No description available.

Anson Parade, Dickenson Road
Manchester
Greater Manchester
M14 5HZ
0161 224 2134

 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Apr 24,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 24,2014
1 people found
this helpful
The lettings agency are really good & also very helpful throughout your stay! The agency fee is not terrible and they have got a 24 hour emergency phone line....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 12,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 12,2014
3 people found
this helpful
I would like to share my experience and advice of my 2-year tenancy with Drakes. Their website states: efficient, personal, professional, local. From my personal experience I can only fathom "Local" is the only applicable word. I shall explain how I have come to this conclusion. Drakes uses it stance as small business to its advantage. They lure you in with affordable rates and promises that will leave you in awe. You will receive the whole standard estate agent treatment \'\' ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Be respectful back, aim to provide soultions to problems within a month. Show a level of service that actually gives you right to say proffesional.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Drakes
Nov 14, 2014
View all comments (1)
We are sorry to hear that you have experienced a bad time with Drake & co, we try and offer the best service at all times. But what can I say, you mention you have been with us for two years and if we are as bad as you say why did you decide to stay for another year after the end of your first tenancy ended?? Also i implore people to look at the genuine reviews on Google to prove that we are not as bad as this person makes out. regards Drakes....
Sep 13,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 13,2013
1 people found
this helpful
After two years of tenancy, during which my house has been burgled twice and after the second time, we had to wait one week to have a glass repaired, now that I\'ve left the property they are asking to take part of my deposit as they say "the house had not been cleaned". But it had, and they communicated the cleaning issue 12 days after the end of my tenancy, and only because I was insisting in getting my deposit back. Now I\'ll need to open a legal procedure....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sabina
Mar 06, 2016
View all comments (1)
These people are * - AWFUL - Do not trust. Our shower has been broken since December 2015, and nobody has fixed it - they had the cheek to say we have broken it ! Do not trust these people, they just lie and cheat. Avoid at all costs - not reliable.....
Aug 12,2008
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 12,2008
1 people found
this helpful
The house was received in a shocking state (there was some old throw up in one of the rooms) and it took us numerous weeks to get any cleaning arranged by them. Numerous breakdowns of different equipment (hot water, oven, shower etc) all took far too long to get fixed. Things only start to get done when you threaten (or cancel!) your direct debit payment. Finally, when we left they were unhelpful and charged us a ridiculous fee for "rubbish disposal" (80 pounds). For your own sake, stay away!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Drakes
Jan 04, 2013
View all comments (1)
Is'nt it a shame that the only people who leave bad comments get put on these websites and not the majority of our tenants are extremely happy with our services. Yes we do unfortunately have to deduct for rubbish removals when inconsiderate tenants do not leave the property in good order. We are covered by all letting regulations and also are an accredited agent with Manchester Student Homes who will agree we are a very good student letting agency.....
Areas covered



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Drake & Co

Individual Branch Awards


Opening hours



Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.