• claim your profile
    Magda
  • claim your profile
    Timothy Lovat
  • claim your profile
    Laura
  • claim your profile
    Emily
  • claim your profile
    Olivia
  • claim your profile
    Fiona Brown
No description for branch.

1008 Pollokshaws Road
Glasgow
City of Glasgow
G41 2HG
0141 632 0202

 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Oct 31,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 31,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Emily is very easy to talk to and has been great throughout the tenancy while handling anything. She has been a pleasure....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 27,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 27,2016
3 people found
this helpful
I am not one for leaving reviews but after me and my family have experienced the most awful time with edzell property management I feel it is only fair to let others know. My parents are landlords and edzell are there property managers, they have a battle every single month to get what money there owed as well as being charged outrageous fees for thinks like rubbish removal, repaint living room. Staff are rude and have bad attitudes, especially fiona who i believe deals with factoring. I went...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 19,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 19,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We stayed for 3 years at one of flat in 37 Whitehill court. I count those 3 years of stay as the best one .Edgell have been very best to me and my wife , they were always there to support , their support and Maintainence team is very first class We have recently moved down south however if we happen to be back to Scotland we would always look for Edzell property to rent...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very good
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 10,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 10,2016
5 people found
this helpful
I'm quite amazed at the now positive reviews of this company on here and elsewhere online. When I last looked the majority of reviews reflected what I and several other people in our Edzell run building thought. Now it seems they are asking people to positively review them and getting truthful negative reviews removed...now that does sound like Edzell Property Management. The worst company I have EVER come across. They completely ignore emails yet if you phone there is never any record of your...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 29,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 29,2016
3 people found
this helpful
After being in the property for less than 2 months I was met with the neighbours from hell. Battering my door at 3am for calling the police because of the violence in the stair. I was told by one of the property managers that he would look in to moving me to another property (I live on my own) after serveral phone calls in tears and eventually having to go in to the office because I didn't get an answer from them as to What was happening. Of course, I heard nothing from them so I took matters i...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 31,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 31,2016
4 people found
this helpful
We rented a flat from Edzell for several years near Byres road. It was the most awful experience of renting I've personally had, and I've experienced a few landlords and agencies over the years to know a good one from a bad one. There is a common theme in many of the reviews you'll read about Edzell online (apart from the ones Edzell have asked people to write for them). Ignoring emails, ignoring phone messages, failing to respond to multiple requests for repairs, rude staff (except for the P...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
In terms of rent versus quality of property and service Edzell provide: terrible
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 30,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 30,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I have been asked to write a review of my time as an Edzell tenant. When I first moved into my flat I was surprised at how simple and quick the process was. Laura, who did everything, was very clear and friendly and explained the details in the lease to me. I had no doubt as to what I had to pay and what was expected from me. There were no tenancy fees which surprised me as I had previously been in England and had to pay about £900 in fees to my agent at the time. Laura explaine...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Great
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 10,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 10,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I rented from Edzell for 3 years and they have asked me to worte a review of my experiences with them. When I moved in the flat was clean and nice and the lease signing process was fine. As an overseas student I had to provide a lot of ID which was difficult as I had just moved to the UK but when it was all checked professionally and I was happy. We paid our rent on time and did not need to contact the agency expect when our boiler stopped working. There was not out of hours help which wa...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No fees so very good
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 09,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 09,2016
0 people found
this helpful
My flat was small and needed new painted and carpets but the agency were good with dealing with my tenancy and they were quick to help when I had problems. I can say that this is a good agency....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 29,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 29,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Edzell look after my portfolio with a complete understanding of what I need. My investments show a great return thanks to the hard work of Timothy's team. I would recommend Edzell to anyone looking for a professional bespoke agency to look after their properties....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
10% monthly fee.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Edzell Property Management
Aug 01, 2016
View all comments (1)
Steve, Thank you for your kind words. It is always appreciated when our clients leave positive reviews. Best Regards Edzell Property Management....
Jul 28,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 28,2016
2 people found
this helpful
I have recently moved out of my flat and I would like to recommend Edzell as a wonderful letting agent. They are very busy and can sometimes be hard to get hold of but are efficient and friendly. The flat I rented was clean and tidy and served me well. Thank you A+++...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Edzell Property Management
Aug 01, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear James, Thank you for your review. We are very busy and do our best to attend to every phonecall and email. We would like to wish you the very best of luck for your future. Best Regards Edzell Property Management....
Jul 28,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 28,2016
5 people found
this helpful
Utter rubbish. this letting agency is full of incopitent staff who either dont know how to to their jobs or cant be bothered. -we have had debtors come to our door for previous tennants, -the flat wasnt cleaned proir to us moving in, -water and electricity wasnt turned on -waited 5 weeks for maintanence to be carried out -waited over a month to be reimbursed for maintanence we carried -out ourselfs becuase contractors simply didnt turn up...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 20,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 20,2016
4 people found
this helpful
We had a tenancy with Edzell for over 3 years. They are the worst letting agent I've ever had the misfortune of dealing with. Unhelpfull & rude staff. The do not follow up on repairs and you have to hound them. Unlikely to get your deposit back either. Their property's are not looked after. I would not recommend them as an agent....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Edzell Property Management
Jul 04, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear mon88, We are sorry that you have not been completely happy with your property whilst with our agency. We have made attempts to identify you as a tenant and have unable to do so. If you would like to call us on 0141 632 0202 we would be like to hear what your issues were. Best Regards Edzell Property Management....
Jun 13,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 13,2016
8 people found
this helpful
I have rented for 4 years with Edzell and they have been great. My time has sadly come to an end in Glasgow but if you are looking for a letting agent then you should try and rent through these guys....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
As a tenant we had no fees so they were perfect.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Timothy Lovat
Jun 13, 2016
View all comments (1)
Ricki, I am glad that you enjoyed your time in Glasgow and I would like to thank you for leaving us a positive review. It has been our pleasure renting your flat to you and we would like to with you the best for your future. Timothy Lovat....
Jun 13,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 13,2016
3 people found
this helpful
Writing this in desperation to get some response from Timothy Lovat! We have rented our flat through Edzell since it was built & gave Edzell 100% control as we are not local. In the beginning the service was good, this has dwindled to appalling! There is little communication, repairs are done without any contact and are dubious, we have been charged twice for the same thing, our flat has been allowed to deteriorate due to a leak from the flat above, our tenants have taken us to the Privat...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are OK if they did the work for them and provided the service they are supposed to.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marj
Jun 14, 2016
View all comments (2)
Tim, If only the above was true, I have sent 5 emails to you in the past 2 months and not had one response. We get no inspection reports from Edzell, and as you are responsible for keeping our property well-maintained, who else is to blame for the water ingress which came from a boiler in the flat above, a repair that remained not remedied for months, hence the damage to our flat. The tenant is still saying to the Panel that the boiler is not working. The aggression from you when you phoned m....
Mar 07,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 07,2016
11 people found
this helpful
The team at Edzell have professionally managed my 2 properties for over 10 years and I would highly recommend them....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Edzell Property Management
Jul 04, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Moti, Thank you for your kind words. It is a pleasure working with you. Best Regards Edzell Property Management....
Mar 02,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 02,2016
12 people found
this helpful
I have used Edzell for 5+ years to manage my property in Glasgow, while I have lived abroad. They have always provided a good service and a quick response time when asked to carry out certain tasks....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very fair fees
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Timothy Lovat
Mar 02, 2016
View all comments (1)
Daniel, Thank you for your kind comments. It has been a pleasure managing your property for you over the years. On behalf of everyone at Edzell Property Management I would like to wish you every success for the future. Timothy Lovat Managing Partner....
Mar 01,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 01,2016
11 people found
this helpful
Edzell were great and acted in a very professional manner. I moved to a very good property and all my concerns were addressed professionally. I needed a repair to my boiler and this was carried out promptly. Communication is excellent. I would recommend Edzell and would use them again....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Timothy Lovat
Mar 02, 2016
View all comments (1)
Phil, Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. It is our pleasure to have served you during your time in Glasgow. We would like to wish you every success in the future. Timothy Lovat Managing Partner....
Feb 10,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 10,2016
3 people found
this helpful
Edzeall proerty is worst company i have dealt with have problem with my fridge since last 2 weeks but no one came out to seenit call them everyday but no responce and also boiler problem since i have moved in which is over 15 months no one cares about it when ever i call someone call you back really disappointed with the service will never recommed anyone to get house from them...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Kevin
Aug 30, 2016
View all comments (3)
Hi Nazra, you're not alone. We've gone through the same ordeal with Edzell. We had no hot water for nearly two months in one of Edzell's flats during one of the worst winters in Glasgow's history. We had to replace beds and furniture at our own expense too. Your review is exactly in keeping with what we went through with them. Our solution was to just move out and find another agency. Good luck.....
Jan 28,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 28,2016
3 people found
this helpful
Avoid at all cost. Never dealt with such rude non caring agents ever. Nothing gets dealt with unless you constantly chase them then they become rude towards you. So unprofessional. They put their phone off during lunch... Who does that? And most Friday's forget to turn it back on. If I didn't love my flat I would leave in a second, most of the work iv had to do myself or pay for someone to do it, either that or wait for ever from this poor run agency. Everything gets done on the cheap so most pr...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Too expensive for crime ridden area and never having repairs done.
Comment on agent fees
Too expensive for crime ridden area and never having repairs done.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Timothy Lovat
Feb 08, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Unhappy chappy, I am sorry that you have not been completely satisfied with our service. We strive to meet all of our tenants expectations and appreciate constructive feedback wherever possible. I am however confused as to who you are as you have chosen to remain anonymous and we do not have any outstanding issues that have not been responded to. We do not turn our phones on and off manually as you have suggested. Our phone system is automated and our 0141 632 0202 number ....
Nov 11,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 11,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Worst letting agents ever dealt with. Two weeks to replace broken washing machine -blamed on land lord and vice versa. Didn't expense Laundry receipts. Ceiling collapsed in bathroom 4 days ago and still hasn't so much as been cleaned or repaired. - Didn't provide keys to contractor to access flat and didn't answer calls. Disgrace. Do not use....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Answer their phone and assist.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Timothy Lovat
Nov 18, 2015
View all comments (1)
DB33, As you have not included your name or address we are unable to identify you at this time. I would be grateful if you would give me a call to discuss your bathroom ceiling. We work hard to ensure that repairs are managed and resolved as quickly as possible whilst ensuring that all parties are kept fully up to date at each stage. "Two weeks to replace broken washing machine -blamed on land lord and vice versa. Didn't expense Laundry receipts." I am unsure as to why th....
Feb 11,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 11,2015
2 people found
this helpful
terrible service, haven't returned my tenants last months rent, lost my keys. Did not fulfil duty as agents .im now taking action against them as they won't return calls or emails....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Very poor customer service. Not interested in resolving issues. Lost my keys and offered no help in replacing locks. Ignored invoice, emails, calls
Comment on agent fees
I paid Edzell a fee every month on the agreement that they would do a property check every 3 months. This never happened once!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Timothy Lovat
Nov 18, 2015
View all comments (1)
Please note that Edzell Property Management have made numerous attempts to contact 'Tracey' over the past 9 months since this review was left. This review is being commented on today as none of our attempts have been successful. 'Tracey' was not available for decision making prior to this review, was not willing to discuss any of her concerns at the time of this review and 9 months later has not taken any 'action against' Edzell as highlighted in her comments. I remain happy to di....
Areas covered
  • G41
  • G12
  • G31
  • G4
  • G1
  • G11
  • G3
  • G5
  • G14
  • G42
  • G43
  • G51
  • G73



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
3 0 8 8 0 0 0 0 0 3

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 9:28 AM 24/03/2016 by Timothy Lovat

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 9:28 AM 24/03/2016 by Timothy Lovat

Awards won by Edzell Property

Individual Branch Awards

Glasgow, G41 2HG

Magda  - upload your photo Magda
2 reviews

About Magda No description set View full profile
Timothy Lovat - upload your photo Timothy Lovat
5 reviews

About Timothy No description set View full profile
Laura  - upload your photo Laura
3 reviews

About Laura No description set View full profile
Emily  - upload your photo Emily
2 reviews

About Emily No description set View full profile
Olivia  - upload your photo Olivia
3 reviews

About Olivia No description set View full profile
Fiona Brown - upload your photo Fiona Brown
1 reviews

About Fiona No description set View full profile

Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.