• claim your profile
    Carol Tidy-Stevens
  • claim your profile
    Kiran Isaac
  • claim your profile
    Louise Humphries
  • claim your profile
    Julie Gardner
  • claim your profile
    Adrian
  • claim your profile
    Natalie springer
  • claim your profile
    Natalie Wood
  • claim your profile
    Dawn Payne
Finders Keepers finds good homes for good tenants and looks after the tenant, the property and the landlord. Founded in 1972, we have been family-run and independent ever since.
 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Nov 16,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 16,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I would like to compliment Finders Keepers on making my first rental experience a very easy one. On the day I moved in the house was clean and spotless. All ready for my furniture without having to clean out kitchen cupboards and so on. It was renovated last year by the agent to a very high degree. I am very content with everything....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Seems right for what I got.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 27,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 27,2016
0 people found
this helpful
It is always a joy to phone up and hear the cheerful voice of Adrian who immediately sounds delighted to hear from me! It is inevitable when letting a property that not everything can go smoothly but with Finders Keepers their consummate professionalism ensures even crises are hand,ed with no fuss. Brilliant staff, brilliant service....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees are well worth the peace of mind which comes from knowing tenants will be well-served and my investment is being protected.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 17,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 17,2016
0 people found
this helpful
A letting agent should be unbiased and treat both tentant and landlords with equal respect. This was not the case in my situation. Some members of staff were unhelpful with information regarding the return of deposit process and explained that they do not get involved( fair enough) however we have received emails from them in favour of the landlord giving their opinion of the condition in which we left the property( one of the emails was in red font) and suggesting that we rethink our decision t...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Victoria Lyall
Oct 17, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi there, I believe that your property is managed by the landlord and so I think that is what was meant when you were told that we are not involved in the deposit return. In terms of the emails I am not sure what was said, however I believe that my colleague has already been in correspondence with you this morning and that an office manager will contact you soon so I hope they can help to clear up any issues. Kind regards, Victoria Lyall (Marketing Manager)....
Oct 13,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 13,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Inflexible and treat tennants like children. Unreasonable requirements of tennants. Slow to make repairs. Unfriendly and unhelpful. Try to rush people into signing up to tennancies....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not cheap
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Victoria Lyall
Oct 13, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi there, I was surprised to read your review as this is absolutely not how we intend to treat tenants. Could you email me a little more detail around your experience (victoria.lyall@finderskeepers.co.uk) so that we can address your issues with any relevant staff members? Thanks, Victoria Lyall (Marketing Manager)....
Sep 24,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 24,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I have been renting a property through Finders Keepers North Oxford for 1 year. As a solicitor I have had to constantly correct the version represented by all staff at Finders Keepers of tenancy 'law'. They often wrong usually misleading to tenants as to their rights as landlords. The tenancy agreement is often quoted as a justification for ignoring basic statutory rights like 'quiet enjoyment'. They also misquote the definition of Fair Wear and Tear in their correspondence. I have seen oth...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees are laid by the Landlord.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Victoria Lyall
Sep 26, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi, would you be able to email me with a little more detail so that I could look into this for you? My address is victoria.lyall@finderskeepers.co.uk Thanks, Victoria Lyall (Marketing Manager)....
Sep 14,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 14,2016
0 people found
this helpful
The worst estate agents I have been through! Inflexible terms after a year of renting and poor lettings management team! The lettings manager we were dealing with, has a poor attitude, rarely responded (no out of office either), rarely addressed any issues raised in emails, and when they did it was only after several chases. It started off very promisingly, Stacey Gough the Lettings manager arranged our contract for the property at very short notice and answered all of our questions promptly an...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad for the service
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 08,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 08,2016
0 people found
this helpful
As someone new to being a landlord I decide to employ a professional agency to let may own house. It is not altogether clear from the initial elegant presentation but the fees of this agency turn out to be exorbitant. They charge a set up fee of 33% to which VAT has to be added. The agency fee is 15% per month which is added to the 33% for the set up fee, again VAT has to be added. They insist on their own carpet cleaning, gas and electrical inspectors. In my case the costs in the first month a...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Exorbitant
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Victoria Lyall
Jul 08, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi there, I'm sorry to hear that you feel your first experience of being a landlord was not good. Just to clarify, the set up fee is only charged at the beginning of a new tenancy for the work involved in setting up that tenancy - it is not charged every month. I worry there was a miscommunication on our part, as we never insist on clients using our contractors; we recommend people that we work with a lot because we are happy with the quality of their work, but if a client wants to use their ow....
Jul 04,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 04,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Ridiculous, rude, selfish, useless, irrespectful and irresponsible to tenants. They didn't do the check in properly when I moved in, so when I moved out, they chunked away a lot of stuff, claiming that these did not belong to the property, I told them they were already there before I moved in, obviously they didn't do the check out of the previous tenant carefully and would want to charge me for those items. They didn't even clean the bathroom properly when I moved in. When I moved out, they ask...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The rude attitude and inefficiency of the people in this company don't deserve any agent's fees
Comment on agent fees
The rude attitude and inefficiency of the people in this company don't deserve any agent's fees
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Victoria Lyall
Jul 04, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi JB, I'm sorry to read about your experience. I was not able to work out which office you rented a property from in order to be able to contact the team there. Would you be able to email me with a little more detail please: victoria.lyall@finderskeepers.co.uk Kind regards, Victoria Lyall | Marketing Manager....
Jan 27,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 27,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Atrocious Service Level!!! I recently terminated my tenancy agreement early with Finders Keepers due to a lack of maintenance on the property: - Neither fridge/freezer or washing machine was working for more than a month, - unable to use main bathroom for 6 week due to in-wall cistern leak flooding the bathroom floor - Had to move out of the property for 2 weeks due to the black mold growth caused by the leak in the bathroom. I was expected to pay full rent throughout this period, even when I...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
BAD!
Comment on agent fees
BAD!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Victoria Lyall
Feb 03, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Michelle, I'm sorry to read about your experience. I'm in contact with the Office Manager of the Abingdon office to try to get a little more detail about the situation. Kind regards, Victoria Lyall | Marketing Manager....
Jun 15,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 15,2015
2 people found
this helpful
I've never written a review but the fire alarm is now going off as I write for the third week in a row, for an hour at 7am, after finders keepers has assured us the fault would be fixed. At the start they also entirely misled us about the possibility of parking at our flat- even the council told me they were shocked finders keepers hadn't told me the rules about (the impossibility of) parking permits at our property. Honestly, use a different agency if at all possible....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Victoria Lyall
Jun 15, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi GMH, I'm sorry to hear about the issues you have been experiencing at your property. I have spoken to the Property Manager who has reiterated that the alarm company are in the process of fixing the problem. I do believe that when the alarm has gone off at 6 or 7am a member of our team has attended within an hour. I appreciate how frustrating this situation must be, and we will continue to do our best to get this rectified as soon as possible. We have been very clear in all of our marketing....
Jan 28,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 28,2015
3 people found
this helpful
This is the worst letting agent I have ever dealt with, we rented the property in the summer as soon as winter started the problem started in the house we rented, damp and condensation in sitting/ bathroom and in bedroom area,we contacted them and we carried out the independent review of the property but in reply they said landlord will not agree to do the repair so we can not do any repairs and we left stranded with no option to live in these condition These high fees are not justified by...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Victoria Lyall
Jan 28, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi Keyur, thank you for your message. I have spoken to the Property Department Manager in Central Oxford who has confirmed that the condensation issue is caused by a lack of ventilation. Condensation is a real issue between October and April as the external air temperature falls and water from the air forms as condensation on cold surfaces such as windows and external walls - especially in Oxford where the water table is fairly close to the ground. If you would find it helpful, our Property D....
Aug 01,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 01,2014
5 people found
this helpful
First they are all kindness and light. As soon as they have your extortionate deposit, there is nothing too small that can't be somehow your fault. Have a problem? Sure, they'll send somebody around...eventually. They won't give you any warning, though! When you have finally had enough, you scrub the place. You clean the cracks in the cracks. I'm a proud person and and anally retentive one. That place was cleaner than when I moved in. I had never had a deposit held back and I'd be damned ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Victoria
Aug 07, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi there, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I would be interested to know more about which property you rented so that we can contact the office about this. Could you contact me on: victoria.lyall@finderskeepers.co.uk? Thanks, Victoria....
Jun 09,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 09,2014
1 people found
this helpful
When we first tried to sort our house they took ages to send it through and then rushed us (gave us the very maximum of a week) to get everything back which was difficult as it was during a time I was not in the country but they were not leaning on this. On multiple occasions they have taken my rent out twice from my account despite me pointing this out the first time it happened. I was backpacking on one time and had limited Internet and very limited access to phones. I emailed and got housemat...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Charge way to high for deposit. Expect us to pay way too much to tidy the house etc afterwards before we can get money back... We are students and cannot afford this!
Was this helpful? Yes
May 05,2014
Minithumbup
By:
May 05,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Adrian was very easy to work with. He responded to emails and phone calls within a day or so. The rental was fairly straightforward since the owner lived three doors down, so I tended to deal with the owner more than Adrian. When I need something Adrian was very prompt and courteous....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 30,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 30,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I was a tenant with FindersKeepers and if ever I had a query they were always polite and very helpful. If I had a property to rent or sell I would use them....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 26,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 26,2014
4 people found
this helpful
This is the worst letting agent I have ever dealt with. They have very high application fees, as well as other fees that then come up during the tenancy that are ridiculous and in my opinion amount to extortion. These high fees are not justified by their service which was poor, no-one returns your calls, you have to chase for answers to questions etc. I do not recommend them at all. At the end of our tenancy we spent a weekend cleaning the house to the point that it was spotless but they still ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Victoria
Apr 24, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi, I'm sorry to read about your experience of Finders Keepers. I cannot comment on your tenancy, but if you would like to email me the details of the property you rented or your name I can speak to the relevant team members. Kind regards, Victoria Lyall victoria.lyall@finderskeepers.co.uk....
Mar 18,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 18,2014
8 people found
this helpful
Do not rent from these people. They are lovely and helpful, until you actually sign the most ridiculous contract ever written. As a tenant, they don\'t give a c**p about you. You are constantly pestered and left to feel like the house you are renting is not \'your home\'. I wish I had read these reviews before we signed with them, but never would we have imagined how stressful and exhausting it would be to deal with an agency. I can only echo other peoples experiences on here. They constantly ba...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Victoria
Mar 18, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Adam_ant, I'm sorry to read your review of Finders Keepers as this is absolutely not how we run our business. We would only ever visit a property after giving you notice (rather than 'barging in') and for good reason (whether that is a viewing, an inspection or to send a contractor in for maintenance). If you could email me to let me know the details I can speak to the relevant team about your experience: victoria.lyall@finderskeepers.co.uk I look forward to hearing from you. Kind....
Feb 28,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 28,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Just don't it's all pretty and lovely on the inside of the office . But once you've been a tenant with them you realise what bad service you had and lack of customer care . I don't believe they think of you as a customer but a carcass to pick dry like vultures. Don't go in or be fooled by the smiles they want money and nothing else ....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Victoria
Mar 03, 2014
View all comments (1)
Hi Mrs Walton, I'm sorry to read that you felt you received bad service. I would appreciate it if you could let me know some more detail so that we can speak to the relevant people in the office. You can email me on: victoria.lyall@finderskeepers.co.uk Kind regards, Victoria Lyall....
Oct 08,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 08,2013
5 people found
this helpful
Rented a property in Oxford (as tenants) with Finders Keepers. Referencing processing was fairly swift but then had no responses whatsover from the property manager (who seemed to have the out of office on all the time) when we pointed out various issues (mistakes in the inventory, boiler not working, etc). Worst part was that when any repairs had to be carried we weren\'t given notice that the repair man was coming, so he would BASICALLY WALK IN WHENEVER HE WANTED WITH HIS KEY. This occurred...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Not send contractors to walk freely into the house Return calls Do some work as property managers
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Victoria
Oct 09, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hi, I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience renting with Finders Keepers. If you could email me on victoria.lyall@finderskeepers.co.uk to let me know which property you rented, I can speak to the relevant Property Manager about what happened. Victoria....
Oct 02,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 02,2013
7 people found
this helpful
This firm is ranked 10138 out of 11757 in the UK. This should tell you everything you need to know. However, if you still need some help:- I am the father of a Masters student who rented a room from these people. From the outset it became apparent that their priority was the heavy 20% deposit. For this reason, at the end of the tenancy, as a family, we totally blitzed this property and left it very much better than we had found it 12 months previously. We should have saved ourselves...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 17,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 17,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I had an amazing experience with FindersKeepers Estate Agent in Oxford. It was much better than many others that I\'ve tried before. Unfortunately I had to move to London, notwithstanding of this all FindersKeepers team in Park End supported my needs. I know that I might make some unfair comments when I point some staff there and forget many others, but my intention here it is just to reckon a very good job developed for some people. I have to thank you so much to Julie Gardner, the property man...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 20,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 20,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I would not recommend Finders Keepers to anyone.. From the start of the tenancy we have had issues with our names being mixed up and I also find the staff rude and uninterested Our tenancy is up for renewal and I have contacted the branch several times via email and eventually called to ask why no response had been received and again had no call back or response to my emails. I had asked for the managers email to complain but again this has not been responded to. I am bring charged roughl...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The only reason we are going to renew our tenancy is due to the hassle of moving. I would not recommend Finders Keepers, their inability to perform basic admin tasks such as tenants names is disgraceful and they are clearly not interested in their tenants.
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 20,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 20,2013
4 people found
this helpful
We have recently moved out of a property rented by Finders Keepers (Abingdon) and have to say we completely agree with the comments made by Gail in the previous review. Again Finders Keepers are trying to make a series of unjustfied deductions from our deposit, despite the fact that we have left the property in a significantly better state than when we moved in. It appears that their business model is based on imposing spurious charges on tenants at every oppurtunity, I too consider this to be a...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Victoria Lyall
Aug 20, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hi there, I'm sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience. Gail did get in touch with me and we resolved the situation, although she didn't update her review on here. We do not charge tenants at every opportunity, so if you would like to email me with the details of your situation I can contact the relevant team members to discuss this. My email is victoria.lyall@finderskeepers.co.uk Many thanks, Victoria....
Jul 26,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 26,2013
3 people found
this helpful
I would never rent from Finders Keepers again, and certainly will never recommend them to anyone. We have just finished our tenancy, and are currently trying to get our deposit back. We have had the flat professionally cleaned (including the carpets) and it is spotless, in fact cleaner than it was when we moved in. Despite this, they are trying to find reasons to hold on to our deposit. So far we have hoovered the curtains, cleaned out an oven that was filthy when we moved in and repainted t...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Stop putting barriers up to refund our deposit, and deal with us respectfully instead of talking down to us.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Gail
Jul 26, 2013
View all comments (3)
Following my above comments, Finders Keepers have agreed in writing to refund our deposit in full. We are greatly relieved, and looking forward to receiving it and putting an end to this matter. We are feeling a little better about them now, despite the stress of the checkout!....
Dec 07,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 07,2012
6 people found
this helpful
Finders Keepers main aim seems to be to extract every last possible bit of money from their tenants as possible. They understand nothing about customer service - and are only motivated by grabbing your cash. They charge huge fees for absolutely everything and extracting your deposit from them in tact at end of your tenancy is virtually impossible. The spotlessly cleaned apartment we left (we hired professional cleaners) was still subject to spurious cleaning charges! The flat we rented fro...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 25,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 25,2012
4 people found
this helpful
Me and my fiancee were looking for a flat or house to rent recently. We are new to Oxford, just moved in from London. We are foreigners, BUT legal to work in UK, employed full time with a documented history of 6 years of employment and rental with no breaks in UK. We\'ve visited Sommertown branch of Findrs Keepers on a Saturday. We have asked if they had any properties available to rent for up to £1000 bugdet. We were presented with a property that was £200 over our budget and told t...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 18,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 18,2012
3 people found
this helpful
completely unprofessional, rude staff, mistakes in contact details, NUMEROUS mistakes for rent amounts and payments, not helpful in the slightest and I wont rent from them again....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 25,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 25,2012
3 people found
this helpful
Shown round the property by an agent, any question was given the answer I wanted, only to find later that these were lies. For example, property advertised as 'all bills included'... however, even though each of 8 tenants has to pay £100 pcm EACH for bills, you still have to pay 50p to use the washing machine or tumble dryer (they have meter boxes attached). Asked for 6 month contract, yet was sent paperwork for a year's tenancy... a 'mistake'. However, when coupled with a £500 ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
made some mistakes that didn't just benefit themselves. Told the truth. Actually acted like reasonable human beings.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 18,2011
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 18,2011
0 people found
this helpful
Very fair and approachable. We had some issues that were dealt with professionally and promptly. A great agency with a good sense of customer service. Thank you....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 1 5 22 0 0 0 0 0 0

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Finders Keepers

Individual Branch Awards

Firm rankings



East Oxford
113 London Road, Oxford OX3 9HZ
(1)
Office 1
226 Banbury Road, Oxford OX2 7BY
(5)
Office 2
27 St. Clements, Oxford OX4 1AB
(6)
show all branches (9)
Office 3
22 Park End Street, Oxford OX1 1HU
(4)
Office 4
1 Vineyard Chambers, Abingdon OX14 3PX
(6)
Office 5
3 Horse Fair, Banbury OX16 0AA
(2)
Office 6
24 Market Square, Oxford OX26 6AD
(1)
Office 7
114 High Street, Witney OX28 6HT
(3)
Office 8
28 St Clements Street, Oxford OX41AA
(1)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.