• claim your profile
    Matthew Harris
  • claim your profile
    Andrew Bryant
  • claim your profile
    site mgt
  • claim your profile
    accounting
  • claim your profile
    Tanya Burns
  • claim your profile
    Gary Sammons
  • claim your profile
    Gary Sammons
  • claim your profile
    All
  • claim your profile
    All
  • claim your profile
    Ross Hollingshead
  • claim your profile
    Michelle Cox
  • claim your profile
    Dale Jones
  • claim your profile
    Sophie mason
  • claim your profile
    Dale Jones
  • claim your profile
    Sophie mason
No description available.
 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Dec 05,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 05,2016
0 people found
this helpful
The negative reviews here pretty much sum up our own experiences with CP/SDL Bigwood managing our block from new over the last 2 years. Awful service from day one with slow or no replies to emails/calls and many issues left unresolved to this day. The only thing they are not slow and inefficient about is chasing residents for payment. Companies like Bigwood enjoy a cosy arrangement with freeholders, whereby they conspire to rip off residents by overcharging on the expenses, particularly the bui...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
the problem is not with the fees, it's with the (lack of) service and overcharging on expenses.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 30,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 30,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Wish I could give no star. Poorly managed company, staff members lost important emails and archived the ones they didn't reply. Empty promises and showing zero interests in helping their clients. Dale Jones never returned his clients' calls. Tried to call him one day, was told he was on site and when my lawyer called him she was told he was in a meeting. Different answers for different peopl calling within the same hour! I would only recommend them to the people I hate the most....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 28,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 28,2016
1 people found
this helpful
This company does not deserve the 1 star but unfortunately had to give a star before I could publish review. CPBIGWOOD now known as SDLBIGWOOD are a company that is continually ripping people off! Charge absurd fees to poorly manage properties. Charge for services that are not even provided and charge for repairs that are never actually carried out. Avoid like the plague!!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
BAD!!
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 21,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 21,2016
14 people found
this helpful
cP Bigwood now SDL Bigwood . The most useless company I have ever had the misfortune to deal with.They currently manage the block of flats where I live. Over charging, poor if any communication and they allow contractors to carry out shoddy workmanship and pathetic customer service on their behalf for which they are well paid.we are currently developing a web site for other victims of Bigwoods and the contractors they use so as to enable individuals to make contact, write review in an effort to ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Overcharges for pretty much everything
Comment on agent fees
Overcharges for pretty much everything
Was this helpful? Yes
May 24,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
May 24,2016
8 people found
this helpful
Awful, we are finally leaving as they have done nothing for the managment fee they charge us. As DMA they were slow but got the job done, as CP Bigwood we got nothing. Zero communication or follow up and frequent lack of response or out of office to our emails. They are now renamed SDL Bigwood, probably to try and escape the bad name. Avoid these folk if you like your property as things will go downhill with them in charge. We need a proactive agency as so many of our residents have move...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Any payment to this lot is a waste of your funds.
Comment on agent fees
Any payment to this lot is a waste of your funds.
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 24,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 24,2016
4 people found
this helpful
I spent ages trying to get a viewing at a particular property that I had my heart set on. I sent an email, which got an initial reply and nothing else, so then I phone up to arrange a viewing and left my contact details. Heard nothing back for ages. So I phoned again, and was basically told it was too early for viewings, and left my details again! After more silence, I emailed again, just in case my contact details got lost, and received silence in reply. And now I discover it's just been let ou...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 01,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 01,2016
6 people found
this helpful
I have been renting through big woods now for nearly 2 years and at this moment in time I am looking into moving again due to failing after failing with this company.!! There customer service is substandard, and by this I mean they do not pick up messages, talk to you as if you are stupid and are only interested in money they can squeeze out of you! They go through staff like toilet roll and there is never the same person to deal with and they always blame the person that has left for the prob...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
FEES.... Only agent that wants to make them selves an extra ‚£60 to sign a new contract for admin fee??? That's a joke they do nothing. I asked for a change in my contract and they told me to write it up my self as they could not do it and they would have it checked to see if it's ok!!!!!!!! A letting agent that can not make an amendment in a new contract as they don't know how to do it .........
Comment on agent fees
FEES.... Only agent that wants to make them selves an extra ‚£60 to sign a new contract for admin fee??? That's a joke they do nothing. I asked for a change in my contract and they told me to write it up my self as they could not do it and they would have it checked to see if it's ok!!!!!!!! A letting agent that can not make an amendment in a new contract as they don't know how to do it .........
Was this helpful? Yes
By: CPBigwood
Feb 01, 2016
View all comments (1)
We are sorry to hear of these issues. We can assure you that this isn't our usual customer service and your case will be investigated. Could you please DM or email marketing@cpbigwood.com with further details to inc. your property/development and point of contact. Kind Regards....
Jan 22,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 22,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We find Gary very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable patient and responsible person. We would not hesitate to recommend Bigwood and Gary to any landlords (landlady). Thanks....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 23,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 23,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Good service from the company, the staff in particular are very helpful when it came to sorting out problems and went out of their way to help, would recommend highly...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 14,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 14,2015
0 people found
this helpful
My current tenant is holding over after first 6 months of tenancy. I manage the property myself and inspect every 3 months. The property is looking good. This is my second tenancy arranged by CPBigwood, my first lasting 2 years. I have found the team in the residential sales and lettings department to be friendly and professional, always pro-active to situations and understanding of my requirements. I would definitely recommend them to other landlords....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 07,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 07,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Agent has a realistic proposal and perspective on the state of the market for my property combined with what was the minimum expenditure necessary to attract a viable purchaser. Communications were honest and as frequent as required. In particular email communication was responded to in a timely manner, even after office hours....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agent quoted a fee for the transaction which was honoured despite unanticipated delay in effecting a sale.
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 04,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 04,2015
1 people found
this helpful
In a very competitive market, Andy arrived at my property meaning business. Very knowledgeable about the local area, he put me at ease straight away as this was the first time I had sold a property. My apartment was photographed and went straight on the internet with minimal fuss. The whole team at CP Bigwood were very diligent in getting the viewings done. Tanya even stayed in the city until 8pm one night which was very good of her. The property sold and then from then on in we were always in t...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 03,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 03,2015
6 people found
this helpful
We just can repeat again what our impression and that of the other posters is: a most ridiculously acting site manager, with practically no or VERY delayed rection (more 6 months) on our requests - just a few examples: - we send regularly a list of issues which need to be attended by CPBigwood site management - practically no answer. For example a broken electric gate to our car park court is out of function since Nov 2014 - besides a lengthy response from the contractor nothing at all happened...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: CPBigwood
Dec 03, 2015
View all comments (1)
I am sorry to hear this. Would you be able to send me an email with more details, including which property to marketing@cpbigwood.com and we'll look into these matters for you. Kind Regards, CPBigwood....
Dec 03,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 03,2015
4 people found
this helpful
I can safely say cp bigwood is the most horrendous company I have had the displeasure of dealing with. I am currently in dispute with them over additional charges being billed to myself and the other occupants over redecoration of the internal walls. After a number of emails from myself and residents of our block to dispute the additional charges...as the work simply doesn't need doing!!! They continue to rudely throw their legal rights at us. I have already made payments of nearly a £1000...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
I have no idea where they would start to change my mind. Too much to list!
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 21,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 21,2015
6 people found
this helpful
CP Bigwood are the most inefficient, unscrupulous organisation I have ever had the misfortune to deal with. Although I have only been a leaseholder for 15 months, CP Bigwood have (mis)managed Wickham Court for a number of years. In the time I have lived here there has been no preventative maintenance to the external elevations of the building whatsoever and I am told by other residents that there has been nothing but reactive repairs for a considerable number of years but end that seems to ha...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Manage the property for the benefit of the landlord and leaseholders as they are paid to do.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 14,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 14,2015
6 people found
this helpful
CP Bigwood are easily one of the worst companies I have ever had the mis-fortune of dealing with. I have been trying for over 3 months to get some very basic ground maintenance conducted which should have been a matter of routine. I have constantly been lied to about this being done and on one occasion was informed it had been despite me being at the property at the time. I escalated the issue to a manager who was equally poor at answering emails, phone calls and again left me doing all the c...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Be transparent with their charges. i.e - explain how a management fee is calculated based on the cost of the service Do what they say they will do - very simple premise
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Chris Price
Oct 22, 2015
View all comments (2)
Sue, I have received a response in relation to this from Matthew Harris, unfortunately I found the response unacceptable as it again contained incorrect information and failed to address my concerns. Can you send me the details of the head of customer service, as I feel I am getting nowhere currently and would really appreciate a resolution to what should be a very simple problem to rectify. Many Thanks Chris.....
Jun 05,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 05,2015
6 people found
this helpful
I am a leaseholder of a flat which, unfortunately, is managed / maintained by this company. Initially it was DMA now CPBigwood. Since August 2014... Nearly 12 months ago... I have been chasing for a problem to be resolved: I live in the ground floor flat. The gutter was not swept since I brought the property (may 2013) as the building is next to woods and I guess as a result of the heavy rain in early 2014 the gutters needed sweeping. They literally had plants growing out of them. Because of ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Reply to emails Maintain exterior of property as per contract.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sue
Jun 05, 2015
View all comments (1)
I am sorry to hear of these issues. Could you please DM or email marketing@cpbigwood.com with further details to inc. the address of your development and we will investigate and report back accordingly. Kind Regards CPBigwood....
Apr 28,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 28,2015
6 people found
this helpful
We own a property which is being managed by CPBigwood since Oct 2013. Since June 2014 we try to communicate with the company on a list of issues which need to be addressed. Practically no email is being answered, phone calls lead to nothing, promises to be called back were never held. Once in Nov 2014 we managed to arrange a meeting with the local rep, who promised to improve communication and to feedback solution proposals within 2 weeks. Since then no feedback arrived, and again any email rem...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Start adapting a custom communication policy - something wich should be taken for granted
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sue
Apr 28, 2015
View all comments (1)
I am sorry to hear of these issues. I can assure you that this isn't our usual customer service and your case will be investigated. Could you please DM or email marketing@cpbigwood.com with further details to inc. your property/development and point of contact. Kind Regards Sue Randell....
Dec 31,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 31,2014
7 people found
this helpful
I have been dealing with CP Bigwood for a number of years as a Landlord with property in a block of apartments where they manage the service charge. I have never dealt with such an incompetent and useless bunch of unprofessional people. I never receive responses to my emails, when I do speak to people they are rude and unhelpful and it seems they are only interested in making mistakes that end up causing me money and distress. Something should really be done about this so called 'business'....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sue Randell
Jan 02, 2015
View all comments (1)
We are sorry to learn you are not satisfied with our service. We manage over 25,000 units across 650 developments and always aim to deliver a professional and consistent service. If you would like to forward details of your development, property manager and the issues either by DM or email marketing@cpbigwood.com we will be happy to investigate and report back. Kind Regards CPBigwood....
Nov 18,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 18,2014
11 people found
this helpful
Acting as a managing agents for my block of flats this company have systematically overcharged in every way possible. Their practices are certainly unethical and possibly illegal. We formed a management company and ousted them and I would urge other leaseholders to do the same. Some hard work involved but the financial and service rewards make this very much worth the trouble. Basically you need just over 50% support of the leaseholders per block and a small independent managing agency that can...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Stopped adding on spurious charges to the service charge bill
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 08,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 08,2014
10 people found
this helpful
In the space of 7 months CPBigwood have managed to neglect our block to the extent that our once brand new pristine block is well on the way to becoming a brown field site. Their first action on taking over our contract was to increase our charges significantly. In exchange we have suffered neglect,delayed responses and one attempt to charge us twice for energy consumption. We are surprised they were not rated 12662 on this review How do we get out of this awful situation ?The property Ombud...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 29,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 29,2014
11 people found
this helpful
What a incompetent company!!! There is not communication, they don't do the job which they are paid to do, we have send a list of issues and they just ignored it and they even bother to do anything about it after months of complaint and several emails send so just don't bother asking them anything because they won't do it !!! It beggars believe !!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: CPBigwood
Aug 29, 2014
View all comments (1)
I am sorry to hear this. Would you be able to send me an email regarding which property to marketing@cpbigwood.com. Kind Regards, CPBigwood....
Aug 22,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 22,2014
6 people found
this helpful
I'm a prospective customer as well I could never get far enough to become a tenant. I phoned up the office two weeks ago enquiring about a property to rent. they said the lettings negotiator would ring me back to arrange a viewing. They never did. I went into the office a few days later and asked again to arrange a viewing for this flat. They said the same again that they would get in touch with their lettings negotiator and ring me back to arrange a viewing. They never did. I managed...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: CPBigwood
Aug 22, 2014
View all comments (1)
I am really sorry to hear about this. Would you be able to email us at marketing@cpbigwood so we can try and resolve this problem? Kind Regards, CPBigwood....
Aug 19,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 19,2014
11 people found
this helpful
We sent a list of communal issues to CPBigwood on July 4 2014 - till today (Aug 18) we did not receive any substantial response. This list contains, besides other maybe less essential problems, one which is really serious: the door to the bike shed has been heavily damaged due to heavy storms in Februar 2014. Since then (!) there is no door, several bikes have been stolen, and the only response from CPBigwood so far: well, we are still discussingthis issue with the insurance company - a real sca...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: ks
Sep 05, 2014
View all comments (3)
Now more than 2 weeks passed, sevral reminder emails have been sent - the only reaction from CPBigwood was an email telling us that they will have a look - apparently they still are looking ........
Aug 01,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 01,2014
12 people found
this helpful
The worst company I have dealt with in my life, very unhelpful and rude staff. Their sole purpose is to charge as much money as possible with minimum services provided to customers. Since I have bought a property managed by them, their service charges have nearly doubled but service level has deteriorated over past few years. Windows don't get cleaned, car park is apparently not their responsibility, inside communal areas are not cleaned regularly list is endless. Only thing they are good at is...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 28,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 28,2014
10 people found
this helpful
I found the agent to wholly unprofessional in every aspect of my dealings with them. They don\'t return phone calls. They send rude, threatening and unlawful (imo) letters with warrant or reason. The service they are supposed to provide in terms of cleaning the communal areas of our flat in return for a property management fee is non-existent - the communal areas of our flats have not been cleaned properly for over a year - when challenged about this they do not respond. They are unhelpful a...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Actually listened to requests, returned phonecalls, done what was said under their property management agreement and treated me with the respect due to anybody that in some way pays their wages!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sue
Feb 25, 2014
View all comments (4)
We are sorry to hear of the issues you have identified. We can assure you this is not our usual practice and we pride ourselves on our professionalism and the level of service we provide. If you would like to make direct contact with further details we can investigate on your behalf marketing@cpbigwood.com. Kind Regards CPBigwood....



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 2 1 2 2 0 0 0 0 17

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by CPBigwood

Individual Branch Awards

Birmingham, B3 3AG

Firm rankings



Birmingham
104-106 Colmore Row, Birmingham B3 3AG
(8)
eastleigh
46a Leigh Road, Southampton SO50 9DT
(3)
Henley in Arden
116a High Street, Henley in Arden B95 5BS
(0)
show all branches (6)
London
1 Naoroji Street, London WC1X 0GB
(2)
Office 1
45 Summer Row, Birmingham B3 1JJ
(10)
Stratford upon Avon
2-3 Union Street, Stratford upon Avon CV37 6QT
(2)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.