No description for branch.
Drake & Co

161a Dickenson Road
Manchester
Greater Manchester
M14 5HZ
0161 224 2134

Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

Feb 16,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'VWAD'
Feb 16,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Ive used drakes for just over a year and they are a great agent to use for student houses. The process of getting the house was smooth and everything has been smooth. We have collectively reported any issues and they are sorted quickly and they ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Although the fees are sort of sprung on us, this is normal for most agencies. The overall pricing for our house is amazing, getting so much for our money.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 05,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'kate2345'
Feb 05,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I have been a tenant with Drake & Co for the past two years and cannot fault the service we have received. We have always had our problems sorted quickly and they have been very fair in terms of if we've been late with ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agency fees are very low in comparison to others in the area.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 19,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'IHJ'
Oct 19,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Never reply to emails Never come to fix anything and when they do only do half a job We're told to 'deal with it ourselves' when we found out about our rodent problem Staff are lazy and don't care about their tenants problems...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Far too expensive for shocking service
Was this helpful? Yes
May 16,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'John'
May 16,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Promised all and gave nothing, the only time that they came round to fix anything was when a pipe burst. For other breakages, they couldn't care less. Sales pitch includes the house being "deep cleaned" before tenants' arrival, but all they mean is ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees were ridiculous - £40 each for agent fees aren't too bad, but they just see your deposit as something to be exploited.
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 24,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'louise kendall'
Apr 24,2014
2 people found
this helpful
The lettings agency are really good & also very helpful throughout your stay! The agency fee is not terrible and they have got a 24 hour emergency phone line....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 12,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Bee'
Mar 12,2014
5 people found
this helpful
I would like to share my experience and advice of my 2-year tenancy with Drakes. Their website states: efficient, personal, professional, local. From my personal experience I can only fathom "Local" is the only applicable word. I shall explain how I have come ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Be respectful back, aim to provide soultions to problems within a month. Show a level of service that actually gives you right to say proffesional.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Drakes
Nov 14, 2014
View all comments (1)
We are sorry to hear that you have experienced a bad time with Drake & co, we try and offer the best service at all times. But what can I say, you mention you have been with us for two years and if we are as bad as you say why did you decide to stay for another year after the end of your first tenancy ended?? Also i implore people to look at the genuine reviews on Google to prove that we are not as bad as this person makes out. regards Drakes ...
Sep 13,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'roberto'
Sep 13,2013
1 people found
this helpful
After two years of tenancy, during which my house has been burgled twice and after the second time, we had to wait one week to have a glass repaired, now that I\'ve left the property they are asking to take part of my deposit ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sabina
Mar 06, 2016
View all comments (1)
These people are * - AWFUL - Do not trust. Our shower has been broken since December 2015, and nobody has fixed it - they had the cheek to say we have broken it ! Do not trust these people, they just lie and cheat. Avoid at all costs - not reliable. ...
Aug 12,2008
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jingo'
Aug 12,2008
1 people found
this helpful
The house was received in a shocking state (there was some old throw up in one of the rooms) and it took us numerous weeks to get any cleaning arranged by them. Numerous breakdowns of different equipment (hot water, oven, shower etc) all took far ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Drakes
Jan 04, 2013
View all comments (1)
Is'nt it a shame that the only people who leave bad comments get put on these websites and not the majority of our tenants are extremely happy with our services. Yes we do unfortunately have to deduct for rubbish removals when inconsiderate tenants do not leave the property in good order. We are covered by all letting regulations and also are an accredited agent with Manchester Student Homes who will agree we are a very good student letting agency. ...
Areas covered
  • M14
  • Fallowfield
  • M13
  • Victoria Park
  • Rusholme

NALS TDS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 0 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0

Agent Fees

No fees set.
Last updated at 3:57 PM 17/01/2018 by Darrell Kerr

Complaints Procedure

No procedure set.
Last updated at 3:57 PM 17/01/2018 by Darrell Kerr

Awards won by Drake & Co

Individual Branch Awards


Firm Widgets

My widgets

Opening hours




.

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home