• Staff picture
    Matteo Congedo
  • Staff picture
    Lucia
  • Staff picture
    Daniel
  • Staff picture
    Priscilla
  • Staff picture
    Rebecca
  • Staff picture
    Tommaso
  • Staff picture
    Lauren
  • Staff picture
    Harry
  • Staff picture
    Jack
  • Staff picture
    Do Yeon
  • Staff picture
    Sara
  • Staff picture
    Valentina
  • Staff picture
    Ayrton
  • Staff picture
    Olga
  • Staff picture
    Charmaine
  • Staff picture
    Sandeep
  • Staff picture
    Giuseppe
  • Staff picture
    Tya
  • Staff picture
    Alice-May
  • Staff picture
    Pijus
  • Staff picture
    Eva
  • Staff picture
    Bogdan
  • Staff picture
    Dimarli
  • Staff picture
    Cipriano
Alex Neil Estate Agents of London offer a comprehensive portfolio of property both for sale and to let. Primarily covering the Docklands, East and South East London areas, whether you are looking to s Read full description...Alex Neil Estate Agents of London offer a comprehensive portfolio of property both for sale and to let. Primarily covering the Docklands, East and South East London areas, whether you are looking to sell, let, buy or rent your home our coverage of London encompasses North and South of the River Thames, extending to areas East and West of Canary Wharf and Canada Water. We offer properties for sale and letting that range in style from quality flats, to luxury houses and penthouse apartments often with river, dockside or London city views.

Catering for a plethora of property and lifestyle requirements, our services cover all aspects of buying, selling and letting properties in Docklands, East and South East London. Alex Neil's experienced team of estate agents can expertly advise on London property purchase, sales, lettings, new homes, property management and investments within Docklands and the wider London conurbation.

“1 year of rent up front?...”

Nov 02,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'André Pinto'
Nov 02,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Alex Neil tries to take advantage of immigrants moving into London who, as it would be expected, are initiating new contracts with their employers and therefore still in their probation period, by asking them for 1 entire year of rent up front. This happens independently of ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Nov 06, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Andre, We are very sorry you have felt the need to leave these comments in the context of a review. If you can provide more details it will allow us to investigate any issues and offer a response. Please supply further information including the property address to headoffice@alexneil.com we will respond in due course. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...
Dec 07,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'a disappoint client'
Dec 07,2015
0 people found
this helpful
In late October this year, we worked with Alex Neil, together with some other local agencies, to find tenant for our newly completed flat at Marine Wharf. I have to say, I was very disappointed by the quality of their services. Rebecca was quick in ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch, Director
Dec 07, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear 'a disappoint client' I am sorry to read your comments, regarding your disappointment with our services provided. Please be advised that we work on a No Let - No fee basis, so I am also very disappointed that we were unable to rent your property. Please be further advised that we no longer use our third party photographers. I hope that your new tenancy goes well and we are given an opportunity in the future to provide our services to the level I expect our customers to receive. Regards Dav ...
Oct 23,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mahesh'
Oct 23,2015
1 people found
this helpful
Alex Neil initially pressed my son to set up survey as soon as possible, and promised to the the flat off the market. Contacting them and getting feedback was good at this point. After the survey was done, couldn't get any further response, when they ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mahesh
Oct 23, 2015
View all comments (2)
David, I fully agree that the agent is not responsible for what the seller does, however I would expect the agent to get back to the buyer in a timely manner when they are contacted for feedback. Also as the flat was taken off the market by Alex Neil when they say it was, I expect that no sale for this property took place via your agency while my son was held in limbo. ...
Aug 21,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Barbara S'
Aug 21,2015
4 people found
this helpful
I sought the help of Alex Neil to sell my shared ownership flat after the housing association failed to find a buyer. The first (prospective) buyer they found changed her mind weeks after making an offer. The second buyer went ahead, but the entire process ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
I'm being overcharged, and am not receiving any response to my query about the matter. As such, I'm not impressed.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
I'm being overcharged, and am not receiving any response to my query about the matter. As such, I'm not impressed.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch, Director
Aug 24, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Barbara S, I am sorry you have felt the need to add these negative comments, however in response, our records show your Managing Agents (the Housing Association) caused major delays with your sale due to their required process's, unfortunately these matters are totally out of our control. In regards to our assistance during your sale, our records show you were updated at every completed stage, with over 30 updates and correspondence during the conveyancing process. In regards to your Invoi ...
Dec 16,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Caleb'
Dec 16,2014
1 people found
this helpful
At all times I felt like the agent was trying to manipulate me. Maybe this is how property agents work in general but i've dealt with other agents and foxton for e.g. will try to avoid making comments that will influence how much higher ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Don\'t try and manipulate people. It\'s easy to see through.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch, Director
Dec 16, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Caleb, I am sorry to read your comments, however our records show that we acted in the best interest of our client at all times. Once again I am sorry to read your comments. I hope you will use our services again in the future so we can change your opinion on how you believe we operate. Kind regards David Hatch, Director ...
Jul 23,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'K'
Jul 23,2014
1 people found
this helpful
Hate to break the circle of applauding customers, but our experience with Alex Neil is far from satisfactory. We have moved into a property almost four months ago, and found out that our shower is not working properly. We asked to fix it. Since then, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch, Director
Jul 24, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Kapelushnik, I am sorry you have felt the need to add this comment, our records show our contractors have visited the property on several occasions, and parts have been ordered. However due to the complex style of the shower unit the parts are taking time to arrive. Our contractors have been informed (last Friday to find a suitable replacement unit). Please be assured that once a suitable replacement has been sourced, arrangements will be made to attend the property and replace the unit ac ...
Aug 20,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unimpressed'
Aug 20,2013
4 people found
this helpful
My girlfriend wanted to know if a flat seen on rightmove was still available. In order to get a simple answer (yes/no) she had to register. The answer, by the way, was no. (I don\'t know for sure, but there are some agencies ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch. Director
Sep 24, 2013
View all comments (1)
I am sorry to read your comment and sincerely apologise for the way in which your potential viewing was handled. I understand our clients instructions were to cease all further internal viewings from immediate effect, once our Landlord had agreed to a suitable offer. I hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to prove we are not an unethical agent. David Hatch. Director. ...
May 30,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'TW'
May 30,2013
7 people found
this helpful
Arranged well in advance for an agent to come and value our flat. Was called on the day to day she would be 10 minutes late - fair enough. Then waited for nearly an hour for her to turn up, after which time I called them, ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch. Director
Sep 24, 2013
View all comments (1)
I am sorry to read your comment and sincerely apologise for the way in which your potential property valuation was handled. I understand our internal computer systems failed and were not in operation that day, which caused the confusions. I hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to prove we are not a disorganised agent and that we do value your custom. David Hatch. Director. ...
Nov 22,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Avoid Alex Neil'
Nov 22,2012
13 people found
this helpful
The positive reviews on this website were a real surprise to me. I have assumed that the authors have not been with Alex Neil long. I will never use them again having rented two properties with them over two years. I have a long list ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Been honest, fixed things in a timely fashion not charge us for things we didn\'t break or damage use a decent inventory company
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch. Director
Sep 25, 2013
View all comments (1)
I am sorry to read your comment and sincerely apologise for the way in which you believe our services were provided. Unfortunately our Internal Complaints Procedure holds no record of your concerns; however I would be more than happy to independently investigate all maters and offer a full report. Please write to me at 146 Lower Road, London SE16 2UG. David Hatch. Director. ...
Aug 20,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Tony'
Aug 20,2012
7 people found
this helpful
I have let my flat through Alex Neil for 4 years. Currently (2012) the accounts department at Alex Neil seems to have its act together. However in early 2011, they were 1 to 2 months behind in forwarding rent with no explanation as to why. While I had a 2 year ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Kept the payments up to date. It took 6 months to sort out.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch. Director
Sep 24, 2013
View all comments (1)
I am sorry to read your comment and sincerely apologise for the way in which you believe your property rental was handled. I can confirm that we have made some major company changes over the past months and I hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to prove we do value your custom. David Hatch. Director. ...
Jan 28,2012
Minithumbdown
By: '7year-tenant-E14'
Jan 28,2012
22 people found
this helpful
I have been a tenant for over 3 years now, they dont have any standard policy in terms of contract renewals. When i highlighted other properties where they are not charging tenant for renewal fees, their agents were absolutely rude. I would suggest tenants to review ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Have a common contract charge across all tenants else dont
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes

TPOS DPS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
198 10 773 31 264 5 380 3 36 11

Fees

Landlord
Let only service
12% (inc. VAT), On Completion (Fees are negotiable)

Introduction & Tenancy Fee - 10% & VAT - 12% Inc VAT. Subject to a minimum charge of £1,000 & VAT - £1,200 Inc VAT. Interest will be charged for late payment of fees if not paid within 10 working days of falling due - 8% & VAT - 9.6% Inc VAT. Alex Neil are members of CMP (Client Money Protect), a client money protection scheme. Alex Neil are members of DPS (Deposit Protection Service), a deposit protection scheme. Alex Neil are members of The Property Ombudsman. Membership number: N00018

Last updated on 10/12/2018, 12:42 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Overall Fees
7.2% (inc. VAT), On Completion (Fees are negotiable)

Comprehensive Management Fee – 6.0 % & VAT – 7.2% Inc VAT. Interest will be charged for late payment of fees if not paid within 10 working days of falling due - 8% & VAT - 9.6% Inc VAT. Alex Neil are members of CMP (Client Money Protect), a client money protection scheme. Alex Neil are members of DPS (Deposit Protection Service), a deposit protection scheme. Alex Neil are members of The Property Ombudsman. Membership number: N00018

Last updated on 10/12/2018, 12:43 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Overall Fees
£360 (inc. VAT), Pay Upfront (Fees are negotiable)

Tenancy Administration Fee*, per Tenancy - £300.00 & VAT - £360.00 Inc VAT. (Tenancy Administration Fee* - This fixed cost fee will cover a variety of works depending on the individual circumstances of each tenancy, including but not limited to property viewings, negotiating tenancy terms, verifying personal information and drafting contracts. This charge is applicable per tenancy, and not per individual tenant.)

Last updated on 10/12/2018, 12:44 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager


Vendor
Overall Fees
2.4% (inc. VAT), On Completion (Fees are negotiable)

Sole Agency Fees (No Sale, No Fee) 2.0% & VAT - 2.4% Inc VAT. Subject to a minimum charge of £3,000 & VAT - £3,600 Inc VAT. We work on a No Sale - No Fee basis, with our commission fee only becoming due and payable on the date of exchange of unconditional contracts for the sale of the property.

Last updated on 10/12/2018, 12:41 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Overall Fees
3.6% (inc. VAT), On Completion (Fees are negotiable)

Multi Agency Fees (No Sale, No Fee) 3.0% & VAT – 3.6% Inc VAT. Subject to a minimum charge of £5,000 & VAT - £6,000 Inc VAT. We work on a No Sale - No Fee basis, with our commission fee only becoming due and payable on the date of exchange of unconditional contracts for the sale of the property.

Last updated on 10/12/2018, 12:41 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Overall Fees
3% (inc. VAT), On Completion (Fees are negotiable)

Joint Sole Agency Fees (No Sale, No Fee) 2.5% & VAT – 3.0% Inc VAT. Subject to a minimum charge of £4,000 & VAT - £4,800 Inc VAT. We work on a No Sale - No Fee basis, with our commission fee only becoming due and payable on the date of exchange of unconditional contracts for the sale of the property.

Last updated on 10/12/2018, 12:42 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager


Tenant
Overall Fees
£60 (inc. VAT), Pay Upfront (Fees are not negotiable)

Referencing & ID Checks Fee, per Tenant - £50.00 & VAT - £60.00 Inc VAT.

Last updated on 10/10/2018, 12:30 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Overall Fees
£180 (inc. VAT), Pay Upfront (Fees are not negotiable)

Guarantor Fee, per Guarantor (if required) - £150.00 & VAT - £180.00 Inc VAT.

Last updated on 10/10/2018, 12:24 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Overall Fees
£60 (inc. VAT), Pay Upfront (Fees are not negotiable)

Referencing & ID Checks Fee, per Guarantor - £50.00 & VAT - £60.00 Inc VAT.

Last updated on 10/10/2018, 12:26 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Pending
£0 (inc. VAT), Pay Upfront (Fees are not negotiable)

Rent - 1 Month in Advance

Last updated on 10/10/2018, 12:29 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Pending
£0 (inc. VAT), Pay Upfront (Fees are not negotiable)

Dilapidation's Deposit - 1.5 Month's Rent

Last updated on 10/10/2018, 12:29 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Complaints Procedure

At Alex Neil we are committed to providing you with a first-class service. If for any reason you are not entirely satisfied, we want to hear from you as soon as possible so we can put matters right and take steps to prevent the problem happening again.

The quickest way to resolve your complaint is to submit it in writing to our Head Office at 146 Lower Road, London SE16 2UG.

We will promptly acknowledge your complaint by return, and a full and detailed response to your written complaint will follow. After receiving our final response you are not satisfied, you have the right to refer your complaint onto The Property Ombudsman for Estate Agents at: The Property Ombudsman for Estate Agents, Milford House, 43-55 Milford Street, Salisbury, Wiltshire, SP1 2BP email: admin@oea.co.uk
Last updated at 10:01 AM 30/11/2018 by allAgents

Awards won by Alex Neil Estate Agents

Individual Branch Awards

London, SE16

London, E14

London, E3


Canary Wharf
2 Westferry Road, London E14 8JT
(694)
East London
341 Roman Road, London E3 5QR
(132)
South East London
146 Lower Road, London SE16 2UG
(876)


As Seen On

Book FREE Valuation

Agent logo