Laura, please accept my most sincere apologies that this happened. If I can accommodate you at any other time that suits you please let me know and I will arrange this personally myself. There was a mix up with the diaries and your appointment was put in the wrong sunday. I am so sorry that this happened.....
Feb 29,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 29,2016
1 people found
this helpful
This company is extremely disrespectful to potential customers business, not interested in views of concerns or complaints, company director told me " You don't pay our wages so we don't owe you any explanation" this was in reference to me asking for an explanation for no contact when trying to let a property....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sharon Campbell
Feb 29, 2016
View all comments (1)
In response to your comment Ms Calvin. You contacted our office to arrange a viewing for a property, the message was not passed on and the property was subsequently let to someone else. We apologised to you for this. The property then became available again as the prospective tenant did not pass their references and you were unable to view the property for 5 further days. The property was then Let again in between times by someone who was able to view before you. You felt you had the righ....
Feb 29,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 29,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I have property up and down the UK and use many different letting agents across many different cities so I have a wealth of experience in dealing with different letting agents. Some are great and some quite poor. But GSL Lettings are by far the worst lettings agent I have had to deal with in the past 15 years. They don't take any responsibility for the quality of the contractors that they use. When I asked them to provide clear evidence to back up their plumbers view that my four year old Bosch ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
*
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sharon Campbell
Feb 29, 2016
View all comments (1)
Mr Marshall - You instructed my colleague to organise a PCB to be changed at your property which was organised. Once the PCB was installed the boiler then broke down again a couple of days later. It then transpired that there were several issues with the boiler at your property which until the PCB was installed would not have been able to be diagnosed. As a landlord with a wealth of experience you will understand that to diagnose a boiler issue you need the boiler to switch on in the first ....
Feb 25,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 25,2016
3 people found
this helpful
STEER WELL CLEAR of GSL Lettings! GSL Lettings * have not deposited my tenants Deposits with any of the approved agencies, there has been no inspections done on my properties, the work carried out was sub standard, work carried out was not authorised, I had to chase the rent every month and eventually the tenants started contacting me direct. When I cancelled my agreements * he was aggressive to me too. GSL is withholding money due to me and my tenants, the tenants deposits and the keys to the p...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mary Scott
Feb 25, 2016
View all comments (2)
Dear Sharon, I stand by my statement which is "Fully Factually Correct" - Which part are you saying is "Slanderous" 1: That you are withholding money? 2: That you do not inspect properties? 3: That you have refused to return my tenants "Rent Deposit" that should have been with one of the rent deposit schemes. 4: That you have refused to return the rent deposit or provide me with information of the account it is held in.? 5: That you are refusing to return the keys ....
Feb 17,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 17,2016
0 people found
this helpful
good service, always good response time to emails and always a friendly manner in dealing with requests. Been a great service since the beginning and always make sure that the customer is satisfied....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
fees are good fair for the area
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 16,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 16,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Having rented several properties in the past I have never had a particularly pleasant experience with letting agents. However, Jane is fantastic! Any questions or requests I have she gets back to me in a timely manner and keeps me informed about what's happening. From my very first phone call she has always been friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend GSL Letting....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 14,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 14,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Chloe has been our personal agent at GSL for approx 12 months now and we are delighted with the service that Chloe provides. We are always kept fully informed of any information regarding tenancies at the four properties we have listed with GSL. I can highly recommend both GSL as an Agency and Chloe as an agent....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
We are happy with GSL's competitive fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 28,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 28,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Very happy with gsl ,rent always paid on time, any problems always sorted quickly and efficiently , always someone to give advice....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agents fees reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 28,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 28,2016
0 people found
this helpful
As I live and work overseas, it is important to me to have a reliable, proactive Agent whom I can trust to get on with it. GSL Lettings in Hamilton are ideal - they take a load off my shoulders. I recommend them strongly....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Their fees are competitive
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 26,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 26,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I am really pleased with the service I received from GSL in particular Jane and Chloe were most helpful in making sure my property had all the necessary paperwork in place before I proceeded to let my property. They also achieved £25 PCM more than I thought I would get...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good compared to other agents in the area their fees were quite reasonable I thought
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sharon Campbell
Jan 26, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your kind comments Jean it is most appreciated.....
Jan 15,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 15,2016
0 people found
this helpful
From my initial enquiry regarding the property I was interested in, Jane was always on hand to provide information and guidance right through to close out of the lease all in a timely manner a good humour....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 06,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 06,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Avoid, avoid, avoid!! I own a number of properties in Glasgow and have used several different agents. GSL are among the worst. Unprofessional, rude, don't answer calls or emails and worst of all lie! I was charged for work that was never actually carried out on inspection. I was charged fees every month (as agreed) however in 18 months not 1 inspection was carried out on our property. GSL could not provide the reports and the tenant confirmed no inspections were ever done! I was never informed w...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sharon Campbell
Jan 13, 2016
View all comments (1)
As a director of GSL Lettings I would like to investigate your issues. I would appreciate if you can advise the addresses of your properties in order that I can conduct a full investigation. What I would like to say is that we never charge a landlord for work that has not been carried out and we would never withhold a landlords rent money if they were due to receive this unless there were monies owed for works carried out of which the landlord would be advised. With regard to not being advise....
Aug 28,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 28,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I am surprised at the negative feedback on the site as I have been a landlord with GSL for 5 years and I have only ever had a good service. All staff members have always been helpful and friendly and I have recommended them to many of my friends who are also now landlords with them. I have previously used other agents and from my experience GSL has been far the best....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sharon Campbell
Jan 28, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thanks Jim really appreciate your kind comments!....
May 06,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
May 06,2015
2 people found
this helpful
The most rude, unprofessional letting company I have ever came across. I set up a viewing for then to be left in the rain for 15 minutes. Apparently the agent tried to cancel the viewing by calling the wrong number they had taken down. Scott the Manager/OWNER! was ridiculously rude the next day when I contacted them. Shouting down the phone at potential customers saying basically until a person signs a lease with them they are not customers to him. With an attitude like that maybe that's why a f...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
All the company had to do was apologize for making a customers wait for 15 min in the rain with no actual excuse for why it was cancelled.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sharon Campbell
Jan 28, 2016
View all comments (1)
I have spoken to my co-director Scott Craig about your comments. He advises that he did apologise to you for the missed appointment however you were demanding to know what he was going to do about the missed appointment and I believe you wanted to lodge a complaint about the sales negotiator because of this. Sometimes these errors can be made and we try to do our very best to ensure this doesn't happen however there isn't really anything we can do about a missed appointment other than apologi....
Mar 19,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 19,2015
3 people found
this helpful
From the very first phone call the staff were rude. I was given unannounced visits which I was told they had let me know in advance via letter ( I recieved no such letter informing me of said visit) They forgot to set up the very first standing order and proceeded to blame myself for their mistake. I had only been in property 3 months to be told my lease wouldn't be re newed as I had a Yorkshire terrier. Even though it was agreed within my lease and I made sure that it was in my lease. Because...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The deposit was twice the rent and after we had vacated the property they tried to only give us back half the deposit.... As they didn't know it was two months
Comment on agent fees
The deposit was twice the rent and after we had vacated the property they tried to only give us back half the deposit.... As they didn't know it was two months
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sharon Campbell
Aug 28, 2015
View all comments (1)
Please advise what property address you were living in as I would like to respond to your issues. What I would say is that all of our properties do not accept dogs. I would point out there is no section of any lease that deals with animals in the property. Standing Orders are managed by the individual that has the account and not a third party. We are unable to manage tenants deposits, therefore it is up to the tenant to ensure that their standing order is in place for their rent payme....
Mar 18,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 18,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Mister Scott ( I think he is the owner/director of the agency) is horrible. He lies and denies what he talks , when convenient and in order to make a point he does not use reason to do so, but raising his voice and screaming a people. ( Which is the way most uneducated people do.) So many cases when he did so, that the next time I have the chance, I am out of this deal/contract with this Agency....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
No way!
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 04,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 04,2014
3 people found
this helpful
GSL is the worst letting agency I've used so far, and I've had some bad ones. While one of their clients, one enquiry took 2 emails and 3 phone calls to get an answer. The next took 4 phone calls. Each call or email I made, there was a promise of someone getting back to me. Only happened once. I gave the instruction over the phone to remarket the property. This was never communicated to the relevant person, so I Iost 3 weeks of marketing which means I would lose the income I would have go...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Be upfront with fees, especially when aquiring another letting agency. Return phone calls. Actually communicate information between staff. At least pretend to care. Keep to already negotiated agreements. Listen to grievances in person. Respond to grievances in person and not by a staff member. Be more mature with disgruntled customers.
Comment on agent fees
I don\'t know what their usual fees are, because they never bothered to tell me. I was happy with what we had negotiated which was the same as the letting agency they had just acquired.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sharon Campbell
Jan 05, 2016
View all comments (1)
Mr & Mrs Train when we were dealing with your property last year and it went vacant my co-director, Steven Craig explained to you our fee structure. We had recently purchased a lettings portfolio from another agent of which you were a client. As advised to the clients of this agency we would honour the fees of this agency however we advised we would not be able to offer you a free rent guarantee which you wanted and you also wanted your property re-marketed for free. Mrs Train advised ....
May 09,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
May 09,2014
5 people found
this helpful
The experience with GSL lettings during our tenancy was terrible. They would send non-qualified engeneers, delay processes and simply not resolve important issues or safety issues in a timely manner. I can under no circumstances recommend GSL lettings as they are simply a nightmare to deal with!...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
GSL should used qualified staff to complete important jobs timely and accurately. They should look after the well being of their tenants rather than overlook safety and other issues in the interest of keeping costs low. Service was simply very disappointing and I would never use a GSL managed property again.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sharon Campbell
Jan 28, 2016
View all comments (2)
As advised to Allagents this comment should be removed as I have noticed you are in the KY9 area. We do not manage any properties in this area. We are awaiting Allagents updating their website....
Areas covered
  • G1
  • FK2
  • ALL G
  • G4
  • ALL E
  • EH1
  • EH2
  • EH3
  • ML1
  • ML2
  • ML3
  • FK1

ARLA SAL LPS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
7 4 7 6 0 0 0 0 0 3

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

Initial Tenant Find Fee £150 + Vat
Last updated at 9:18 AM 01/03/2016 by Dale Bannatyne

Complaints Procedure

Complaints Procedure

How to make a Complaint:

GSL Lettings are a voluntary member of The Property Ombudsman Scheme (TPOS) for lettings and we aim to provide the highest standards of service to all our customers. To ensure that your interests are safeguarded we have the following complaints procedure in place for lettings.

The aim of this process is to resolve all customer issues or concerns as quickly as possible. In the majority of cases we hope that any issues can be resolved quickly and amicably to customers satisfaction at Manager level.

Stage One Property Manager
Complaints should, in the first instance, be directed to the appropriate Property Manager you have been dealing with. They will endeavour to liaise with you quickly and resolve your complaint immediately, no later than 5 working days from first notification.

Stage Two Director
Should the Property Manager not be able to resolve your complaint to your satisfaction, you can refer the matter to a Director who will respond within 14 working days from receipt.

Stage Three The Property Ombudsman
Once the internal GSL Lettings complaints procedure is exhausted, which includes receiving a Final Viewpoint letter from a Director, you may approach the Ombudsman.
Contact details for the Ombudsman will be included in the Final Viewpoint letter.
For your information:
You must make your complaint to the Property Ombudsman within 12 months of the date of our Final Viewpoint letter.
The Ombudsman will not consider your complaint until our internal complaints procedure has been exhausted and you have received our Final Viewpoint letter.
Last updated at 9:18 AM 01/03/2016 by Dale Bannatyne
Steven Craig Steven Craig
4 reviews

About Steven No description set View full profile
Jane Leonard Jane Leonard
Senior Property Manager
7 reviews

About Jane No description set View full profile
Sharon Campbell Sharon Campbell
Director
1 reviews

About Sharon No description set View full profile
Chloe Simeon Chloe Simeon
Property Manager
1 reviews

About Chloe No description set View full profile
Colin Campbell Colin Campbell
Property Manager
3 reviews

About Colin No description set View full profile

Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property