Allison & Co is a independent Estate Agent with an unrivalled reputation for delivering results within the sales and rentals market across Salford, Manchester and Trafford.

“Great Service...”

Apr 03,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Paul Griffiths'
Apr 03,2018
1 people found
this helpful
Allison came to value my current house when I thought I may need to sell. Prompt service & full of sound advice - still very professional when I decided not to sell and Allison has helped with my parents house since....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
No Fees
Was this helpful? Yes

“Excellent service!!...”

Mar 30,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'callum'
Mar 30,2018
1 people found
this helpful
All the Staff really friendly and very helpful with my tenancy for 6 months it all went very smoothly,will defiantly use in the future!!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Very reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very pleased!...”

Mar 29,2018
Minithumbup
By: 'Mike'
Mar 29,2018
1 people found
this helpful
Really good and professional service received from Allison and Co! Have seen some different reviews from others,which doesn't reflect the agents I have used!...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Good
Was this helpful? Yes

“I wish I could give this less than 1 star!...”

Mar 27,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Corinne'
Mar 27,2018
2 people found
this helpful
This company practically forced us to sell with them. We liked a house they had for sale and they said the vendor would not sell to us unless we sold our property through them. Completely cocked up the sale of our property, lied to us, ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Terrible
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Corinne
Mar 31, 2018
View all comments (2)
Thank you for your personal response Allison. We completely agree that delays were of course not your fault. Yet, maybe rather than allow our buyer nearly a year to come up with a mortgage, you could have helped us find a new buyer who was able to afford our property? In regards to the untruths told to us, we discussed our concerns about the outrageous delay with your representative (let's call him M), on a number of occasions. We were told one particular time that a drive by survey" had bee ...

“Was corresponding with "Mark" and eventually led to my emails ......”

Feb 27,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'YeahItsMe_D'
Feb 27,2018
1 people found
this helpful
Was corresponding with "Mark" and eventually led to my emails being ignored, leaving queries un answered and just a total lack of professionalism. Poor Service. Would NOT recommend....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Bad but so are most admin fees.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Allison, Business Owner
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear this was your experience as an applicant. I too would be upset if my emails were ignored! Would you be willing to provide more details to me specifically on allison@allisonandco.co.uk, so that I can personally investigate this and work out what went wrong? Regards ...

“Be very wary of the asking price on the sale ......”

Aug 02,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jenny'
Aug 02,2017
1 people found
this helpful
Be very wary of the asking price on the sale of properties advertised by this agency. I visited their studio in Lincoln gate Red bank Manchester for which the asking price was 110,000 (now reduced to 107,500 on Rightmove). I then visited another studio flat in the ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Allison Angel, Director
Mar 28, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Jenny Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I assume you are the same Jenny who made an offer (which was accepted), only to withdraw from the sale when you saw a cheaper alternative and were unsuccessful in getting your revised lower offer agreed. I can see why as a purchaser you would be frustrated. We are however committed to achieving the best possible deal for our vendor clients. Vendor circumstances can differ from property to property and in a development like Lincoln Gate ...

“I can't even rate this company. Absolutely shocking service. All ......”

Jul 07,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Debbie'
Jul 07,2017
2 people found
this helpful
I can't even rate this company. Absolutely shocking service. All of the reviews on this page are correct. For starters they never answer the phone. Ever. When they do it's all this * about how they can't access anything and that the inspections they do twice ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
OUTRAGEOUS
Was this helpful? Yes

“My Husband and I booked a viewing to see a ......”

Apr 15,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Dissappinted is an Understatement!!!'
Apr 15,2016
3 people found
this helpful
My Husband and I booked a viewing to see a property in Manchester through Right Move. We arrived at the property and the Agent showed us around the property, where we asked all the questions we needed to regarding the property, which we were so ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Louise
Aug 25, 2016
View all comments (2)
This is possibly the most unprofessional response I've seen. Referencing specific details regarding a tenants reference and situation is disgusting. The fact you can't even spell en route correctly is a tell tale sign that you are a mickey mouse company . Deary, Deary me! ...

“It was the worst experience ever. Last May, when we ......”

Mar 21,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Zenia'
Mar 21,2016
3 people found
this helpful
It was the worst experience ever. Last May, when we signed our contract they did not inform us from the agency that they were already looking to sell the property (something that we later found out from a staff member and from a sales advert ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Allison, Co Director
Apr 26, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Zenia. We have no tenants of this name. Even if you have used a disguised name we cannot relate to this series of events. I therefore suspect this is a "rogue" review. If you are genuine then we certainly have never received any complaint of this nature however I would be happy to investigate your feedback - please email me at monton@allisonandco.co.uk ...

“I am currently renting a property with Allison and co ......”

Oct 08,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'angry with Allison and co'
Oct 08,2015
5 people found
this helpful
I am currently renting a property with Allison and co when I received my contract to renew I didn't sign it so thought I was on a rolling month contract I gave a months notice to vacate the property. They then asked me for an ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Terrible company. I am surprised these women manage to maintain ......”

Mar 11,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Rc2010'
Mar 11,2015
8 people found
this helpful
Terrible company. I am surprised these women manage to maintain any kind of business with the sheer lack of professionalism. It takes WEEKS to get any kind of response to a query / issue and there Is a clear air of disregard when someone eventually acknowledges ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alli
Mar 11, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear RC2010 I'm sorry you feel disheartened with our service. It would be helpful to know the specific details of your complaint so that it can be investigated. We always notify of viewings and inspections, giving at least 24 hours notice. However, we have found previously that sometimes our emails end up in your junk folder particularly if the notification comes from a new email address. Please email me direct - allison@allisonandco.co.uk with your contact details. I am the owner of ...

“I called about a property that was listed on Rightmove ......”

Nov 12,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'B'
Nov 12,2014
3 people found
this helpful
I called about a property that was listed on Rightmove the night before and she told me it was not available. I would assume they would only list properties if they were available but I guess I am wrong. Hopefully they don't waste anyone else ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alli
Jan 14, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi B, I can understand your disappointment as this is a lovely apartment! However it wasn't a "false advertisement". The tenant had told us they were vacating so we began re-marketing. Our website loads to the advertising portals within 20 mins but the next day they advised us of a change in circumstances and asked if it was possible to stay afterall. Apologies again however if you register with us we can let you know of any other property that may meet your requirements. Thanks Allison, Di ...

“Constantly ignore my request to fix washing machine. they seems ......”

May 21,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'justinK'
May 21,2014
3 people found
this helpful
Constantly ignore my request to fix washing machine. they seems doing well with protect landlords. But have no regards to tenant. Not happy with them...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Suzana
Jun 14, 2014
View all comments (2)
Dear Justin, This is Suzana and I am sorry that you feel you were being ignored. However, in order for us to deal with your complaint property, please could you provide your full address detail? ...

“When my wife and I were looking to sell our ......”

Feb 17,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Steve Murphy'
Feb 17,2014
1 people found
this helpful
When my wife and I were looking to sell our house we contacted two local estate agents for quotations. Allison and Co were very quick to come and have a look at the house and had produced an excellent and very professional brochure for us ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Very impressed with the level of service provided by all ......”

Dec 02,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Michael'
Dec 02,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Very impressed with the level of service provided by all staff at Allison and Co. All prospective new tenants were desirable, and the staff extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable! Would definetly recommend!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Just want to say a big thank you to all ......”

Nov 21,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Mrs Gibbons'
Nov 21,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Just want to say a big thank you to all the staff for a excellent service that you provide. I have found it very informative and pleasing. I would certainly recommend and have no hesitation of using your services again in the near future....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“Allison and Co are absolutely terrible. The staff are unhelpful ......”

Nov 05,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'n/a'
Nov 05,2013
6 people found
this helpful
Allison and Co are absolutely terrible. The staff are unhelpful and impossible to get hold of apart from when it comes to taking money for their various 'admin' fees. Flat was dirty upon arrival and the washing machine, which had clearly been left closed whilst ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Allison - Director & Company Owner
Nov 15, 2013
View all comments (1)
Dear tenants Beth & Sarah Thank you for taking the time to comment on our service. I have investigated the issues you have raised and would like to respond as follows: 1. We have never received a report that the flat was dirty upon arrival. 2. The washing machine mould was 1st reported to us on 27 Sept. At this time we were moving office premises (as previously notified via email to you with a note that there may be some disruption to service from 26 Sept - 1 Oct). We acknowledged your ...

“Flat was dirty when we moved in with things on ......”

Oct 29,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'BB'
Oct 29,2013
6 people found
this helpful
Flat was dirty when we moved in with things on the inventory missing or broken and never got fixed A fob we asked for on moving in day was never given to us for the duration of our contract Things we were promised to be ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

“I am surprised by the lack of reviews about Allison ......”

Aug 07,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'formerallisonandcotenant'
Aug 07,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I am surprised by the lack of reviews about Allison and Co, on this site, and the fact that the one review that there is is a negative one! We rented an apartment through them for a year from July 2012-13, and on the whole ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Allison
Nov 20, 2013
View all comments (1)
Dear tenant Thank you for your complimentary feedback. If you do ever rent with us again remember we offer half price admin fees to current or previous tenants! Kind Regards Allison ...

“Atrocious at all levels. Impossible to get any honest answers ......”

May 08,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'SD'
May 08,2013
7 people found
this helpful
Atrocious at all levels. Impossible to get any honest answers from even the simplest enquiry. They were previously Isaac Anthony, there are numerous reviews for them on here....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Allison - business owner
Jul 11, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hello SD I am Allison - the owner and director of Allison & Co. I have been right through my customer base of landlords and don't seem to have anyone with the initials SD. However we treat any complaint seriously and in order for me to investigate can I ask that you email me direct at allison@allisonandco.co.uk Thank you. ...

Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
3 1 2 7 2 1 0 1 0 3
No fees information available
Kindly note that legally, letting agents needs to publish information about their tenancy fees, government-approved redress schemes and client money protection schemes on their website and on third party websites (on which agents are listed). For properties to lease/rent in England, agents needs to keep this information up to date and precise on allAgents, either in the Fees Tab Section on your profile page or within the property description.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Allison & Co

Individual Branch Awards


Manchester
Ground Floor Suite, Salford Town Hall, Bexley Square, Manchester M3 6DD
(4)
Manchester
16 Chapel Street, Manchester M3 7NH
(11)
Monton
214 Monton Road, Manchester M30 9PY
(4)


As Seen On

Find the Best Agent to
Sell or Rent Your Home