• claim your profile
    Warren Black
  • upload your photo
    Lauren Scrivens
  • claim your profile
    Toby
  • claim your profile
    Ben Britton
  • claim your profile
    Adriana Sieranska
  • claim your profile
    Simon Black
  • claim your profile
    Cory Gaskin
  • claim your profile
    Jeremy
  • claim your profile
    Heinz Bodesinsky
  • claim your profile
    Gemma
  • claim your profile
    danial ben-heim
CityZEN Property Group, are an independent business serving the whole of London. Established for 15 years and located in the heart of Whitechapel in East London we offer a range of services for home owners, prospective buyers, landlords and tenants coming into the property market.

Unit 4 The Chronos Building, 9-25 Mile End Road
London
Greater London
E1 4TP
02077901818

 
Website not available Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Jul 06,2017
Minithumbup
Cory Gaskin
By:
Jul 06,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Cory was incredibly helpful and spent a lot of time showing myself and my flatmate around a couple of flats and the surrounding areas, pointing out the nearest amenities, tube stations, and so on. He listened to our requirements and sent over details of flats that matched what we were asking for. All of the information regarding the rental was laid out very clearly and Cory spent time explaining everything to us, unlike other estate agents that I have spoken to and who have brushed off my inquir...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable fees, all clearly laid out in advance.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Warren Black
Jul 07, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your kind comments Katie, Cory will be delighted you were happy with his service. ...
Jun 29,2017
Minithumbup
Cory Gaskin
Gemma
By:
Jun 29,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Cory was focused and dedicated to finding the perfect location for us to officially live in. Also showed enthusiasm and was genuinely interested in helping us find a home....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees were correctly established in our opinion... all services were prompt and the amount of work regarding our settling in met the set fees
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Warren Black
Jun 29, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your kind comments which I will pass on to Adriana and Gemma ...
Jun 27,2017
Minithumbup
Gemma
By:
Jun 27,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Gemma has been an amazing Estate Agent since the first time I met her. When there is a problem I know that I can count on Gemma as she is professional, a good listener and very patient. Whenever I contact her she makes me feel taken care of and valued as a person and as a tenant....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 13,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 13,2017
1 people found
this helpful
I would be very cautious when reading these reviews because whilst yes, Cory is a great letting agent, once you sign the contract you are handed over to a different agent who oversees your tenancy and they are not so accommodating, friendly or nice. If you're unfortunate to have to deal with Toby then you will not get any assistance whatsoever. Rather, you will be told 'that's not my problem.' Don't even try contacting Danial as he'll just outright ignore you. Fortunately, I had a very kind land...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Warren Black
Jun 14, 2017
View all comments (1)
Im sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the services of my management team. We do try our best to action all reasonable requests from tenants. Toby would never and has never told a tenant "its not my problem" We deal with hundreds of properties and if we took this approach landlords wouldnt continue to instruct us and tenants wouldnt rent through us yet we continue to grow every year ...
Jun 08,2017
Minithumbdown
Jeremy
danial ben-heim
By:
Jun 08,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Worst agent experience i have ever had. The agents at the firm are: Extremely unresponsive, taking them +3-6 months to fix anything Very uncoordinated, not being able to rely very simple messages between landlord and tenant dishonest when asked about construction noise This has got to by my worst experience so far...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Warren Black
Jun 09, 2017
View all comments (1)
Im sorry to hear that you were not happy with your experience renting a property through CityZen. We have had no formal complaint so I dont know which property or the circumstances of your issues. I would be happy to discuss the matter personally with you in person or over the phone ...
May 25,2017
Minithumbup
Cory Gaskin
By:
May 25,2017
0 people found
this helpful
The best move ever. Cory is simply amazing: professional, but friendly; expedite, but throrough. And what he says, he delivers. And we couldn't be happier with the outcome! Highly recommended....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 03,2017
Minithumbup
Cory Gaskin
Gemma
By:
May 03,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Finding a flat with these guys have been a very good experience. Cory was amazing at answering all our questions and understanding all our needs. He has been very supportive from the beginning of the process until the end. Extremely prepared and willing to go beyond our expectations in order to make us happy. Gemma helped us through the paperwork part of the process, she made sure everything was smooth for us, very knowledgeable, patient on explaining what we were not sure about and always with...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 02,2017
Minithumbup
Cory Gaskin
Gemma
By:
May 02,2017
0 people found
this helpful
We found our current property online and loved it. We were keen to act fast and within 1 day we had viewed it and put a deposit down. I can not fault how quickly and efficient the staff were in helping us secure our rental. Cory was excellent in showing us round and making sure we were happy with our experience. Gemma and the team were very quick in processing our application and extremely helpful. By far the best rental experience we have had in London. Since moving in any questions we have ask...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 13,2017
Minithumbup
Adriana Sieranska
By:
Apr 13,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Hi I'm Corina and I want to say thanks a lot Adriana for you professionalism, the super sweetness and education and her dedication to make me find my beautiful house! well done, keep it up! Thanks again...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Hi I'm Corina and I want to say "thanks a lot Adriana for you professionalism, the super sweetness and education and her dedication to make me find my beautiful house! well done, keep it up!" Thanks again Adriana
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 03,2017
Minithumbdown
Cory Gaskin
By:
Apr 03,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Cory has been fantastic helping us to find our ideal home. I wish all agents were like him, definitely an example that a lot should follow. We are very happy with the service we received during all the moving process from all the CityZen team. Highly recommended to anyone...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 28,2017
Minithumbup
Adriana Sieranska
By:
Mar 28,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Adriana was a wonderful proffecional. From our first meeting she understood what we were looking forward and ahd a very positive attitude. She always responded our emails and had always an answer to our questions. It is really important to feel that an agent is taking care of the landlord but at the same time takes the tenant rights into consideration. We feel really safe having her as our main contact persone....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 28,2017
Minithumbup
Cory Gaskin
By:
Mar 28,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Thanks to Cory and everyone at cityzen who helped me move extra ASAP as l came from abroad and needed a place really quick . I was happy with every aspect...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 21,2017
Minithumbup
Adriana Sieranska
By:
Mar 21,2017
0 people found
this helpful
The CityZen management team, especially Heinz Bodesinsky, have all been extremely helpful whenever we have needed assistance. Furthermore, Adriana, our lettings agent, is by far the most helpful and responsive agent we have ever dealt with....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 16,2017
Minithumbup
Cory Gaskin
By:
Mar 16,2017
0 people found
this helpful
An absolutely fantastic experience. Cory went above and beyond to make everything happen. Any questions......he's always available. Even once the contracts are signed he is still available. If you are thinking of renting and Cory contacts you..... expect nothing but #1 grade A service....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
As expected.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Warren Black
Mar 16, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you Victoria for taking the time to review our service. I know Cory appreciates it ...
Mar 15,2017
Minithumbup
Cory Gaskin
By:
Mar 15,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Cory has been fantastic through out the process of securing my new home. I had quite specific requirements and he made it work every step of the way. Even after we had moved in Cory has been a point of contact to help resolve any issues and point us in the right direction with anything regarding the apartment. If moving in the future I would only feel confident knowing Cory was the one in charge. Can't recommend enough....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Agents fees were reasonable especially for london
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 08,2017
Minithumbdown
Cory Gaskin
By:
Mar 08,2017
1 people found
this helpful
They are very friendly while trying to renta you a property. But afterwards, they are rude and careless. They come to show the property withouth agreeing with the current tenant. They try to make as much money as possible from you when you leave through false cleaning standards and things broken by common use....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Warren
Mar 08, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Shireen, Firstly we have no tenancies with the name Shireen so I have no idea which property you are referring to and it would appear that you are not a customer therefore should not be reviewing us under the terms of this web site. Anyhow we always give 24 hours' notice for viewings taking place in the last 2 months of the tenancy. We insist on the flat being professionally cleaned at the end of the tenancy as it was at the start of the tenancy As for charging for broken items, of course ...
Feb 28,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 28,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Contrary to what was said by the staff at CityZen as to the other Taylor place tenant being the first to give a negative review, I would invite you to look through the reviews , as there are clearly other complaints about your agency and its management / procedures. Futhermore , I am the another tenant and agree that the management has failed to make right the heating for 6 months in a flat whilst still taking full rent. Section 11 clearly states " to keep in repair and proper working ord...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
average
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Warren black
Feb 28, 2017
View all comments (1)
Once again I invite you and your flat mate to arrange a meeting with myself to discuss the issues. It would be more appropriate than trying to discuss them on a 3rd party website. Overall we have a 4 star rating because we please more people than not! ...
Feb 27,2017
Minithumbup
Adriana Sieranska
By:
Feb 27,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Adriana was very friendly and unlike most agents felt genuine and welcoming. She answered all my questions truthfully and left no doubts in me. I had a great overall experience!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 24,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 24,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Citizen Estate agents have made my life miserable. Very bad agency and staff who are horrible to deal I have never any bad experience 35 years renting in london.I don't like to put people down but this agency is terrible. They took 6 months to fix my heating and charged me full price and gave me no apology for it just excuses. Terrible. AVOID...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
average
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Warren Black
Feb 24, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Taylor Place, We are well aware of the issues in the apartment and the delay for the heating was due to the landlord/developer not acting as quickly as we would have liked him to. Its unfortunate that you found our staff "horrible" however you are the first person and reviewer that has felt this way. I'm open to meet with you in person to discuss your concerns and I note that unfortunately prior to writing such a poor review you decided not to follow our clear company complaints p ...
Feb 22,2017
Minithumbup
Adriana Sieranska
Cory Gaskin
By:
Feb 22,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Adriana and Cory are lovely and helpful. They have really helped me with moving in and they have immediately all issues that I have raised over the first few days of tenancy. They have always been responsive and attentive. Strongly recommended....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 17,2017
Minithumbup
Simon Black
By:
Feb 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Simon was a pleasure to deal with. He was communicative, flexible and offered sensible solutions. I would happily deal with him and use Cityzen again....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Willing to lower fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 14,2017
Minithumbdown
Toby
By:
Feb 14,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Viewing was great. Everything was done for great efficiency. Fees were London price. Service was London standard. However slow on response to maintenance enquiries. Nail on the coffin was upon moving, I've been faced with very unempathetic and frankly unprofessional staff....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Warren Black
Feb 14, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thanks for your review, you neglected to mention that you requested to give one months notice to leave instead of your contracted two months and that you are refusing us access to the flat for viewings If you wish to discuss then feel free to call me, you have my number Just because we are holding you to the contract you signed doesn't warrant a poor review ...
Feb 07,2017
Minithumbup
Cory Gaskin
By:
Feb 07,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Cory has great attention to details and think ahead for his tenants. He works efficiently while demonstrates high value of customer service skills. As a new tenant just settled in one of the flat he introduced, I can gladly say i would introduce him and Cityzen to everyone I know who is in need of finding a home....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
standard
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 17,2017
Minithumbup
Cory Gaskin
By:
Jan 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Cory was very nice, took me around to place after place. He found us our current home. He explained each bit of the lease and was very clear. Him and Gemma worked their hardest to get us into the new place earlier than originally expected which we are very grateful for. Also, Cory had a great sense of humour!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees were very high, especially considering that we had to source all the material and then hand it over. Also, our lease stipulated that next year our rent would go up by 3% or at market value, whichever is highest. I did find this morally incorrect.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 09,2017
Minithumbup
Cory Gaskin
By:
Jan 09,2017
0 people found
this helpful
CityZen agents were very helpful during my flat search. I particularly appreciated the assistance of Cory Gaskin, and would recommand him to anyone looking to rent in London....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 14,2016
Minithumbup
Cory Gaskin
By:
Dec 14,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Cory was an excellent letting agent, my move was handled with A++ quality. Great job.I would recommend cityzen to any of my friends and colleagues....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 06,2016
Minithumbup
Cory Gaskin
By:
Dec 06,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Cory really was excellent throughout the whole process. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the property and area we were looking to rent and was always available should we have any questions or concerns. Not only this, but he is an extremely likeable guy who made a potentially stressful period completely trouble free. CityZen offer a very comprehensive, professional service and I would recommend them to anyone looking to rent in London....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
In comparison to its competitors CityZen's fees are good value, particularly considering the levels of service.
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 03,2016
Minithumbup
Warren Black
Simon Black
By:
Dec 03,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Cityzen are very proactive agents who make themselves available to help at every stage of the sales process, including accompanying surveyors around the property, chasing solicitors and liaising closely with both buyer and seller. They quickly achieved an excellent offer for my property and have made the whole process of selling very manageable for me with their knowledge, professionalism and willingness to help....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I thought the fee structure was reasonable, especially given that they get involved throughout the entire sales process.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 13,2016
Minithumbup
Cory Gaskin
By:
Nov 13,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Very helpful throughout the whole process. Answered sincerely every question and always with a smile in his face. Great agent tl treat with...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 07,2016
Minithumbup
Cory Gaskin
By:
Nov 07,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I have had a fantastic experience working with Cory & CityZen property. As a first time renter in the London market I felt unsure of what to expect, however Cory did an excellent job of explaining the process and providing all the necessary information without pressuring me into making a decision. He has a fantastic approachable personality and has been an excellent communicator throughout. I would have no hesitation in recommending Cory to anyone looking to rent in London....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered
  • E1
  • E2
  • E3
  • E14
  • E15

UKALA


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
4 1 57 25 7 0 8 1 1 4

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

For our full list of fees please visit our website
Last updated at 2:23 PM 21/02/2017 by warren Black

Complaints Procedure

Please e-mail in the first instance simon@cityzenproperties.co.uk
Last updated at 2:23 PM 21/02/2017 by warren Black

Awards won by CityZen Estate Agents Ltd

Individual Branch Awards

Warren Black - upload your photo Warren Black
Co-Founder
11 reviews

About Warren No description set View full profile
Lauren Scrivens - no image available Lauren Scrivens
0 reviews

About Lauren No description set View full profile
Toby  - upload your photo Toby
7 reviews

About Toby No description set View full profile
Ben Britton - upload your photo Ben Britton
0 reviews

About Ben No description set View full profile
Adriana Sieranska - upload your photo Adriana Sieranska
8 reviews

About Adriana No description set View full profile
Simon Black - upload your photo Simon Black
Co-Founder
14 reviews

About Simon No description set View full profile
Cory Gaskin - upload your photo Cory Gaskin
40 reviews

About Cory No description set View full profile
Jeremy  - upload your photo Jeremy
3 reviews

About Jeremy No description set View full profile
Heinz Bodesinsky - upload your photo Heinz Bodesinsky
0 reviews

About Heinz No description set View full profile
Gemma  - upload your photo Gemma
4 reviews

About Gemma No description set View full profile
danial ben-heim - upload your photo danial ben-heim
1 reviews

About danial No description set View full profile

Firm Widgets

My widgets


Opening hours




Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property