• claim your profile
    Several Others
  • upload your photo
    Iain Smith
  • claim your profile
    Cheryl Hutchison
  • claim your profile
    Michelle Madden
  • claim your profile
    Asthon Havlin
  • claim your profile
    Elaine Dibble
  • claim your profile
    Sharon Conway
  • claim your profile
    Lisa
  • claim your profile
    Judy Green
  • claim your profile
    Joyce O'hara
  • claim your profile
    Suzanne
  • claim your profile
    Chris Platt
  • claim your profile
    Mike Bottomly
  • claim your profile
    Kay Blair
  • claim your profile
    Carol Bradburn
  • claim your profile
    Maggie Devine
  • claim your profile
    Julie Martin
  • claim your profile
    Mark docherty
  • claim your profile
    Liam MacKay
No description available.
Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Mar 20,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 20,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Staff were professional and friendly. Beneath it all though very disappointing didn't know local market, didn't sell at anticipated price and marketing strategy was to drop the price....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 02,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 02,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I went in to enquire about a flat. The flat was to be for me, my wife and one cat. We both have good jobs at Glasgow-based universities. We also have excellent references, and have lived in our current flat for 5 years without incident. Shortly after walking into that estate agents I was made to feel like I was dirt underneath their fingernails. They didn't inquire about our personal circumstances and just assumed we were chancers. They insisted they would not ask landlords if they would be happ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees were not disclosed.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 22,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 22,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Just an awful experience from start to finish. Dealt with Yvonne mainly but also others within the office. She was particularly bad and made many mistakes along the way. Each time a mistake was highlighted i.e. no letting sign outside property, using old photos from years previous, not placing the apartment on their website in time, there was not apology but somehow the problem was attributed to us or someone else. Instead of providing any customer service or feedback throughout the process...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I have no idea what exactly we were paying for as we ended up having to do almost everything ourselves and managing them every step of the way
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 08,2017
Minithumbdown
Iain Smith
Several Others
By:
Feb 08,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Absolutely appalling service throughout. I am a landlord and let my property through the west end branch. There was no communication from Clyde at all; not when the tenant didn't pay their rent in 2 weeks, nor when there was an inspection, nor when the tenant moved out. They don't provide any customer service and direct you to a website if you ask a question, or transfer you to a number of different people. When the tenant checked out I received no communication from the 'check-out manager' abou...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
average agent fees, but also hidden costs
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 28,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 28,2016
1 people found
this helpful
With 2017 almost upon us.......Please don't make it a nightmare of a year, and rent from this ' uncaring' mob !!!!. I rented up until March of this year, and trust me, im still bitter, angry, conned by them. They aint interested in doing repairs ( I reported dampness) but weren't interested. Trust me, they and letting protection Scotland should be ashamed of themselves, the way they side on the landlords side. I could go on, but like other reviews please please be careful if you rent from ' ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 14,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 14,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Rented a flat from them which was also managed by them. Had several problems in the flat and they simply ignored my emails and calls. After vacating the property they made a ridiculous list of problems such as Seal inside washing machine is slightly discoloured, Mains powered smoke alarm has red light showing cracks in bathroom seal in the left corner etc. etc. Even things that we called them several times as issues (even upon entering the property) were listed! Still waiting for a resolution a...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 06,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 06,2016
1 people found
this helpful
We rented a ground floor flat in Glasgow on Rawcliffe Gardens for £1100 per month that turned out to be the most horrible place we have ever lived. The location and flat initially looked ideal, but the neighbours above us were terrible. They have wood floors and stomped back and forth all day and all night with heals on. This was every single day. They were a middle aged couple with three grown sons. They were rude and combative. We tried speaking to them, but that just made them dig...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 08,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 08,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Absolutely Shocking! Trading using a brand that long ago forgot about customer service. The initial meeting and valuation seemed to be fairly positive and we were excited. However, almost immediately after we had signed up to sell, Clyde became distant. We spent the next few weeks frantically chasing things and pushing them to get simple tasks such as putting the property online. They continued to miss deadlines (set by themselves!) and the process dragged on longer than we felt was acceptable....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees were reasonable by comparison to other companies but frustrated as we feel they did not earn the fee.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 01,2016
Minithumbdown
Several Others
By:
Nov 01,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Rude staff who never answer emails quick to take a deposit off you and then you call to tell them things which are wrong with Property they say that's ok it's been noted. On move out they try keep deposit for things you have reported. Make sure you email everything for proof luckily I had some of this but not everything. After a while when you want something sorted it goes Through a system so you have to report this online which is time consuming and I can work a computer yet found this difficul...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Deposit I don't think will ever be returned they try take the lot of it for stuff That was not even your doing.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 28,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 28,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Rude and impolite staff. Forgot her name, but she has short hair. She wasn't even bothered to take her shoes off to show me around the flat I was viewing. She just stood right inside the entrance and said 'Take off your shoes.' She did not explain anything about the flat, but just said 'you can look at the living room now.' I felt that I was told what to do the whole time (like a dog)...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Did not even ask.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 06,2016
Minithumbup
Kay Blair
By:
Oct 06,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I would just like to thank Kay Blair and the team at Clyde Property Clarkston for all their help in selling my own property and for assisting me on the purchase of my new property. The level of service was outstanding and the online log meant that I was always aware of the progress that was being made. I was impressed with every member of the team and it certainly eleviated some of the stress involved in buying and selling by knowing that I was in such capable hands. Thanks again...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable fees and worth every penny
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 29,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 29,2016
2 people found
this helpful
'Valuer' point blank refused to give us any idea of fees and charges. When specifically asked 'Are you saying that you are refusing to give us any information unless you come to the house?' The answer was 'Yes, that's right'. Despite the fact that they have sold flats like ours recently and we specifically said that we have limited time available and needed some information before choosing who we can arrange times with. Adversarial and unprofessional. No respect for customers....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 26,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 26,2016
0 people found
this helpful
An agency which I imagine must double as a trampoline centre for the amount of incorrect conclusions they jump to. Near hostility towards students, for no real reason. I phoned up to enquire about a couple of flats I was interested in viewing. I explain I'm going to be a student, from which communication just shuts down. They flat out don't accept students, as they clearly believe all students to be ignorant 17 year olds leaving home for the first time. So I asked why they wouldn't take studen...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 14,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 14,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Disappointed with extremely poor service from Clyde Property Hamilton (Sales) Lack of communication, unprofessional to the extent of being rude and no drive or ideas. We had to contact The Property Ombudsman for advice after our emailed complaint received no reply from Managing Director! We have chosen another smaller local estate agent, who are not selling New Builds, and are delighted with the personal service. Please do your homework before signing up for Clyde Hamilton to market your home as...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
‚£600 marketing fee including vat - too high We asked them to reduce fee as unhappy with overall service and was basically advised photos/video were to a high standard Think they are missing the point - photos and videos don't just sell houses - High level of experienced trained staff sell houses
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
‚£600 marketing fee including vat - too high We asked them to reduce fee as unhappy with overall service and was basically advised photos/video were to a high standard Think they are missing the point - photos and videos don't just sell houses - High level of experienced trained staff sell houses
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 08,2015
Minithumbdown
Mark docherty
By:
Dec 08,2015
4 people found
this helpful
Rented property never again on leaving we went walk round with Mark who said only issue was a small bit of cleaning eh dust on skirting etc but then I receive email stating they deep cleaned the house at a cost of £300 on top of the 800 taken for rent for an extra month they said I never emailed them about leaving date even though I informed him on the phone that I would be leaving on check out date . At first he said I never talked to him on the phone then said he did tell me on the phone...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: alan barclay
Jun 04, 2016
View all comments (1)
I can relate to this. Exact same thing happened to me. I gave them notice, but tried to get an extra 65 off me. Con artists ...
Dec 04,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 04,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Clyde Property in Clarkston were fine until we handed in our one month notice to vacate. During my last month in the property I had to deal with Clyde Property employee Liam MacKay. Liam has been the worst person I have had to deal with. He has been very unprofessional, condescending and worst of all a straight up liar! I confronted him via telephone regarding his lies and he simply changed the subject, put me on hold and then cut me off. I then had to call back and ask to be referred to his man...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Acted professionally and not lied to me.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Property is well priced
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 11,2015
Minithumbup
Maggie Devine
Julie Martin
By:
Nov 11,2015
1 people found
this helpful
I have just bought a house through Clyde in Stirling and I was so impressed. They're a great team who really know their stuff, and crucially, they listen. Many estate agents bombard buyers with every house on the market but Clyde really paid attention to the brief. They kept in touch, but also knew when to leave me to think without pressure. And when the chips were down, they really went the extra mile to make the sale happen. Maggie was brilliant, and deftly steered me through the Scottish syst...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 03,2015
Minithumbdown
Carol Bradburn
By:
Sep 03,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Even from the initial encounter of moving into the property was a nightmare and if it hadn't been that my friend needed a flatmate I would probably have just walked away. The property was a two bedroom property that had been leased by my friend and her friend the previous year. As the other tenant was moving out my friend, who wished to keep the flat on for another year, asked me to move in. We thought this was would be simple as plenty of notice was given to the agency that this is what we wa...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Deposit and rent as standard. Check out fees ludicrous and unfounded.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Deposit and rent as standard. Check out fees ludicrous and unfounded.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 14,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 14,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Have had nothing but rubbish from this agency for the last 3 months. Usual stuff where the lettings agent shows you somewhere and tells you whatever you want to hear so that you will sign the dotted line. Black mould and damp in the property. Agreed to be fixed before me moved in. 3months later we''re still waiting on it being fixed. This is me being constantly on the phone every 2 days or so asking when it will be resolved. 'The houses are sold/rented as seen'. Which basically means that ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Return phone calls. Stop blaming someone else. Stop telling people what they want to hear. Clean properties to an actual standard - how about a lock of paint when the place clearly hasn't been done up since the place was built. Overall just have better customer services!
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 01,2015
Minithumbup
Mike Bottomly
Kay Blair
By:
Jun 01,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Very Professional and efficient service from start to finish. Quick and easy to deal with. Received 40 viewings for my property, resulting in a closing date within 8 days. Extremely happy with the service I received from all the staff at Clyde property Clarkston branch. Thank-You....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 29,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 29,2015
1 people found
this helpful
After contacting this letting agency and viewing two flats with them, and making VERY clear that I was a a part-time student in full-time employment, I was directed to a letting agency, told to fill out a form and only when I was finished filling it out did they tell me I wasn't eligible to rent the property (due to being a student). I had made my situation VERY clear to them over the phone and the letting agency staff proceeded to tell me their staff would never do such a thing as they were r...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Not have been late to every viewing I have ever done with Clyde properties.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 16,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 16,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I recently rented a property over a 12 month period. It was not a great experience and would never rent from Clyde Property ever again. Clyde Property told me to pay for a reference check with MARAS References. In Scotland, all extra fees including reference checks should be included in the rental of the property. http://www.reclaimyourfees.com/ . I have tried to claim these fees back but Clyde refuse as I never paid them any money directly, which is true, but I should never have paid any fe...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Would not use again. The whole experience was disappointing. Too many things to improve.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
I was charged reference fees which is against the law in Scotland.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 04,2014
Minithumbdown
Chris Platt
By:
Nov 04,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Clyde property are the worst letting agent that I have had as landlords. I would strongly recommending not taking a letting property with them. We choose the flat as we liked it and ignored all the poor online feedback regarding Clyde property. Unfortunately, It's all true. We now regret not going for our second choice flat which was not let by Clyde. Not only does this letting agent charge high fees for reference checks in Scotland, they are not prompt at responding to issues with the flat and...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Prompt response to requests and being polite.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
They charge 75‚£ per head for defence check which consisted of three phone calls
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 18,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 18,2014
2 people found
this helpful
My partner and I had found a great house to rent through Clyde Property. We arranged a viewing for 3pm. It was a block viewing. We arrived at 2.35 and there were 3 other people there at that time as well. One couple with a car and one lady who had walked there. The agent arrived at 2.45, asked our names and let us in. The other couple ran straight inside, straight up the stairs and straight back out into their car. Alarm bells were ringing! My partner and I looked around, loved the place and ask...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could have told us the letting and viewing process to give us a chance to get to the office first. They could have been open to negotiations which makes good business sense.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 17,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 17,2014
1 people found
this helpful
As a professional person and a prospective tenant, I have to say I am shocked at how poor the customer service and how utterly 'inane' the "company policies" are. I currently reside in London and called to ask for a viewing which would be conducted by a family member. The west-end drawling women told me that it was 'company policy' not to permit third parties to view on behalf of tenants and that this was because holding deposits had been paid and then tried to be withdrawn. This woman...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 03,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 03,2014
3 people found
this helpful
I lived in a Clyde rented flat for 6 years. Everything was fine until we needed things fixed. We went without a cooker for 6 months. When my sisters window was leaking on a Friday afternoon we were told that "the person that deals with it isn't in" (this seems to be their go to line) we had to move everything out her room and live with the rain seeping into the room all weekend. After being in the flat 4 years we asked if we could have the place painted as it was getting a bit grubby a...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 29,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 29,2014
3 people found
this helpful
Agent never showed up or called to cancel. I even called into the office where they put me on hold for 5 minutes and then told me they will call me back. Well they didnt!!!! Luckily I left without waiting any longer than the 35 minutes already wasted because I could tell they were playing games so did the other viewers (yes it was a block viewing) The most evil thing is they made us go to the property even though I called them 1 hour before driving 30 miles to get there. Probably have a cousin ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 28,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 28,2014
1 people found
this helpful
One of the wroset agceny ever they aren't very helpful, renting a flat is becoming very impossible in Glasgow, a lot of these agceny are asking if you are in full time empolyment how rubbish is that, remember it's not easy to get jobs now a days that doesn't mean you wont be able to pay the rent they are family out there that will support you to pay your rent. Clyde property need to understand this, what happens to people that have family problems and they want to move out?, go on a housing list...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could of came up with other options or even spoke to the person that owns the flat, they don\'t really care do they.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 18,2014
Minithumbup
Suzanne
By:
Jun 18,2014
6 people found
this helpful
Unprofessional - incompetence - dishonesty. I was accepted for letting a property. Myself and partner went through MARAS checks etc which I was charged £90 (45 each). Received receipt stating holding fee taken, agreed rent and first payment details. A week later, it was around 2 weeks before entry date, I was told rent is actually £75 a month more, this was an admin error. At this point it was still on website at price agreed. I tried calling to discuss and showed up at office, b...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 08,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 08,2014
4 people found
this helpful
Changing of contact person many times without informing me, resulting in not knowing who deals with what. Very expensive repairs compared to my own home, they do not provide quotes to allow comparison and it seems to me that tradesmen have a "blank cheque" to charge what they want. They charge a high management fee when compared to the poor service provided. Invoices for repairs surfacing over a year after the repairs were carried out - this is a shocking way to run a business a...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Service could be improved by a single point of contact and informing (simply via email) when that contact changes. Getting 3 quotes for all repairs to allow a price comparison to be made rather than simply instructing repairs and only informing what the cost will be after the tradesmen have completed. Never before have I had to pay for a tradesmen to \"diagnose\" a problem, in my personal experience this should be free.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 07,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 07,2014
6 people found
this helpful
We tried to sell my mum\'s flat with this company and they are just awful. They are rude and unprofessional. The flat was not selling so we decided to consider renting it out to a family member. Clyde arranged a viewing for the flat while this family member was also looking around and let Clyde know that they would possibly rent the place as it was not selling. This seemed ok and nothing was confirmed yet, but a few weeks later we received a letter: "A payment of £420 to withdraw the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 13,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 13,2014
4 people found
this helpful
Clyde Letting have been by far the worst company I have had the displeasure to associate with . They are unprofessional and due to their inability to sort out a severe damp problem within the property we rent we are now due to go to court.They do not respond to calls, they are rude and condescending . This company advised us to withhold rent to make the landlord fix the property and the landlord issued us with an eviction order . This is fair enough and we will go to court , however what is t...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They are not interested . Once they have you locked into the lease they could not give a monkey\'s !!
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 10,2014
Minithumbdown
Lisa
By:
Jan 10,2014
4 people found
this helpful
The agent Lisa appeared to have little compassion for what we viewed as a good over (19K over asking price) she appeared annoyed I had contacted the factor of this building ( 3 on home survey for communal repairs) and uncovered huge problems getting essential work done. I said Happy Christmas and she put the telephone down. Overall demeanour appeared unfriendly. I hope great, modern management can help with openness and not defensiveness. I hope any culture that may have developed can be recti...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Concern there appeared to be lack of transparency regarding ‚£34,585 factor fee for essential structural work. We were told they don\'t need to mention this as solicitor when doing the conveyancing should ring factor and find out, then tell perspective buyer. When an offer was put in for second time ‚£15K above asking price, told seller had paid ‚£162K and was looking for that. Third offer of ‚£162,600 and ‚£164,100 ( later with furniture) told no, seller wants ‚£170K which is on home report. NB home report does not have known factor works identified. Factors have two estimates and one letter already sent out to people in block but no response. All other flats have tenants, only flat being sold has owner. Concern is lack of openness and that a buyer could be stung if unaware of fee for structural work and no one else in block resPonding to requests for work to go ahead. Asked by Lisa if I knew Scottish system as I should look at home report regarding price. Why then ask ‚£25K less and not make clear current outstanding essential repairs with large cost attached? Felt disappointed as though we could have had a much better experience regardless of outcome.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 19,2013
Minithumbup
Joyce O\\\'hara
By:
Dec 19,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Very personal help. Found us tenants quickly and managed the propert very professionally. Any issues were quickly dealt with and I was kept in contact. Would happily use again....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 01,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 01,2013
3 people found
this helpful
Absolutely terrible; under no circumstances use Clyde. They constantly change the person \'managing\' your property. I\'ve had three different people email me in a week, none of whom talk to each other. I\'m not sure for what they charge a monthly fee as all they seem to do is pass on the emails from the tenant with no added value. The fees they charge for everything are significantly above the rates charged by other more reputable agents. Disguusting service in general, summed up that whe...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Not be rip of merchants with God awful customer service. Actually manahe the property.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 22,2013
Minithumbdown
Sharon Conway
By:
Nov 22,2013
4 people found
this helpful
This agent is now called Caledonia Bureau. We received all the usual promises and guarantees of tenant vetting and management when we engaged the services of this agent to manage our letting. I could overlook the fact that it took them over 6 months to find a tenant, and even then, one which offered only 85% of the monthly rate. But the real problems started when we had several issues with a new (within 2 years) boiler. We had the plumber out on several occasions within hours of the issues. T...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Had a professional attitude and managed the property with their customers interest their prime focus rather than trying to please an unreasonable tenant.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 27,2013
Minithumbdown
Judy Green
Several Others
By:
Sep 27,2013
4 people found
this helpful
I tried to rent a property through Clyde West End. They were so rude, obnoxious and abrupt I have been left simply unable to spend my money with them. All I can say is thank God I read these reviews!! I went in on Monday at 8.30am after viewing a property with my reservation fee. I was barked at that I needed to complete referencing and because I am self-employed I might not be able to get it. This is ridiculous, I had written evidence with me to prove that I could more than cover the rent. The ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Train their staff to not be rude and obnoxious. Give their staff training on the referencing process. Teach everyone about common telephone courtesy and face-to-face customer communications. Or much easier.... Find new office staff for their byres road branch Judy Green is one of the rudest and most unpleasant women I have ever come across.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 19,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 19,2013
1 people found
this helpful
They gave us a property which was essentially unsecured. All the windows had a mechanism to prevent someone opening the window from the outside - bar one. We were burgled by someone who entered through this window. Not completely foreseeable (if a bit careless) on Clyde\'s part, but since they have installed a burglary alarm that does not work. We have contacted them on a couple of occasions about this but they always say they\'ll "get back to us" and never do. We only received a phone...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The agent could only have changed my mind by showing the slightest interest in dealing with our problems.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 14,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 14,2013
2 people found
this helpful
From the start it was obvious they were not consistent with their word. They told me that if I left the flat in the same condition as I received it no money should be deducted from my deposit so I did this. They are charging me £100 cleaning charge because apparently they found some dust over a picture frame. They look for excuses to rip you off and take your deposit. They are SIMPLY DISHONEST!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 14,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 14,2013
2 people found
this helpful
I had a negative experience with Clyde from start to finish. They applied a £160.00 cleaning charge at the end of my tenancy even though I had had the property professionally cleaned over 2 days. They didn\'t fix the shower for weeks and ignored my calls....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Nothing could make my change my mind. Clyde are corrupt.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 10,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 10,2013
2 people found
this helpful
After two years in the same property, I was present during the check out and I received the congratulations form the person who did it for the good conditions of the property. After this, what I received from the company is that they will deduct a cleaning cost. I am still wondering what they will charge as the property is completely clean. It is evident that this is their standard and their way to make money as I see from other comments that my case is not the only one. In adition, they say now...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Don\'t stell
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 30,2013
Minithumbdown
Elaine Dibble
By:
Jun 30,2013
2 people found
this helpful
Charged admin fees and credit fees to the tune of£420 Reported damage to back doors which was never resolved A leaky toilet was half repaired 6 months after reporting it and was only fixed 2 months before we were forced out due to the landlord selling the property Having found another property they wouldn\'t negotiate an early release Before we moved we were told we had to buy their insurance which was according to trading standards was misselling. when i confronted them the response ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Nothing. Terrible service before we had even moved in.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 25,2013
Minithumbup
Michelle Madden
Asthon Havlin
By:
Jun 25,2013
4 people found
this helpful
TERRIBLE MANAGEMENT, COMPANY TO AVOID I\'ve bee renting with clyde property for 2 years. They did not sort out any of the problems that we had in the property. The first problem was that the intercom systen did not work. We sent them several mails during a period of 6 months and there were not able to replace the intercom system or fix it, so we have to stay over 2 years without it. The management in this company is terrible and the communication is even worse. Is unacceptable that they could...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 10,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
May 10,2013
2 people found
this helpful
Viewed one property and they charged £260 admin fee and holding fee.Lease this little flat for 6 months to 1 year. at £450 per month. Then some real posh sounding idiot called and said he was from MARAS in London,, I mean I\'m in Scotland dealing with a Scottish company and they veto me with a company in London? When asked why I wish to rent the flat I told this person I have been in business 4 years and I am opening my 3rd branch in Stirling. He then said "you check out ok but...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Very poor quality of service. and Why use a bools in the mouth London Agency to treat people that way I am not renting something I cant afford. 4 years accounts the man is DREAMING.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 21,2012
Minithumbup
Cheryl Hutchison
By:
Nov 21,2012
1 people found
this helpful
I was really pleased with Clyde as an Estate Agent. Cheryl was really helpful and managed to get lots of viewers quite quickly and we actually got a closing date, despite other agents having told us that the market was pretty bad. I found it useful that Clyde were open seven days which was great for viewings etc....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 24,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 24,2012
4 people found
this helpful
I concur in full with the other reviews here. Furthermore, they are not only awful from the tenant\'s point of view, they are also terrible for landlords. My landlord got in touch with me as soon as I moved into the flat I rented through Clyde because he was concerned about a problem with a boiler that had been ongoing for some time. Clyde\'s property managers had not resolved the issue over several months and all subsequent property management issues were dealt with between myself and the la...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The service provided by Clyde Property is so poor that nothing short of a complete change in the culture, organization and personnel of the company would alter my opinion of them.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 16,2012
Minithumbdown
Iain Smith
Several Others
By:
Jul 16,2012
9 people found
this helpful
I too wish I had seen these reviews before I agreed a contract with this bunch of con-artists. It seems that cleaning is a key issue, I too cleaned the property to a far higher standard than I took it on at but they disagreed and charged me with over £120, a fee that they could not advise me of until the cleaners came up with their magic figure! The guy assessing incidently told me that he still lived with his parents, so not exactly the voice of experience in assessing a rented proper...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Do what is required of them - e.g. inventory Respond to correspondence and phone calls Repay debts incurred on their behalf due to their incompetence
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
May 28,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
May 28,2012
10 people found
this helpful
Do not rent from Clyde property!!!! We had very bad experience and still not resolved all our issues! We lived in a property as tenants for nearly 6 years! At the time of leaving we cleaned property to a high standarts including carpet wash, windows, everything possible in the flat was washed and cleaned. On top of that I changed dirty blinds at my own cost and left very good curtains wich landlord loved. But Clyde said we left our flat in a bad condition, withour our approval they call pr...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Anna
May 29, 2012
View all comments (1)
Hi, I have had major problems with Clyde Property and am looking to gather some people who would be interested in standing outside their Byres Road branch one day with placards to warn others of ever letting with them. Would you be interested? Please email me at tartanteabag@aol.com ...
Apr 12,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 12,2012
4 people found
this helpful
Took our rent money and failed to deliver a wind-tight, water-tight property throughout the entire lease period. Property had streams of water inside, enough wind to blow out the candles on a birthday cake, driveway that washed away any time it rains, and generally was completely unmaintained. The property was unfit for human habitation, yet we were unable to get repairs, exit the lease early or any comfort, aside from regular promises which were never upheld. It beggars belief that a big...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could have not rented this terrible property, or at least maintained it, or let the tenants out of the lease when they found how terribly maintained it was.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 06,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 06,2012
2 people found
this helpful
Terrible experience with Clyde Property from the beginning. Firstly when we were signing the lease they had asked for a administration fee which we were happy about but paid, then after the contract had been signed then asked for more administration fees which we refused to give as they had not mentioned either of these to us before signing the lease. so we moved into our flat where we soon noticed the boiler wasn't working, a repair man was called and soon discovered that the gas was via a gas ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 26,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 26,2012
17 people found
this helpful
I wish I had read these reviews before signing up with Clyde. It took 7 months to get our house rented out, and during that time they had no helpful suggestions as to how to get tenants in. Communication was awful, we had to chase them, despite promises of weekly updates. When they eventually found tenants, they told them the property would be unfurnished when we had clearly stated it would be part-furnished, resulting in us having to hire a van and make another trip to remove furniture. Despi...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 19,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 19,2011
9 people found
this helpful
The administration of this company is a shambles, I have had no information on inspections to my property. Their staff are curt and treat the management of your property as a joke. Buyer beware of this company DO NOT LET USING THIS COMPANY...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 31,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 31,2011
12 people found
this helpful
Whether you are a prospective tenant or landlord avoid Clyde Property at all cost! I rented one of their properties for two years. In that time I have found their staff to be extremly unhelpful and the customer service of their property management center abysmal if not non-existent. If you have any type of issue you won't be able to get anyone to take ownership of the problem. You will be passed from pillar to post and spend days waiting to get any sort of help. You'll eventually find out that y...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Revamp the whole business. Starting by training their staff at the property management center on basic customer service skills.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 20,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 20,2011
10 people found
this helpful
Used the Bearsden Branch to let my flat and was very disappointed at the unprofessional serivce I received throughout the process. Although my flat was only on their webiste for one day before a perspective tenant was found - that is really their only saving grace. The first problem was when showing the person around my property where a staff member took it upon themself to turn my electricity off...each individual breaker. My flat alarm was going off for two days before a neighbour was able to...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Communicate better. Do not give false promise. Respond when people contact you and provide full, correct information. Learn some humility.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 10,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 10,2011
10 people found
this helpful
I am really annoyed that I even have to give 1 Star for Clyde Letting. They are by far the WORST letting agent I've ever dealt with. 1) Overcharged an extra 150 quid 'administration fee' that they failed to mention before on the day we were moving in. The fat monster of a woman, some dark haired monstrosity, actually said 'well if you feel like that, don't move in' DESPITE US spending THOUSANDS of pounds with them. They then reduced this to 75 quid on my complaint, how nice of them! I think N...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They are all soulless, full of attitude and you wouldn't get an apology out of them if their mother's life depended on it. It really is true what they say about estate agents. Especially those who work for the shambolic swindling outfit that is Clyde Property.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Avoid Clyde Letting
Oct 18, 2011
View all comments (1)
I agree, I cant believe they can get away with this. The worst experience ever from the start. Tried to charge us an extra £50/month because "the computer says so". even though it was advertised on the net and in brochures within the shop at the lower price. And if we didn't like it we didn't have to move in and lose our £150 credit check. This happened the day we were supposed to move in and had no where else to go. When we wouldn't go to sign the contract the price came dow ...
Sep 09,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 09,2011
5 people found
this helpful
absolute disaster from start to finish. letting agents are all crooks in my experience, but this lot take the biscuit. from the start, it took us over a week to get a viewing due to "staff shortages". when we eventually got to see the place it was the owners that showed us round as evidently clyde still couldnt spare anyone to do the job the owners paid them for. after this, we has 3 or 4 different "admin fees" each with a different name but ultimately just extra charges for ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
carried out work in the house when they should have reasonable flat inspections staff who are polite and helpful return of deposit honesty and integrity
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 25,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 25,2011
10 people found
this helpful
Worst company ever. The staff are rude, the tenants we had caused lots of damage. We didn't receive any compensation. The branch staff are unhelpful, defensive and incompetent. Overall it was heartbreaking to get our property back in such a state and then find out that we would have to pay for all of the damage. Truly awful....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 23,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 23,2011
7 people found
this helpful
The worst letting agency I have ever came across. I have used in total six in my life and before Clyde only once have I been deducted money from my deposit. Not a bad record as far as leaving the house in good order. I left my house earlier than planned as I got offered a job in Sweden. That was mid January. It's not march the 23rd and until today (when I threatened them with health and safety reports) I had heard nothing despite several emails. They are claiming nearly all of my deposit b...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: HEATHER
May 09, 2012
View all comments (1)
I have just left a flat which i rented for 6mnth with clyde and i left it in a better condition that when i moved in. The place was needing a paint and the carpets were in need of a clean. I cleaned the place from top to bottom . It was shining and they have picked hundreds of faults in every room. They have said the walls and doors are badly scuffed. I have left pin pricks in plcaes where idid not even have a picture up. I would never private rent through these people again. I think thet are cr ...
Feb 23,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 23,2011
6 people found
this helpful
Utterly useless and unhelpful with most staff having a serious attitude problem. Happy to take the management fee but: incorrectly listed repeatedly, had property empty for months, didn't pay service companies, messed up start date for tenants which made a month and a halfs difference for rental. Need I say more? Avoid....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 11,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 11,2011
6 people found
this helpful
Terrible company, Never bothered giving us an inventory for 3 months when it arrived it was the work of fiction! Impossible to get the simplest repairs done and they have such a bad attitude in the shop. Why would a landlord ever place a property with them....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 09,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 09,2011
4 people found
this helpful
Please never rent from Clyde Letting. They are rude, obnoxious and patronising. They charged a friend of mine ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 10,2010
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 10,2010
4 people found
this helpful
Please avoid 'Clyde Property' at all cost. I have had a terrible experience with them, as it seems have many others. My grievance lies with the return of deposit....an extraordinary long time for return of anything, and after a delay of many weeks a charge of multiple 'damages' that we feel have been fabricated. No return of deposit and over ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 02,2010
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 02,2010
5 people found
this helpful
Beware Clyde Property! They will come into your home uninvited and send you letters about hoovering the carpet, they will break your property and not inform you, they are not helpful when you phone them and deny any responsibility for keeping up their part of the letting agreement and then they will try and steal your deposit and claim your home needs 'professional cleaning' even if it is spotless. If you do decide to rent from Clyde Property make sure you take plenty of pictures and go throug...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 29,2010
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 29,2010
4 people found
this helpful
Terrible- Impossible to get in contact with anyone. Refusal to give back deposit. Do not keep accounts and claimed we owed 6 months rent when leaving. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 17,2010
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 17,2010
4 people found
this helpful
Clyde Letting fabricated damages even though I could prove the property I rented was left immaculate. Have photos they kept my deposit anyway....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 16,2009
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 16,2009
4 people found
this helpful
Terrible! Please avoid them....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 19,2009
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 19,2009
5 people found
this helpful
Rented three properties from Clyde while I worked in Glasgow.They actually got worse each time. Flat 1 was sold by the landlord and Clyde only just made the minimum notice period. They repeated this with Flat 2, and hung on to my deposit for an extraordinary length of time. It took numerous letters to see a cheque from them. Flat 3 they fabricated all sorts of "damage" (We had photos to show the property was immaculate when we left) and refused to return any of it. Despite involving a solic...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 30,2008
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 30,2008
6 people found
this helpful
Property falsely advertised, loads of things went wrong with the flat whilst we were there, boiler broke, shower on fire, lights off for 2 weeks at a time. 'Property managment' team take an enternity to get back to you...and are severly un-helpful. Then didn't return most of your deposit for no reson....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 10 1 38 3 3 1 0 1 10

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Clyde Property

Individual Branch Awards

Firm rankings



Firm Widgets

My widgets

Bearsden
68 Drymen Road, Glasgow G61 2RH
(1)
Clarkston
8 Busby Road, Glasgow G76 7XL
(2)
Office 1
26 George Street, Perth PH1 5JR
(0)
show all branches (12)
Office 10
1A Helena Place, Glasgow G76 7RB
(2)
Office 3
9 Beresford Terrace, Ayr KA7 2ER
(0)
Office 5
39 Allan Park, Stirling FK8 2LT
(5)
Office 6
40 Cadzow Street, Hamilton ML3 6DG
(5)
Office 7
130 High Street, Dumbarton G82 1PQ
(2)
Office 8
24 Newmarket Street, Falkirk FK1 1JQ
(1)
Office 9
22 West Princes Street, Helensburgh G84 8TD
(2)
Shawlands
226 Kilmarnock Road, Glasgow G43 1TY
(12)
Westend
145 Byres Road, Glasgow G12 8TT
(28)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.