• claim your profile
    Several Others
  • claim your profile
    Yvonne Cowie
  • claim your profile
    Cheryl Hutchison
  • claim your profile
    Michelle Madden
  • claim your profile
    Asthon Havlin
  • claim your profile
    Elaine Dibble
  • claim your profile
    Sharon Conway
  • claim your profile
    Lisa
  • claim your profile
    Judy Green
  • claim your profile
    Joyce O'hara
  • claim your profile
    Suzanne
  • claim your profile
    Chris Platt
  • claim your profile
    Mike Bottomly
  • claim your profile
    Kay Blair
  • claim your profile
    Carol Bradburn
  • claim your profile
    Maggie Devine
  • claim your profile
    Julie Martin
  • claim your profile
    Mark docherty
  • claim your profile
    Liam MacKay
No description available.
 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Nov 08,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 08,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Absolutely Shocking! Trading using a brand that long ago forgot about customer service. The initial meeting and valuation seemed to be fairly positive and we were excited. However, almost immediately after we had signed up to sell, Clyde became distant. We spent the next few weeks frantically chasing things and pushing them to get simple tasks such as putting the property online. They continued to miss deadlines (set by themselves!) and the process dragged on longer than we felt was acceptable....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees were reasonable by comparison to other companies but frustrated as we feel they did not earn the fee.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 01,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 01,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Rude staff who never answer emails quick to take a deposit off you and then you call to tell them things which are wrong with Property they say that's ok it's been noted. On move out they try keep deposit for things you have reported. Make sure you email everything for proof luckily I had some of this but not everything. After a while when you want something sorted it goes Through a system so you have to report this online which is time consuming and I can work a computer yet found this difficul...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Deposit I don't think will ever be returned they try take the lot of it for stuff That was not even your doing.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 28,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 28,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Rude and impolite staff. Forgot her name, but she has short hair. She wasn't even bothered to take her shoes off to show me around the flat I was viewing. She just stood right inside the entrance and said 'Take off your shoes.' She did not explain anything about the flat, but just said 'you can look at the living room now.' I felt that I was told what to do the whole time (like a dog)...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Did not even ask.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 06,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 06,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I would just like to thank Kay Blair and the team at Clyde Property Clarkston for all their help in selling my own property and for assisting me on the purchase of my new property. The level of service was outstanding and the online log meant that I was always aware of the progress that was being made. I was impressed with every member of the team and it certainly eleviated some of the stress involved in buying and selling by knowing that I was in such capable hands. Thanks again...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable fees and worth every penny
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 29,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 29,2016
1 people found
this helpful
'Valuer' point blank refused to give us any idea of fees and charges. When specifically asked 'Are you saying that you are refusing to give us any information unless you come to the house?' The answer was 'Yes, that's right'. Despite the fact that they have sold flats like ours recently and we specifically said that we have limited time available and needed some information before choosing who we can arrange times with. Adversarial and unprofessional. No respect for customers....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 26,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 26,2016
0 people found
this helpful
An agency which I imagine must double as a trampoline centre for the amount of incorrect conclusions they jump to. Near hostility towards students, for no real reason. I phoned up to enquire about a couple of flats I was interested in viewing. I explain I'm going to be a student, from which communication just shuts down. They flat out don't accept students, as they clearly believe all students to be ignorant 17 year olds leaving home for the first time. So I asked why they wouldn't take studen...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 14,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 14,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Disappointed with extremely poor service from Clyde Property Hamilton (Sales) Lack of communication, unprofessional to the extent of being rude and no drive or ideas. We had to contact The Property Ombudsman for advice after our emailed complaint received no reply from Managing Director! We have chosen another smaller local estate agent, who are not selling New Builds, and are delighted with the personal service. Please do your homework before signing up for Clyde Hamilton to market your home as...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
‚£600 marketing fee including vat - too high We asked them to reduce fee as unhappy with overall service and was basically advised photos/video were to a high standard Think they are missing the point - photos and videos don't just sell houses - High level of experienced trained staff sell houses
Comment on agent fees
‚£600 marketing fee including vat - too high We asked them to reduce fee as unhappy with overall service and was basically advised photos/video were to a high standard Think they are missing the point - photos and videos don't just sell houses - High level of experienced trained staff sell houses
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 08,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 08,2015
4 people found
this helpful
Rented property never again on leaving we went walk round with Mark who said only issue was a small bit of cleaning eh dust on skirting etc but then I receive email stating they deep cleaned the house at a cost of £300 on top of the 800 taken for rent for an extra month they said I never emailed them about leaving date even though I informed him on the phone that I would be leaving on check out date . At first he said I never talked to him on the phone then said he did tell me on the phone...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: alan barclay
Jun 04, 2016
View all comments (1)
I can relate to this. Exact same thing happened to me. I gave them notice, but tried to get an extra 65 off me. Con artists....
Dec 04,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 04,2015
2 people found
this helpful
Clyde Property in Clarkston were fine until we handed in our one month notice to vacate. During my last month in the property I had to deal with Clyde Property employee Liam MacKay. Liam has been the worst person I have had to deal with. He has been very unprofessional, condescending and worst of all a straight up liar! I confronted him via telephone regarding his lies and he simply changed the subject, put me on hold and then cut me off. I then had to call back and ask to be referred to his man...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Acted professionally and not lied to me.
Comment on agent fees
Property is well priced
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 11,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 11,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I have just bought a house through Clyde in Stirling and I was so impressed. They're a great team who really know their stuff, and crucially, they listen. Many estate agents bombard buyers with every house on the market but Clyde really paid attention to the brief. They kept in touch, but also knew when to leave me to think without pressure. And when the chips were down, they really went the extra mile to make the sale happen. Maggie was brilliant, and deftly steered me through the Scottish syst...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 03,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 03,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Even from the initial encounter of moving into the property was a nightmare and if it hadn't been that my friend needed a flatmate I would probably have just walked away. The property was a two bedroom property that had been leased by my friend and her friend the previous year. As the other tenant was moving out my friend, who wished to keep the flat on for another year, asked me to move in. We thought this was would be simple as plenty of notice was given to the agency that this is what we wa...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Deposit and rent as standard. Check out fees ludicrous and unfounded.
Comment on agent fees
Deposit and rent as standard. Check out fees ludicrous and unfounded.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 14,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 14,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Have had nothing but rubbish from this agency for the last 3 months. Usual stuff where the lettings agent shows you somewhere and tells you whatever you want to hear so that you will sign the dotted line. Black mould and damp in the property. Agreed to be fixed before me moved in. 3months later we''re still waiting on it being fixed. This is me being constantly on the phone every 2 days or so asking when it will be resolved. 'The houses are sold/rented as seen'. Which basically means that ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Return phone calls. Stop blaming someone else. Stop telling people what they want to hear. Clean properties to an actual standard - how about a lock of paint when the place clearly hasn't been done up since the place was built. Overall just have better customer services!
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 01,2015
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 01,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Very Professional and efficient service from start to finish. Quick and easy to deal with. Received 40 viewings for my property, resulting in a closing date within 8 days. Extremely happy with the service I received from all the staff at Clyde property Clarkston branch. Thank-You....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 29,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 29,2015
1 people found
this helpful
After contacting this letting agency and viewing two flats with them, and making VERY clear that I was a a part-time student in full-time employment, I was directed to a letting agency, told to fill out a form and only when I was finished filling it out did they tell me I wasn't eligible to rent the property (due to being a student). I had made my situation VERY clear to them over the phone and the letting agency staff proceeded to tell me their staff would never do such a thing as they were r...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Not have been late to every viewing I have ever done with Clyde properties.
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 16,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 16,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I recently rented a property over a 12 month period. It was not a great experience and would never rent from Clyde Property ever again. Clyde Property told me to pay for a reference check with MARAS References. In Scotland, all extra fees including reference checks should be included in the rental of the property. http://www.reclaimyourfees.com/ . I have tried to claim these fees back but Clyde refuse as I never paid them any money directly, which is true, but I should never have paid any fe...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Would not use again. The whole experience was disappointing. Too many things to improve.
Comment on agent fees
I was charged reference fees which is against the law in Scotland.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 04,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 04,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Clyde property are the worst letting agent that I have had as landlords. I would strongly recommending not taking a letting property with them. We choose the flat as we liked it and ignored all the poor online feedback regarding Clyde property. Unfortunately, It's all true. We now regret not going for our second choice flat which was not let by Clyde. Not only does this letting agent charge high fees for reference checks in Scotland, they are not prompt at responding to issues with the flat and...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Prompt response to requests and being polite.
Comment on agent fees
They charge 75‚£ per head for defence check which consisted of three phone calls
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 18,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 18,2014
1 people found
this helpful
My partner and I had found a great house to rent through Clyde Property. We arranged a viewing for 3pm. It was a block viewing. We arrived at 2.35 and there were 3 other people there at that time as well. One couple with a car and one lady who had walked there. The agent arrived at 2.45, asked our names and let us in. The other couple ran straight inside, straight up the stairs and straight back out into their car. Alarm bells were ringing! My partner and I looked around, loved the place and ask...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could have told us the letting and viewing process to give us a chance to get to the office first. They could have been open to negotiations which makes good business sense.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 17,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 17,2014
1 people found
this helpful
As a professional person and a prospective tenant, I have to say I am shocked at how poor the customer service and how utterly 'inane' the "company policies" are. I currently reside in London and called to ask for a viewing which would be conducted by a family member. The west-end drawling women told me that it was 'company policy' not to permit third parties to view on behalf of tenants and that this was because holding deposits had been paid and then tried to be withdrawn. This woman...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 03,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 03,2014
3 people found
this helpful
I lived in a Clyde rented flat for 6 years. Everything was fine until we needed things fixed. We went without a cooker for 6 months. When my sisters window was leaking on a Friday afternoon we were told that "the person that deals with it isn't in" (this seems to be their go to line) we had to move everything out her room and live with the rain seeping into the room all weekend. After being in the flat 4 years we asked if we could have the place painted as it was getting a bit grubby a...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 29,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 29,2014
3 people found
this helpful
Agent never showed up or called to cancel. I even called into the office where they put me on hold for 5 minutes and then told me they will call me back. Well they didnt!!!! Luckily I left without waiting any longer than the 35 minutes already wasted because I could tell they were playing games so did the other viewers (yes it was a block viewing) The most evil thing is they made us go to the property even though I called them 1 hour before driving 30 miles to get there. Probably have a cousin ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 28,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 28,2014
1 people found
this helpful
One of the wroset agceny ever they aren't very helpful, renting a flat is becoming very impossible in Glasgow, a lot of these agceny are asking if you are in full time empolyment how rubbish is that, remember it's not easy to get jobs now a days that doesn't mean you wont be able to pay the rent they are family out there that will support you to pay your rent. Clyde property need to understand this, what happens to people that have family problems and they want to move out?, go on a housing list...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could of came up with other options or even spoke to the person that owns the flat, they don\'t really care do they.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 18,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 18,2014
6 people found
this helpful
Unprofessional - incompetence - dishonesty. I was accepted for letting a property. Myself and partner went through MARAS checks etc which I was charged £90 (45 each). Received receipt stating holding fee taken, agreed rent and first payment details. A week later, it was around 2 weeks before entry date, I was told rent is actually £75 a month more, this was an admin error. At this point it was still on website at price agreed. I tried calling to discuss and showed up at office, b...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 08,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 08,2014
4 people found
this helpful
Changing of contact person many times without informing me, resulting in not knowing who deals with what. Very expensive repairs compared to my own home, they do not provide quotes to allow comparison and it seems to me that tradesmen have a "blank cheque" to charge what they want. They charge a high management fee when compared to the poor service provided. Invoices for repairs surfacing over a year after the repairs were carried out - this is a shocking way to run a business a...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Service could be improved by a single point of contact and informing (simply via email) when that contact changes. Getting 3 quotes for all repairs to allow a price comparison to be made rather than simply instructing repairs and only informing what the cost will be after the tradesmen have completed. Never before have I had to pay for a tradesmen to \"diagnose\" a problem, in my personal experience this should be free.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 07,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 07,2014
5 people found
this helpful
We tried to sell my mum\'s flat with this company and they are just awful. They are rude and unprofessional. The flat was not selling so we decided to consider renting it out to a family member. Clyde arranged a viewing for the flat while this family member was also looking around and let Clyde know that they would possibly rent the place as it was not selling. This seemed ok and nothing was confirmed yet, but a few weeks later we received a letter: "A payment of £420 to withdraw the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 13,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 13,2014
4 people found
this helpful
Clyde Letting have been by far the worst company I have had the displeasure to associate with . They are unprofessional and due to their inability to sort out a severe damp problem within the property we rent we are now due to go to court.They do not respond to calls, they are rude and condescending . This company advised us to withhold rent to make the landlord fix the property and the landlord issued us with an eviction order . This is fair enough and we will go to court , however what is t...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They are not interested . Once they have you locked into the lease they could not give a monkey\'s !!
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 10,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 10,2014
4 people found
this helpful
The agent Lisa appeared to have little compassion for what we viewed as a good over (19K over asking price) she appeared annoyed I had contacted the factor of this building ( 3 on home survey for communal repairs) and uncovered huge problems getting essential work done. I said Happy Christmas and she put the telephone down. Overall demeanour appeared unfriendly. I hope great, modern management can help with openness and not defensiveness. I hope any culture that may have developed can be recti...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Concern there appeared to be lack of transparency regarding ‚£34,585 factor fee for essential structural work. We were told they don\'t need to mention this as solicitor when doing the conveyancing should ring factor and find out, then tell perspective buyer. When an offer was put in for second time ‚£15K above asking price, told seller had paid ‚£162K and was looking for that. Third offer of ‚£162,600 and ‚£164,100 ( later with furniture) told no, seller wants ‚£170K which is on home report. NB home report does not have known factor works identified. Factors have two estimates and one letter already sent out to people in block but no response. All other flats have tenants, only flat being sold has owner. Concern is lack of openness and that a buyer could be stung if unaware of fee for structural work and no one else in block resPonding to requests for work to go ahead. Asked by Lisa if I knew Scottish system as I should look at home report regarding price. Why then ask ‚£25K less and not make clear current outstanding essential repairs with large cost attached? Felt disappointed as though we could have had a much better experience regardless of outcome.
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 19,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 19,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Very personal help. Found us tenants quickly and managed the propert very professionally. Any issues were quickly dealt with and I was kept in contact. Would happily use again....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 01,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 01,2013
3 people found
this helpful
Absolutely terrible; under no circumstances use Clyde. They constantly change the person \'managing\' your property. I\'ve had three different people email me in a week, none of whom talk to each other. I\'m not sure for what they charge a monthly fee as all they seem to do is pass on the emails from the tenant with no added value. The fees they charge for everything are significantly above the rates charged by other more reputable agents. Disguusting service in general, summed up that whe...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Not be rip of merchants with God awful customer service. Actually manahe the property.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 22,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 22,2013
3 people found
this helpful
This agent is now called Caledonia Bureau. We received all the usual promises and guarantees of tenant vetting and management when we engaged the services of this agent to manage our letting. I could overlook the fact that it took them over 6 months to find a tenant, and even then, one which offered only 85% of the monthly rate. But the real problems started when we had several issues with a new (within 2 years) boiler. We had the plumber out on several occasions within hours of the issues. T...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Had a professional attitude and managed the property with their customers interest their prime focus rather than trying to please an unreasonable tenant.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 27,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 27,2013
4 people found
this helpful
I tried to rent a property through Clyde West End. They were so rude, obnoxious and abrupt I have been left simply unable to spend my money with them. All I can say is thank God I read these reviews!! I went in on Monday at 8.30am after viewing a property with my reservation fee. I was barked at that I needed to complete referencing and because I am self-employed I might not be able to get it. This is ridiculous, I had written evidence with me to prove that I could more than cover the rent. The ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Train their staff to not be rude and obnoxious. Give their staff training on the referencing process. Teach everyone about common telephone courtesy and face-to-face customer communications. Or much easier.... Find new office staff for their byres road branch Judy Green is one of the rudest and most unpleasant women I have ever come across.
Was this helpful? Yes



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 8 1 34 3 2 1 0 1 10

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Clyde Property

Individual Branch Awards

Glasgow, G12 8TT

Firm rankings



Bearsden
68 Drymen Road, Glasgow G61 2RH
(1)
Clarkston
8 Busby Road, Glasgow G76 7XL
(2)
Office 1
26 George Street, Perth PH1 5JR
(0)
show all branches (12)
Office 10
1A Helena Place, Glasgow G76 7RB
(1)
Office 3
9 Beresford Terrace, Ayr KA7 2ER
(0)
Office 5
39 Allan Park, Stirling FK8 2LT
(4)
Office 6
40 Cadzow Street, Hamilton ML3 6DG
(5)
Office 7
130 High Street, Dumbarton G82 1PQ
(2)
Office 8
24 Newmarket Street, Falkirk FK1 1JQ
(1)
Office 9
22 West Princes Street, Helensburgh G84 8TD
(2)
Shawlands
226 Kilmarnock Road, Glasgow G43 1TY
(9)
Westend
145 Byres Road, Glasgow G12 8TT
(25)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.