• claim your profile
    Michelle I(Property Manager)
  • claim your profile
    Lindsey Graham
  • claim your profile
    erica mooney
  • claim your profile
    Tony
  • claim your profile
    Pam Laidlaw
  • claim your profile
    Anne Lunt
  • claim your profile
    Tommy Constantinou
  • claim your profile
    Zoe Halford
  • claim your profile
    Alan Cosgrove
  • claim your profile
    Dan Gillon
  • claim your profile
    Andrew Williams
  • claim your profile
    Vicky Dunbar
  • claim your profile
    Mary Ashton
  • claim your profile
    Kirsty Furse
Andrew Louis was founded in 1989 and has since grown to be one of Liverpool's leading independent property service companies. Our services include sales, lettings, property management, commercial and Read full description...Andrew Louis was founded in 1989 and has since grown to be one of Liverpool's leading independent property service companies. Our services include sales, lettings, property management, commercial and block service charge management.

We attribute our success to a total commitment to our clients needs by providing a consistent, reliable and professional service at all times.

We are continually looking to improve every aspect of our business from customer service, successful utilisation of the very latest technology and the delivery of the highest quality property information.

Andrew Louis is a member of The Property Ombudsman, The Association of Residential Letting Agents, Association of Residential Managing Agents and the National Association of Estate Agents.
 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Dec 03,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 03,2012
44 people found
this helpful
Rented a property from this agent and wow how they are still in business amazes me, very much stuck in the dark ages with very, very poor customer service, problems I had: Receptionist upstairs is rude and like the rest of the staff prefer to take the view that they are doing you a favour. Not really interested in anything apart from getting rent. Never return phone calls, well they only answer the phone now and again. When you do get to speak to someone, you get past around or told the pe...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 18,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 18,2012
33 people found
this helpful
PLEASE DO NOT USE THEM, YOU WILL REGRET IT. I used them to let my property and have since switched and have finally got peace of mind about my property. Andrew Louis never answer their phone when you try to call, i left umpteen messages with my property manager who very rarely returned my calls, every time i went into the shop the staff were on their mobiles talking to whoever while phones were ringing away in the background, e-mails went unanswered, my tenant fell into arrears with the rent an...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Andrew louis
Nov 09, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced such a bad service from our property management services but we take great exception from your unfounded allegations that we do not care about our clients, we do have an internal complaints procedures online so did you report this complaint to our managing director? If not, Can we kindly request that you send full details of your complaint to customercare@andrewlouis.co.uk so we can have the opportunity to investigate ....
Jul 09,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 09,2012
41 people found
this helpful
Overall rating - worse than terrible. Difficult to give them a rating - I have NEVER come across anything as bad. They supposedly manage a block where we own an apartment and which we sub-let. Customer Service? All their documents, their website and their Customer Charter tell us that they know what Customer Service is - they are even members of ARLA and NAEA. To be fair, staff you speak to are generally courteous and polite, unfortunately the only action they have been reliable in taki...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The agent could have responded to queries and messages. The agent could have fulfilled his promises. The agent could have taken responsibility for the building. The agent could have managed contractors. The agent could have consulted with the owners and tenants in the building when they were planning any work or arranging to change the way things worked. The agent could have talked to the owners and tenants. The agent could have acknowledged correspondence. The agent could have complied with his responsibilities in accordance with his Standards of Service and Customer Charter. The agent could have complied with his standards of membership of NAEA and ARLA. The agent could have complied with his responsibilities under the Landlord and Tenant Act. The agent could have been communicative. The agent could have been transparent.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Andrew louis
Jul 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. Can you please contact andrew louis office so we can investigate your concerns. We have no details of who you are and what block you live in. The direct complaint number is 0151 330 5351 or 0151 330 5370....
Feb 18,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 18,2012
32 people found
this helpful
AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE!!! I wish i had read this site before signing an agreement with andrew louis. We arrived at the rented property for our first day and noticed that there was no electricity supply, the gas was terminated and the heating for the property was broken. The property is a managed property and all the supply to the house is managed by Andrew Louis. Its been two weeks now and still have no heating, they never fixed the electricity we had to contact the power supplier ourselv...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Was this helpful? Yes
By: andrewlouis
Feb 21, 2012
We note your comments, these are unfounded. The Gas Safety Certificate is current and has been forwarded to yourself. Repair to the boiler was reported 14th February and our contractor attended the same day. The repair was booked in by the contractor to be carried out on 18th February 2012 and has confirmed this was completed. If you have a complaint regarding any services you have received, please follow our complaints procedure which can be located on our website www.andrewlouis.co.uk....
Jan 25,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 25,2012
2 people found
this helpful
Erica mooney did everything possible to secure this property for us. She contacted me on a regular basis, updating me on events and giving advice when appropriate. Throughout the two months, the time it took to secure this property (due to a bidding war with another interested party) she was always professional, mannerly and friendly....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 12,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 12,2011
26 people found
this helpful
Landlords avoid at all costs! Endless problems to many to list but basically when you first contact AL they are fantastic and tell you all what you want to hear. I had one property with them and I had to deal with 3 different people! They lied about the length of contact, quality of tenants, date tenants moved in, errors in there accounting on two occassions during a 6 month spell! Did not transfer utility bills/council tax into tenants names then proceed to pass the buck blaming some external c...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Basicalliy carrying out the duties they were paid to do! They lied about contract length told me 12 when it was really only 6, tenants quality not satisfactory, never transferred utility bills into tenants names, made numerous accounting mistakes, on one occasion the tenants had not paid there rent and when I had to chase this up I was told they sent out a taxt meaage to ask why! A text message couldnt believe what I was hearing! They have awlful customer service and management!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: andrewlouis
Jan 12, 2012
We operate a internal complaint procedures so can this complaintaint please contact our head office at Muskers Biliding, 1 Stanley Street Liverppol L1 6AA and supply full details of their concerns so we can invesitgate this matter. Thank You.....
By: MayM
Mar 05, 2012
View all comments (2) No thank you its a bit late for that, and if your complaint procedure system is run anything like the rest of your company I would say i would be wasting my time! Anyway I have since found another agent who has been dealing with two of my city properties without any issues, by simply doing whats expected of them!
Dec 02,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 02,2011
35 people found
this helpful
Andrew Louis are an example of service at its worst. They do not return calls and do not pass messages on. You cannot get hold of contacts within the office as they always seem to be out of the office or away from their desk. I personally have been in for meetings and spoken over the telephone on numerous occasions but issues still havent been resolved. Avoid Andrew Louis at all costs and advise other people of the same!...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Andrew Louis could have made an effort to make more communication. They only ever contact when they are sending out an invoice for the service charge, otherwise all telephone calls, e-mails or letters are ignored. Even when you finally get to speak to someone, nothing is done about the issues at hand. The employment of professional staff would be a good start!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: andrewlouis
Jan 12, 2012
We operate a internal complaint procedures so can this complaintaint please contact our head office at Muskers Builiding, 1 Stanley Street Liverppol L1 6AA and supply full details of their concerns so we can invesitgate this matter. Thank You.....
Oct 27,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 27,2011
31 people found
this helpful
NO RESPONSE TO MY CALLS OVER A 4 MONTH PERIOD , I WAS BEING FOBBED OFF MOST TIMES BY ANDREW LOUI STAFF , MY DEPOSIT HAS NOT BEEN RETURNED YET , NEXT STEP IS THE LEAGAL ROUTE ,VERY DIFFICULT TO SOLVE THE ISSUES, VERY VERY BAD FOR BUISSINESS ,...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Return my deposit and my calls
Was this helpful? Yes
By: andrew louis
Nov 18, 2011
We note your comment above, however if you would like to contact our office there will be a reason that your deposit has not been returned. All deposits are protected under the TDS and you can also contact them if there is a dispute.. Please email us as customercare@andrewlouis.co.uk and we will look into the matter for you.....
Sep 12,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 12,2011
34 people found
this helpful
My dealings with Andrew Louis were reasonable until it became time for me to leave the property and get my deposit back. At check-out I was informed that I would recieve my full deposit back within 14 days. That was over a month ago, and I still haven't recieved my money. I am ignored or fobbed off when I try and contact them. So if you care about recieving your money back - avoid renting a property from Andrew Louis like the plague....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They could have given me my deposit back and not ignored my emails
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Andrew Louis
Sep 13, 2011
This complaint was dealt with and completed on the same day, with an acknowledgement of satisfaction on 13th September. After invetigation the allegations where proved unfounded.....
Aug 04,2011
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 04,2011
3 people found
this helpful
I bought a repossession, which is very long winded and nerve wracking process. Andrew Louis's sale manager was incredibly proffessional, helpful and swift in her actions and I certainly felt in safe hands once she took on the sale. I am so please with the quality service I recieved and would definately recommend to others....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 29,2011
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 29,2011
1 people found
this helpful
Always found the staff helpful and efficient from initial enquiry to being a tenant. Property manager approachable. Would and have recommended this agency to others. Website also relatively easy to navigate....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 24,2011
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 24,2011
1 people found
this helpful
I have recently instructed Andrew Louis to rent my property in Rainhill. i have found there staff really helpful and they found me a tenant within 3 days of signing up with them. I would highly recommend there services, they took care of everything for me after i handed them the keys....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 21,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 21,2011
35 people found
this helpful
Awful! These jokers manage our building and charge almost £100/month to do so yet when it comes to doing any maintenance work they are nowhere to be seen. Emailed/telephoned countless times regarding leaky gutter and 3 broken carpark security lights - still havent been fixed months later. Their customer service is terrible, they frequently fail to reply to left phone messages and emails. Avoid at all costs as property management agents, and by the sounds of the rest of the reviews here avoi...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 19,2011
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 19,2011
1 people found
this helpful
I have rented through andrew louis for a number of years and have rented 2 different properties both times my applications were dealt with swiftly and smoothly, and i moved in quickly - all repairs and queries have been dealt with when requested - i have recommended the agent to 2 friends who have let through them also!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 27,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 27,2011
28 people found
this helpful
Andrew Louis never return your calls or emails. They misled us about the quality and quantity of the tenants. They misled us over the length of the contract. They have still not found another tenant for our property in 5 months. The staff members that do reply just forward your email on to someone else - we don\\\'t even know who our property manager should be by now! 5 or 6 different people have been this \\\'contact person\\\' over a year-long period. No continuity, knowledge or service. AVOID...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Andrew Louis
Jun 28, 2011
We operate a internal complaint procedures so can this complaintaint please contact our head office at Muskers Biliding, 1 Stanley Street Liverppol L1 6AA and supply full details of their concerns so we can invesitgate this matter. Thank You.....
Jun 08,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 08,2011
22 people found
this helpful
where do i start we live in a house rented from andrew louis or gob shites as they are on my phone was made to jump through hopes to get it the house but after a week wish we had not first the was the leak from the window when it rained it took them over a year to sort it out then the was the leaking shower whitch to be fair only took 2 weeks to fix so getting better then we have the carpet in the living room whitch is moveing under foot and pulling up whitch we have been told by a carpet layer ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Was this helpful? Yes
May 24,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
May 24,2011
28 people found
this helpful
Completely agree with the negative comments posted. How they remain in business is a mystery to me!! Avoid at all costs!!!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Andrew Louis
Jul 11, 2011
We operate a internal complaint procedures so can this complaintaint please contact our head office at Muskers Biliding, 1 Stanley Street Liverppol L1 6AA and supply full details of their concerns so we can invesitgate this matter. Thank You.....
May 21,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
May 21,2011
27 people found
this helpful
We paid the excessive £205 reservation fee, completed all paperwork and referencing was being done, at this point we received a call saying that the landlord had rent the property privately, another property virtually the same was suggested so we arranged a viewing. The viewing has not happened, they still have our money and no one will return our calls. I have worked in estate agency and how this disgrace of a company is still in business I have no idea. Avoid at all costs!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Andrew Louis
Jul 11, 2011
We operate a internal complaint procedures so can this complaintaint please contact our head office at Muskers Biliding, 1 Stanley Street Liverppol L1 6AA and supply full details of their concerns so we can invesitgate this matter. Thank You.....
By: Andrew Louis
Jul 11, 2011
View all comments (2) We operate a internal complaint procedures so can this complaintaint please contact our head office at Muskers Biliding, 1 Stanley Street Liverppol L1 6AA and supply full details of their concerns so we can invesitgate this matter. Thank You.
Feb 22,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 22,2011
22 people found
this helpful
Awful company. Took 5 months to get deposit back after countless calls. Solicitor made contact still no reply. Had to drive from London to meet them in person. Still owed money from a dispute that was never registered, now seeking legal action. No matter how much you may like their properties do yourself a favour and stay clear!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Andrew Louis
Jul 13, 2011
Hi There, This is a very serious allegation so whoever you are please contact the head of our property management department Pam Laidlaw on 0151 330 5348 so she can investigate your claims. thank you Andrew Louis....
Feb 13,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 13,2011
28 people found
this helpful
Simply the most astonishingly bad example of customer service I have ever had the displeasure of encountering. It's almost a year since I vacated a property rented from Andrew Louis, and I am yet to receive my deposit back. The ever-increasing tally of ignored correspondence now stands at 9 emails and 20+ telephone calls. I wouldn't normally take the time to post, but I would urge anyone to seriously consider avoiding these people at all costs. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 09,2010
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 09,2010
29 people found
this helpful
Worst service from a lettings team I have ever had to deal with. The viewings lady was fine, however the admin team, were rude, wasted my time, and in no way deserve the fee they took for paperwork. I strongly recommend you avoid using Andrew Louis as a lettings agent at all costs, they are a terrible terrible service, who seem to have no communications within departments, and are rude and communicate poorly to you as a customer. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 09,2010
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 09,2010
29 people found
this helpful
They have rented my apartment for the last 4 months, yet I have still to be paid. Constant lack of response to repeated emails and lack of action when you speak to them on the phone. Avoid at all costs....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 28,2010
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 28,2010
1 people found
this helpful
I found Andrew Louis to be very proactive and were most impressive in finding me a tenant who I must say to this day has been by far the best tenant I have had in my property. I have since given them all of my property portfolio to manage and its a relief to have a professional outfit such as them take care of this for me....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Soma
Apr 28, 2011
Do you work for Andrew Louis by any chance? I'll bet you do.....
Sep 21,2010
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 21,2010
18 people found
this helpful
No reply to letters of complaint, despite following their internal complaints procedure. Misled us on the quality and quantity of the tenants, and the length of the contract....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Listen to info
Mar 21, 2011
Same situation with me also, they were told on nurmous times 12 month contract only, 2 months down the line I find out it is only a 6 month contract!! Also misinformed to us about quality of client and they don't return calls or answer complaints. Avoid at all cost! Don't be fooled by their modern fancy offices and at first pleasant helpful staff, it doesn't continue and in fact from my dealing with certain staff are down right rude!!....
Mar 02,2010
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 02,2010
30 people found
this helpful
[[EDIT ORIGINAL START]] It is the worst agency i have ever rented a flat from! Do not even call them because they will release your call. The website and the office look nice, that\'s all. Oh yeah, the staff as well. Women must be looking all the time into a mirror... They are nice when you pay them the fee. I rented a very expensive apartment in the city centre, the washing machine not working, tap in the kitchen leaking, dirty walls, the light not working in the bedroom, no spot lights i...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 22,2009
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 22,2009
17 people found
this helpful
Never returned calls, avoided complaint letters and wouldn't even see me when I turned up in person.....avoid at all costs as a landlord or tenant!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 05,2008
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 05,2008
18 people found
this helpful
I have never dealt with worse estate agents than Andrew Louis! Firstly I was disappointed when they 'gave away' our appointment as they claimed we failed to confirm we were still able to attend before 9.30 that morning (we actually did). We had travelled 80miles for the viewing. On the second occaision we dealt with them (after giving them the benefit of the doubt) we had an appointment booked to view 2 separate properties. As requested we called to confirm that morning and everything appear...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: eclo
Mar 10, 2009
I was refused even a viewing becuase I wanted to move in in about 6 weeks, not their 2 weeks! On a flat I've seen advertised online for at least a month and it's still not been let, so it's more like 3 months empty now. The woman practically slammed the phone down on me when I said I couldn't move for 6 weeks! ....



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
3 9 5 23 2 0 7 1 0 7

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Review Statistics for Foxtons

Valuation and Fee Performance
71 % customers were satisfied with agent's fees 87 % accuracy of agent's valuations

Sales and lettings value statistics
Price range of properties sold by the agent Price range of properties rented by the agent
 
Minimum:83000 Minimum:275
Maximum:2370000 Maximum:12013

Review Summary

 
Total Reviews:764
Total Ratings:770
First Review:24/04/2007
Latest Review:30/04/2015
Overall Review Performance
 
Recommend:518
Disapprove:252
Satisfaction:68 %

 

Individual Services Review Performance
 
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers
 
Recommend:45 Recommend:166 Recommend:190 Recommend:78
Disapprove:38 Disapprove:137 Disapprove:14 Disapprove:5
Satisfaction:55 % Satisfaction:55 % Satisfaction:94 % Satisfaction:94 %

 
Surveys Conveyancing Lettings (Prospect) Sales (Prospect)
 
Recommend:0 Recommend:0 Recommend:21 Recommend:13
Disapprove:0 Disapprove:1 Disapprove:23 Disapprove:30
Satisfaction:- Satisfaction:0 % Satisfaction:48 % Satisfaction:31 %

 
They manage our building They are our factor They manage our estate
 
Recommend:0 Recommend:0 Recommend:0
Disapprove:2 Disapprove:0 Disapprove:0
Satisfaction:0 % Satisfaction:- Satisfaction:-

Agent Fees

Created at 1:00 AM 01/01/1970. Last updated at 1:00 AM 01/01/1970 by


Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Firm rankings



Office 1
1 Stanley Street, Liverpool L1 6AA
(47)
Office 2
19 Eccleston Street, Liverpool L34 5QA
(3)
Old Swan Liverpool
8-10 East Prescot Road, Liverpool L14 1PW
(0)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property