• claim your profile
    Harry Coughlin
  • claim your profile
    Andy Butt
  • claim your profile
    Grit
  • claim your profile
    Faraz Ahmed
  • claim your profile
    Faraz Ahmed
No description available.
 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Nov 06,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 06,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I BEG YOU - DO NOT RENT FROM THESE PEOPLE - THEY LOOK GREAT BUT TREAT EVERYONE LIKE SHIT. IF YOU TAKE NOTHING ELSE FROM THIS REVIEW, PLEASE DO NOT RENT FROM THESE MONEY GRABBING AWFUL PEOPLE. I went to see a property at 7 New Street Chambers, New Street. I asked if the windows open and was told yes. I was also told that if the property was available early I'd be able to move in early. The staff seemed lovely and gained my trust. Both their claims were lies. When I moved in to the apartment, 4 of...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I paid £400 in fees. These were for registration with council tax, utilities and registering the building with the post office, and for doing a credit check. 1 month in, and I have spoken to the council tax office who told me that I was the first person to inform them of the 20 new apartments' existence and they confirmed they had need been contacted by anyone in regards New Street Chambers and had actually been at the property and attempted to gain access to find out more but couldn't get in. Secondly, 1 month in and we still have not been contacted by any of the utilities providers that we were supposed to be contacted on our behalf as part of our fees. Our property has also not been registered with the post office properly and so only apartments 3,4 and 9, out of 20 are known to our postal service. This makes it impossible for us to get broadband or sky, and one month on we are still waiting. For the £400 that Centrick took, they have provided nothing at all.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross Little
Nov 09, 2016
View all comments (1)
I should also add that last night/this morning I was awoken at 4.30am by a torrent of water pouring onto my bed from through the light fitting. This is the second time this has happened and yet again, Centrick Property have done nothing. Because I'm sleeping with ear plugs due to the noise from upstairs (which Centrick have failed to tackle) I didn't hear the water coming in and was woken because the duvet and bed were sodden with water. Another Centrick Properties triumph. SHAMELESS.....
Nov 02,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 02,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I RATED YOU 5 STARS BECAUSE NOT ALL OF THE LETTING AGENTS ARE CAPABLE OF PROVIDING THIS RIDICULOUSLY HORRIBLE SERVICE. YOU CENTRICK PROPERTY DESERVE A MOST-TIME-WASTING-FOR-YOUR-CUSTOMERS AWARD. CONGRATULATIONS. KEEP IT UP. I was supposed to view an apartment in the Bluecoat House on 23/9 at 14:00 (received confirmation messages, and it's still being kept in my phone inbox). I waited and no one appeared at the property and then I called the office. They told me there's NO viewing for bluecoat...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 20,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 20,2016
0 people found
this helpful
This is the worst agency I have ever dealt with. They are quick to take your money, but do not fulfil their duties. They have left us in a terrible situation and months later, we have still not received the full refund. We are still dealing with the mess they have caused! Disgusting and unprofessional behaviour....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very high and still yet to receive the refund
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 07,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 07,2016
3 people found
this helpful
I am a landlady with several flats and have never worked with a company with such lack of communication. Rude tenancy management staff. Trying to get Information from staff is tougher than blood from stone. They hold tenant deposits for weeks which has a knock on affect with outgoing payments. If you use them for their suggested works that need doing they rob you and can be done much much cheaper. I am removing all my properties with them as they have no respect....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 24,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 24,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Was renting from centrick in 2012 and and a few miss payments due to the fact my son had passed away so I leave the property continue to pay the arreas and now I have found a different property 4 years on with a different agent and they needed a reference from centrick and they have give such a poor and blunt reference making sure I couldn't get property saying I never paid rent when I was paying and they waved the remainder without me asking and know I can't get a property on rent because of th...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Really bad
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 13,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 13,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I took on a tenancy at The Landmark building in Dudley some months ago. I can only speak as I find. The property itself is lovely, good quality and we are happy with it. However before we moved in we were promised certain basic things, for example blinds, which were not here when we moved in. Nearly 3 months in and we still do not have any!!! And since, they have even tried to make us pay for them! (Luckily I have it in writing that there would be blinds on move in day). Centrick are poorly or...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Acceptable.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 12,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 12,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Centrick Property have for a few years managed the block of flats, where I am a leaseholder, in a seemingly acceptable manner. Recently, following receipt of a large supplementary bill to cover an overspend on the service charges for the year ending 31/12/15, I queried with them how several amounts therein were arrived at. The phrase Pulling Teeth does not fairly describe the effort I have put in to finally receive an inadequate response on one of my queries only. The information received, did ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Unfair.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Centrick Property
Sep 12, 2016
View all comments (2)
Hi, we are trying to get in touch with you however have been unsuccessful. Please could you advise of the best telephone number to contact you on. Many Thanks....
Feb 18,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 18,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Centrick Property took over management of a flat block I was renting from. Due to an unfortunate burst pipe that flooded the buildings and left every occupant without water for several days, we were assured in writing we would receive reimbursement for hotel costs incurred from this event. Unfortunately, Centrick Property have proven hard to reach when it comes to claiming the promised reimbursement. It's now been 8 months since I first contacted them on the matter and in a real show of incom...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
NA
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 10,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 10,2014
7 people found
this helpful
I had let a 1 bedroom apartment with Centrick Property - Colmore Row agency. At first, it seemed a professional agency, although quite expensive. After 6 months of tenancy contract, however, I must admit I am disappointed under all respects. They proposed to me an apartment that, being quite expensive (£650 a month), should have been quiet The overall cost for the transaction was £200, plus £66, the latter amount for unspecified services that I found difficult to unders...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extremely high, and partially not detailed/justified.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Manager
Aug 14, 2014
View all comments (1)
We are very sorry you feel this way, we have lots of tenants in Cutlass Court most of whom renew their contract and some who have been living there for over 4 years. We have taken the time to research competitorÒ€ℒs fees and our fees are cheaper than most of the main agents in Birmingham (quite considerably in some cases), so it's unfortunate you had the impression we were expensive. If you have any concerns about the way your dilapidation assessment was handled at the end of your tenancy w....
Jul 31,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 31,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I am currently selling my property through Centrick Property and based on my experience would not recommend them to potential sellers. They seem far more preoccupied with the interests of my buyer than my own requirements as their paying client. I told them I was selling in a chain but they seem to have ignored this fact and found me an impatient buy to let buyer who's basically forcing me out of home into temporary accommodation so as not to lose the sale! I am pleased they've found me a buyer ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Manager
Aug 14, 2014
View all comments (1)
We are sorry that you feel you have not received the service you would expect form the sales team, it is always difficult when a chain is involved, particularly in the current market as buyers are coming to the market eager and able to proceed. We are seeing an increasing number of vendors willing to chain break so they do not lose the sale, this does mean that buyers are increasingly expecting this to be an option and as the selling agent it is a difficult role to manage these expectations. ....



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
0 1 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 3

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Centrick Property

Individual Branch Awards

Firm rankings



Colmore Rd Birmingham
102 Colmore Row, Birmingham B3 3AG
(2)
London
83 Baker Street, London W14 6AG
(0)
Nationwide Office
16 Commercial Street,, Birmingham B1 1RS
(5)
show all branches (5)
Nottingham
42 Queens Rd, Nottingham NG2 3DT
(2)
Solihull
158 High Street, Solihull B91 3SX
(0)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.