Dexters has for many years been the local market leader, selling and letting one in four available properties in our core area and supplying an unrivalled property service to west and Read full description...Dexters has for many years been the local market leader, selling and letting one in four available properties in our core area and supplying an unrivalled property service to west and south west London and Surrey. We've earned a reputation with thousands of families of doing a great job with their property, a tradition we intend to carry on with as we enter our 16th year of business. To receive your property sale prices form local experts, do not hesitate to request a free home valuation.
Dexters

Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“ worst estate agency ever!... ”

Sep 18,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'very unprofessional'
Sep 18,2018
0 people found
this helpful
The worst estate agency that we've ever came across! All stuff amateurs and incompetent. Very unprofessional behaviour and not helpfull at all....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“ An extremely disappointing service.... ”

Sep 14,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Williams'
Sep 14,2018
0 people found
this helpful
The worst estate agents with the most incompetent people you could ever encounter. Trust the allAgents reviews (2.7/5) not Dexter's (4.9/5). We wanted to rent in West London, and went to a number of different estate agents in the area. Although we had looked at the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I would pay them nothing for their service.
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Landlords Beware... ”

Sep 12,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Frustrated Landlord'
Sep 12,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I have had serious issues with accounting errors and property management. I am being asked to make good Dexters' accounting errors dating back to a changeover in tenants almost three years ago. As an overseas landlord I asked Dexters to handle the repainting of the ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees are acceptable if the service provided is good. Sadly in my experience the service is appalling.
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Awful Agents... ”

Sep 09,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Javairia'
Sep 09,2018
1 people found
this helpful
I entered the dexters agents in kingston to each for a flat for me and my bestfriend for the new academic year. We was approached by an agent called Nancy who showed us a few properties suitable to our match we had booked these viewings ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
n/a
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Really efficient... ”

Sep 07,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Sara'
Sep 07,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Since Soraya P©rez took care the property I rent she has been amazing. Soraya solved problems fast and efficient. She is very attentive and friendly. Thank Soraya for the really good services....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Super diligent... ”

Sep 07,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Xiaochen'
Sep 07,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Kevin takes well care of his clients. He's been working on my case during the last months. I really appreciate his in-time communication and great patience to helping me find out suitable properties for me. So far he is one of the best agents ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Shocking and slow... ”

Sep 06,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'George'
Sep 06,2018
2 people found
this helpful
Difficult is an understatment! It has been very slow and unprofessional in moving from the property and simply changing the name on the lease agreement. Promised dates for when emails with documents to be sent though never met, plus dealing with a change in case ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad - fee doesnt warrent delays experienced
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Sales completion... ”

Sep 06,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Donna McManus'
Sep 06,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Just wanted to say a massive thank you to Adam guiding me through my purchase and all his advice was invaluable....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Soraya Perez... ”

Sep 05,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Mike S'
Sep 05,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Soraya Perez has been a great addition to the Dexters office, after previous colleagues dealing with my property were disappointing. She has been very professional, responsive, and has done what was required without fuss or delay. Thank you....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Terrible Service... ”

Sep 03,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ana Lucia Soler'
Sep 03,2018
3 people found
this helpful
Dexters Fulham was the worst estate agents we've dealt with since living in the UK. There are serious issues with organization, communication and efficiency. The agents and letting manager we've dealt with demonstrated lack of skills and competency. In our initial dealings we ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are egregious for the value. No service is rendered. Fees are worst for landlords.
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Sales experience lacking... ”

Sep 03,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'DW'
Sep 03,2018
2 people found
this helpful
- Sales - Ben was friendly, but the sales approach overall has a lot of room for improvement. Quite pushy, overvalued and poor at managing client expectations. We saw many properties through them but the experience came off poorly compared to more truly local/ family run ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Very Professional... ”

Aug 28,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Annie'
Aug 28,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I have found Dexters to be very prompt and professional whenever I have had an issue that needs addressing. In particular Paul Ford is always polite, personable and very approachable and gets the job done with minimal fuss....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Sep 03, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Annie, Thank you for your review regarding your experience with our Kingston Office. I am delighted to read that we have achieved our aim of delivering a five star service. I would like to thank you once again and wish you all the very best for the future. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“ Excellent Service... ”

Aug 27,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Ms Luck'
Aug 27,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I've been living in Wapping for many years and I've come across a fair share of Estate Agents but none like Dexters. I found them all very pleasant, honest, professional & very accommodating. Adam Camplin was very patient and diligent in his work. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I think that they are very reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Sep 03, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Ms Luck, We are delighted to read that our Wapping Office achieved our aim of delivering a five star service. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We wish you all the best for the future. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“ Forget about the viewing appointment... ”

Aug 27,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Richard'
Aug 27,2018
1 people found
this helpful
Very disppointed in the services, called in the morning to book 6pm viewing, waited for almost a hour still no body showed up, or called to explain anything, I called few time, and they said they will get back to me which never happened. No ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Too much
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Sep 03, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Richard, I am concerned to read your review and we would value the opportunity to discuss this with you. If you could contact me at customerrelations@dexters.co.uk and provide me with more details regarding the areas of our service that you have been unhappy with, I would like to look into this matter on your behalf. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“ Great sunbury team... ”

Aug 25,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'AM'
Aug 25,2018
0 people found
this helpful
The sunbury branch is well run. Our main point of contact was Fadi who was excellent, this was mainly because of his communication style, keeping everyone updated and offering his expertise along the way. I would highly recommend them. The whole team were great and ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Sep 03, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear AM, Thank you very much for your great review regarding our Sunbury Office. Feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to post this. I would like to wish you all the best for the future and hope we can be of assistance to you again should you be considering moving. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“ Would recommend... ”

Aug 22,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'SW123'
Aug 22,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Hugh and the team are amazing and made me feel that nothing was too much. I never had to ask for anything twice and always knew what to expect next. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Sep 03, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir/Madam, I am writing to say thank you for your kind comments about the service you received from our Maida Vale Office. We really appreciate you taking the time to post this review as feedback is very important to us. I would like to wish you all the best and would of course be delighted if we can be of assistance to you again in the future. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“ An Easy Sale... ”

Aug 14,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'seller'
Aug 14,2018
1 people found
this helpful
high end service with approachable staff - made our sale very easy and not stressful which is a breath of fresh air!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Sep 03, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review regarding your experience with our Maida Vale office. I am delighted to read that we have achieved our aim of delivering a five star service. I would like to thank you once again and wish you all the very best for the future. Kind regards, Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“ Worst agent i've dealt with... ”

Aug 14,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'R'
Aug 14,2018
2 people found
this helpful
If you happen to call Dexters in Richmond, and are ushered into the arms of an agent called Noah, either ask for another agent or expect 0 customer service, or really any service at all. My experience of agents, which is Rich after several moves about ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Fantastic above and beyond... ”

Aug 08,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Mark'
Aug 08,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Having used different agencies in regard to letting and managing my property, I have found that the service that I have received from Paul ford has well surpassed my expectations, I have found him to be incredibly well organised and the transition between tennanat has ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Gerard
Aug 21, 2018
View all comments (1)
Our property was managed by Paul Ford until recently. I found him very professional and a pleasure to deal with. I would not hestitate to recommend him to anyone who plans to rent their property and is seeking a good property manager. ...

“ Trustworthy and reliable... ”

Aug 07,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Lex'
Aug 07,2018
0 people found
this helpful
When living abroad it can become quite challenging to manage several high end properties in London , but not when you jave people like Anthony or Tudor who go above and beyond to get the job done and please both me and the tenants. Efficiency is ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Absolute joke... ”

Aug 06,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'DHSmithies'
Aug 06,2018
2 people found
this helpful
We were charged over £800 just to cancel our contract two months early without being told what this money was actually for. Then when we moved out, they took every opportunity to skim money from our deposit. First it was claiming items were missing, because later ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Awful fees
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Aug 07, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback, however I am very sorry to read that you have been unhappy with our Richmond office. As I am unable to find your details on our database from your review, if you could email me at customerrelations@dexters.co.uk, I would like to look into this matter on your behalf. In the meantime, I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. Kind regards Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“ Poor Management and Unprofessional Service... ”

Jul 30,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Luke'
Jul 30,2018
6 people found
this helpful
If you have never used Dexters to rent a property, I would strongly consider staying very far away. Dexters is by far the most unprofessional company which also misleads its tenants prior to signing a lease. A number of items were found damaged / not working ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Jul 31, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Luke, Thank you for your feedback, however I am very sorry that you have been unhappy with our Clapham High Street office. As I am unable to find your details on our database from your review, if you could please email me at customerrelations@dexters.co.uk, to provide me with further contact details and the property address that your feedback is referring to, I would like to look into this matter on your behalf. In the meantime, I would like to thank you for bringing this to our ...

“ Professional,knowledgeable and extremely helpful.... ”

Jul 24,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Happy Landlord'
Jul 24,2018
0 people found
this helpful
The whole team at Surbiton Lettings were very helpful and efficient.I felt that I could trust them completely, they know how to do their job and have found me tenants who have signed a contract for two years.An excellent result ! Thank you !...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
As expected.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Jul 31, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your great review regarding our Surbiton Office. Feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to post this. I would like to wish you all the best for the future and hope we can be of assistance to you again should you be considering moving. Kind regards Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“ Best service in town... ”

Jul 20,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Jerry Morrison'
Jul 20,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Straight forward and efficient are the best words to describe it. Tudor is always there when you need him with the best advice...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Jul 31, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Jerry, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for submitting your review. All feedback is important to us and we really appreciate your positive comments in regards to our Maida Vale Office. Thank you for using our services and of course we would be delighted if we can be of assistance to you again in the future. Kind regards Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“ Amazing from start to finish... ”

Jul 20,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Happy Customer'
Jul 20,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I cannot fault their high levels of service and attention to detail. They were fantastic from start to finish and did exactly what they said they would. On meeting my tenants for the first time they were honest with me and said that without Dexters ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Jul 31, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review regarding your experience with our Maida Vale Office. I am delighted to read that we have achieved our aim of delivering a five star service. I would like to thank you once again for taking time to submit your feedback and wish you all the very best for the future. Kind regards Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“ Worst Experience... ”

Jul 18,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lisa'
Jul 18,2018
5 people found
this helpful
No clue why the google reviews are full of five stars. Shocking experience. I found out Dexter is badly managed from a viewing. The property I viewed was literally next to the Chiswick office, so that I presumed I would be in time for the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Jul 20, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your feedback, however I am very sorry to read that you have been unhappy with our Chiswick office. As I am unable to find your details on our database from your review, if you could please email me with further details at customerrelations@dexters.co.uk, I would like to look into this matter on your behalf. In the meantime, I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. Kind regards Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“ Soraya has been very helpful and responsive since taking over the management of the property.... ”

Jul 02,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Lucrecia'
Jul 02,2018
1 people found
this helpful
Service has been excellent, very helpful and responsive. I've had to get the boiler replaced, communication has been prompt and timely and the agent (Soraya Perez) is available and very helpful every time I have contacted her....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Jul 04, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Lucrecia, Having read your review, we would like thank you for your feedback about our Property Management Team. Our service levels are very important to us, and recognition for the team's hard work is really appreciated. I would like to wish you all the best and we would be delighted to be of assistance again to you in the future. Kind Regards Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“ Very helpful and accommodating... ”

Jun 30,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Edward K'
Jun 30,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Dexters is the current managing agent on the property where I live now. To be honest, there has been more than a few occasions where they could have done a better job, but in regard as to Emily - she has always been great with ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Jul 02, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Edward, Thank you for putting aside the time to post your review, your comments are very helpful to us and we will continue to review and improve our service levels against the feedback we receive from our customers. I would like to take this opportunity to wish you the very best, and we would of course be delighted to be of service to you in the future. Kind regards Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“ Terrible service... ”

Jun 30,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappy prospective tenant'
Jun 30,2018
7 people found
this helpful
Had the misfortune of dealing with Aida in relation to a property I was helping my pensioner mother let on Shirland Road with my brother acting as a guarantor. We saw the property and decided to put down a holding deposit - our offer being ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Jul 02, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for your review, however I am very sorry to read that you have been unhappy regarding our Maida Vale office. As I am unable to find your details on our database from your review, if you could contact me to provide more contact information at customerrelations@dexters.co.uk, I would like to look into this matter for you. In the meantime I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. Yours sincerely Marilyn Head of Customer Relations ...

“ Never again, very disappointed... ”

Jun 25,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Eleblitz'
Jun 25,2018
8 people found
this helpful
Viewed a property, Liked it. Called ealing office on sat afternoon after the viewing. No answer and been redirected to head office. The lady at the head office says "I'll leave a message for you". We send an email as well to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Marilyn
Jul 02, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback, however I am very sorry to read that you have been unhappy regarding our West Ealing office. I have passed your comments onto the Lettings Manager, Daniel, who has advised me that he will be in contact with you regarding this matter. Once again, I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention and if you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact me at customerrelations@dexters.co.uk. Yours sincerely Marilyn ...

NALS TPOS SAGEagent


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
400 37 873 189 48 8 35 5 28 71

Agent Fees

£100 per person, minimum £140
Last updated at 9:12 AM 18/08/2015 by Jay Hayden

Complaints Procedure

e-mail info@martinandwright.co.uk which is overlooked by Peter, Jay & Malcolm. Complaints will be dealt with within 48 hours.
Last updated at 9:12 AM 18/08/2015 by Jay Hayden

Acton
170 High Street, London W3 6QZ
(53)
Battersea
137 Lavender Hill, London SW11 5QJ
(12)
Bloomsbury
55 Coram Street, London WC1N 1HB
(1)
show all branches (64)
Canary Wharf
39 Westferry Road, London E14 8JH
(29)
Chelsea
14 Culford Gardens, London SW3 2ST
(0)
Chiswick
388 Chiswick High Road, London W4 5TF
(22)
City
Global House, 5 Sandys Row, London E1 7HW
(23)
Clapham Abbeville Road
28 Abbeville Road, London SW4 9NG
(6)
Clapham High Street
55 Clapham High Street, London SW4 7TG
(19)
Clapham South
9 Cavendish Parade, London SW4 9DP
(4)
Clerkenwell
1 Britton Street, London EC1M 5NW
(0)
Covent Garden
22 Great Queen Street, London WC2B 5BH
(0)
Dartmouth Park
64 Chetwynd Road, London NW5 1DE
(1)
Ealing
2 New Ealing Broadway, London W5 2NU
(32)
Earls Court
3 Hogarth Place, London SW5 0QT
(3)
Fitzrovia
66 Goodge Street, London W1T 4NG
(0)
Fulham
569 Fulham Road, London SW6 1ES
(12)
Hackney
10 Broadway Market, London E8 4QJ
(42)
Hammersmith
164 King Street, London W6 0QU
(0)
Hampstead
56 Heath Street, London NW3 1DL
(0)
Hampton
93 Station Road, hampton TW12 2BD
(19)
Hanworth Property Management
203 Swan House, Hanworth TW13 6LL
(4)
Highgate
35 Highgate High Street, London N6 5JT
(0)
Isleworth
568 London Road, London TW7 4EP
(18)
Islington
76 Upper Street, London N1 0NU
(3)
Kennington
323 Kennington Road, London SE11 4QE
(0)
Kensal Rise
62 Chamberlayne Road, London NW10 3JJ
(0)
Kensington
64 Kensington Church Street, London W8 4DB
(0)
Kensington High Street
1 Campden Hill Road, London W8 7DU
(0)
Kew
2 Mortlake Terrace, London TW9 3DT
(2)
Kingston upon Thames
4 Wood Street, London KT1 1TG
(47)
Knightsbridge & South Kensington
29 Harrington Road, London SW7 3HD
(0)
London Bridge
54 Borough High Street, London SE1 1XL
(6)
Maida Vale
125 Shirland Road, London W9 2EP
(62)
Marylebone
55 Weymouth Street, London W1G 8NJ
(0)
Mayfair
66 Grosvenor Street, London W1K 3JL
(0)
New Homes Central & North London
66 Grosvenor Street, London W1K 3JL
(0)
New Homes East London
36 New Inn Yard, London EC2A 3EY
(0)
Notting Hill
121 Notting Hill Gate, London W11 3LB
(1)
Paddington
1 Spring Street, London W2 3RA
(8)
Pimlico
50 Churton Street, London SW1V 2LP
(0)
Putney
176 Putney High Street, London SW15 1RS
(5)
Richmond
1 Sheen Road, London TW9 1AD
(13)
Shepherds Bush
53 Shepherds Bush Green, London W12 8PS
(20)
Shoreditch
60 Charlotte Road, London EC2A 3QT
(0)
South Kensington
144 Old Brompton Road, London SW7 4NR
(9)
St Johns Wood
4 St Anns Terrace, London NW8 6PJ
(14)
St Margarets
1 Chertsey Road, London TW1 1LR
(6)
Streatham
105 Streatham Hill, London SW2 4UG
(2)
Sunbury
22 Thames Street, Lower Sunbury TW16 6AF
(5)
Surbiton
2 Claremont Road, London KT6 4QU
(15)
Teddington
61 High Street, TW11 8HA
(15)
Tower Bridge
50 The Anchor Brewhouse, London SE1 2LY
(0)
Tufnell Park
159 Fortess Road, London NW5 2HR
(0)
Twickenham
84 Heath Road, TW1 4BW
(51)
Vauxhall
377 Kennington Lane, London SE11 5QY
(28)
Wapping
123 Wapping High Street, London E1W 3NQ
(9)
West Ealing
42 The Broadway, London W13 0SU
(23)
West Hampstead
349 West End Lane, London NW6 1LT
(998)
West Hampstead South
106 West End Lane, London NW6 2LS
(1)
West Kensington
181 North End Road, London W14 9NL
(21)
Westbourne Grove
120 Westbourne Grove, London W11 2RR
(0)
Westminster
12 Greycoat Place, London SW1P 1SB
(0)
Wimbledon
12 The Broadway, London SW19 1RF
(9)


.

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home