• Staff picture
    Matteo Congedo
  • Staff picture
    Lucia
  • Staff picture
    Daniel
  • Staff picture
    Priscilla
  • Staff picture
    Rebecca
  • Staff picture
    Tommaso
  • Staff picture
    Lauren
  • Staff picture
    Harry
  • Staff picture
    Jack
  • Staff picture
    Do Yeon
  • Staff picture
    Sara
  • Staff picture
    Valentina
  • Staff picture
    Ayrton
  • Staff picture
    Olga
  • Staff picture
    Charmaine
  • Staff picture
    Sandeep
  • Staff picture
    Giuseppe
  • Staff picture
    Tya
  • Staff picture
    Alice-May
  • Staff picture
    Pijus
  • Staff picture
    Eva
  • Staff picture
    Bogdan
  • Staff picture
    Dimarli
  • Staff picture
    Cipriano
Alex Neil Estate Agents of London offer a comprehensive portfolio of property both for sale and to let. Primarily covering the Docklands, East and South East London areas, whether you are looking to s Read full description...Alex Neil Estate Agents of London offer a comprehensive portfolio of property both for sale and to let. Primarily covering the Docklands, East and South East London areas, whether you are looking to sell, let, buy or rent your home our coverage of London encompasses North and South of the River Thames, extending to areas East and West of Canary Wharf and Canada Water. We offer properties for sale and letting that range in style from quality flats, to luxury houses and penthouse apartments often with river, dockside or London city views.

Catering for a plethora of property and lifestyle requirements, our services cover all aspects of buying, selling and letting properties in Docklands, East and South East London. Alex Neil's experienced team of estate agents can expertly advise on London property purchase, sales, lettings, new homes, property management and investments within Docklands and the wider London conurbation.

“disappointing...”

Oct 04,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Conscious tenant'
Oct 04,2018
0 people found
this helpful
Tried to let a flat what is actually on sale and would be only for short term and we would need to assist with viewings. He was very pushy by calling multiple times in a row, although I have said I am unavailable due to ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Oct 04, 2018
View all comments (1)
We are very sorry you have felt the need to leave these anonymous comments as it makes it very difficult for us to investigate the matter and offer a response. Our internal complaints procedure is can be found here on the allAgents.co.uk website and also on our own site https://www.alexneil.com/Head-Office Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“Pathetic Service...”

Oct 03,2018
Minithumbup
Harry
By: 'Mike'
Oct 03,2018
1 people found
this helpful
For the initial sale of my Apartment I would give AN and Harry Neal 5 Stars, after that it went down hill faster than the Titanic. Total lack of response to VM and emails. The worse after chasing for an Exchange and Completion date I receive ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Extremely bad not worth the service rendered!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Oct 09, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Mike. We are truly sorry you have felt the need to leave these comments. Please rest assured Alex Neil take customer complaints very seriously and the right steps will be taken to make sure that such situation will not happen again. Our internal complaints procedure can be found here on the allAgents.co.uk website and also on our own site https://www.alexneil.com/Head-Office Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...

“really not happy...”

Sep 13,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'leena'
Sep 13,2018
0 people found
this helpful
until Harry Neil went on holiday we had a fantastic service from alex neil estate agent, no doubt on Harry's capabilities but his peers let him down and so disappointed with the sales progression and admin team i dont know where to start with ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
i dont care the money has gone
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Sep 14, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear Leena, Thank you for your positive comments regarding the fantastic service you received from Harry. We are very sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience in your more recent dealings with Alex Neil though. If you could provide more details by email to headoffice@alexneil.com including your full name and purchase property address, it will allow us to investigate and respond accordingly. Best regards, Alex Neil Estate Agents ...
Jan 03,2018
Minithumbdown
By: 'Maria'
Jan 03,2018
0 people found
this helpful
We had a confirmed viewing, the agent didn't turned up, we called the agency, no one could contact him. Next day, he emails back to "reschedule" the viewing. No apologies, or even excuses... We asked to deal with someone else more senior. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Jan 03, 2018
View all comments (1)
Dear 'Maria' We are sorry to read your review, however we are totally unaware of your experience. Please contact eastlondon@alexneil.com, where a senior member of staff will happily assist you. kind regards Alex Neil Estate Agents ...
Oct 10,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Sid'
Oct 10,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I had rented a property through them. I would say they have been the worst agency I have worked with ever. When I called them initially for maintenance issues, they were very rude and said clearly that it's not their issue without even verifying ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not worth it. Forget your money and run away
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Alex Neil Estate Agents
Oct 11, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear 'Sid' We are very surprised to read your comments as our records show our property management department are keeping you constantly informed of your faulty boiler matters. Please be advised that we have reported all matters to your landlord and we are awaiting their confirmation to proceed with the replacement, please note that given the high costs involved with the boiler replacement we must obtain consent from the Landlord before instructing our contractors to proceed. Our Property Manag ...
Sep 11,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Yvonne o'
Sep 11,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I regret ever using alex Neil as an estate agent to getting my first property. They don't provide urgent management for mantainace issues. Issues dealt with 31 days after the initial request date. Making the the time in the property within the 31 days unbearable and inhabitable. ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Not worth it
Was this helpful? Yes
By: david hatch
Sep 12, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear 'Yvonne o' We are sorry to read your comments and that you have felt the need to add this review. Our Property Management department have reported all matters to the Landlord and action is currently being taken accordingly. Our records show you have received many responses regarding your concerns and maintenance issues and please continue to liaise with our Property Management department regarding any further issues you may have. Regards Alex Neil Estate Agents. ...
Jul 28,2017
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jessica'
Jul 28,2017
1 people found
this helpful
They were not accurate in their valuation and valued the property higher misleading us regarding the price expectation just to get the client and consequently the fee. Afterwards the agents were not objective. They acted in favour of one party not dealing fairly with us (...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch
Jul 31, 2017
View all comments (1)
Dear 'Jessica' We are sorry you have felt the need to add this review, however I have no record of your dealings and would have appreciated the opportunity to address any concerns you had. I therefore believe these comments are false and have reported the matter to All Agents. Regards David Hatch, Director ...
Apr 22,2016
Minithumbdown
By: 'Mantas'
Apr 22,2016
3 people found
this helpful
Very disappointed with the way this agent has treated my case. Tenants, beware! I have paid the holding deposit for the tenancy at 3 athol square, e3. Have sorted the reference documents out within a day and have failed referencing. Have paid £540. My tenancy was ...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Unreasonably high
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch
May 27, 2016
View all comments (1)
Dear Mantas, I believe my staff members acted fully in accordance with your signed Holding Deposit document and our clients instructions. I further understand that you received a full refund, so I ask that you amend this negative review, given your positive outcome, Regards David Hatch, Director ...
Nov 12,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Chris'
Nov 12,2015
3 people found
this helpful
I cannot emphasise enough how much I would not recommend Alex Neil both as a tenant and a landlord. During my 1 year stay in Bow I was regularly ignored by Alex Neil until they needed something from the tenants. When communication was given it was ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch, Director
Nov 13, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Chris, I was sorry to read your comments. However, we have no record of any concerns and therefore I am unable to respond in any further details. Once again I am sorry for any services not provided to your satisfaction. Kind regards David Hatch, Director ...
Nov 09,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Ramla'
Nov 09,2015
1 people found
this helpful
AVOID!!!! Absolutely unprofessional and a complete waste of our time. We had a few agents come over to value our property and Rebecca from Alex Neil valued it at £750,000 which we thought was quite high but she insisted that is what the flat will ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Avoid at all costs, would not recommend to anyone. They might be ok for cheap properties but for high value properties, go with a professional agent.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
We negotiated the fees and length of contract. Glad we reduced the length of contract so we could dump them after a few weeks when we realised how awful they were. Not worth their fees, as they did no work.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch, Director
Nov 10, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Ramla , I am deeply saddened to read this review, as at all times my staff members endeavour to achieve our clients the maximum market value for their properties. I am very sorry we were unable to do this for you and you felt our no sale no fee service was not to your satisfaction. I wish you every success with your future move. Kind regards David Hatch, Director ...
Apr 27,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Aleksandra'
Apr 27,2015
3 people found
this helpful
I wish we could have had a better experience because our actual home, while we have been living there, has been lovely. However, it has been an extremely negative experience, especially in the last 8 months. When I first moved into the property just about 2 1/2 years ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
So very many things. Please see the more detailed description above. Removing the disgusting ‚£60 reference fee would be a nice start, given that they have charged us ‚£150 in 'admin fees' to move in to the property and amend the contract when we had a new tenant join the contract.
Attached Files
Comment on agent fees
Disgraceful.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch, Director
Apr 28, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Aleksandra, I was very shocked to read about your experiences and have now had the opportunity to carry out a full internal investigation, however my results have found that at all times my staff members have carried out their duties as instructed by our Client (which included any works required at the property and the termination of your Tenancy Agreement) along with the clauses as set out within your Assured Shorthold Tenancy Agreement, in relation to all agency charges and property view ...
Mar 17,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Misled'
Mar 17,2015
3 people found
this helpful
Its all well and good promoting old reviews celebrating excellent service - HOWEVER - I was impressed with the website so popped along to the office address as listed only to find IT'S CLOSED!!! In their words, relocated to Rotherhithe. The phone number is even ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch, Director
Mar 18, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear Misled, I am sorry to read your review, please be assured that we have only recently combined our Blackheath office with our Rotherhithe office as we believed this would really help benefit potential sellers and Landlords within that area, due to a very high number of enquires being generated from this office, as many applicants were specifically looking outside the Rotherhithe area, within the Greenwich and Blackheath areas. Please note our website is currently being updated. I am sorry f ...
Jan 17,2015
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unimpressed Customer'
Jan 17,2015
4 people found
this helpful
We decided to put our 1 bedroom flat in Greenwich on the market with Alex Neil back in August. When they came to value the property, they were incredibly impressive, and we really bought into what they had to offer. We felt that the price they'd ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch, Director
Jan 20, 2015
View all comments (1)
Dear 'Unimpressed Customer', I am very sorry to read your review, at all times we strive to achieve our customers the highest possible price for their property and I am very sorry we were unable to achieve this for you. I am personally disappointed with your further comments and I will ensure this is addressed internally to help avoid any similar customer experiences. I wish you ever success with your property sale. Kind regards David Hatch, Director. ...
Sep 10,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Javi'
Sep 10,2014
2 people found
this helpful
Very bad experience In my oppinion, they do not do much, in fact, taking money is the best they can do. For the check-in they did a very poor report (as the flat was not very clean when we moved in) but for the check-out ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch, Director
Sep 11, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Javi, I am sorry to read your comment and sincerely apologise for the way in which you believe our services were provided. Unfortunately our Internal Complaints Procedure holds no record of your concerns; however I would be more than happy to independently investigate all maters and offer a full report. Please write to me at 146 Lower Road, London SE16 2UG. David Hatch. Director. ...
Aug 04,2014
Minithumbdown
By: '43b'
Aug 04,2014
2 people found
this helpful
I organised a viewing with Alex Neil of a 1 bed property in Bermondsey, and was initially encouraged by their politeness and willingness to help. Unfortunately when I turned up at the property on the arranged day, there was nobody there to conduct the viewing. On ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
A message before I\'d turned up at the property to let me know they weren\'t going to be there would have been useful. Failing that a simple reply to my enquiries to find out what had gone wrong would have been appreciated.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch, Director
Aug 04, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear 43b, Thank you for your comment. Having spoken to the staff member concerned I understand the appointment was made for 5.15pm, however you contacted us to inform us that you were running late and the appointment was re-booked for 5.30pm. Our records show Ellie was at the property until 6pm. I am sorry for any misunderstanding that may have been caused and I will ensure that Ellie contacts you to re-book ASAP. Kind regards David Hatch, Director ...
Aug 02,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Adam'
Aug 02,2014
1 people found
this helpful
The worst example of residential property managers ever experienced especially upon the returning of deposit. Tried to extort £950 but got zero following them leaving us with no alternative but to refer to Deposit Protection Service, Subsequently fined £100 by Property Ombudsman for their failings ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch, Director
Aug 04, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Adam, I was very sad to read this comment as I fully believe all matters were dealt with fairly and fully in accordance with the guidelines as set out by The Deposit Protection Service. Of which The Property Ombudsman fully agreed. I believe we are being held accountable for matters beyond our control and I agreed with The Property Ombudsman to award you a goodwill gesture of £100 as the matters should have been resolved sooner for you. I have no further comments to add and I am sorry y ...
Apr 30,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Paulo'
Apr 30,2014
2 people found
this helpful
This is a negative review for the overall service of Alex Neill - Surrey Quays/Rotherhithe branch. Last Friday afternoon (25 April 2014) I contacted Alex Neill (Surrey Quays/Rotherhithe branch) to request a viewing of a property for the following day (Saturday). The agent was not ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The agent can read the review and look for the suggestions at the end.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch, Director
May 01, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Paulo, Thank you for adding your feedback, although I am very sorry to read about your experiences. I have personally investigated the matter and the errors were unfortunately made by a member of staff new to the company. (that is of course no excuse for your experience! as all our new staff members must complete our internal training before dealing directly with customers.) Please be assured the staff member in question is no longer with the company due to his failure to meet our goal fo ...
Mar 19,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Charlotte'
Mar 19,2014
1 people found
this helpful
All aspects of my dealings with Alex Neil were disappointing and frustrating. They absolutely lived up to the name of estate agents purely being out to squeeze money out of all parties involved in sales / letting but receive maximum financial benefits for themselves. Not only ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
- Consistent information - More informative and correctly informed contact with ALL tenants with clear messages - No hidden costs; so any potential costs (or at leasts the most obvious ones) communicated clearly with ALL tenants - No mixed messages regarding hidden costs - Holding agreement sent to and signed by ALL tenants to ensure no information is missed - Better information given in viewings (able to answer more questions or reply next day with unanswered questions)
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch. Director
Mar 19, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Charlotte, I am sorry to read your comment and sincerely apologise for the way in which you believe your property rental was handled. Unfortunately our Internal Complaints Procedure holds no record of your concerns; however I would be more than happy to independently investigate all maters and offer a full report. Please write to me at 146 Lower Road, London SE16 2UG. David Hatch. Director. ...
Jan 31,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Anonymous'
Jan 31,2014
4 people found
this helpful
We were deeply disappointed with the services provided by Alex Neil. Firstly, the estate agent lied at the viewing by saying that the rent will pay for the landlord\'s mother\'s care home costs, when we later found out that this was not the ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
We feel that in the future, Alex Neil, should adopt a more professional approach in the ways in which they handle customers and provide their services. In our case, the way in which guarantor checks were dealt with was absolutely shocking. Realistic deadlines should be set for when guarantors are required to provide information. Without prior provision of deadlines, it is highly unprofessional for Alex Neil to threaten to put the property back on the market.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch. Director
Feb 05, 2014
View all comments (1)
Dear Anonymous, I am sorry to read your comment and sincerely apologise for the way in which you believe your property rental was handled. Unfortunately our Internal Complaints Procedure holds no record of your concerns; however I would be more than happy to independently investigate all maters and offer a full report. Please write to me at 146 Lower Road, London SE16 2UG. David Hatch. Director. ...
Nov 18,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Unhappy tenant'
Nov 18,2013
3 people found
this helpful
I cannot stress enough how much I would dissuade anyone from using this letting agency. To begin with they tell you lies to persuade you in to taking the property. We were told various fallacies which convinced us that it would be a good option ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Unhappy tenant
Dec 10, 2013
View all comments (4)
Dear David, I am glad that you have received our letter. I would be intrigued to know why we never received any follow up to our initial complaint that was submitted to Gilbert! as per your procedure. I fear however that you misunderstand the nature of the complaint. It's not so much the state of e property that is the issue here, as you rightly say that is not your fault as such. Our complaint is more the length of time it has taken us repeatedly to get the multitude of issues resolved. W ...
Aug 27,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Jenny'
Aug 27,2013
4 people found
this helpful
I first rang up about this property on 24th May. I was told by Gulten that the owner had gone abroad with the keys. I was out of uk until 8th June. On my return I arranged to view the property at 3.15pm. I was ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
The agent should have given us the opportunity as planned to view the property. If the original viewing had to be cancelled then as they promised to do they should have arranged another viewing. They need to prove that they acted in the best interest of their client (which seems doubtful given our ability to view anytime).
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch. Director
Sep 24, 2013
View all comments (1)
Dear Jenny, I am sorry to read your comment and sincerely apologise for the way in which your potential viewing was handled. I understand our clients instructions were to cease all further internal viewings from immediate effect, once our vendor had agreed to an earlier suitable offer. I hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to prove we are not an unethical agent. David Hatch. Director. ...
Apr 10,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Willard'
Apr 10,2013
10 people found
this helpful
Put and offer in and it was accepting. Put down holding deposit. Agent/Landlord left property on website, likely advertising to other prospective tenants Then rejected our offer after already accepting, and asked for more money Worse than Keatons / Foxtons !!...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Remove property from website after holding deposit placed Not waste our time
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch. Director
Sep 24, 2013
View all comments (1)
Dear Willard I am sorry to read your comment and sincerely apologise for the way in which your potential rental was handled. I understand our clients instructions were to continue to market the property as other viewings had recently taken place along (where several parties had also shown an interest in placing an offer) with several revisits pre-booked. I am sorry but we must follow our clients instructions at all times, however, I hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity t ...
Jan 21,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Emma'
Jan 21,2013
18 people found
this helpful
Avoid at all costs! The worst agency I\'ve have ever come across in my experience as both a tenant and landlord. On this occasion, I was the tenant. When we moved in, we arrived to a dirty flat with several features not working e....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Too many things to list!
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch. Director
Sep 25, 2013
View all comments (3)
I am sorry to read your comment and sincerely apologise for the way in which you believe our services were provided. Please be advised that at all times we operate in accordance with our clients instructions and all signed Tenancy Agreement documents. Unfortunately our Internal Complaints Procedure holds no record of your concerns; however I would be more than happy to independently investigate all maters and offer a full report. Please write to me at 146 Lower Road, London SE16 2UG. David Hatc ...
Aug 17,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Cristina'
Aug 17,2012
10 people found
this helpful
Never thought a big agent can be this bad, i wonder how many of these beautiful comments are posted by the agent it self. Anyone see this, DO NOT rent from them, they are similar to an agent called foxton...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch. Director
Sep 26, 2013
View all comments (2)
I am sorry to read your comment and sincerely apologise for the way in which you believe your property rental was handled. Please be advised that my staff members never publish any comments themselves as this is fully against our strict company policies and procedures, and "Sam" please note that all our company registration details are clearly available on our website. Please write to me at 146 Lower Road, London SE16 2UG, should you wish to voice any further concerns. David Hatch. Dir ...
Aug 17,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'eddie'
Aug 17,2012
9 people found
this helpful
Very good at beginning, i rated it high, but afterwards Alex neils tend to a disaster, you just can\'t imagine how bad they are after they complete their sales target. try everything to avoid an agent like this, you will have trouble, they may ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: christina
Aug 17, 2012
View all comments (1)
they are very bad indeed ...
Jul 03,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Disappointed Yank'
Jul 03,2012
21 people found
this helpful
I find the last few reviews utterly unrecognizable from the service I experienced - yet oddly the first batch reflect precisely what I found. Rude, dismissive and unhelpful. In future I will listen to the agents who warned me - use an agent who is ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch. Director
Sep 25, 2013
View all comments (5)
I am sorry to read your comment and sincerely apologise for the way in which you believe our services were provided. Unfortunately our Internal Complaints Procedure holds no record of your concerns; however I would be more than happy to independently investigate all maters and offer a full report. Please write to me at 146 Lower Road, London SE16 2UG. David Hatch. Director. ...
Jan 24,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'Shocked Tenant'
Jan 24,2012
19 people found
this helpful
I agree with comments below and cant believe they get away with it - After discovering my deposit was NOT registered after 3 years as a tenant and after the problems I had getting it returned I checked up on this company (whose company name is ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
I just feel that I was duped by false PR. Complaints procedure is useless when response is so rude. Just tell the truth - but if they did, no one would use them.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch. Director
Sep 25, 2013
View all comments (2)
Please be assured that all tenancy deposits are held with our clients appointed deposit scheme and all matters are dealt with in accordance with their terms. Please also be advised that all our company registration details are fully available on our website. Unfortunately our Internal Complaints Procedure holds no record of your concerns; however I would be more than happy to independently investigate all maters and offer a full report. Please write to me at 146 Lower Road, London SE16 2UG. Dav ...
Jan 18,2012
Minithumbdown
By: 'FEDUPWITHROUGEAGENTS'
Jan 18,2012
18 people found
this helpful
Agree with all the negative comments. Im a landlord and will never deal with Alex Neils again. When my tenant moved out and there was a dispute over a broken fixture, Alex Neils assured me they would deal with the ombudsman regarding the deposit which ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
There is nothing Alex Neils can do now to redeem themselves. They were given every opportunity to come clean and do the right thing and they chose not to, right up to the point of being found out. I will never see them as being anything other than unscrupulous, duplicitous and unprofessional. They give the whole industry a bad name and in my opinion should be shut down.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch. Director
Sep 24, 2013
View all comments (1)
I am sorry to read your comment and sincerely apologise for the way in which you believe your property rental was handled. Unfortunately our Internal Complaints Procedure holds no record of your concerns, however I would be more than happy to independently investigate all maters and offer a full report. Please write to me at 146 Lower Road, London SE16 2UG. David Hatch. Director. ...
Dec 23,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Lost customer'
Dec 23,2011
14 people found
this helpful
I arranged for a viewing at a property via their Surrey Quays branch, I am very interested in the property and have gone through arranging for a mortgage based on this property buy Reiss who I booked an appointment with didn't show up for the ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
o Showed up for the viewing o Called to say he couldn't make it o Answer my calls when calling to find out where he was o Returning my calls to tell me why he didn't show up o Apologise
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: reiss
Feb 16, 2012
View all comments (1)
Dear Lost Customer The viewing that you referring to was only on a tentative basis as I stated to you that I needed to contact the Tennant to arrange access then I would get back to you. I take full responsibility that I assumed that as I didn’t contact you back to confirm the viewing you would realise the viewing was not going ahead. I deeply sorry for your inconvenience and hope that you can accept my apology. Regards ...
Dec 10,2011
Minithumbdown
By: 'Greenwich Landlord'
Dec 10,2011
18 people found
this helpful
Major problems and sacked due to continued appalling service. They arranged for their contractors to do work which was either done so badly no-one noticed, or was never done at all. Interestingly, the insist you write a cheque directly to the contractor, presumably in the ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
I will never use this agent again for any of my properties in the UK
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hatch. Director
Sep 24, 2013
View all comments (1)
I am sorry to read your comment and sincerely apologise for the way in which you believe your property rental was handled. My records show all matters we brought to my attention and I have independently investigated all maters, providing you with my formal report, with many parts being contrary to the comments you have added. David Hatch. Director. ...

TPOS DPS


Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
198 10 773 31 264 5 380 3 36 11

Fees

Landlord
Let only service
12% (inc. VAT), On Completion (Fees are negotiable)

Introduction & Tenancy Fee - 10% & VAT - 12% Inc VAT. Subject to a minimum charge of £1,000 & VAT - £1,200 Inc VAT. Interest will be charged for late payment of fees if not paid within 10 working days of falling due - 8% & VAT - 9.6% Inc VAT. Alex Neil are members of CMP (Client Money Protect), a client money protection scheme. Alex Neil are members of DPS (Deposit Protection Service), a deposit protection scheme. Alex Neil are members of The Property Ombudsman. Membership number: N00018

Last updated on 10/12/2018, 12:42 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Overall Fees
7.2% (inc. VAT), On Completion (Fees are negotiable)

Comprehensive Management Fee – 6.0 % & VAT – 7.2% Inc VAT. Interest will be charged for late payment of fees if not paid within 10 working days of falling due - 8% & VAT - 9.6% Inc VAT. Alex Neil are members of CMP (Client Money Protect), a client money protection scheme. Alex Neil are members of DPS (Deposit Protection Service), a deposit protection scheme. Alex Neil are members of The Property Ombudsman. Membership number: N00018

Last updated on 10/12/2018, 12:43 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Overall Fees
£360 (inc. VAT), Pay Upfront (Fees are negotiable)

Tenancy Administration Fee*, per Tenancy - £300.00 & VAT - £360.00 Inc VAT. (Tenancy Administration Fee* - This fixed cost fee will cover a variety of works depending on the individual circumstances of each tenancy, including but not limited to property viewings, negotiating tenancy terms, verifying personal information and drafting contracts. This charge is applicable per tenancy, and not per individual tenant.)

Last updated on 10/12/2018, 12:44 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager


Vendor
Overall Fees
2.4% (inc. VAT), On Completion (Fees are negotiable)

Sole Agency Fees (No Sale, No Fee) 2.0% & VAT - 2.4% Inc VAT. Subject to a minimum charge of £3,000 & VAT - £3,600 Inc VAT. We work on a No Sale - No Fee basis, with our commission fee only becoming due and payable on the date of exchange of unconditional contracts for the sale of the property.

Last updated on 10/12/2018, 12:41 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Overall Fees
3.6% (inc. VAT), On Completion (Fees are negotiable)

Multi Agency Fees (No Sale, No Fee) 3.0% & VAT – 3.6% Inc VAT. Subject to a minimum charge of £5,000 & VAT - £6,000 Inc VAT. We work on a No Sale - No Fee basis, with our commission fee only becoming due and payable on the date of exchange of unconditional contracts for the sale of the property.

Last updated on 10/12/2018, 12:41 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Overall Fees
3% (inc. VAT), On Completion (Fees are negotiable)

Joint Sole Agency Fees (No Sale, No Fee) 2.5% & VAT – 3.0% Inc VAT. Subject to a minimum charge of £4,000 & VAT - £4,800 Inc VAT. We work on a No Sale - No Fee basis, with our commission fee only becoming due and payable on the date of exchange of unconditional contracts for the sale of the property.

Last updated on 10/12/2018, 12:42 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager


Tenant
Overall Fees
£60 (inc. VAT), Pay Upfront (Fees are not negotiable)

Referencing & ID Checks Fee, per Tenant - £50.00 & VAT - £60.00 Inc VAT.

Last updated on 10/10/2018, 12:30 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Overall Fees
£180 (inc. VAT), Pay Upfront (Fees are not negotiable)

Guarantor Fee, per Guarantor (if required) - £150.00 & VAT - £180.00 Inc VAT.

Last updated on 10/10/2018, 12:24 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Overall Fees
£60 (inc. VAT), Pay Upfront (Fees are not negotiable)

Referencing & ID Checks Fee, per Guarantor - £50.00 & VAT - £60.00 Inc VAT.

Last updated on 10/10/2018, 12:26 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Pending
£0 (inc. VAT), Pay Upfront (Fees are not negotiable)

Rent - 1 Month in Advance

Last updated on 10/10/2018, 12:29 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Pending
£0 (inc. VAT), Pay Upfront (Fees are not negotiable)

Dilapidation's Deposit - 1.5 Month's Rent

Last updated on 10/10/2018, 12:29 PM by Matteo Congedo - Regional Manager

Complaints Procedure

At Alex Neil we are committed to providing you with a first-class service. If for any reason you are not entirely satisfied, we want to hear from you as soon as possible so we can put matters right and take steps to prevent the problem happening again.

The quickest way to resolve your complaint is to submit it in writing to our Head Office at 146 Lower Road, London SE16 2UG.

We will promptly acknowledge your complaint by return, and a full and detailed response to your written complaint will follow. After receiving our final response you are not satisfied, you have the right to refer your complaint onto The Property Ombudsman for Estate Agents at: The Property Ombudsman for Estate Agents, Milford House, 43-55 Milford Street, Salisbury, Wiltshire, SP1 2BP email: admin@oea.co.uk
Last updated at 10:01 AM 30/11/2018 by allAgents

Awards won by Alex Neil Estate Agents

Individual Branch Awards

London, SE16

London, E14

London, E3


Canary Wharf
2 Westferry Road, London E14 8JT
(694)
East London
341 Roman Road, London E3 5QR
(132)
South East London
146 Lower Road, London SE16 2UG
(876)


As Seen On

Book FREE Valuation

Agent logo