• claim your profile
    Zoe Bates
  • claim your profile
    Caroline
  • claim your profile
    Suzana Randall
  • claim your profile
    Rachel
Allison & Co is a independent Estate Agent with an unrivalled reputation for delivering results within the sales and rentals market across Salford, Manchester and Trafford.
 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Apr 15,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Apr 15,2016
2 people found
this helpful
My Husband and I booked a viewing to see a property in Manchester through Right Move. We arrived at the property and the Agent showed us around the property, where we asked all the questions we needed to regarding the property, which we were so excited and happy about, it was an absolutely fantastic property, and almost too good to be true!!! We were asked to pay a Joint Reference Fee of £280.00 and were informed of all the documents needed to be sent to their offices. That same day we pai...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Louise
Aug 25, 2016
View all comments (2)
This is possibly the most unprofessional response I've seen. Referencing specific details regarding a tenants reference and situation is disgusting. The fact you can't even spell en route correctly is a tell tale sign that you are a mickey mouse company . Deary, Deary me!....
Mar 21,2016
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 21,2016
2 people found
this helpful
It was the worst experience ever. Last May, when we signed our contract they did not inform us from the agency that they were already looking to sell the property (something that we later found out from a staff member and from a sales advert online). Also, they used to inform us not even 24 hours before when they wanted to show the flat to prospective owners and tenants, without expecting a response from us, confirming that it would be fine for strangers to enter our flat the particular days and...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Allison, Co Director
Apr 26, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Zenia. We have no tenants of this name. Even if you have used a disguised name we cannot relate to this series of events. I therefore suspect this is a "rogue" review. If you are genuine then we certainly have never received any complaint of this nature however I would be happy to investigate your feedback - please email me at monton@allisonandco.co.uk....
Oct 08,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 08,2015
3 people found
this helpful
I am currently renting a property with Allison and co when I received my contract to renew I didn't sign it so thought I was on a rolling month contract I gave a months notice to vacate the property. They then asked me for an exit fee of 470 pound to pay which they refused to put the property to on the market until i have paid the exit fee and I have to pay the rent still someone moves in. I am not happy the way I have been treated as I didn't sign the contract I will be taking this further as ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 11,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 11,2015
6 people found
this helpful
Terrible company. I am surprised these women manage to maintain any kind of business with the sheer lack of professionalism. It takes WEEKS to get any kind of response to a query / issue and there Is a clear air of disregard when someone eventually acknowledges emails or calls. They also give less than 24 hours notice for people entering your home (flat inspections / viewings) which is not only inconvenient but horribly intrusive . I would never rent from this letting agent again and I would adv...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alli
Mar 11, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear RC2010 I'm sorry you feel disheartened with our service. It would be helpful to know the specific details of your complaint so that it can be investigated. We always notify of viewings and inspections, giving at least 24 hours notice. However, we have found previously that sometimes our emails end up in your junk folder particularly if the notification comes from a new email address. Please email me direct - allison@allisonandco.co.uk with your contact details. I am the owner of ....
Nov 12,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 12,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I called about a property that was listed on Rightmove the night before and she told me it was not available. I would assume they would only list properties if they were available but I guess I am wrong. Hopefully they don't waste anyone else time with their false advertisement....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alli
Jan 14, 2015
View all comments (1)
Hi B, I can understand your disappointment as this is a lovely apartment! However it wasn't a "false advertisement". The tenant had told us they were vacating so we began re-marketing. Our website loads to the advertising portals within 20 mins but the next day they advised us of a change in circumstances and asked if it was possible to stay afterall. Apologies again however if you register with us we can let you know of any other property that may meet your requirements. Thanks A....
May 21,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
May 21,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Constantly ignore my request to fix washing machine. they seems doing well with protect landlords. But have no regards to tenant. Not happy with them...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Suzana
Jun 14, 2014
View all comments (2)
Dear Justin, This is Suzana and I am sorry that you feel you were being ignored. However, in order for us to deal with your complaint property, please could you provide your full address detail?....
Feb 17,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Feb 17,2014
0 people found
this helpful
When my wife and I were looking to sell our house we contacted two local estate agents for quotations. Allison and Co were very quick to come and have a look at the house and had produced an excellent and very professional brochure for us that compared our property to others in the area that had recently sold. Once we had agreed that they would act for us, they took a large number of excellent photographs that really showed the house off to its best advantage. The description produced for the...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 02,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 02,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Very impressed with the level of service provided by all staff at Allison and Co. All prospective new tenants were desirable, and the staff extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable! Would definetly recommend!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 21,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 21,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Just want to say a big thank you to all the staff for a excellent service that you provide. I have found it very informative and pleasing. I would certainly recommend and have no hesitation of using your services again in the near future....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 05,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 05,2013
4 people found
this helpful
Allison and Co are absolutely terrible. The staff are unhelpful and impossible to get hold of apart from when it comes to taking money for their various \'admin\' fees. Flat was dirty upon arrival and the washing machine, which had clearly been left closed whilst the property was vacant, was covered in mould. Only after 28 DAYS of constant ringing to answer (the standard procedure with them), having our emails ignored and inconveniently using launderettes, was a contractor sent round to fix t...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Allison - Director & Company Owner
Nov 15, 2013
View all comments (1)
Dear tenants Beth & Sarah Thank you for taking the time to comment on our service. I have investigated the issues you have raised and would like to respond as follows: 1. We have never received a report that the flat was dirty upon arrival. 2. The washing machine mould was 1st reported to us on 27 Sept. At this time we were moving office premises (as previously notified via email to you with a note that there may be some disruption to service from 26 Sept - 1 Oct). We acknowledged y....
Oct 29,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 29,2013
5 people found
this helpful
Flat was dirty when we moved in with things on the inventory missing or broken and never got fixed A fob we asked for on moving in day was never given to us for the duration of our contract Things we were promised to be fixed were never fixed We were charged for broken light bulbs when we moved out, regardless of us complaining about them being broken since moving in Terrible to get hold of They will try and take a ridiculous amount of your deposit then not use your deposit to actually fix...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 07,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Aug 07,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I am surprised by the lack of reviews about Allison and Co, on this site, and the fact that the one review that there is is a negative one! We rented an apartment through them for a year from July 2012-13, and on the whole I found them to be excellent. The staff member who showed us around our flat was Zoe Bates, who was absolutely brilliant the whole time. Nothing was too much trouble for her; she negotiated us a great price on the rent (which I thought the landlord would think was a bit of a...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Allison
Nov 20, 2013
View all comments (1)
Dear tenant Thank you for your complimentary feedback. If you do ever rent with us again remember we offer half price admin fees to current or previous tenants! Kind Regards Allison....
May 08,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
May 08,2013
6 people found
this helpful
Atrocious at all levels. Impossible to get any honest answers from even the simplest enquiry. They were previously Isaac Anthony, there are numerous reviews for them on here....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Allison - business owner
Jul 11, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hello SD I am Allison - the owner and director of Allison & Co. I have been right through my customer base of landlords and don't seem to have anyone with the initials SD. However we treat any complaint seriously and in order for me to investigate can I ask that you email me direct at allison@allisonandco.co.uk Thank you.....



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
2 1 1 6 1 0 0 0 0 2

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by Allison & Co

Individual Branch Awards

Firm rankings



Monton
214 Monton Road, Manchester M30 9PY
(3)
Office 1
16 Chapel Street, Manchester M3 7NH
(10)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.