• Steven Craig
    Steven Craig
  • Jane Leonard
    Jane Leonard
  • Sharon Campbell
    Sharon Campbell
  • Chloe Simeon
    Chloe Simeon
  • Colin Campbell
    Colin Campbell
GSL Lettings offers a comprehensive, uncomplicated and experienced
service to both Landlords and Tenants for letting property in Scotland.

GSL Lettings has become 'the' letting agent for excellent customer
services as it is independent, run by local people for local people with
extensive knowledge and experience of today's letting industry and
marketplace. 'GSL has an extensive portfolio of property to rent
throughout Central Scotland including Glasgow, Edinburgh & Stirling.

"
Read full description...

27 Oswald Street
Glasgow
City Of Glasgow
G1 4PE
0141 465 6600

 
Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

Dec 14,2017
Minithumbdown
Jane Leonard
By: 'AVOID AVOID AVOID'
Dec 14,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Well well well... does not surprise me in the slightest that this company has dreadful reviews. Started off great... initially spoke to a young girl a few times then after paying to secure the property I was passed to Jane. All great, good communication seemed really nice etc until after I'd paid my money and took the keys. Baring in mind my application had to pass their “very high” standards. And I was paying what was definitely on the high end of the scale for a nice modern f...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I’m down £330+ for rental of a flat that I never spent a single night in therefor I’ll go ahead and say bad.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 29,2017
Minithumbup
Steven Craig
By: 'Mr and Mrs Hegarty'
Nov 29,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have bought two investment properties in Glasgow with GSL's help at different ends of the housing market. GSL organised everything including solicitors, negotiation, furniture, finding tenants and Steven guided me through the process. Both properties where rented within days of the completion and I am very happy with the service provided to date....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Overall good
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 21,2017
Minithumbup
Steven Craig
By: 'David'
Nov 21,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Having rented my property out over a few years I had dealings with both Steven and sharon over the course , I found at all times both very efficient in managing and finding tenants for my property , any problems that occurred over the years where managed quickly and as stress free for me As possible, renting out your own home can be a stressful experience and I found have a consonant letting agent take control of this for me was a god send , I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gsl in particula...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees I found to be fair if not very good value in relation to service I received
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 20,2017
Minithumbup
Sharon Campbell
By: 'good'
Nov 20,2017
0 people found
this helpful
competitively priced and on the doorstep for my property, up until now I've had no issues with Sharon and would recommend Glasgow sales and lettings...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
good
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 20,2017
Minithumbup
Steven Craig
By: 'Andy G'
Nov 20,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Steven is always on hand to answer any and questions I have. His honest opinion is always appreciated and would happily recommend GSL And especially Steven to family and friends....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The agents fees are reasonable and fair.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 17,2017
Minithumbup
Sharon Campbell
By: 'So far so good'
Nov 17,2017
1 people found
this helpful
The guys have been very good. Used another agent before who made promises they didn't keep. I get a video of my property every 4 months or so and have been with them 8 months now and so far so good. Went with them cause they have client money insurance and their director has the qualification which they really sold me on....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
fees are comparable to other agents
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 17,2017
Minithumbdown
Sharon Campbell
By: 'disgruntled_landlord'
Jan 17,2017
4 people found
this helpful
Absolutely awful from start to finish, I ended up selling my flat due to the stress brought on by GSL's total lack of service. No quarterly inpection reports ever provided, let the flat to a single male without telling me this (who susequently moved his wife and kids into my small flat without my knowledge or consent. GSL told me they were renting it to two young professionals). No excuse or explanation ever given for this. When you complain you are made to feel like a nuisance. Nothing but prob...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extortionate. Did not provide the service advertised at all.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Disgruntled_landlord
Jan 17, 2017
View all comments (2)
This is probably the most prompt reply I have had from you yet Sharon. LPS said your failure to supply the inventory check in report to the person doing the check out hampered their ability to judge who caused the damage and so they refused most of my claim for redecorating the damaged walls. They also turned down my claim for cleaning. I told them I had done a deep clean prior to tenant moving in, carried out via GSL. They told me as you provided no evidence of this they couldn't uphold ...
Jan 10,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'B.Donnachi'
Jan 10,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Really dry unwelcoming first dealing with Chloe. Had l not loved the property l wouldnt have continued. Passed to Grace? Told my homelet reference, which 'they dont get to see' proved me unsuitable for the tenancy. Homelet advised the Estate Agent makes the decision? My references had no issues. Why lie? I was accepted next day via Homelet checks with a different agent? Had they taken the time to talk to me properly l was actually in the financial position to pay 6 months rent upfront....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sharon
Jan 13, 2017
View all comments (1)
Barbara we did not proceed with your tenancy as we carry out enhanced HomeLet references which take references from previous landlords and employers etc. Not just a basic check which I pressume the other agent does. I am afraid that the information provided to us by HomeLet you were unsuitable for a tenancy and your holding deposit was returned to you within 48 hours in full. We have since re-let the property to a suitable tenant who has passed all enhanced references. We have no reaso ...
Nov 29,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Brooklyn'
Nov 29,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Thank the lord ! We made it out of our tenancy in one piece !! We had to leave our property because all the furniture was falling apart and GSL were doing diddly sqaut to help us. Then guess what happened, they tried to claim around £2000 damages of our £575 deposit (simply ridiculous) but lucky for us we had the evidence and had it repaid in full. GSL ARE the MOST shocking excuse for a letting agency we have ever dealt with ! Never replied to emails , phonecalls etc and then they t...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees were shocking !!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sharon Campbell
Nov 29, 2016
View all comments (1)
Would you be so kind to confirm who you are so I can look into your customer complaint. Please note we do no charge tenants fees for anything as this is against the law in Scotland. ...
Sep 05,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sick of it'
Sep 05,2016
3 people found
this helpful
Worse slumlords iv ever come across. My daughter is in a damp ridden house that's so damp even the walls are crumbling. Been trying to get it sorted for over a year and now they are trying to blame her for it. Every time you fone or email they either ignore you or are extremely cheeky. * If your thinking of renting a house from them PLEASE don't...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 28,2016
Minithumbup
Jane Leonard
By: 'PNL'
Jun 28,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Very helpful from he off when I was looking to rent the property in Stirling. Could not be more helpful, even with the utility company taking 6 months to send the first bill through!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Excellent: helpful, always on the other end of the phone if needed, and a pleasure to deal with!
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 16,2016
Minithumbup
Colin Campbell
By: 'Mrs Galloway'
Jun 16,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I have just recently had my chimney rough casted bye a company from Kilmarnock I am extremely happy with the work that was done very good job done it's restored it and will prevent any future problems.Colin Campbell from GSL was supper efficient getting information passed over to ensure work was completed to a very high standard.My landlord * has also been great too agreeing to the work being done. Warmest regards Elaine....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 14,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappy'
Jun 14,2016
3 people found
this helpful
This company is the worst letting agents I have ever dealt with, they are rude and very unprofessional. They are only interested in speaking to you if you are not making a complaint or have a problem with the house you are in! J*e especially does not understand the words customer service! Also the whole point of being with an agent is so that if there are any problems they get it fixed - well this company doesn't! Even after you write an email of complaint to one of the managers - the do nothi...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 10,2016
Minithumbup
Jane Leonard
Steven Craig
By: 'The Bells'
Jun 10,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Having previously rented from another unmentionable company I have to say that Jane has transformed my idea of what a letting company is like for tenants. Jane is so friendly and professional, answers calls or emails as soon as possible and is a joy to deal with. We also met Steven a couple of times and he was also friendly and professional and it is obvious that they both know what they are doing and enjoy their work. Thank you!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 27,2016
Minithumbup
Colin Campbell
By: 'Samantha R'
May 27,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Best letting agent I've had, absolutely no issue throughout the tendency, all repairs were done really quickly. Very friendly staff. Would definitely rent from them again....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
There was no agent fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
May 06,2016
Minithumbup
Colin Campbell
By: 'VQ'
May 06,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Colin has been a great help in managing the property. We are not developers and are renting out our property because we had to relocate for work. Colin has, and is, making this a simple and straightforward process for us. He is always happy to help answer our questions and make sure we fully understand our part in the process....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Excellent value for money
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 29,2016
Minithumbup
By: '3 Cornerstone Ltd'
Mar 29,2016
0 people found
this helpful
As a landlord who transferred to GSL as part of an acquisition, I had low expectations of the service I was going to receive based on the negative experience I had had with previous letting agents. However, this couldn't be further from the truth as both Scott and Steven contacted me directly to take me through the on boarding procedure as well picking up on a number of outstanding letting related issues I had with my property portfolio. Since then GSL have been professional to deal with and kn...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Competitive
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 07,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Laura B'
Mar 07,2016
3 people found
this helpful
Arranged a viewing date for a flat in east kilbride very easily. I was told I would get a phone call an hour before the appt to make sure WE were attending. No call. Bad feeling straight away but we attend anyway. Sit there for over 30 minutes and no one turned up. The appt was on a Sunday so the office was closed. No contact number. Raging.this was our first ever time going to view somewhere. The experience was completely ruined....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sharon Campbell
Mar 08, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Laura, please accept my most sincere apologies that this happened. If I can accommodate you at any other time that suits you please let me know and I will arrange this personally myself. There was a mix up with the diaries and your appointment was put in the wrong sunday. I am so sorry that this happened. ...
Feb 29,2016
Minithumbdown
Sharon Campbell
By: 'Ms Calvin'
Feb 29,2016
3 people found
this helpful
This company is extremely disrespectful to potential customers business, not interested in views of concerns or complaints, company director told me " You don't pay our wages so we don't owe you any explanation" this was in reference to me asking for an explanation for no contact when trying to let a property....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sharon Campbell
Feb 29, 2016
View all comments (1)
In response to your comment Ms Calvin. You contacted our office to arrange a viewing for a property, the message was not passed on and the property was subsequently let to someone else. We apologised to you for this. The property then became available again as the prospective tenant did not pass their references and you were unable to view the property for 5 further days. The property was then Let again in between times by someone who was able to view before you. You felt you had the righ ...
Feb 29,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mr Marshall'
Feb 29,2016
4 people found
this helpful
I have property up and down the UK and use many different letting agents across many different cities so I have a wealth of experience in dealing with different letting agents. Some are great and some quite poor. But GSL Lettings are by far the worst lettings agent I have had to deal with in the past 15 years. They don't take any responsibility for the quality of the contractors that they use. When I asked them to provide clear evidence to back up their plumbers view that my four year old Bosch ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
*
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sharon Campbell
Feb 29, 2016
View all comments (1)
Mr Marshall - You instructed my colleague to organise a PCB to be changed at your property which was organised. Once the PCB was installed the boiler then broke down again a couple of days later. It then transpired that there were several issues with the boiler at your property which until the PCB was installed would not have been able to be diagnosed. As a landlord with a wealth of experience you will understand that to diagnose a boiler issue you need the boiler to switch on in the first ...
Feb 25,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mary'
Feb 25,2016
6 people found
this helpful
STEER WELL CLEAR of GSL Lettings! GSL Lettings * have not deposited my tenants Deposits with any of the approved agencies, there has been no inspections done on my properties, the work carried out was sub standard, work carried out was not authorised, I had to chase the rent every month and eventually the tenants started contacting me direct. When I cancelled my agreements * he was aggressive to me too. GSL is withholding money due to me and my tenants, the tenants deposits and the keys to the p...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mary Scott
Feb 25, 2016
View all comments (2)
Dear Sharon, I stand by my statement which is "Fully Factually Correct" - Which part are you saying is "Slanderous" 1: That you are withholding money? 2: That you do not inspect properties? 3: That you have refused to return my tenants "Rent Deposit" that should have been with one of the rent deposit schemes. 4: That you have refused to return the rent deposit or provide me with information of the account it is held in.? 5: That you are refusing to return the keys ...
Feb 17,2016
Minithumbup
Jane Leonard
By: 'Taylor'
Feb 17,2016
0 people found
this helpful
good service, always good response time to emails and always a friendly manner in dealing with requests. Been a great service since the beginning and always make sure that the customer is satisfied....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
fees are good fair for the area
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 16,2016
Minithumbup
Jane Leonard
By: 'Sara'
Feb 16,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Having rented several properties in the past I have never had a particularly pleasant experience with letting agents. However, Jane is fantastic! Any questions or requests I have she gets back to me in a timely manner and keeps me informed about what's happening. From my very first phone call she has always been friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend GSL Letting....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 14,2016
Minithumbup
Chloe Simeon
By: 'Karen Kuiper'
Feb 14,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Chloe has been our personal agent at GSL for approx 12 months now and we are delighted with the service that Chloe provides. We are always kept fully informed of any information regarding tenancies at the four properties we have listed with GSL. I can highly recommend both GSL as an Agency and Chloe as an agent....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
We are happy with GSL's competitive fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 28,2016
Minithumbup
Jane Leonard
Steven Craig
By: 'edwin'
Jan 28,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Very happy with gsl ,rent always paid on time, any problems always sorted quickly and efficiently , always someone to give advice....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agents fees reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 28,2016
Minithumbup
Steven Craig
By: 'Andrew'
Jan 28,2016
0 people found
this helpful
As I live and work overseas, it is important to me to have a reliable, proactive Agent whom I can trust to get on with it. GSL Lettings in Hamilton are ideal - they take a load off my shoulders. I recommend them strongly....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Their fees are competitive
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 26,2016
Minithumbup
Jane Leonard
By: 'Jean'
Jan 26,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I am really pleased with the service I received from GSL in particular Jane and Chloe were most helpful in making sure my property had all the necessary paperwork in place before I proceeded to let my property. They also achieved £25 PCM more than I thought I would get...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good compared to other agents in the area their fees were quite reasonable I thought
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sharon Campbell
Jan 26, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your kind comments Jean it is most appreciated. ...
Jan 15,2016
Minithumbup
Jane Leonard
By: 'Ricky'
Jan 15,2016
0 people found
this helpful
From my initial enquiry regarding the property I was interested in, Jane was always on hand to provide information and guidance right through to close out of the lease all in a timely manner a good humour....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 06,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mitch'
Jan 06,2016
5 people found
this helpful
Avoid, avoid, avoid!! I own a number of properties in Glasgow and have used several different agents. GSL are among the worst. Unprofessional, rude, don't answer calls or emails and worst of all lie! I was charged for work that was never actually carried out on inspection. I was charged fees every month (as agreed) however in 18 months not 1 inspection was carried out on our property. GSL could not provide the reports and the tenant confirmed no inspections were ever done! I was never informed w...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sharon Campbell
Jan 13, 2016
View all comments (1)
As a director of GSL Lettings I would like to investigate your issues. I would appreciate if you can advise the addresses of your properties in order that I can conduct a full investigation. What I would like to say is that we never charge a landlord for work that has not been carried out and we would never withhold a landlords rent money if they were due to receive this unless there were monies owed for works carried out of which the landlord would be advised. With regard to not being advise ...
Aug 28,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr Porter'
Aug 28,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I am surprised at the negative feedback on the site as I have been a landlord with GSL for 5 years and I have only ever had a good service. All staff members have always been helpful and friendly and I have recommended them to many of my friends who are also now landlords with them. I have previously used other agents and from my experience GSL has been far the best....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sharon Campbell
Jan 28, 2016
View all comments (1)
Thanks Jim really appreciate your kind comments! ...
Areas covered
  • G1
  • FK2
  • ALL G
  • G4
  • ALL E
  • EH1
  • EH2
  • EH3
  • ML1
  • ML2
  • ML3
  • FK1

ARLA SAL LPS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
12 5 7 7 0 0 0 0 0 4

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

Initial Tenant Find Fee £150 + Vat
Last updated at 9:18 AM 01/03/2016 by Dale Bannatyne

Complaints Procedure

Complaints Procedure

How to make a Complaint:

GSL Lettings are a voluntary member of The Property Ombudsman Scheme (TPOS) for lettings and we aim to provide the highest standards of service to all our customers. To ensure that your interests are safeguarded we have the following complaints procedure in place for lettings.

The aim of this process is to resolve all customer issues or concerns as quickly as possible. In the majority of cases we hope that any issues can be resolved quickly and amicably to customers satisfaction at Manager level.

Stage One Property Manager
Complaints should, in the first instance, be directed to the appropriate Property Manager you have been dealing with. They will endeavour to liaise with you quickly and resolve your complaint immediately, no later than 5 working days from first notification.

Stage Two Director
Should the Property Manager not be able to resolve your complaint to your satisfaction, you can refer the matter to a Director who will respond within 14 working days from receipt.

Stage Three The Property Ombudsman
Once the internal GSL Lettings complaints procedure is exhausted, which includes receiving a Final Viewpoint letter from a Director, you may approach the Ombudsman.
Contact details for the Ombudsman will be included in the Final Viewpoint letter.
For your information:
You must make your complaint to the Property Ombudsman within 12 months of the date of our Final Viewpoint letter.
The Ombudsman will not consider your complaint until our internal complaints procedure has been exhausted and you have received our Final Viewpoint letter.
Last updated at 9:18 AM 01/03/2016 by Dale Bannatyne
Steven Craig Steven Craig
7 reviews

About Steven No description set View full profile
Jane Leonard Jane Leonard
Senior Property Manager
8 reviews

About Jane No description set View full profile
Sharon Campbell Sharon Campbell
Director
4 reviews

About Sharon No description set View full profile
Chloe Simeon Chloe Simeon
Property Manager
1 reviews

About Chloe No description set View full profile
Colin Campbell Colin Campbell
Property Manager
3 reviews

About Colin No description set View full profile

Firm Widgets

My widgets

Opening hours




.

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property