No description available.
Churchills Estate Agents & Valuers (York)

Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“ 5 Star Bishopthorpe Staff... ”

Jul 17,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'j keegan'
Jul 17,2018
0 people found
this helpful
I cannot recommend Amy and Kerri highly enough for the effort they both put in to to make the sale of our property happen. We had two prospective buyers change their minds at the last moment which was pretty disheartening. However, this did not affect ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Standard fees, no hidden extras. The good news is that we only have to pay them once but, they really worked hard for their fees so, they deserved.them.
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Fantastic support... ”

Jul 13,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Louise, Ray and family'
Jul 13,2018
0 people found
this helpful
A great experience from start to finish. Churchill's worked really quickly to get our house on the market after we had seen our dream home. They priced it perfectly to attract attention from buyers and after a huge number of viewings we achieved a ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very competitive - excellent photos and marketing
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Fabulous Service... ”

Jul 12,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Karen'
Jul 12,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Churchills did an absolutely amazing job selling my house from start to finish - I could't rate them highly enough. Kerry in particular worked tirelessly to ensure my sale was a seamless as possible and was always on hand to help whenever needed. Thank ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Excellent
Was this helpful? Yes

“ 5** service from all of the team at Churchill's.... ”

Jun 28,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Mrs Matthews'
Jun 28,2018
0 people found
this helpful
5** service from all of the team at Churchill's. Made buying and selling my house easy and stress fee, with the staff going beyond what I expected to help me complete on both properties! The weekend opening hours are a bonus for people who viewed ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Helpful... ”

Jun 25,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'L'
Jun 25,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Kerry was helpful and professional throughout the recent sale of our house, and always responded quickly to any queries. Many thanks 😊...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Selling with Churchills... ”

May 23,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Rafarhubarb'
May 23,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Selling my house with Churchills went swimmingly! I was kept informed of what was happening which, was really useful! The main points of contact were Donna, Abbi and Jane, who were exceptional; thanks to both....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Market norm
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Really Helpful and Friendly Estate Agents!... ”

May 21,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Ellie'
May 21,2018
0 people found
this helpful
All the agents at Churchills Acomb are so friendly and accommodating. We bought a property listed with them and they could not have been more helpful and quick to answer any questions we had. They made the whole experience of buying our first home a ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Very helpful... ”

May 21,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'John'
May 21,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Our experience with Churchills was very good, we were first time buyers and they were always willing to answer any questions we had....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Quick moveing day... ”

Apr 30,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Mac'
Apr 30,2018
1 people found
this helpful
Staff were very welcoming and postitive.There new there properties well and there very quick to get you moved to the new place. If anyone is wanting to move i recomend this place. The person who helped me was called tom and he was really ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable price and fees.
Was this helpful? Yes

“ Fab customer servise... ”

Mar 19,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'M Kaya'
Mar 19,2018
1 people found
this helpful
A friendly team that solves house-related problems fast and can be done a significant communication between landlord and tenant....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
They have the best letting service in York and Agent's fee is an adequate price
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Sarah Wood
Mar 19, 2018
View all comments (1)
Many thanks for your feedback. it has been a pleasure working with you. ...
Nov 26,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Mrs J Wood'
Nov 26,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Having dealt with Churchills for both sales and purchases I have found them very efficient and outstanding customer service. Kerri has been exceptionally helpful and prompt with all enqs, would definitely recommend....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good competitive rates
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 26,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Thorpe'
Oct 26,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Nathan was punctual, important as we travelled from Scarborough, professional and personable! We were efficiently shown around a couple of houses and our queries answered informatively. Nathan took great pride in being as helpful as he could creating an excellent impression of the service offered ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 20,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'RStubbs'
Oct 20,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Our agent was very helpful , always in contact whenever we had questions and worked around both of our work sceduals keeping in touch either by email or phone and when one of the houses we were looking at fell through he quickly found us a ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 20,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Bethany'
Oct 20,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I would like to thank Thomas for making the whole process as smooth as possible for us. Me and my partner found a lovely apartment that we are now renting thanks to Tom. He showed us around the flat and from the viewing and throughout ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very fair priced fee
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 06,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lixxi'
Jul 06,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Awful in every way. The fact we have rented with them for a very long time obviously means nothing. Furthermore, there are multiple outstanding maintenence issues (some caused by the contractors they sent). Avoid....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Average
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Kevin Webb MD
Sep 20, 2017
View all comments (1)
I am not sure which property you are currently renting through us. You can contact me directly if you have a complaint at kevin@churchillsyork.com and I will try to look into the matter further for you ...
May 30,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Gillian'
May 30,2017
0 people found
this helpful
During the sale of our property, we always found Kerry easy to contact, helpful and friendly keeping both us and our buyers happy....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Acceptable
Was this helpful? Yes
May 10,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'SCS'
May 10,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Kerry was always available, helpful and friendly throughout the process of buying our first house. She really helped keep things moving forwards by effectively liaising with the vendor and our solicitors. We are very grateful to Kerry for all of her help....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 04,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Claire'
May 04,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I am very happy with the level of service I received when buying my house. I viewed a number of properties with Jake before finding my dream house. Amelia contacted me regularly with updates on progress. Would recommend Churchills to anyone buying in York...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A Buyer only
Was this helpful? Yes
May 04,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr Dixon'
May 04,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Extremely professional Letting Agency who made my life so much easier. Customer service and efficiency was to the greatest standard. I have recommended two friends and family to use their services with the upmost confidence....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
All agent fees were fair
Was this helpful? Yes
May 03,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Frustrated'
May 03,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Worst experience for a first time tenant. No communication. I had people show up in my flat for a viewing with no warning while I was sleeping and then never told I had a. Ew landlord until it came time for renewal. At the end ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Kevin Webb
May 05, 2017
View all comments (1)
I'm sorry you feel you have had a lack of communication, but I would note we have recorded notes of both phone messages and emails to advise of the few viewings we had on the apartment. You were advised in writing of the new landlord and advised the new landlord was managing the flat herself, indeed you changed the payments into the new landlords account at the end of 2016. As we did not manage the flat your dealings towards the end of the tenancy were directly with the landlord. I can understan ...
Mar 31,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Isaac Green'
Mar 31,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Always very helpful, quick to respond to any queries! Will definitely use again whether i'lol be buying or selling...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 14,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Linda Griffin'
Feb 14,2017
0 people found
this helpful
From the day that Kevin valued the property to completion the service has been outstanding. The property was owned by my mum and sadly she died before completion. At all times Churchills have b even understanding and efficient particularly Paula who has been my main ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Competitive with others
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 05,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Julie & Richard'
Feb 05,2017
0 people found
this helpful
We have recently sold two properties through Churchills estate agents. We found all staff to be friendly, very professional & approachable. They responded very quickly to any concerns or queries we had and both our properties sold very quickly. We would definitely use them again ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 03,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'Karen'
Feb 03,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Having recently exchanged on a house purchase through Churchills estate agents i am writing to say how impressed i have been with their integrity, communication, administration and friendly service. I have had several moves over the years and this has been the most professional i ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
n/a
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 31,2017
Minithumbup
By: 'P Bolton'
Jan 31,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Bought a house through Churchills in December 2016. The team were excellent, particularly Kerry who worked tirelessly to push our purchase through before Christmas as we had requested. I was a first time buyer and Churchills' attention to detail and willingness to provide help and advice ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 18,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Emilydoodles'
Aug 18,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Very disappointed with this estate agents so far! We called on Saturday morning to arrange a viewing for a property which we were considering letting. As both myself and my partner live away from York, my partner had to take a half day of annual ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Kevin Webb
Aug 25, 2016
View all comments (1)
Unfortunately we do sometimes have to reorganise appointments, which can be due to a number of things including staff illness, awaiting keys, car issues etc. But we always try to give alternatives as quickly as possible. We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and your partner ...
Jul 26,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'SICK AND TIRED TENNANT !'
Jul 26,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Avoid at all costs I am a tenant ( not by choice they took over the management ) We have had them turn up for inspections unannounced, We have had letters stating a date and they haven't turned up !! We have had their handy man turn up ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
N/A
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Kevin Webb
Aug 25, 2016
View all comments (1)
Always very disappointing when we hear one of our tenants is not happy. As an ARLA member we strive to provide a high level of service for both landlords and tenants. We always notify before attending visits or sending a tradesman for repairs. I'm not sure which property you are at, but I wonder whether we need an update of your contact details from the ones we have received from your previous agent. Please emails these to our lettings team at lettings@churchillsyork.com ...
Jul 08,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Annoyed'
Jul 08,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We put an offer on a property 10 days ago that was accepted. We received written confirmation and they even informed our solicitor of this; well I say they did, they have them the wrong figure! They were informed that our house had just gone on ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No idea, but I wouldn't pay them a penny as a vendor if I knew how bad they were.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Kevin Webb
Jul 10, 2016
View all comments (1)
we are disappointed with your comments. We keep file notes of each telephone conversation. On making your offer you advised you did not have to sell your house. Having seen your property go up for sale we spoke to you in two occasions. Eventually asking you to confirm in writing you did not need to sell your house to proceed. You advised you wanted 'a few weeks' to try and sell your house. The vendors decision was to remarket the home and you were advised accordingly. The owner has never been ad ...
Apr 04,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Paul'
Apr 04,2016
0 people found
this helpful
In December 2015 I made an offer on a property being sold by Churchills. The offer was accepted, and I received a letter from Churchills confirming this. However, in the following weeks I had to make numerous phone calls to Churchills regarding the progression of the ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
As a buyer, the fees are not applicable to me. However, based on my experience as a potential buyer I can't help wondering what Churchills do to earn their fee.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
As a buyer, the fees are not applicable to me. However, based on my experience as a potential buyer I can't help wondering what Churchills do to earn their fee.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Kevin Webb
Apr 12, 2016
View all comments (1)
We can understand this buyers frustration. The owner of this property unfortunately had personal circumstances as to why the sale to this buyer was put on hold. We were instructed late on the Friday afternoon by the vendor to put the property back for sale at a higher price. The negotiator who dealt with the sale was away from the office on Friday and Saturday. On returning to the office on Monday morning rang the buyer to advise what was happening and to see if they were interested at the highe ...
Sep 15,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Elly'
Sep 15,2015
0 people found
this helpful
My dealings with Churchills in the purchase of my property were nothing but positive. Tracy dealt with me and she was always extremely helpful and professional. She did everything she said she was going to do and in a timely manner. Tracy helped to make ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 1 5 7 13 1 10 0 1 3

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Churchills Estate Agents & Valuers (York)

Individual Branch Awards

York, YO23


Firm Widgets

My widgets

Acomb
21 Front Street, York YO24 3BJ
(6)
Bishopthorpe
Anglia House, 3a Bishopthorpe Road, York YO23 1NA
(20)
City Centre York
2 Gillygate City Centre, York YO30 7EQ
(16)


Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home