• claim your profile
    mark breen
  • claim your profile
    michael tarelli
  • claim your profile
    Melanie Wright
  • claim your profile
    Diane Carty
  • upload your photo
    Claire Munn
  • upload your photo
    Melanie O'Boyle
  • claim your profile
    Melanie O'boyle
  • claim your profile
    Amanda
24.7 Property Letting have 5 offices based around the central belt of Scotland with offices in Shettleston, Paisley, Hamilton, Largs & Kilmarnock. All branches offer Property Management in Lettings & Read full description...24.7 Property Letting have 5 offices based around the central belt of Scotland with offices in Shettleston, Paisley, Hamilton, Largs & Kilmarnock. All branches offer Property Management in Lettings & Estate Agency.
24.7 Property Letting is proud to announce we have been voted "The Best Letting Agent in Scotland 2012/2013" in prestige Landlord & Letting Awards 2012/13.
 
Website not available Properties for sale
Properties for rent
May 03,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
May 03,2017
4 people found
this helpful
Do not use this Agency to let your property out. They do nothing to look after your property. The last tenant left after a year's tenancy and from photos provided it was clear no inspections were ever made of the property by 24/7 and it was turned into a drug den. I then paid for them to deep clean the flat at GBP 360 and then they left behind furniture, drug needles and the flat still needed cleaned. I requested 24/7 to remove the tenants last belongings and * the "Manager...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Maintenance fees were always high but I had to pay as living overseas I could not attend to the damage caused and subsequent repairs.
Attachments
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Avoid 24/7 - Danger: do not use
May 08, 2017
View all comments (2)
all agents 24/7 reply to agents GH Gary Heffron Mon 08/05/2017 12:21 Inbox To: Gary Heffron; Action Items There is no tone in the review, the review is a statement of fact of events and the situation in dealing with your agency 24/7. You can see the photographs and also are fully aware of this property hence the reason for the points raised in the review. I have been professional and friendly with your office staff as you have noted. It is not their fault your management sy ...
Apr 28,2017
Minithumbup
Amanda
mark breen
By:
Apr 28,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Very efficient and prompt in getting my property let out. Regular updates on viewing and on prospective tenants. My property was rented out really quickly once they took on the management. Very professional service....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are very competitive
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mark Breen
May 04, 2017
View all comments (1)
Hi Sheena, Thank you for feedback. We look forward to renting out your second property shortly and we aim to have this rented quickly and effectively also. Thanks Mark ...
Apr 11,2017
Minithumbup
mark breen
Amanda
By:
Apr 11,2017
0 people found
this helpful
both Mark &Amanda have given me excellent service and I would also note they are both friendly as well as efficient. Mark has guided me in relation to a difficult situation with my properties....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
good
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mark
Apr 26, 2017
View all comments (1)
Robin thank you very much for the feedback and the custom. ...
Mar 23,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 23,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Excellent service provided. Would highly recommend using 24-7 letting agents. Great service and efficient property management system all round....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Amanda
Mar 27, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you for such a great review, Debbie. It's a pleasure to work with you & manage your property. Regards, Amanda ...
Mar 23,2017
Minithumbup
mark breen
Amanda
By:
Mar 23,2017
0 people found
this helpful
Very pleased with the service provided by Mark, Michael and Amanda . They have been exceptionally professional and responsive to any need and requests made....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Amanda
Mar 27, 2017
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your kind words, Dr Roy. Very much appreciated. Regards, Amanda ...
Mar 23,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 23,2017
0 people found
this helpful
From a tenants side this letting firm is a joke. No help on any matters, repair work not carried out on main door or gas boiler in over 6 months even know it has been deemed dangerous and I have asked many times. When the lock on my door jammed the out of hours number was not answered. Will be referring to the authorities rather than referring to a friend! After meeting my land lord he admitted he would never use this firm as they have not helped either the landlord or tenant....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Unknown
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 21,2017
Minithumbup
By:
Mar 21,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I recently handed over my property to 247 Property for renting and am very happy with the service so far. The process has been plain sailing from the first meeting, right through to finding a great tenant. All checks, compliance & marketing of my property was complete in a fast & efficient manner....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
Fees are reasonable and payment of compliance & other works required were deducted from my first rent, making it really affordable.
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 27,2017
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 27,2017
0 people found
this helpful
I gave this agent 3 flats to manage , never received a statement without having to ask for one. Do not do any inspections, rented one of my flats to company called MP Rendering for 2 persons and ended up with a illegal HMO, the company also stole every stick of furniture and fridge freezer , vases and wall art. Still waiting to get deposit. Unwilling to inform police, and still to see any inventory. 24/7 are the worst agents I have used in 30 years. Cost to replace stolen furniture £1800...
read full review
Comment on agent fees
who cares what fees are just expect a good service
Attachments
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Camden Holdings
Mar 17, 2017
View all comments (2)
Still no response from 24/7 regarding the return of the deposit to me for my stolen furniture , asked them to show the decision from Deposit Holding Co . This could have been avoided if the inventory that I paid for was done (still to see this) and if they had carried out property inspections they would have seen 4/5 tenants living at flat as 2 beds where erected in the LOUNGE making 2 Dbl beds and 2 single beds . No visits from 24/7 during the WHOLE TENANCY ...
Apr 19,2016
Minithumbup
Melanie O'Boyle
Claire Munn
By:
Apr 19,2016
1 people found
this helpful
I rented a property in Saltcoats from the 24.7 Largs branch, I found all the staff to really helpful & sorted any repairs out quickly & efficently during my tenancy. I would definitely recommend renting from this company,...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 20,2015
Minithumbdown
mark breen
michael tarelli
By:
Oct 20,2015
12 people found
this helpful
Where to begin with this awful excuse of a letting agent? First of all VERY helpful until I handed my first months rent and deposit over (£1100) then they seemed to vanish. They were supposed to repair guttering, a cooker, a broken window and broken light for us moving in. Needless to say they didn't. When we were accepted for the house they called and said to give them a couple of weeks to get the place ready and carry out the repairs. When we moved in it was like the previous tenant h...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 13,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 13,2015
3 people found
this helpful
I have been renting house from 247 for over a year. All seemed ok at the start; quickly prepared lease, rent and deposit collected by them in next to no time. But apart from their cheek this is all we got in return for paying rent. Landlord has been avoiding essential maintenance and letting agent supporting this landlord's stinky attitude. Because I have 2 little kids I had to complain to local council; result? A notice to quite the next day. Ironically this letting agency did not get their not...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Cease trading to help both, tenants as well as landlords.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 11,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 11,2014
7 people found
this helpful
Do not use this agent if you are a Landlord and value your property! They do not carry out any proper reference checks on prospective tenants and simply accept what ever is presented at face value. Not even the most very basic of checks like confirming a previous address of a prospective tenant. Luckily I was able to avoid what would have been a disastrous tenancy agreement in the nick of time. I had to report applicants fraud attempt as 24.7 agent refused to notify local police who are now ...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Taken responsibility for their errors! Apologised! In future make sure correct ID and security reference checks are completed in line with the professional body ARLA they claim to belong to. Complete all the checks on the information on the form that the tenant submits on their application form and asks for prior to any offer to rent or Tenancy Agreement entered into. No idea how 24.7 can possibly claim to be one of the top letting agents!
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 03,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 03,2014
4 people found
this helpful
They are a joke!!!! The treatment I have received is ridiculous! This house is in shambles I was told in the beginning that repairs if needed would be fixed the house was run down but I was more than prepared to do the little things to make it a home for myself and my 3 children, I have still not been given a key to the back door which leads to what only can be described as a hell hole there is syringes its overgrown there is all kinds of rubbish everywhere hut doors hanging off etc n I have all...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 09,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 09,2014
7 people found
this helpful
Absolutely rubbish, called them 3 days ahead of the viewing (Friday) and arranged it for Monday. I have called them on Monday morning to confirm the viewing (Usually the agency phones you - but apparently not them!). The lady said that we are set. 11:30 came and no one was there, I have waited for 15 minutes and called them AGAIN to make sure that someone is coming. That's what I've heard: "Sorry, we will be with you in 5-10 minutes". I have waited for ANOTHER 20 minutes and no one arr...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Dec 11,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Dec 11,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I have used 24.7 Property Letting for a number of years now and recevied the best management service, always treated with a profesional manner and could relax knowing my property was getting well looked after by the team. During my time as a landlady I have experenced tough times with tenants but 24.7 gave me the best support. I used to have my small portfolio with another agency in Kilmarnock and the management service of my properties was in my opinon horrendous and extremly stressfull. ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: stephanie grayston
Dec 17, 2013
View all comments (1)
Thanks for your feedback Senga ...
Nov 27,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 27,2013
8 people found
this helpful
This is a joke. There have been so many people abused, ripped off and generally maltreated. Avoid like the plague!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: stephanie grayston
Dec 11, 2013
View all comments (1)
Hi David, We have a complaints procedure in place which you can use if you where unhappy with our service, in this case i am unaware of any issues and do not recall dealing with youself, you can contact me if you wish to make a complaint on my email stephanie@247propertyletting.co.uk Thanks Stephanie Grayston Office Manager ...
Nov 26,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 26,2013
14 people found
this helpful
Unfortunately, I have not only found them to struggle with the truth but they also falsified property inspection forms that I gave to Trading Standards to follow up. I was encouraged by Trading Standards to take them to court after losing thousands of pounds using this bunch of amateurs who gave me the runaround for months. I won a Decree at the small claims court for the full amount plus costs but the Sheriffs have never been able to enforce it. Although Micheal Tirelli defended the action on...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Admit their mistakes
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mark Breen
Mar 07, 2014
View all comments (1)
24.7 Property Letting (Glasgow) Limited do not value the comments of All Agents. The reason being that the web sites' Scottish Franchise is owned by a Glasgow based letting agency.รขโ‚ฌโ€น There are hundreds of letting agents in Glasgow and its preposterous to even suggest this a balanced view of the letting industry in the Glasgow area, as the name "All Agents" suggests that this is a forum for all agents. The All Agents site clearly demonstrates that this is a marketing tool used ...
Jul 30,2013
Minithumbup
Melanie O\\\'boyle
Claire Munn
By:
Jul 30,2013
3 people found
this helpful
Currently I have two properties which Melanie and Claire at 24/7 in Largs manage for me. I cannot express in words the how much they have supported me. The service they offer is exceptional, nothing is ever too much trouble. I do not live local to the properties that I let, but Melanie and Claire have facilitated the furnishing and repairs of my properties, as necessary for occupation. They have also supported me with the issues of difficult neighbours. I have used an other lett...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 30,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 30,2013
3 people found
this helpful
I rented a property from 24.7 Shettleston branch 6 months ago and I found them to be very professional at all times, They comply with all the legalities and got any issues I had with my property resolved efficiently....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 15,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
May 15,2013
13 people found
this helpful
In 2007 the ceiling of the property i rented literally fell down on me. 247 refused to repair said ceiling. I moved out. 6 years on and they tried to take me to small claims court for unpaid rent. The case was thrown out. They are SHOCKINGLY bad landlords. I wouldn\'t recommend them to my worst enemy....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mark Breen
Mar 07, 2014
View all comments (1)
24.7 Property Letting (Glasgow) Limited do not value the comments of All Agents. The reason being that the web sites' Scottish Franchise is owned by a Glasgow based letting agency.รขโ‚ฌโ€น There are hundreds of letting agents in Glasgow and its preposterous to even suggest this a balanced view of the letting industry in the Glasgow area, as the name "All Agents" suggests that this is a forum for all agents. The All Agents site clearly demonstrates that this is a marketing tool used ...
Apr 30,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 30,2013
12 people found
this helpful
Absolutely ghastly experience. These children deal with the property I rent from an absentee landlord, who I don\'t blame for the problems inherent, as I doubt they ever communicate. One Kilmarnock agent took £300 in cash from me and they now deny this, wanting the payment again. I'm terminally ill and disabled, which was explained, but they lied about the property, the area and the neighbours so I would take it on. I then found myself with no heating or hot water for 9 months, have se...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: 24.7 Property Letting Kilmarnock
Jun 13, 2013
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your comments, I would first like to confirm that we are individually owned branches and have our own individual Directors and Branch Managers, we do not have an area manger however if you do have a complaint this can be made in writing and we have a complaints procedure in place for our customers. All of our staff are fully trained and work in a professional manner. We do not force people to take on properties in which they are not fully happy with, we offer a short assur ...
Feb 22,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 22,2013
23 people found
this helpful
Well we\'re do you start. I first contacted 24-7 Property Letting on the 29th January 2013, with regards to rent that had been paid by tenants but, not passed on to myself as a landlord. After, two emails and a formal letter, there has been no response after three full weeks. The feedback from my tenants is very poor for basic customer service and as the office never answers the phone or returns messages left. The service, trust and integrity is very poor. I would suggest you do not u...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 18,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 18,2013
18 people found
this helpful
24-7 Is the worst letting agent that you could possibly find. They are disrespectful to clients and have not got a clue how to lead a bussines. They never carried out the checks that were contracted to do quarterly. They witheld the money from the last months rent and never notified us in time. They sent us a later, signed by their CEO apologizing for the bad service....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
I should have rann the property yourself.
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: David Hanratty
Oct 12, 2013
View all comments (2)
Hi There, Just a note really regards this company. For the record Melanie Wright is the director of the company, and not the office staff. Diane Carty left the business in November 2012, therefore the comment are correct and factual. ...
Nov 21,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 21,2012
21 people found
this helpful
I have just recently dealt with this so called award winning letting agency. God knows what they got an award for .the staff in this office are unprofessional. I viewed a property from this office who arranged the time of 5pm which I found strange but of course it was dark!! Michael more or less scaned ovwer the rooms in the house and rushed us as thewre was another couple waiting to view the property again when it was dark we agreed thew house was needing a bit of work done to it including ba...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Nothing
Attached Files
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mark Breen
Mar 07, 2014
View all comments (1)
24.7 Property Letting (Glasgow) Limited do not value the comments of All Agents. The reason being that the web sites' Scottish Franchise is owned by a Glasgow based letting agency.รขโ‚ฌโ€น There are hundreds of letting agents in Glasgow and its preposterous to even suggest this a balanced view of the letting industry in the Glasgow area, as the name "All Agents" suggests that this is a forum for all agents. The All Agents site clearly demonstrates that this is a marketing tool used ...
Nov 15,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 15,2012
11 people found
this helpful
I lived for 2 years in agency flat. 342 Leyland road. But when I moved out, I\'ve got a 0 pounds deposit back. They said that cleaners spent all my deposit cleaning that flat. I\'m not shore that carpet cleaning cost 525 pounds. If I knew that I\'ll have nothing back, I would leave messy flat. So when my friends ( two families) will come live in Bathgate in December , I\'ll tell them go to \'\'Martin & Co\'\', \'\'Your move\'\' or \'\'Kirkton property centre\'\', but not in \'\'24-7 lettin...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 30,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 30,2012
13 people found
this helpful
Looked after a few of my properties. Visited a property myself for the first time in 18 months as the rent had not been paid and at the same time 24 7 had not even noticed. The tenant advised me that they had not had anyone to inspect the property for 10 months even though they had told me they were carrying out quarterly checks. Also turned out that the rent had been paid on time and money was with 24 7 Letting....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Mark Breen
Mar 07, 2014
View all comments (1)
24.7 Property Letting (Glasgow) Limited do not value the comments of All Agents. The reason being that the web sites' Scottish Franchise is owned by a Glasgow based letting agency.รขโ‚ฌโ€น There are hundreds of letting agents in Glasgow and its preposterous to even suggest this a balanced view of the letting industry in the Glasgow area, as the name "All Agents" suggests that this is a forum for all agents. The All Agents site clearly demonstrates that this is a marketing tool used ...
Jul 05,2011
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 05,2011
6 people found
this helpful
The staff at 24-7 Livingston worked really hard to find a property for me - I had quite specific requirements but throughout it all they were helpful, honest and professional. There were times I felt they went above and beyond the call of duty - Thanks folks!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: 24.7 Property Letting
Oct 21, 2011
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback Claire ...
Jul 05,2011
Minithumbup
By:
Jul 05,2011
1 people found
this helpful
24-7 have provided an excellent level of service. The staff were professional, friendly and explained everything clearly and efficiently. They have found me excellent tenants and I have already recommended them to others...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: 24.7 Property Letting
Oct 21, 2011
View all comments (1)
Thank you for your feedback Lainey ...
Jun 30,2011
Minithumbup
By:
Jun 30,2011
4 people found
this helpful
24.7 Kilmarnock have managed 5 of my flats for over 2 years now and their service has exceeded what i was expecting. Flats are let quickly. i am now in the process of transferring the rest of my properties over to them. the service good and quality....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: 24.7 Property Letting
Oct 21, 2011
View all comments (1)
Thank you for you feedback John ...
Jun 27,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 27,2011
4 people found
this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
9 8 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 2

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by 24-7 Property Letting

Individual Branch Awards


Firm Widgets

My widgets

Hamilton
Unit 16, 69 Bothwell Road, Hamilton ML3 0DW
(1)
Largs
36 Boyd Street tel., Largs KA30 8LE
(4)
Office 1
1257 Shettleston Road, Glasgow G32 7NG
(14)
show all branches (5)
Office 3
28 John Finnie Street, Kilmarnock KA1 1DD
(5)
Office 5
1 Broomlands Street, Paisley PA1 2LS
(1)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property




.