• claim your profile
    Declan Kennedy
  • claim your profile
    Gareth Davies
  • claim your profile
    Tamike
  • claim your profile
    Annie Hirons
  • claim your profile
    Lindsay

Sirius Building, John Bright Street, Birmingham
Birmingham
West Midlands
B1 1BE
0121 616 2171

 
Website not available Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Nov 07,2017
Minithumbup
Lindsay
By: 'Chlo'
Nov 07,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Well what can I say apart from thanks a million and awesome service. Took my maintenance issue and stuck at it despite the problem being somebody else's property she really went the extra mile, kept me informed and assured at all times. If this were my own property I know I would be in safe hands....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
About the most reasonable locally
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 06,2017
Minithumbup
Gareth Davies
By: 'Great Service'
Nov 06,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Have been with Asset as a landlord for about 10 years. In all that time I was never short of a tenant. Gareth always courteous and polite. So too any staff member. All transactions very smooth and transparent and rent lodged in a timely manner. Could not fault their excellent service....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees reasonable in line with market.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 03,2017
Minithumbup
Gareth Davies
By: 'Keith'
Nov 03,2017
0 people found
this helpful
We have used Asset for over ten years, during this time they have always been helpful and sorted out any problems that have arisen. They have found a number of tenants in a reasonable time. We have no problems with them and would recommend them at any time. If there are problems with the upkeep of any property it is usually the landlord that is dragging their feet and not Asset....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees are commensurate with fees of other agents in the Birmingham area.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 02,2017
Minithumbup
Gareth Davies
By: 'ellie'
Nov 02,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Hi I have been a landlady here for the past few years and I would reate their service very highly, they are extremely professional in all aspects...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
good
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 02,2017
Minithumbup
Annie Hirons
By: 'JGBSPOONER'
Nov 02,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have owned an apartment in the Orion Building Birmingham since October 2006 and contracted with Asset Residential at that time to manage the lettings for me ever since. Over the 11 years I have found the company excellent to deal with, from Gareth downwards, and I would have no hesitation in recommending them. I have had a number of tenancy changes in the period and, in I hadn't been happy with the service provided, I would have changed agent before now....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good, in line with the market.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 02,2017
Minithumbup
Gareth Davies
By: 'Paul McConomy'
Nov 02,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have always found Gareth to be very responsive and well informed. I have been very happy with the support provided by Gareth and his team....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
In line with market.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 02,2017
Minithumbup
Gareth Davies
By: 'John G'
Nov 02,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have used Asset Residential continuously since early 2007 and have found them reliable in finding tenants, carrying out necessary property repairs and looking after owners' interests at the end of the tenancy - after frequent damage inflicted by university student tenants over and above normal wear and tear. At the same time they look after tenants well enough when they have a genuine complaint or concern, since it is not in owners' interests to have desirable but unhappy tenants...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Competitive
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 29,2017
Minithumbup
Gareth Davies
By: 'Mariana'
Oct 29,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I have let my property through Asset Residential for 10 years now and find their staff very polite and efficient. I currently live abroad and whenever I have a query I always get feedback/answer within 1 day. I would especially recommend Gareth Davies, the MD, who is punctual, understanding and very professional....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees they charge are reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 17,2017
Minithumbdown
Tamike
By: 'Fatimah'
Oct 17,2017
1 people found
this helpful
-Before you pay the money they're all nice and happy and butterflies. After you pay they don't care about you anymore really YOU ARE NOTHING, they got what they want. It's my first time in the UK as a student, I'm only 20 years old and I've never sighned a contract in my life, they could tell me oh there is an extra fee for that thing and I would believe them. They should handle my questions and concerns without complaining cause that's their job. -They tell you so...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
VERY BAD
Was this helpful? Yes
By: gareth
Oct 30, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Fatimah I am really sorry you had a bad experience with our office and in particular Tamika. We take all feedback seriously and I would ask if you could let me know by email the exact circumstances of your complaint I will look into this fully for you. I promise it is not "all about the money", we have to manage your property for the duration of your tenancy and it is only by working with you can we hope to do this satisfactorily. A happy tenant makes our life so much ea ...
Jun 17,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Magdalena'
Jun 17,2017
4 people found
this helpful
Everything was pretty much alright until we have actually signed the contract. There were issues from early beginning. First of all, when we went for the viewing the lady told us that flat will be repainted as the condition of the walls was very poor, moreover the was a massive mould around the balcony door. When we moved in we were requesting repaint multiple times however they were keep telling us they will let us know what the landlord said. The flat has never been repainted for us. Also when...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
ridiculous charges for dust on switches. they don't care for people they want just money
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Gareth Davies
Nov 02, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear Magdalena I am sorry that you had a poor experience whilst living at the property in question. I have looked into each of your issues and if you would like to contact me to discuss I am still available on the email we used for your deposit deductions. For the record you were billed for 3 hours 40 minutes of cleaning which came to £66 (£18 per hour including VAT). You were given evidence including your check in and out inventory. The money goes to the landlord and he in turn uses t ...
Apr 02,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Anon'
Apr 02,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Starting the tenancy there were serious problems with the flat itself - we were told that the property would be cleaned before we moved in. The flat was in an awful condition with mould growing in the bathroom and on the carpets. After two weeks of not living in the flat, as it was not in a condition to do so, Asset replaced the carpets. However, the mould in the bathroom took two months before any cleaners were issued to the flat, even with our active calling and multiple visits to their office...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 27,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'AVOIDTHEM'
Feb 27,2017
2 people found
this helpful
Avoid at all cost ! as mentioned by others, they will definitely try to deduct as much as deposits as they can. When you ask to speak to the landlords, they will try to delay the process which is really really bad. If you choose them, you will need the ADS to try to recover your deposit. To conclude, they have no ETHIC whatsoever, I would like to refer them as PROFESSIONAL *s....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
bad
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 01,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Chrysa Gotsopoulou'
Jul 01,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I am very happy of the services provided by Asset Residential from the start until the end of my contract. I rented a property in Jupiter complex in Birmingham for 6 months. I was talking with Danielle Hart in regards with the property who has always been very friendly to me, very helpful in any of my needs during that period, she was always answering all of my questions and my overall opinion is absolutely positive. In that 6 months time I had some minor maintenance issues that were fixed in th...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good for the services provided
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 14,2016
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr J Emmison'
Mar 14,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Have rented five properties with this company for business purposes and nothing is too much trouble. From the initial letting process through to ongoing maintenance all staff are extremely helpful and polite. Would not hesitate to use them again in the future...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 29,2016
Minithumbup
Gareth Davies
By: 'Trevor Donaldson'
Feb 29,2016
0 people found
this helpful
I have been dealing with Gareth at Asset Residential for years and have always found him to be helpful and professional and would thoroughly recommend the services of Asset Residential if you are looking for a property or renting out your own....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees they charge certainly are not the cheapest but not over priced either.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 09,2016
Minithumbup
Gareth Davies
Gareth Davies
By: 'Steve'
Feb 09,2016
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent service, friendly efficient staff and great value for money. I have let and sold properties for over 10 years and used numerous agents but Asset Residential stand head and shoulders above the rest. I highly recommend Gareth Davies for advice and overall knowledge of the sector....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very good and competitive fees
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 07,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'CS232'
Nov 07,2014
2 people found
this helpful
The agent did not return my deposit and provided fake invoice for my deposit. They were unreasonable. They disregard their customer and provide the worst service ever. I will never recommend this agent to anyone. I will sue them through my solicitor. Simply the worst staff....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Gareth
Nov 21, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Reviewer If you would kindly email your issues directly in the form of a complaint or otherwise we could deal with your issues. Unfortunately anonymous made up and defamatory stories about "fake invoices" are simply going to land you in court being sued for defamation of character. Asset have hundreds of satisfied customers and if anyone has issues they should bring them to my attention so they can be dealt with. Regards Gareth Davies p.s. If you are disputing a ...
Aug 18,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Gwen'
Aug 18,2014
3 people found
this helpful
Name and shame scammers, cleaned apartment in Orion building for Asset last Thursday , paperwork said outgoing tenant was being charged, new tenant moved in Friday, George checked apartment with me before I left now refusing to pay for any work done, no company can be that hard up that they have to scam workers for £100.Then had cheek to recomend me to a tenant for clean on Tuesday. Contractors beware insist on upfront payment or avoid...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: boss
Dec 03, 2015
View all comments (1)
Unfortunately the job that was done was not up to scratch, you had to return to the property three times and still didn't clean it properly. We did actually pay your invoice so I am not sure why the hostile review. It is a shame this was your first job and had you done it properly there were hundreds of cleans a year up for grabs. ...
Aug 03,2013
Minithumbdown
Gareth Davies
By: 'Anon'
Aug 03,2013
7 people found
this helpful
Endless problems from start to finish. Took up to six months to resolve problems, failed to provide an address for the landlord, and are now attempting to with-hold deposit for wear and tear. The MD, Gareth Davies is an smarmy, arrogant, compulsive liar....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: gareth
Nov 21, 2014
View all comments (1)
The MD Gareth Davies is certainly not a compulsive liar, I have never been insulted this way before and if you would like to email me we can meet up and discuss your issues face to face rather than anonymously. ...
Apr 05,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'wlc'
Apr 05,2013
4 people found
this helpful
We should have realised from the beginning that dealing with asset residential was going to be difficult when it took them 2 weeks to process our agreement despite the fact that everything was provided promptly all because the person who set up new tenants was busy or had a day off. Things didnt get any better when they would come to inspect the property but couldnt find it a problem that reoccured when we finally decided to move out!! Then there was the problem with the keys that didnt open all...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 13,2012
Minithumbdown
Declan Kennedy
By: 'WingedAvenger'
Dec 13,2012
4 people found
this helpful
The worst agency I have ever had the misfortune to deal with. I have been complaining about a problem for the last two months. It is STILL not resolved. I have sent countless emails and made phone calls to no avail. I have been fobbed off with platitudes and promises but feel no nearer to a satisfactory outcome. I am now investigating the power of social media...maybe I\'ll sing a song on Youtube. I would not recommend this agency to my worst enemy. They simply do not care. Do not ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Taken my problem seriously. Explained exactly what has caused the problem - and how they propose to put it right - and when?
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Gareth
Jan 28, 2016
View all comments (2)
We never did hear from you about your issues, funny that. ...
Jul 30,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ammaa'
Jul 30,2012
4 people found
this helpful
Asset Residential is the worst estate agent that I have dealt with in my life! When moving into the apartment, it wasn\'t in a good condition as promised. Some places in the house were not cleaned and the other things such as the vacuum cleaner that was not working and they did not replace it during my stay in that apartment. I called them many times to notify them and find out if it could be replaced but they never called me back. Their time management is very accurate when it comes to...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They should be HONEST, ensure that they explain everything accurately in terms of costs and regulations bound to the contract and they should keep the apartments clean and not complain when they did not leave it in a clean state!
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 25,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'EQ'
Jul 25,2012
4 people found
this helpful
Terrible Service, take ages to reply, didn\'t resolve issues with our flat when we made them aware, then had the audacity to try claim the cost of these issues from our deposit. Also suspect that they practice ripping off students for a deposit amount of around £300-£400 as friends living in the flat just below us got exactly the same charges for exactly the same reasons (Highly Suspicious). Poor communication when it came to informing us of our tenancy ending, sending out a lett...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Managing Director
Jan 10, 2013
View all comments (1)
Fortunately for the general public viewing this page I know which property you were from and I can catergorically state that the dilapidations were genuine. For any tenant renting through a reputable agent such as ours your bond is automatically protected by DPS. This is written into your tenancy agreement and your bond is protected. An agent simply can't make deductions unless the tenant agrees to them. Therefore if a request for deductions is made they are supported by a professionally pro ...
Jul 10,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'sammy123'
Jul 10,2012
5 people found
this helpful
Asset Residential have been terrible agents, dont be fooled by the initial professionalism. As soon as you move in the problems start: They never pick up the phone to tennants or ring back when you leave a message; There were a number of issues which the agent said would be rectified before we moved in...they weren\'t; The flat want properly cleaned before we moved in; We reported a number of faults, including extractor fans in the bathrooms. Some of these were followed up by an exte...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Managing Director
Jan 10, 2013
View all comments (1)
Dear Tenant I am sorry you felt you had a bad experience, this is certainly not common practice. All of our properties are fully cleaned prior to Tenant's moving in. If you would like to write to me I will see what I can do about this gareth@assetresidential.co.uk Regards Gareth ...
Oct 13,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Gerard'
Oct 13,2011
4 people found
this helpful
The worst letting agent I have ever used in 15 years. Incredibly slow to respond to emails and calls, if they even bother to get back to you. I would never recommend anyone to rent a property from them - you will be sorely disappointed. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Areas covered



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
9 0 3 12 0 0 0 0 0 1

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Asset Residential Sales & Letting

Individual Branch Awards

Declan Kennedy - upload your photo Declan Kennedy
1 reviews

About Declan No description set View full profile
Gareth Davies - upload your photo Gareth Davies
9 reviews

About Gareth No description set View full profile
Tamike  - upload your photo Tamike
1 reviews

About Tamike No description set View full profile
Annie Hirons - upload your photo Annie Hirons
1 reviews

About Annie No description set View full profile
Lindsay  - upload your photo Lindsay
1 reviews

About Lindsay No description set View full profile

Firm Widgets

My widgets

Opening hours




.

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property