Ascend Properties
4.7/5, 1430 reviews
95% recommended
90% sales valuation accuracy
94% sales fee satisfaction
88% lettings valuation accuracy
87% lettings fee satisfaction
Built on higher standards

...left to get your reviews in for the
2020 Estate & Letting Agent Awards


Performance Statistics
Services Valuation Fees Min Price of property reviewed Max Price of property reviewed
Sales 90% 94% £30,000 £400,000
Lettings 88% 87% £315 £3,575
Review statistics
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
37 1 1213 66 38 0 34 1 36 4
Opening Hours
Services offered
  • Sales
  • Lettings
  • Block Management
  • Surveys
  • Conveyancing
  • Mortgage Advice
Advertise on
Members of
ARLA NALS DPS SAGEagent
Images & Videos

“I am a first time buyer, I was not very knowl......”

Share on :
Jun 09,2020
Minithumbdown
Ektha Mehta
Lucy Wakeland
By: 'Yifan Li'
Jun 09,2020
11 people found
this helpful
I am a first time buyer, I was not very knowledgeable to property and misrepresented by the selected information the agent disclosed to me, as the property was not fit for a mortgage buyer they still let me put down reservation without disclosing that the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ascend Properties
Jun 10, 2020
View all comments (3)
Ms Li, if you wish to discuss this matter further, we are more than happy to have a conversation over the phone or alternatively you can follow our internal complaint’s procedure, which you are already in possession of. ...

“Very good experience and very friendly staff ......”

Share on :
Jun 08,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Scott'
Jun 08,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Very good experience and very friendly staff always on hand to answer any questions. Would definitely use Ascend again. Excellent...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Straightforward and very helpful...”

Share on :
May 29,2020
Minithumbup
Joseph McCorkindale
By: 'Hollie Mellor'
May 29,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Due to there being no viewings of properties at the moment, I was sent a video of the flat and Joseph was more than happy to answer all the questions I had regarding the flat. Following on from this, he has kept me in the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I was in direct contact with Catalina Matei r......”

Share on :
May 29,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Joshua Rigby'
May 29,2020
0 people found
this helpful
I was in direct contact with Catalina Matei regarding two properties I was interested in. She made me feel very welcome and explained everything in great detail to meet my needs. Due to Covid-19 we couldn’t arrange any viewings but Catalina went one step ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“The renting process started fine and was goin......”

Share on :
May 28,2020
Minithumbup
Vicky Kirby
Lucy Sexton
By: 'Arpit Bissa'
May 28,2020
0 people found
this helpful
The renting process started fine and was going on smoothly but then due to the lockdown situation, I was informed 10 days prior to my move-in date that the property was not ready and there was no other property that they can provide me. I must ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“The staff have been incredible!...”

Share on :
May 27,2020
Minithumbup
Vicky Kirby
By: 'Chloe Sylvester'
May 27,2020
0 people found
this helpful
The staff have all been great! They've kept in contact with me throughout my application and contacted me back quickly in response to query's that I have had. Cannot fault them!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Process was easy and straight forward. Tom wa......”

Share on :
May 22,2020
Minithumbup
Tom Best
By: 'Sam Smithson'
May 22,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Process was easy and straight forward. Tom was easy to contact and knew how to handle my queries he provided clear out line of referencing process and made it easy to understand how things were working given the pandemic....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Extremely Helpful and Great Service...”

Share on :
May 16,2020
Minithumbup
Ewan Rowe
By: 'Chris Jenks'
May 16,2020
3 people found
this helpful
Ewan and the rest of the staff I dealt with from Ascend Properties were extremely helpful and made the process of finding and signing for a property seem-less, even during a difficult period. I’d definitely recommend them to friends and family. I look forward ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“very quick response from the staff. straight ......”

Share on :
May 16,2020
Minithumbup
Mark Lewin
By: 'Shahzad Ajmal'
May 16,2020
0 people found
this helpful
very quick response from the staff. straight procedure for repair and quick response from the contractors. maintenance services is very good...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Lovely team and Vicky and Lucy help me a lot ......”

Share on :
May 15,2020
Minithumbup
Lucy Sexton
Vicky Kirby
By: 'Megan billingsleh'
May 15,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Lovely team and Vicky and Lucy help me a lot through the process of getting my new home And couldn’t thank them enough just the keys I need now...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Heartache/ stressful to completely thankful to ascend...”

Share on :
May 14,2020
Minithumbup
Vicky Kirby
By: 'Jennifer Johnson'
May 14,2020
0 people found
this helpful
We are very greatful for the help we received from Vicky Kirby. Unfortunately we had previously been let down as we was due to move into a house on Pilkington way whilst it was under the other managing company before ascend took over on the 1...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Amazing letting experience !!! Higher quality......”

Share on :
May 14,2020
Minithumbup
Ewan Rowe
By: 'Agne Nenortiene'
May 14,2020
3 people found
this helpful
Amazing letting experience !!! Higher quality service and great communication 👏 Thank you for helping to find a perfect house for our needs👏...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Worst estate agents in Manchester. False prom......”

Share on :
Apr 21,2020
Minithumbdown
By: 'Kyle McKenna'
Apr 21,2020
22 people found
this helpful
Worst estate agents in Manchester. False promises, they don't care, rude staff (* it states their apartments are perfect on their website, they leased us a filthy apartment with promises to repaint - never happened. Ignored our leak for 3 weeks that was a fire hazard. Apartment ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Ascend Properties
Apr 21, 2020
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your review. I can confirm upon you viewing the property you requested and the landlord agreed to repaint the ceiling in the living room and hallway along with providing a replacement sofa. These works were agreed in writing and signed by both parties to confirm these were the only works to be completed. These works were completed prior to you moving into the property. Upon moving into the property you requested further works. We received quotes and the landlord agreed to re ...

“Review...”

Share on :
Apr 20,2020
Minithumbup
Tom Best
By: 'Callum Wild'
Apr 20,2020
0 people found
this helpful
My first experience with Ascend was great. Tom made the first step a breeze. Very easy to chat with and accommodating. Answered all questions efficiently and made sure if I had any queries along the way he would be there to do his best to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Ewan was really excellent throughout the proc......”

Share on :
Apr 18,2020
Minithumbup
Ewan Rowe
By: 'Chris Ginger'
Apr 18,2020
3 people found
this helpful
Ewan was really excellent throughout the process even when we became a tricky customer. He always replied to questions by text or email really quickly and was always on hand. Would highly recommend and it's very good to see how positive he is about he's ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“5 stars...”

Share on :
Apr 16,2020
Minithumbup
Tom Best
By: 'Nguyen Thi Thu'
Apr 16,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Tom is always extremely approachable, friendly and professional. His proactivity is always very reassuring for me as a tenant and the service from Ascend is always top quality....
read full review
Attachments

Review file
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Thu Nguyen
Apr 17, 2020
View all comments (2)
Tom is always extremely approachable, friendly and professional. His proactivity is always very reassuring for me as a tenant and the service from Ascend is always top quality. ...

“Great customer service, found a flat perfect ......”

Share on :
Apr 06,2020
Minithumbup
By: 'Ibrahim quddoos'
Apr 06,2020
1 people found
this helpful
Great customer service, found a flat perfect for me in a very limited timescale! Got a flat and moved in within a week or 2...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Tom is always extremely approachable, friendl......”

Share on :
Mar 24,2020
Minithumbup
Tom Best
By: 'John H'
Mar 24,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Tom is always extremely approachable, friendly and professional. His proactivity is always very reassuring for me as a tenant and the service from Ascend is always top quality....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent Customer Service, Spoke with Irfan......”

Share on :
Mar 23,2020
Minithumbup
Irfan Moghul
By: 'Kelvin Okiomah'
Mar 23,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent Customer Service, Spoke with Irfan who took me through the process in getting my new family home, he was helpful with the process and i am happy he was able to help with advice. Great job well done....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent Service...”

Share on :
Mar 23,2020
Minithumbup
Pearl
By: 'Grace Donovan'
Mar 23,2020
0 people found
this helpful
Recently shown round a property we are now going to rent as of May by Pearl. Pearl was brilliant, managed to answer all our questions and arrange a video of the property to be sent to us. Since going through the letting process th Ascend ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

Tenant Fees

Current Tenancies & Company lets Signed Before 1st June 2019

All fees include VAT:

Renewal fee: £180

Company let application Fees: £300

Company let Renewal fee: £180

New Assured Shorthold Tenancies (ASTs) Signed On or After 1st June 2019

Holding Deposit (per tenancy)

One Week’s rent. This is to reserve a property and will be offset against 1st months Rental. Please note: This will be withheld if any relevant person (including any guarantor(s)) withdraw from the tenancy, fail a Right-to-Rent check, provide materially significant false or misleading information, or fail to sign their tenancy agreement (and/or Deed of Guarantee) within 15 calendar days (or other Deadline for Agreement as mutually agreed in writing).

Security Deposit (per tenancy. Rent under £50,000 per year)

Five weeks’ rent. This covers damages or defaults on the part of the tenant during the tenancy.

Unpaid Rent

Interest at 3% above the Bank of England Base Rate from Rent Due Date until paid in order to pursue non-payment of rent. Please Note: This will not be levied until the rent is more than 14 days in arrears.

Lost Key(s) or other Security Device(s)

Tenants are liable to the actual cost of replacing any lost key(s) or other security device(s). If the loss results in locks needing to be changed, the actual costs of a locksmith, new lock and replacement keys for the tenant, landlord any other persons requiring keys will be charged to the tenant. If extra costs are incurred there will be a charge of £15 per hour (inc. VAT) for the time taken replacing lost key(s) or other security device(s).

Variation of Contract (Tenant’s Request)

£50 (inc. VAT) per agreed variation. To cover the costs associated with taking landlord’s instructions as well as the preparation and execution of new legal documents.

Change of Sharer (Tenant’s Request)

£50 (inc. VAT) per replacement tenant or any reasonable costs incurred if higher. To cover the costs associated with taking landlord’s instructions, new tenant referencing and Right-to-Rent checks, deposit registration as well as the preparation and execution of new legal documents.

Early Termination (Tenant’s Request)

Should the tenant wish to leave their contract early, they shall be liable to the landlord’s costs in re-letting the property as well as all rent due under the tenancy until the start date of the replacement tenancy. These costs will be no more than the maximum amount of rent outstanding on the tenancy.

CMP: PropertyMark
Redress Scheme: The Property Ombudsman
Last updated at 12/06/2019, 6:05 PM by Jack Wright
Kindly note that legally, letting agents need to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents need to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents or specify within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

Contact Branch Manager
Last updated at 4:50 PM 28/06/2019 by allAgents

Awards won by Ascend Properties

Individual Branch Awards

Manchester, M3

Manchester, M30

Leeds, LS1

Liverpool, L1


As Seen On

Get in touch with

Ascend Properties