• claim your profile
    Harry Coughlin
  • claim your profile
    Andy Butt
  • claim your profile
    Grit
  • claim your profile
    Faraz Ahmed
  • claim your profile
    Faraz Ahmed
  • claim your profile
    Tom Hayden
  • upload your photo
    Gary Sammons
  • claim your profile
    Elaine Birkley
  • claim your profile
    Rihanna shakespear
No description available.
 
Website not available Properties for sale
Properties for rent
May 24,2017
Minithumbdown
Rihanna shakespear
By:
May 24,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I wanted to rent a property at the hub. I have them £300 deposit, after reference checks they said I needed a guarantor, and for this I will also pay another £100. I told them I am unable to provide a guarantor, but willing to pay a larger deposit. They then got back to me on email and asked me to provide last 6 months bank statements showing a consistent balance of £2300 (Aprox). I told them I have bank statement but not showing that amount. I therefore I had to cancel my...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Ridiculous and extortionate.
Was this helpful? Yes
May 23,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
May 23,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Absolute shambles of an agency! Just awful! Fire Brigade made a hole through my door after a false alarm. Have a had this hole in my door for almost 2 months and Centrick Property still can not tell me whether their building insurance covers the damages or not! They do not care that someone could enter my home at any time and are more concerned with new tenants as opposed to the safety of others....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 21,2017
Minithumbup
Gary Sammons
By:
May 21,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Very smooth process from start to finish. Gary very knowledgable and helpful in all aspects of the job. There's been significant continued support since our flat was let - Centrick always happy to help....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 17,2017
Minithumbup
Gary Sammons
By:
May 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Gary has recently let two Maisonettes for us in Shirley. Gary is very efficient, pleasant and professional. He updates Rightmove quickly. As soon as the property was let the board was removed. We will certainly be using Gary in the future for re-letting. Would certainly recommend Centrick and have actually recommended Gary to a neighbour....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
May 10,2017
Minithumbup
Gary Sammons
By:
May 10,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Centrick property , they are very professional and helping. I find it helpful while m short stay. They are very supportive in entire process from viewing till returning keys even I am leaving it before actual end date. All the best and I would recommend this to others as well....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
May 09,2017
Minithumbup
Elaine Birkley
By:
May 09,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Elaine has been very professional and patient throughout the entire process, from the viewings to the sale. She supported me well when things got sticky, and did a good job of getting the job done...meaning the exchange of contracts. I would highly recommend Elaine @ Centrick Properties, and wish to thanks her personally, knowing she'll do very well in her career....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Average
Was this helpful? Yes
May 07,2017
Minithumbup
Gary Sammons
By:
May 07,2017
0 people found
this helpful
5* letting agent. Centric provides an outstanding service - Gary looks after us well and knows the rental market. They take care to ensure they find the right tenants for us and the property....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Acceptable fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
May 05,2017
Minithumbup
Tom Hayden
By:
May 05,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Tom Hayden was very helpful when it came to organising the viewing of the property we was interested in. He even contacted me outside of office hours to help arrange the date and time. We viewed two with Tom, and both times he was there ready on time waiting for us to arrive, politely showed us around both apartments & gave us all the information we needed. We have since been accepted to rent the property & are extremely happy with the service we have experienced thus far....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
good, we had £100 slashed off the reservation fee.
Was this helpful? Yes
May 05,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
May 05,2017
3 people found
this helpful
This company manage the small estate that we own our property on. Having lived here for almost 4 years now, we have had a constant battle with these people to get them to do the work we are paying for. Year on year the costs go up without justification, they send invoices without reason with threats to pay or else,they do not turn up for months on end, do not return calls or emails they are the biggest shower we have come across on the 60 years we have been on this earth! DO NOT DEAL WITH THEM ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Outrageously bad
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 27,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 27,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Centrick Property are a very professional Company. Their staff are helpful and nothing was too much trouble in assisting my search to find the exact property I was looking for. The paperwork was completed quickly and I found the fees in line or just below other agents in the area. Minor maintenance issues were attended to very quickly and appointments were kept so I did not need to take additional time off work. I would not hesitate to use Centrick again in the future and will be recommending...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 27,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 27,2017
0 people found
this helpful
As a prospective tenant looking for a rental property in Solihull I found most other agents highly lacking in customer care whereas Centrick demonstrated professionalism and a high level of customer service from my first point of contact with them. Communication has been great, the staff are prompt and efficient and have provided an excellent service....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good - given the high level of service received.
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 12,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 12,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Centrick manage the rentals on a my properties in Birmingham, they have found me tenants quickly at good rents and manage my rent collection well - rent always in on time! I have had a couple of tenants with problems with boilers and washing machines (the usual suspects!) and James in the maintenance team has been great at getting contractors there quickly, getting quotes and getting the works done once I've approved the costs. Thank you to the team!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are good, nowhere near as high as some I've seen. The service is good so happy to pay a little more than the bargain firms!
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 10,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 10,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I always receive a professional service from Centrick. They have worked extremely hard in ensuring my property is never vacant when it is advertised for letting. Emails or questions are answered promptly. I am always kept updated on my property that they look after. Thank you for the continued great service....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good agents fees
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 07,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 07,2017
0 people found
this helpful
DO NOT CONTRACT WITH THESE ESTATE AGENTS I would not even give them one star Never in my history of leasing have I experienced such poor service than I have with Centrick Property. I have a number of issues with them and I absolutely cannot wait for my contract to be over. They constantly make mistakes and then leave the burden with the leasee like it was their fault that the mistake has occurred. Constantly changing contractual terms after the contract has been signed Terrible maintenanc...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
extortionate for the service that you are getting.
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 17,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 17,2017
0 people found
this helpful
6 months. That is how long I've been renting an apartment with this agency . The sealing and the smoke detector are both leaking and every time someone takes a bath i have to put a cup. 6 freaking months and still nothing! I called 10 times in total, sent 4 e-mails every time i get the same answer '' i ll write it down and we will fix it asap. 6 months.. They are so unprofessional, unorganized, so money hungry . Don't even think about it....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 17,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 17,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Total cowboy outfit, me and my partner moved into a property and paid very high fees. a week after moving in they told us they were selling the property. keep your money and go elsewhere. total cowboy outfit....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 03,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 03,2017
3 people found
this helpful
I unfortunately have a property managed by this slap dash oufit. In my opinion, they are no more than a pile it high, sell it cheap organisation. Emails are not answered, calls are not returned...This is a fact. The really concerning issue that I have as a landlord (and also a majority shareholder of a Scottish estate agency) is that their business model is geared towards ripping off tenants with 'hidden costs'...Think cleaning fees and dilapidations etc. If your a Landlord...Avoi...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 28,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 28,2017
2 people found
this helpful
The most unhelpful and unprofessional company I have ever came across in my life. They took over a block of flats in the north east. Ours was mould infested which we made them aware of as soon as they took over. They did nothing but fob us off rather than fix it. This went on for 12 months to the extent where damage to our personal property was a four figure sum. We even got environmental health out who wrote a report which was ignored. On top of this there was issues with parking-never addresse...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 28,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 28,2016
3 people found
this helpful
Now living in my apartment three day with no heating or hot water and now all of their numbers have gone down till the third of Jan where is this companies duty of care so unprofessional they can expect a reduced rent payment as I'm having to move into a hotel till after new year and I'm sending these idiots the bill...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 06,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 06,2016
3 people found
this helpful
I BEG YOU - DO NOT RENT FROM THESE PEOPLE - THEY LOOK GREAT BUT TREAT EVERYONE LIKE SH**. IF YOU TAKE NOTHING ELSE FROM THIS REVIEW, PLEASE DO NOT RENT FROM THESE MONEY GRABBING AWFUL PEOPLE. I went to see a property at 7 New Street Chambers, New Street. I asked if the windows open and was told yes. I was also told that if the property was available early I'd be able to move in early. The staff seemed lovely and gained my trust. Both their claims were lies. When I moved in to the apartment, 4 of...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I paid β€š£400 in fees. These were for registration with council tax, utilities and registering the building with the post office, and for doing a credit check. 1 month in, and I have spoken to the council tax office who told me that I was the first person to inform them of the 20 new apartments' existence and they confirmed they had need been contacted by anyone in regards New Street Chambers and had actually been at the property and attempted to gain access to find out more but couldn't get in. Secondly, 1 month in and we still have not been contacted by any of the utilities providers that we were supposed to be contacted on our behalf as part of our fees. Our property has also not been registered with the post office properly and so only apartments 3,4 and 9, out of 20 are known to our postal service. This makes it impossible for us to get broadband or sky, and one month on we are still waiting. For the β€š£400 that Centrick took, they have provided nothing at all.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ross Little
Nov 09, 2016
View all comments (1)
I should also add that last night/this morning I was awoken at 4.30am by a torrent of water pouring onto my bed from through the light fitting. This is the second time this has happened and yet again, Centrick Property have done nothing. Because I'm sleeping with ear plugs due to the noise from upstairs (which Centrick have failed to tackle) I didn't hear the water coming in and was woken because the duvet and bed were sodden with water. Another Centrick Properties triumph. SHAMELESS. ...
Nov 02,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 02,2016
2 people found
this helpful
I RATED YOU 5 STARS BECAUSE NOT ALL OF THE LETTING AGENTS ARE CAPABLE OF PROVIDING THIS RIDICULOUSLY HORRIBLE SERVICE. YOU CENTRICK PROPERTY DESERVE A MOST-TIME-WASTING-FOR-YOUR-CUSTOMERS AWARD. CONGRATULATIONS. KEEP IT UP. I was supposed to view an apartment in the Bluecoat House on 23/9 at 14:00 (received confirmation messages, and it's still being kept in my phone inbox). I waited and no one appeared at the property and then I called the office. They told me there's NO viewing for bluecoat...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 20,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 20,2016
1 people found
this helpful
This is the worst agency I have ever dealt with. They are quick to take your money, but do not fulfil their duties. They have left us in a terrible situation and months later, we have still not received the full refund. We are still dealing with the mess they have caused! Disgusting and unprofessional behaviour....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very high and still yet to receive the refund
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 07,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 07,2016
5 people found
this helpful
I am a landlady with several flats and have never worked with a company with such lack of communication. Rude tenancy management staff. Trying to get Information from staff is tougher than blood from stone. They hold tenant deposits for weeks which has a knock on affect with outgoing payments. If you use them for their suggested works that need doing they rob you and can be done much much cheaper. I am removing all my properties with them as they have no respect....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 24,2016
Minithumbdown
Grit
By:
Sep 24,2016
1 people found
this helpful
Was renting from centrick in 2012 and and a few miss payments due to the fact my son had passed away so I leave the property continue to pay the arreas and now I have found a different property 4 years on with a different agent and they needed a reference from centrick and they have give such a poor and blunt reference making sure I couldn't get property saying I never paid rent when I was paying and they waved the remainder without me asking and know I can't get a property on rent because of th...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Really bad
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 13,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 13,2016
2 people found
this helpful
I took on a tenancy at The Landmark building in Dudley some months ago. I can only speak as I find. The property itself is lovely, good quality and we are happy with it. However before we moved in we were promised certain basic things, for example blinds, which were not here when we moved in. Nearly 3 months in and we still do not have any!!! And since, they have even tried to make us pay for them! (Luckily I have it in writing that there would be blinds on move in day). Centrick are poorly or...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Acceptable.
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 12,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 12,2016
3 people found
this helpful
Centrick Property have for a few years managed the block of flats, where I am a leaseholder, in a seemingly acceptable manner. Recently, following receipt of a large supplementary bill to cover an overspend on the service charges for the year ending 31/12/15, I queried with them how several amounts therein were arrived at. The phrase Pulling Teeth does not fairly describe the effort I have put in to finally receive an inadequate response on one of my queries only. The information received, did ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Unfair.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Civis Nottingham
Apr 05, 2017
View all comments (3)
After seven months Centrick are still ignoring all attempts to resolve our queries. Two other leaseholders are also ignored. Do not touch this firm with a bargepole unless you are a glutton for punishment. ...
Feb 18,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 18,2016
2 people found
this helpful
Centrick Property took over management of a flat block I was renting from. Due to an unfortunate burst pipe that flooded the buildings and left every occupant without water for several days, we were assured in writing we would receive reimbursement for hotel costs incurred from this event. Unfortunately, Centrick Property have proven hard to reach when it comes to claiming the promised reimbursement. It's now been 8 months since I first contacted them on the matter and in a real show of incom...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
NA
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 10,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 10,2014
8 people found
this helpful
I had let a 1 bedroom apartment with Centrick Property - Colmore Row agency. At first, it seemed a professional agency, although quite expensive. After 6 months of tenancy contract, however, I must admit I am disappointed under all respects. They proposed to me an apartment that, being quite expensive (£650 a month), should have been quiet The overall cost for the transaction was £200, plus £66, the latter amount for unspecified services that I found difficult to unders...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extremely high, and partially not detailed/justified.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Manager
Aug 14, 2014
View all comments (1)
We are very sorry you feel this way, we have lots of tenants in Cutlass Court most of whom renew their contract and some who have been living there for over 4 years. We have taken the time to research competitorÒ€ℒs fees and our fees are cheaper than most of the main agents in Birmingham (quite considerably in some cases), so it's unfortunate you had the impression we were expensive. If you have any concerns about the way your dilapidation assessment was handled at the end of your tenancy w ...
Jul 31,2014
Minithumbdown
Harry Coughlin
Andy Butt
By:
Jul 31,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I am currently selling my property through Centrick Property and based on my experience would not recommend them to potential sellers. They seem far more preoccupied with the interests of my buyer than my own requirements as their paying client. I told them I was selling in a chain but they seem to have ignored this fact and found me an impatient buy to let buyer who's basically forcing me out of home into temporary accommodation so as not to lose the sale! I am pleased they've found me a buyer ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Manager
Aug 14, 2014
View all comments (1)
We are sorry that you feel you have not received the service you would expect form the sales team, it is always difficult when a chain is involved, particularly in the current market as buyers are coming to the market eager and able to proceed. We are seeing an increasing number of vendors willing to chain break so they do not lose the sale, this does mean that buyers are increasingly expecting this to be an option and as the selling agent it is a difficult role to manage these expectations. ...



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
5 2 5 10 1 1 0 0 0 5

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Centrick Property

Individual Branch Awards


Firm Widgets

My widgets

Colmore Rd Birmingham
102 Colmore Row, Birmingham B3 3AG
(10)
London
83 Baker Street, London W14 6AG
(0)
Nationwide Office
16 Commercial Street,, Birmingham B1 1RS
(8)
show all branches (5)
Nottingham
42 Queens Rd, Nottingham NG2 3DT
(2)
Solihull
158 High Street, Solihull B91 3SX
(7)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.