• claim your profile
    Several Others
  • upload your photo
    Iain Smith
  • claim your profile
    Cheryl Hutchison
  • claim your profile
    Michelle Madden
  • claim your profile
    Asthon Havlin
  • claim your profile
    Elaine Dibble
  • claim your profile
    Sharon Conway
  • claim your profile
    Lisa
  • claim your profile
    Judy Green
  • claim your profile
    Joyce O'hara
  • claim your profile
    Suzanne
  • claim your profile
    Chris Platt
  • claim your profile
    Mike Bottomly
  • claim your profile
    Kay Blair
  • claim your profile
    Carol Bradburn
  • claim your profile
    Maggie Devine
  • claim your profile
    Julie Martin
  • claim your profile
    Mark docherty
  • claim your profile
    Liam MacKay
  • claim your profile
    Jennifer Thomson
  • claim your profile
    Andrew Bryden
  • claim your profile
    Kirsten Bryden
  • claim your profile
    Lauren Boyle
  • claim your profile
    Nicola jenkins
  • claim your profile
    Lauren Boyle
No description available.
 
Website not available Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Nov 06,2017
Minithumbup
Julie Martin
By: 'Linda'
Nov 06,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Julie and her colleagues handled the sale professionally. Communication was good, very important to me because Clyde were conducting the viewings as I don't live locally. The selling price was in line with expectations. I was happy with the process, especially as it took less than two weeks from the property being launched to an offer being accepted....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 29,2017
Minithumbup
Mike Bottomley
Nicola jenkins
By: 'Joe Monty'
Oct 29,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I was very happy with Clyde Property's excellent service and very professional to the highest standard. I would thoroughly recommend them. Joe Monty...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 19,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Reid'
Oct 19,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Horrible branch. Was told I had a viewing at 18:30 and waited an hour for nobody to arrive. Contacted the office the next day and they informed me that it was an error as the viewing wasn't booked in the diary. I was then told that I would be given "priority" when it comes to viewing. I was then booked a few days later for another property viewing at 18:00. I received another call at 10:30 on the day of the viewing stating that the property is no longer available after me and my p...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 22,2017
Minithumbdown
Jordan Kirkwood
By: 'TF'
Sep 22,2017
3 people found
this helpful
We are current tenants of a flat we have moved into in the last month. My husband has MS, and we selected this flat based on the fact that there was a master bedroom and a bathroom with walk in shower on the lower level. The downstairs bathroom smelled strongly of mildew when we moved in. I noted it on the inventory and figured when Clyde came to inspect in two weeks or something, I'd point it out as a concern. That ended up being unnecessary because a person in an office downstairs came u...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I'm fairly certain the MARAS fee is illegal in Scotland.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: R
Oct 20, 2017
View all comments (2)
I agree. I called Jordan and advised that I waited an hour after our viewing time of 18:30 as no agent showed up. Jordan said "I really don't understand why you waited an hour but I will make sure you are called back tomorrow morning". I didn't get my call back and had to call them back. ...
Sep 10,2017
Minithumbdown
Several Others
By: 'Sickened customer'
Sep 10,2017
5 people found
this helpful
Wish I had read these reviews before going with clyde. Absolute terrible company. DO NOT sell your home with them. LIED about services provided UNDERVALUED property on home report to try and get a quick sale due to their set selling fees no matter the sale price. TERRIBLE customer service. Agent never replied to calls. FAKE viewings set up....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 26,2017
Minithumbup
Nicola jenkins
Lauren Boyle
By: 'Brian Alexander'
Aug 26,2017
1 people found
this helpful
We bought our two bedroom flat in Lennox court as a buy to let from clyde property and asked the letting department to arrange a tenant for us. Their experienced team carried out all the necessary compliance checks, guided us through the paperwork, provided us with professional photographs for the website then left us speechless when they called to say a viewer had been out on the first day our flat was advertised on rightmove, filled out the pre tenancy forms and was ready to move in asap. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Cheaper than others
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 05,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'James Hogan'
Aug 05,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Absolute shambles of an organisation. Do not use! Not even a basic level of interaction. Have I bought a flat? I actually couldn't tell you....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They deserve nothing. Actually they owe me.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 27,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Exceptionally efficient'
Jul 27,2017
1 people found
this helpful
My property had been on the market with another agent for four months and hardly any viewings. I decided to switch to clyde property and due to their vast mailing list we had a flood of viewers, notes of interest and at closing date an incredible offer well over the home report value. We were delighted. Thanks Clyde property....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 11,2017
Minithumbdown
Several Others
By: 'Jeff'
Jul 11,2017
12 people found
this helpful
Worst experience we have ever had with a letting agent. • Flat inspection is strictly every 2 months. Inspection dates strictly assigned in advance, and cannot be discussed or changed in any circumstance by the tenant. They can come any time during that day. On the other hand, they can change a date with little notice for any reason (e.g. the inspector is on annual leave. Seriously!). Inspection takes more than one hour, they take digital photographs everywhere, obviously including personal...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The agent required us to pay £45 per tenant for a "full credit report" with their partner company MARAS. This is ILLEGAL in Scotland.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 11,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'william'
Jul 11,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I phoned up Clyde property Shawlands enquiring about a 2 bed flat for sale in Stanmore road - mount florida , on the website it say its offers over 189 k , I thought they made a mistake , when I phoned the company they told me it valued at 200k, I told them the flat they sold last week was valued at 190k and it was a bigger and better flat which was a 3 bedroom , how is this more expensive being smaller and more dated , being in the same close, how is this possible*???...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
bad
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 10,2017
Minithumbup
Judy Green
Several Others
By: 'Gillian'
Jul 10,2017
4 people found
this helpful
By far the worst experience I have ever had with a letting agent. I decided to go with Clyde after being assured repeatedly by the lovely lady who showed me a dozen or so flats, how Clyde Properties had the highest standards in Glasgow, that all the outstanding painting and repairs would be done and the flat would look fist class....They had standards that landlords had to work to, I felt assured, and even though their deposit was high at 6 weeks, even though I could not move in until the end o...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They charge a reference fee of £59 which they are not allowed to do.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 10,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'G Machaffie'
Jun 10,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Clyde property were highly recommended to us when we were selling our terraced house in Victoria Park Drive South. The estate agent was very efficient, the marketing of the property was fantastic with great photos, description and floor plans. Viewings were well organised by the office and we were delighted when our property sold within a week of going on the market. Very impressed. We would certainly use them again and gladly recommend to others....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very fair
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 27,2017
Minithumbdown
Judy Green
Jennifer Thomson
By: 'MARAS illegal fee'
Apr 27,2017
7 people found
this helpful
Clyde Property forced me to pay a referencing fee to MARAS, even though this practice is illegal in Scotland. From reading online, I have found that they do this to all tenants. Judy Graham is extremely rude and made me feel very unwelcome in the West End branch. Jennifer Thomson seems nice enough but is inexperienced and powerless to help tenants. I requested curtains for the bedroom of my property to allow me to deal with the 21 hours of sunlight Glasgow gets in the summer months. Even this ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They force tenants to pay a referencing fee, which is illegal in Scotland. They get around this by claiming it is really the landlord who is asking you to pay, and by getting tenants to pay directly to a company called MARAS (a shady subsidiary of Towergate Insurance, who should know better).
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 20,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Disappointed seller'
Mar 20,2017
3 people found
this helpful
Staff were professional and friendly. Beneath it all though very disappointing didn't know local market, didn't sell at anticipated price and marketing strategy was to drop the price....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 02,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'potentialtenant'
Mar 02,2017
4 people found
this helpful
I went in to enquire about a flat. The flat was to be for me, my wife and one cat. We both have good jobs at Glasgow-based universities. We also have excellent references, and have lived in our current flat for 5 years without incident. Shortly after walking into that estate agents I was made to feel like I was dirt underneath their fingernails. They didn't inquire about our personal circumstances and just assumed we were chancers. They insisted they would not ask landlords if they would be happ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees were not disclosed.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 22,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Iain'
Feb 22,2017
4 people found
this helpful
Just an awful experience from start to finish. Dealt with Yvonne mainly but also others within the office. She was particularly bad and made many mistakes along the way. Each time a mistake was highlighted i.e. no letting sign outside property, using old photos from years previous, not placing the apartment on their website in time, there was not apology but somehow the problem was attributed to us or someone else. Instead of providing any customer service or feedback throughout the process...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I have no idea what exactly we were paying for as we ended up having to do almost everything ourselves and managing them every step of the way
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 08,2017
Minithumbdown
Iain Smith
Several Others
By: 'landlord'
Feb 08,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Absolutely appalling service throughout. I am a landlord and let my property through the west end branch. There was no communication from Clyde at all; not when the tenant didn't pay their rent in 2 weeks, nor when there was an inspection, nor when the tenant moved out. They don't provide any customer service and direct you to a website if you ask a question, or transfer you to a number of different people. When the tenant checked out I received no communication from the 'check-out manager' abou...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
average agent fees, but also hidden costs
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 28,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'alan barclay'
Dec 28,2016
2 people found
this helpful
With 2017 almost upon us.......Please don't make it a nightmare of a year, and rent from this ' uncaring' mob !!!!. I rented up until March of this year, and trust me, im still bitter, angry, conned by them. They aint interested in doing repairs ( I reported dampness) but weren't interested. Trust me, they and letting protection Scotland should be ashamed of themselves, the way they side on the landlords side. I could go on, but like other reviews please please be careful if you rent from ' ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 14,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sin'
Dec 14,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Rented a flat from them which was also managed by them. Had several problems in the flat and they simply ignored my emails and calls. After vacating the property they made a ridiculous list of problems such as Seal inside washing machine is slightly discoloured, Mains powered smoke alarm has red light showing cracks in bathroom seal in the left corner etc. etc. Even things that we called them several times as issues (even upon entering the property) were listed! Still waiting for a resolution a...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 06,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Never Again with Clyde'
Dec 06,2016
3 people found
this helpful
We rented a ground floor flat in Glasgow on Rawcliffe Gardens for £1100 per month that turned out to be the most horrible place we have ever lived. The location and flat initially looked ideal, but the neighbours above us were terrible. They have wood floors and stomped back and forth all day and all night with heals on. This was every single day. They were a middle aged couple with three grown sons. They were rude and combative. We tried speaking to them, but that just made them dig...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 08,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'DM193'
Nov 08,2016
3 people found
this helpful
Absolutely Shocking! Trading using a brand that long ago forgot about customer service. The initial meeting and valuation seemed to be fairly positive and we were excited. However, almost immediately after we had signed up to sell, Clyde became distant. We spent the next few weeks frantically chasing things and pushing them to get simple tasks such as putting the property online. They continued to miss deadlines (set by themselves!) and the process dragged on longer than we felt was acceptable....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees were reasonable by comparison to other companies but frustrated as we feel they did not earn the fee.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 01,2016
Minithumbdown
Several Others
By: 'Angrytenant1'
Nov 01,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Rude staff who never answer emails quick to take a deposit off you and then you call to tell them things which are wrong with Property they say that's ok it's been noted. On move out they try keep deposit for things you have reported. Make sure you email everything for proof luckily I had some of this but not everything. After a while when you want something sorted it goes Through a system so you have to report this online which is time consuming and I can work a computer yet found this difficul...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Deposit I don't think will ever be returned they try take the lot of it for stuff That was not even your doing.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 28,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Judy'
Oct 28,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Rude and impolite staff. Forgot her name, but she has short hair. She wasn't even bothered to take her shoes off to show me around the flat I was viewing. She just stood right inside the entrance and said 'Take off your shoes.' She did not explain anything about the flat, but just said 'you can look at the living room now.' I felt that I was told what to do the whole time (like a dog)...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Did not even ask.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 06,2016
Minithumbup
Kay Blair
By: 'Karen Martin'
Oct 06,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I would just like to thank Kay Blair and the team at Clyde Property Clarkston for all their help in selling my own property and for assisting me on the purchase of my new property. The level of service was outstanding and the online log meant that I was always aware of the progress that was being made. I was impressed with every member of the team and it certainly eleviated some of the stress involved in buying and selling by knowing that I was in such capable hands. Thanks again...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable fees and worth every penny
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 29,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mir'
Aug 29,2016
4 people found
this helpful
'Valuer' point blank refused to give us any idea of fees and charges. When specifically asked 'Are you saying that you are refusing to give us any information unless you come to the house?' The answer was 'Yes, that's right'. Despite the fact that they have sold flats like ours recently and we specifically said that we have limited time available and needed some information before choosing who we can arrange times with. Adversarial and unprofessional. No respect for customers....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 26,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Eilidh'
Aug 26,2016
2 people found
this helpful
An agency which I imagine must double as a trampoline centre for the amount of incorrect conclusions they jump to. Near hostility towards students, for no real reason. I phoned up to enquire about a couple of flats I was interested in viewing. I explain I'm going to be a student, from which communication just shuts down. They flat out don't accept students, as they clearly believe all students to be ignorant 17 year olds leaving home for the first time. So I asked why they wouldn't take studen...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 14,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Burns'
Jul 14,2016
3 people found
this helpful
Disappointed with extremely poor service from Clyde Property Hamilton (Sales) Lack of communication, unprofessional to the extent of being rude and no drive or ideas. We had to contact The Property Ombudsman for advice after our emailed complaint received no reply from Managing Director! We have chosen another smaller local estate agent, who are not selling New Builds, and are delighted with the personal service. Please do your homework before signing up for Clyde Hamilton to market your home as...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
‚£600 marketing fee including vat - too high We asked them to reduce fee as unhappy with overall service and was basically advised photos/video were to a high standard Think they are missing the point - photos and videos don't just sell houses - High level of experienced trained staff sell houses
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
‚£600 marketing fee including vat - too high We asked them to reduce fee as unhappy with overall service and was basically advised photos/video were to a high standard Think they are missing the point - photos and videos don't just sell houses - High level of experienced trained staff sell houses
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 08,2015
Minithumbdown
Mark docherty
By: 'disgusted customer'
Dec 08,2015
5 people found
this helpful
Rented property never again on leaving we went walk round with Mark who said only issue was a small bit of cleaning eh dust on skirting etc but then I receive email stating they deep cleaned the house at a cost of £300 on top of the 800 taken for rent for an extra month they said I never emailed them about leaving date even though I informed him on the phone that I would be leaving on check out date . At first he said I never talked to him on the phone then said he did tell me on the phone...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: alan barclay
Jun 04, 2016
View all comments (1)
I can relate to this. Exact same thing happened to me. I gave them notice, but tried to get an extra 65 off me. Con artists ...
Dec 04,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'UnhappyCustomer'
Dec 04,2015
4 people found
this helpful
Clyde Property in Clarkston were fine until we handed in our one month notice to vacate. During my last month in the property I had to deal with Clyde Property employee Liam MacKay. Liam has been the worst person I have had to deal with. He has been very unprofessional, condescending and worst of all a straight up liar! I confronted him via telephone regarding his lies and he simply changed the subject, put me on hold and then cut me off. I then had to call back and ask to be referred to his man...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Acted professionally and not lied to me.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Property is well priced
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 11,2015
Minithumbup
Maggie Devine
Julie Martin
By: 'Nicki Symington'
Nov 11,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I have just bought a house through Clyde in Stirling and I was so impressed. They're a great team who really know their stuff, and crucially, they listen. Many estate agents bombard buyers with every house on the market but Clyde really paid attention to the brief. They kept in touch, but also knew when to leave me to think without pressure. And when the chips were down, they really went the extra mile to make the sale happen. Maggie was brilliant, and deftly steered me through the Scottish syst...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 10 2 41 7 3 1 0 2 13

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Clyde Property

Individual Branch Awards


Firm Widgets

My widgets

Bearsden
68 Drymen Road, Glasgow G61 2RH
(4)
Clarkston
8 Busby Road, Glasgow G76 7XL
(2)
Office 1
26 George Street, Perth PH1 5JR
(0)
show all branches (12)
Office 10
1A Helena Place, Glasgow G76 7RB
(2)
Office 3
9 Beresford Terrace, Ayr KA7 2ER
(0)
Office 5
39 Allan Park, Stirling FK8 2LT
(6)
Office 6
40 Cadzow Street, Hamilton ML3 6DG
(6)
Office 7
130 High Street, Dumbarton G82 1PQ
(2)
Office 8
24 Newmarket Street, Falkirk FK1 1JQ
(1)
Office 9
22 West Princes Street, Helensburgh G84 8TD
(2)
Shawlands
226 Kilmarnock Road, Glasgow G43 1TY
(13)
Westend
145 Byres Road, Glasgow G12 8TT
(35)


.

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property