Properties Glasgow - Infiniti Properties
  • claim your profile
    Judith
  • claim your profile
    Grant
  • claim your profile
    Stefan Wolda
  • claim your profile
    Alan Govan
  • claim your profile
    Nicola Edwards
  • claim your profile
    Stefan Wolda
No description available.
 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Sep 07,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 07,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We have rented a property from Contempo Lettings and they are a great agent. They have excellent customer service skills and everything I have ever asked them they have always completed. First class letting agent!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Great agent!
Was this helpful? Yes
May 20,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
May 20,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I would not use this agent again and indeed would warn other Landlords to avoid them. Flat left damaged & with large rent arrears....The arrears was only informed to me on collecting keys....company just apologise & don't even clean at end! Write to me for full 'horror' story before every considering these agents / franchise. They are not registered to any reputable letting organisations....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad, as they did not carry out there duties.
Was this helpful? Yes
May 06,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
May 06,2016
2 people found
this helpful
AVOID! AVOID! They will utilise every sneaky, lying arsenal to steal your money. From refusing to come and carry out a check out in your presence to sending out bogus, over-inflated cleaning charges 6 weeks later. Oh and they will, to get you too sign, lie that someone else is coming to view soon so you should run over to the office and sign before they do. Of course, that subsequent viewing is non-existent....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Judith
May 09, 2016
View all comments (1)
Hi Temi, Thank you very much for taking the time to review and I'm very sorry to hear that this has been your experience. Unfortunately the brief details given don't match any of our recent tenancies, so if you would like to contact me with some more information on judith@contempoproperty.co.uk i can certainly look into your specific case. In general terms, check out inventories are always carried out shortly after the last date of your tenancy. After that, the check out report is sent....
Apr 20,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 20,2016
4 people found
this helpful
Contempo Property in Milnagavie have been the most abhorrent, rude, uncaring and unprofessional 'organisation' I have ever come across in my brief tenancy with them. I am not in the least surprised that every other review on this site involves people who have been very badly treated by Contempo - the only surprise is that there isn't a lot more! I can only surmise that the rest of the unfortunate people who have experienced Contempo are still too angry / annoyed / scarred / deflated to think ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Horrible Agent fees. They must work on a commission based on how much they can illegitimately charge their tenants for. They are very good at stealing your money.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 19,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 19,2015
4 people found
this helpful
I shall let others decided how well this company 'maintains' your property...... Having managed my property for a few years, I returned to my property after the end of the tenancy, to find property was dirty, damaged, items missing, utilities in arrears and best of all only AFTER check out was I told my rent was 5 months in arrears!! The agents advised....'this is unfortunate' & 'perhaps our communications could have been better' When asked why they were not a 'transparent Agent' with All ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 30,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 30,2015
3 people found
this helpful
I would advise against renting via contempo, throughout our tenancy we had a number of issues arise and Contempo would rarely resolve them sufficiently. A few months after moving in we began receiving emails stating that our rent was overdue, even though we could see that it was in fact paid, therefore we became increasingly concerned as Contempo were expecting us to pay it again. Even when they realised it was their error they didn't inform us, we had to continually call before they admitted it...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 30,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 30,2015
6 people found
this helpful
I would advise against renting via contempo, throughout our tenancy we had a number of issues arise and Contempo would rarely resolve them sufficiently. A few months after moving in we began receiving emails stating that our rent was overdue, even though we could see that it was in fact paid, therefore we became increasingly concerned as Contempo were expecting us to pay it again. Even when they realised it was their error they didn't inform us, we had to continually call before they admitted it...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Erin
Sep 01, 2015
View all comments (2)
Hi Judith, Myself and my flatmate made our issues extremely clear (living without water for over a fortnight is not something we would keep quiet about). Grant was our first point of contact hence why all of our issues went through him. Additionally, you failed to inform us when the property was advertised - which was a (small) request that we made specifically to you and despite saying that you would do this - you did not, so unfortunately I am doubtful that it would have made much of differ....
Jul 29,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 29,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Overall my experience of the company was not great to say the least. In one occassion a repair was made promptly, however in all other cases they were not made or made ineffectively. In particular the communal area had no lighitng (the lighting was controlled within the flats, half of which were vacant), this was not made aware before. And the intercom which had been described as working when I was viewing the property was not working. The flat was not given in a clean manner, this was stated i...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Judith
Jul 29, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi there, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. Unfortunately the details do not match any of our recent tenancies, however I would like to offer you the opportunity to meet with me personally and we can discuss your concerns? Please contact me directly on Judith@contempoproperty.co.uk or at the office on 01224 531970 and we can get a date set up to meet. I look forward to hearing from you, Kind regards, Judith....
Jul 02,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 02,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Agents were extremely unresponsive, continual issues with heating resulted in dampness and mildew. Judith eventually agreed in March after 3 months of complaints that the faulty heaters would be replaced that week but this never happened and the flat was vacated in June with the upgrade still not done. Cooker was broken and it took 3 weeks to send out an engineer to repair. They were always awkward, unhelpful and made dealing with them difficult, frustrating and often unpleasant. Don't bother t...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Judith
Jul 02, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi Girls, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. I'm sure we explained at the time that we are not allowed to spend for this property without the landlord's written permission which can (and did) lead to delays, which we find just as frustrating as you... believe me I hate to read poor reviews of my business. With regards to the deposit - because we use a tenant deposit scheme, all claims for tenant funds are sent to an independ....
Apr 29,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 29,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Very bad experience with this agency. When we first moved into the flat it had not been cleaned properly at all , in particular the bathroom was disgusting. The check in report even stated that the it was not clean. When moving the furniture in the bedroom we found a large amount of mould, it smelt so bad that my partner and i couldn't stay in the room. It took them 3 months before doing anything about it and during this time we had to sleep in a single box room. The toilet seat was broken off t...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Tennant
May 10, 2015
View all comments (2)
Sorry the address was 35A seaforth road, not the address above....
Apr 22,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 22,2015
1 people found
this helpful
This was my first and final dealings with Contempo Lettings. I had initially enquired into a property for rent by telephone where I was told that I was not suitable for the property due to being a student. I am well aware that certain properties are not suitable for students but this is not always set in stone and due to landlord preference, and also not stated within the ad in this case. I queried this as I currently live in a property which is not suitable for students and was rudely told no. ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The customer service needs worked on greatly. All that I was looking for was an apology for wasting my time and improvements made on the advertisement. There was no remorse shown for the error by Contempo Lettings but instead a level of rudeness.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MaryW
Apr 23, 2015
View all comments (2)
The portal that I had initially found the advert on was LettingWeb and the portal that the member of staff had mentioned was Citylets so there should have been no problems with this. Either way, neither of the sites stated this information and it is an important detail to be mentioned. It has been an error on Contempo Lettings part that could have been put right with a simple apology and correction of the advert, which is all I was looking for. Not to be told that I was, in effect, looking at th....
Nov 18,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 18,2014
3 people found
this helpful
We were with the landlord and Contempo for at least 2 years. After we spent money cleaning the flat and attempting to get it into good condition (trying to get repairs in any case was like drawing blood from a stone) we are STILL waiting for our legal deposit (£1000). Contempo's excuse is they cannot get in touch with the landlord - yet they are willing to help sell his house on his behalf. They are also unwilling to give us the details of our landlord (who now lives in America) for us to ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
All we want is our deposit back which was agreed - we\'ve already been deducted โ€š£800 and we\'re happy with the deductions (although potentially heavy-handed) in order to receive the โ€š£1000 owed.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 08,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 08,2014
12 people found
this helpful
I have a bad experience. Stefan seemed fine when I viewed the flat, which was in a poor state when viewed. Although he was not the landlord, I was not allowed any contact details for the official landlord and therefore he was the only person I could deal with, he said I could have sub-letters as long as I didn't tell him. The first incident was the boiler breaking. After eventually getting to the emergency number it took 2 days to get the boiler fixed. After that the heating broke. In all it to...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Stefan
Dec 08, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear J, Thank you for your comments and I understand you are not very happy after your ordeal with the friend you found on Roombuddies when things did not work out. I believe you did have heating throughout your stay at the property, although I do understand the fact it took so long to get the new gas fire installed was disappointing and you can understand that the contractor involved did his last job for us in the property. With regards to your deposit as you never gave notice on the flat....
Feb 26,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 26,2014
4 people found
this helpful
The property I was living was from Contempo Letting and initially was not under their management, they told me that the owner herself manage the property so they cant take care. The property was terribly dirty when I entered. I had made a call to their Aberdeen office, they replied that they cant do anything and they gave me the number of the owner, who did not respond for 2 days. The shower panel was broken, bath mat was horrible. But after two weeks time the owner replaced them, by that time I...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Tatai
Sep 08, 2014
View all comments (6)
With the help of the SafeDeposit Scotland, I am able to get back almost every penny claimed by the Contempo Lettings, Aberdeen. I am got back the entire amount M/s Contempo Letting hd claimed for the breakage in the flat and towards cleaning of the flat. But ofcourse, I could not get back the extra days rent as I had already agreed to pay it to them. I believe, if I had not then I would have get back that too!! I dnt know, now whether Mr. Judith from the Contempo Lettings will reply anything tow....
Oct 07,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 07,2013
2 people found
this helpful
After arranging first avavilabe viewing for thsi property I was phoned e-mailed about 3 hours later to be told that another tennant had placed a holding deposit. Why was I not told that you could place a holding deposit?...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Explain what options are available and not favour some potential tennants.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Judith
Oct 08, 2013
View all comments (3)
Hi Brian, Unfortunately Sasha did not state that Thursday was the first available viewing, she stated that Thursday was the next available viewing of the property from the time that you contacted her (earlier viewings had already been secured). To quote from Sashaรขโ‚ฌโ„ขs email รขโ‚ฌโ€œ รขโ‚ฌหœWe're really busy this week with viewings so at the moment the next available viewing we have for this property is at 1:45pm on Thursday, can you manage then?รขโ‚ฌโ„ข When you called our office....
Aug 07,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 07,2013
3 people found
this helpful
I have a bad experience. I was a tenant that rented a flat from contempo lettings, everything was smooth and far at the begining and staff are very friendly until me and my flatmate agree to end the tenancy. 1 of the agent from contempo lettings (Aberdeen\'s Brach - I dont know what\'s her name) start to be very rude to us and phone us a couple of times about the flat and try to made up a lot of things that we\'ve never did to the flat. They want to charge us about all the repair and cleaning ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They change their attitude quickly once we end the tenancy, and everything went so unprofessional after that, also tend to charge us with a lot if things.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Judith
Oct 07, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hi Ryan & James, I am sorry to hear you were so disappointed with Contempo Lettings. All our deposits are handled by Safe Deposit Scotland and the independent review of your check out report concluded that we were fully justified in the deductions we made to your deposit. If you are unhappy with this ruling, then you can contact the Property Ombudsman of which we are members. Kind regards, Judith....
Sep 09,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 09,2012
0 people found
this helpful
I would be pleased to recommend Contempo Lettings of Aberdeen to any Landlord. Judith & Grant took care of switching from another lettings agency, remarketing my property and finding a decent tenant so I had nothing to worry about. Managing my property, they transfer the rent on time each month and email all the documentation including the property inspections without fail. I also like how the rental agreement is renewed on a month to month basis after the first period ends so no fees to pay...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Judith
Oct 07, 2013
View all comments (1)
Many thanks for your kind words which I have also shared with Grant - we are delighted that you continue to be happy with the service from Contempo Lettings. Kind regards, Judith....



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 1 1 12 0 0 0 0 0 2

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Firm rankings



Office 1
9 Newton Place, Glasgow G3 7PR
(5)
Office 2
127 Rosemount Place, Aberdeen AB25 2YH
(11)
Paisley
St James Business Centre, Linwood Road, Paisley PA3 3AT
(1)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.