Alternative Property Services is one of Haverings leading independent Estate and Letting Agents with over 10 years experience offering a complete service to Buyers, Sellers, Landlords and Tenants alike.
Alternative Property Services

4 North Street
Hornchurch
Greater London
RM11 1QX
01708 454121

Website not available

Properties for Sale
Properties to Rent

“Caught on Hidden Cam!...”

Jul 22,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Hidden cam'
Jul 22,2018
6 people found
this helpful
Beware! Entered my property illegally and rummaged through my personal papers - them and their maintenance on more than one occasion..... all without my permission.... all caught on my hidden cam....and all come out and hit the fan when I end my tenancy..... furthermore ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Jake Dimenno
Aug 16, 2018
View all comments (1)
APS would never enter a property without permission. If you feel someone has entered your property illegally you need to contact the police and provide the footage. We would also be interested in seeing said footage . This is a very serious allegation and we would like to discuss this please call 01708454121 ...

“Happy tenants...”

Jun 22,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'kelly'
Jun 22,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Rented a property in hornchurch for 3 years with APS. Always found them helpful and easy to deal with. No problems getting our deposit back at the end of the lease. Would recommend to others....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fair
Was this helpful? Yes

“Cannot get better...”

Jun 20,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Happy'
Jun 20,2018
0 people found
this helpful
In my dealings with APS, I have always found them be knowledgeable, efficient and helpful, and without hesitation would recommend them to both Landlord's and Tenamts....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Market rates
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Dave
Aug 18, 2018
View all comments (2)
AJ obviously has an issue or needs therapy. I am retired and neither me or any of my family have ever worked for APS. My comments were made with my experiences as a Landlord. Respectfully suggest AJ restricts their comments to what they know (if anything) and not what they think they know. ...

“Absolutely unprofessional...”

Apr 21,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jack'
Apr 21,2018
1 people found
this helpful
I has to clean the flat myself after many times trying to get the filthy and nasty dirt cleaned by them. Their faces changed and their attitude went down once they got what they want. I have no idea how landlords can even get their ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Worthless for every pound paid.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Jake Dimenno
Jun 20, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi Jack, What property are/were you in? I cannot find any record of you on our system. Please feel free to call us to discuss. ...

“Disgusting....”

Apr 12,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Do One You Mugs!'
Apr 12,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Most unprofessional agents. All for the landlord! Didn't check the flat before me and my girlfriend moved in. Electric meter was -£200, hot water wasn't working, flat was filthy and only had one fob for door! Boiler broke numerous times and only got ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Ridiculous! Don’t know why I had to pay agent fees when they didn’t do anything!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Jake Dimenno
Jun 20, 2018
View all comments (1)
The debt was down to the Landlord and was paid off. Not causing you any additional expense or power outages at any point. The water heater was repaired on the day that it stopped working and we even stayed after hours to get the remedied. You viewed the property with the Landlord who gave you £50 off per month the rental price for the entire contract and you did not ask for any cleaning prior to moving in how could we know it needed cleaning if you did not tell us. Lastly as per the tenancy ag ...
Aug 17,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unprofecional team'
Aug 17,2017
1 people found
this helpful
With Alternative Property Services agency i had worse experence in my life like a tenant ...very unprofecional team. It start it from wrong spelling my last name on agreemant and all utilities bills ( i need to corect all utilities bills, counsil tax by my self ) ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Jake Dimenno
Jun 20, 2018
View all comments (1)
Hi, Renata Z. Sorry that you feel you had a bad service. You were looking to break your contract early. We tried to help you by finding a new tenant to take over your tenancy. We booked lots of viewings with yourself and even carried out some viewings (with your permission entered the property). There is little benefit for us in doing this as we do not earn any extra commissions but are doubling our work. If the property is left dirty according to the impartial and unbiased inventory company t ...
Areas covered



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
1 0 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0

Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Alternative Property Services

Individual Branch Awards

Opening hours





.
As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home