No description for branch.
Elliot Leigh

466 - 468 Roman Road
Bow,London
Greater London
E3 5LU
020 89834444



Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

Properties
  

Performance Statistics
- Valuation Fees Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 81% 81% £0 £0
Lettings 85% 82% £775 £0

Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
38 8 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 2

Areas covered
Advertise on
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice

Members of

Images & Videos


“Disgusting customer service...”

Share on :
Jun 17,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lesha'
Jun 17,2019
0 people found
this helpful
Absolutely appalling letting agency my experience has been all bad. The staff speak so disrespectful when dealing with customers complaints about the property. Also left work before calling to confirm they would not be fixing my boiler, so no hot water or heating for me ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/a
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very poor hand back to landlord...”

Share on :
Mar 04,2019
Minithumbdown
By: 'Handback issues not resolved or payment made as co'
Mar 04,2019
1 people found
this helpful
A lot of issues could have been resolved if one of my numerous requests, via email and phone calls, to meet a representative from EL on site had been agreed and accepted. Originally I was informed Westminster council were involved with the Tennant, it transpired ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Their fees could be more reflective of their professional aproach. much lower.
Attachments

Review file
Review file
Was this helpful? Yes
By: steve
Jul 03, 2019
View all comments (1)
Dear James, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with service you received from us. As you are aware we act in the middle for all parties including the tenant, local authority and landlord and have a duty to all parties to ensure we act fairly. When an item like the kitchen floor (photo below shows floor when taken on) is already showing considerable damage / wear and tear when taken on we cannot claim for this item to be replaced at the end of the agreement, we can also not claim fo ...

“Anti Social Behaviour...”

Share on :
Jan 02,2019
Minithumbup
By: 'Chris'
Jan 02,2019
1 people found
this helpful
If you are experiencing ASB from one of Elliot Leigh's managed properties, dont bother calling them. They are not interested about Noise Nuisance or Criminal Damage to your property, so dont bother calling them, its a waste of your time....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
they want your money, not complaints
Was this helpful? Yes
By: steve
Jul 03, 2019
View all comments (2)
Dear, I am sorry that you were experiencing ASB from a tenant placed in a property we manage. We take alleged ASB very seriously and had several meetings with he tenant about this issue. I understand that the tenant was moved to a more suitable property a couple of months after the first report and a new family has moved into the property with no issues. Kind regards, Steve. ...

“Always on top of things...”

Share on :
Jul 19,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Barry'
Jul 19,2018
1 people found
this helpful
I have been dealing with them for a few years now and they never give me any reason to worry about anything. So easy to deal with....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“HEARTLESS AND ROGUE...”

Share on :
May 01,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'AKANDE'
May 01,2018
8 people found
this helpful
We gave notice to take property back over six months and they have done nothing and have refused to inform tenant to move out. My family is scattered now and when we went to their office, *The GM denied he is not *the GM and ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
POOR
Was this helpful? Yes
By: steve westley
Jul 18, 2018
View all comments (3)
Dear Manu, I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with our service. As you may be aware we have build up an excellent reputation over the last 15 years and have been praised for this service by landlords, tenants and local authorities alike, we have also been members of the property ombudsman for several years without issue so we certainly do not agree that we are a fraud company. Unfortunately the tenants in your property are being evicted which both us and the local authority are commenci ...

“Well Done...”

Share on :
Mar 23,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Good agent'
Mar 23,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I have recently introduced with Stuart from Elliot and he has done amazing job on my property to let and he took me through the process and agreed what he said....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Stuart is star
Was this helpful? Yes

“We gave them 3 month notice. They gave one to the ......”

Share on :
Oct 22,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Warning!'
Oct 22,2017
5 people found
this helpful
We gave them 3 month notice. They gave one to the council. If they did, which we don't even know. They have lied repeatedly to us. The tenants still there and we are "homeless. One star is far to much! Beware!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Rip off
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Leigh
Nov 21, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Xavier, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I can understand your disappointment at not receiving your property back by end of the contract. As you are aware the tenants were offered 2 alternative properties to move into before the end of the contract, they have refused both and will not move from the property. Eviction proceedings have commenced against the tenant at no cost to yourself. We will also continue to pay the rent through the eviction process until the property ...

“Landlords/tenants beware! This is the worst company I have ......”

Share on :
Oct 04,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Louis'
Oct 04,2017
5 people found
this helpful
Landlords/tenants beware! This is the worst company I have ever dealt with! I trusted them with my lovely furnished flat under a guaranteed rent contract. They damaged the flat, lost/stole all my furniture and then told me that there was nothing I could ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Poor. I wish I went elsewhere where I could have got a reasonable return.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Steve
Nov 21, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Louis, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is disappointing to hear that you were not happy with the service we provided. It was surprising to hear this as you had renewed the contract with us on 3 occasions over the last 7 years and we have never received any negative feedback for you. We ask for landlords to provide properties unfurnished and always advise that a items left would be at their own risk. After 7 years of renting it is likely that some items will need repla ...

“I rented my property with Elliot Leigh and found them ......”

Share on :
Nov 17,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Terry'
Nov 17,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I rented my property with Elliot Leigh and found them very professional and hassle free. My rent was ALWAYS paid on time and any problems were dealt with immediately. Then Mark and Stuart sold my house for me and did an excellent job keeping me ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“We have been very happy with the service provided by ......”

Share on :
Oct 27,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr and Mrs Gane'
Oct 27,2015
0 people found
this helpful
We have been very happy with the service provided by Elliot Leigh and would recommend them to anybody thinking of renting out their property....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have used the services of Elliott Leigh for the ......”

Share on :
Oct 10,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Mehemt'
Oct 10,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I have used the services of Elliott Leigh for the past 3 years and I can not praise them enough for the quality of their service. I have not had any issues or cause for concern and I know I can rely on them to get ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“We have just renewed our contract with Elliot Leigh for ......”

Share on :
Feb 26,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Yaffa Nathan'
Feb 26,2015
1 people found
this helpful
We have just renewed our contract with Elliot Leigh for another 2 years after 2 very satisfying years of dealing with them. Prior to signing up to them we have had many issues with tenants so we felt that it was worth receiving slightly less rent for ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have let my property with the company for 18 months ......”

Share on :
Feb 25,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Scottydog'
Feb 25,2015
2 people found
this helpful
I have let my property with the company for 18 months now and at first there were some teething problems which was mainly down to me not understanding the set up and payments. However I phoned and spoke to the accounts department and they run through ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have used Elliott Leigh for the last few years. ......”

Share on :
Feb 08,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Marshall'
Feb 08,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I have used Elliott Leigh for the last few years. I have not had any problems with them. They have looked after my property without any issues. Which has allowed me to plan for the future and enjoy a hustle free life and see my ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“In all my dealings with the agents they have always ......”

Share on :
Feb 01,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Colum Sharkey'
Feb 01,2015
1 people found
this helpful
In all my dealings with the agents they have always acted in a very professional manner and do get back to me when they say they will....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have used Elliot Leigh for 4 years to manage my ......”

Share on :
Jan 29,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Steve ODonoghue'
Jan 29,2015
2 people found
this helpful
I have used Elliot Leigh for 4 years to manage my flat using the rent guarantee scheme. They have always paid the rent on time with clear updates on any additional expenses. They have always been professional in their dealing with myself. Any problems have been ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Hi been been with elliot leigh for good 7 years given ......”

Share on :
Dec 28,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr f ahmed'
Dec 28,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Hi been been with elliot leigh for good 7 years given them at least 3 of my property's i am planing to give them all my property to run when its available . I find them very professional always paid rent on time . Very friendly staff steve & rahena ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have leased a property for the past 2 years and ......”

Share on :
Dec 18,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Deirdre Heath'
Dec 18,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I have leased a property for the past 2 years and have been impressed with the service I have received. Both Glen and Rehena have spent time explaining and dealing with various problem quickly and efficiently as they arise. I have recently signed for a further 2 ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“NIGHTMARE AGENTS VERY CUNNING, SAY ONE THING DO ANOTHER, GIVE ......”

Share on :
Dec 08,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'LANDLORD'
Dec 08,2014
7 people found
this helpful
NIGHTMARE AGENTS VERY CUNNING, SAY ONE THING DO ANOTHER, GIVE NOTICE ON PROPERTY THAN CHASE THEM UP, APPROX £10, DAMAGE IN PROPERTY AND YOU GET APPROX £200 OFFERED BACK, MANY THINGS TO LIST , ANYONE WITH A CONTRACT DON'T GET ONE DAY LATE WITH YOUR NOTICE, I PERSONALLY ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: selma
Apr 16, 2015
View all comments (2)
Interesting what has been said about requesting inspection reports. We have requested a report at least 3 times by email and have verbally requested over the phone, and this was months ago. There has been no response to emails let alone any report forthcoming. ...

“I have just signed another 2 year lease with Elliot Leigh ......”

Share on :
Nov 25,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Laura'
Nov 25,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I have just signed another 2 year lease with Elliot Leigh under their guaranteed rent scheme. As an overseas landlord it is comforting to know my property is in good hands. The rent is always paid on time, and I have had very prompt if not ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are reasonable for the service provided.
Was this helpful? Yes

“Property is managed extremely well. Rent is always paid on ......”

Share on :
Oct 24,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Caroline Batstone'
Oct 24,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Property is managed extremely well. Rent is always paid on time. Any concerns are dealt with professionally and quickly. Staff are extremely polite and helpful....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes

“Overall, I've been highly impressed by the services provided by ......”

Share on :
Oct 24,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Olu Etimiri'
Oct 24,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Overall, I've been highly impressed by the services provided by the company. I've just come to the end of a 5year lease and in the process of renewing again for another period. The housing management team are providing a first class customer service and I ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“i have been with elliot leigh since 2008, and i have ......”

Share on :
Sep 25,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'nicky'
Sep 25,2014
1 people found
this helpful
i have been with elliot leigh since 2008, and i have been happy with their service 100% i would recommend them to anyone. well done elliot leigh!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“i have been with elliot leigh for 9 years and i ......”

Share on :
Sep 08,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr Ali'
Sep 08,2014
1 people found
this helpful
i have been with elliot leigh for 9 years and i have been satisfied with their service. i will definitely recommend them to my friends and family. i have always received my rent on time. their customer service is excellent. i have dealt with ren for 9 ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Elliot Leigh have looked after our property for just over ......”

Share on :
Jul 21,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Ray'
Jul 21,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Elliot Leigh have looked after our property for just over two years now, the staff are always friendly and helpful. We have found them to be professional and reliable and have no hesitation in recommending them....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Always happy to receive a little more!
Was this helpful? Yes

“The team at Elliot has always been very helpful and ......”

Share on :
Jul 10,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Hussain'
Jul 10,2014
1 people found
this helpful
The team at Elliot has always been very helpful and we are overall happy with the service we have received....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I am very happy with the service Elliot Leigh provided ......”

Share on :
Jun 24,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Jenny'
Jun 24,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I am very happy with the service Elliot Leigh provided since I have moved in at the property and would highly recommend to anyone....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I have let my property with Elliot Leigh for 3 years ......”

Share on :
May 27,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Sara D'
May 27,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I have let my property with Elliot Leigh for 3 years and I have been consistently impressed by the high level of service and attentiveness to detail. They are extremely professional, reliable and well informed. I would not hesitate to recommend the service to other landlords ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“1.) The property had mice. They refused to take care of ......”

Share on :
May 01,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'ElliottLeighAreTheWorstEverAvoid'
May 01,2014
2 people found
this helpful
1.) The property had mice. They refused to take care of the situation. They just left a box of rat poison outside the door and left a note telling me to take care of it. 2.) The shower does not work. They refused to repair the nozzle ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Elliot
Sep 03, 2014
View all comments (1)
I am sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with the service provided by ElliotLeigh. We take all reported issues seriously and aim to respond to repairs in accordance with our priority repair schedule. We use either trained in house engineers or qualified sub-contractors to rectify issues so i am extremely surprised and disappointed by your comments. We normally provide tenants with at least 24 hours notice of our intention to enter a property and will normally only write to a tenan ...

“I can't thank David enough he jumped through hopes for ......”

Share on :
Apr 28,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'ONE PLEASED LAND LORD'
Apr 28,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I can't thank David enough he jumped through hopes for me and I'm not an easy person to please !!!!!! I'm so happy with there service I will be moving the rest of my portfolio across can not recommend them enough !!!!!! BEST AGENT I HAVE EVER ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 2:22 PM 30/10/2017 by allAgents

Awards won by Elliot Leigh

Individual Branch Awards

Opening hours





.
As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home