• claim your profile
    Kayleigh Conrad
  • claim your profile
    Natalie Gyles
  • claim your profile
    Clinton Crawford
  • claim your profile
    Paula Valsler
  • claim your profile
    Chris Gilbert
  • claim your profile
    Alex Ballard
  • claim your profile
    Lisa Allen
  • claim your profile
    Louis Buckland
  • claim your profile
    Matt Hodges
2-move is an enthusiastic and energetic property service company, catering for ALL areas of the property industry. With over 40 years combined experience in the independent side of the industry, it's Read full description...2-move is an enthusiastic and energetic property service company, catering for ALL areas of the property industry. With over 40 years combined experience in the independent side of the industry, it's unlikely there's anything we can't help you with or any problem we can't overcome.
 
Website not available

Properties for sale
Properties for rent
Nov 15,2016
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 15,2016
0 people found
this helpful
We would like to thank Matt for understanding and meeting our 'Tenant Criteria' and finding us yet another good tenant. He isn't one of those agents who will just get any tenant into a property, he really listens to what the Landlord wants out of a tenant....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
The fees are reasonable
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 18,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Oct 18,2015
0 people found
this helpful
the worst experience i have had as a tenant ever. AVOID them like the plague and save yourself money and trouble. i am living ina flat with horrendous problems of damp and mold leaving me and my little girl ill. i am currently on an inhaler to treat the respiratory problems i have developed living in this hell hole that they have provided. we first reported the damp problems on the 23rd of august 2015. they ignored me despite daily phone calls and emails. finally once i send them a copy of th...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 28,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 28,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Currently without a bathroom and have been for a week now. Sewage is in the toilet, bath and sink after it has all backed up. 2 Move have known there was an issue with the plumbing for 2 months and everything backed up a week ago. There is a wheelchair tennant here whom is in a wheelchair who has to get into the floor and use a bucket as a toilet. Absolutely disgusting. Landlady has told us she is also trying to sort issues out through 2 move but they never call her back and are now saying that ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 23,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 23,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Saw a property I wanted to buy and viewed with them. At this point they seemed professional and courteous. Viewed with the owner and exchanged numbers as she said she wanted me to have it. Made an offer at expecting price which was a fair price. Was advised I needed to go through their broker as it is faster. Their broker was unable to facilitate so spoke with another broker and Natwest who both said they could. AS soon as I sent an email to their agents stating I am sorry I can not use their br...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Kept to moral obligation to cater for all offers fairly Not ignored my calls when I was not using their broker
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 08,2015
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 08,2015
0 people found
this helpful
2-Move estate agents are the worst company I have ever had to deal with. At the start, they are polite and all smiles, but there is absolutely no knowledge behind these faces. We were outright lied to when looking at a property to rent about the waterworks, and state of the property. They confirmed they would discount a third of the "referencing fee" (purely money-making fee, almost all agents charge it sadly). When they took it out of our account (because we had already paid the se...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 22,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 22,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I tried the Gravesend 2-Move Lettings Office earlier this year after becoming frustrated with the level of service of 2 other agents I had previously used. I dealt with Louis initially and he really was a breath of fresh air. he understood my situation and requirements as a Landlord of a medium sized portfolio, and was immediately proactive in doing everything possible to find me a tenant for my property. Lisa often carried out the viewings and both of them were excellent at keeping me up to dat...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 07,2014
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 07,2014
1 people found
this helpful
We were really satisfied with the service the agency have provided. The customer service was excellent and the process was pretty straight forward. They were also very helpful and clear in terms of the requirements. I would recommend them to anyone....
read full review
Comment on agent fees
I think the fees we have paid were reasonable.
Was this helpful? Yes
Feb 22,2014
Minithumbdown
By:
Feb 22,2014
5 people found
this helpful
I am a Land lady, started to look for a reasonable rate from a letting agent and to be fair they were very competitive in rates, but that was as good as it gets. They posted the ad up and there was 2 parties that was interested, I rejected one of them and went for the other as the other had no permanent job so I went for the other, I saw on the ad on right move after agreeing to let my property to the new tenant, the ad stated that there\'s off street parking which I phoned and emailed Lisa from...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Everything opposite from what they did and accept responsibility when made mistake on both parties.
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 27,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Nov 27,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I bought a property a flat via 2-move and can say that it seemed to go very well. It took a little longer than the agent said it would but my solicitor said that this was because it was a leasehold and these can generally take longer. The agents helped us with some paperwork and kept us informed on how things were going in general....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 21,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 21,2013
3 people found
this helpful
Following my less than glowing review on 2nd Janaury I am back to say that still, 11 months down the line, I would AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS. We rent our property from 2 move and struggle to get works done when we report them/they come in and do botch jobs, which are quickly undone and then they get impatient with us for calling again? We have resorted to getting the council involved in assessing our property and deeming it unfit for purpose, we are now having works done. They ripped ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 02,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 02,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I made an offer to buy a property and everything was going accordingly only to be told by our financial advisor that the house was offered to someone else . I felt so bad because the agency didn\'t even call to let me know what was going on even after viewing it the second time just a day before the news was given to me . Such a terrible service all they care about is just money. At least a call would have been made to me...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Clinton
Nov 19, 2013
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon 'Eri' I am sorry to hear your comments made following your unsuccessful purchase of a property via my Strood Office. Whilst I do not have first hand knowledge of the reasons why the vendor decided to sell to another party please do feel free to discuss the matter further with the Branch Manager of Strood Paul Goldsmith. He can be contacted on 01634 727274 at your convenience.....
Nov 01,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Nov 01,2013
2 people found
this helpful
Avoid at all costs! The experience to start off with was good. We firstly dealt with Paula Valsler who was very helpful in the process of us making an offer and starting the process towards me, my wife and our 1 year old daughter moving into our first home. As the weeks went on we heard less and less to the point we went weeks without hearing anything. The house we were buying had the bathroom moved upstairs where a bedroom had been changed so a partition wall was put in and the one bedroom had...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Paula was very helpful but to help change our mind would have involved Clint not being involved in the process at all.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Clinton
Nov 14, 2013
View all comments (1)
Good Afternoon Mr Robinson. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with our company and indeed myself. Whilst it was never my intention to make Mrs Robinson angry or indeed insult her this has clearly happened so for that I must apologise. I have detailed notes of the proposed purchase and also recall the first hand the problems that you experienced during the conveyence process. I must however make very clear one point...It was the vendor's solicitor who referred to the e....
Sep 29,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 29,2013
3 people found
this helpful
Avoid avoid avoid!!!! All they are interested in is taken your money and never given the deposit back even after they broke the contract avoid avoid!!!!!!!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Clinton
Oct 07, 2013
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon Montex. Many thanks for taking the time to post your review about our company. As with all reviews posted on this site I do try to resolve all issues that are brought to my attention. Could I therefore please ask that you contact me directly on 01474 364 136 or at c.crawford@2-move.co.uk to discuss your concerns in more detail. Unfortunatley you have selected a staff member not known by us and a postcode that we generally do not deal with, so I can only hope that this feedback....
Apr 25,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Apr 25,2013
2 people found
this helpful
We bought a property that was on their books and all went well. They kept us informed of what was happening with solicitors and the owners and the rest of the chain....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 20,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 20,2013
2 people found
this helpful
I\'ve just had a really great experience with this estate agent. I had a couple of valuations to compare valuations and fees. None the agents were bad and all seemed very similar in terms of their approach and levels of service. Clinton was the agent that come out and I found him to be professional and courteous. It almost came down to a flip of a coin to choose an estate agent but out of all of the agents I met he seemed to follow up more and generally seemed more eager to be my agent. He pr...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Clinton@2-move
Jan 23, 2013
View all comments (1)
I really appreciate you taking the time to post a comment on here, greatly appreciated. Best wishes for the future to you and the family and congratulations again on the new job. Kind regards, Clint.....
Jan 02,2013
Minithumbup
By:
Jan 02,2013
2 people found
this helpful
Whilst I cannot comment on 2move as a lettings company I have recently used them to sell my mothers property in Riverview Park. When my wife originally booked the appointment they asked a number of questions to help them prepare for the appointment which she thought was quite professional. The valuation manager met us as planned and ran through our options with pricing showing us properties that they, and other agents have sold. Whilst he gave us his opinion he didnt push us to go onto the ma...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Clinton@2move
Jan 03, 2013
View all comments (1)
Good afternoon John. Firstly many thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your experiences whilst dealing with my company, its greatly appreciated. May I take this opportunity to wish you and the family a Happy New Year and thank you once again for you kind instructions to sell the property. We all remain available to you should you require any further assistance in the future. Thanks again.....
Jan 02,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 02,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I have been living in a property managed by 2 move for 2.5 years and have had nothing but trouble with them. We have just recently come out of a period where our heating wasn\'t working for at least a month, during November/December this was less than welcome. We have finally had the boiler replaced, but are still awaiting someone to come back and bleed the radiators and replace cupboards which were removed when doing the replacement. We reported that our oven was broken about a month ago - w...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jan 02,2013
Minithumbdown
By:
Jan 02,2013
3 people found
this helpful
I have been living in a property managed by 2 move for 2.5 years and have had nothing but trouble with them. We have just recently come out of a period where our heating wasn\'t working for at least a month, during November/December this was less than welcome. We have finally had the boiler replaced, but are still awaiting someone to come back and bleed the radiators and replace cupboards which were removed when doing the replacement. We reported that our oven was broken about a month ago - w...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Freezingstarving
Jan 14, 2013
View all comments (4)
*5 year olds (have better grammar than you). There's more to it. Our radiators have been treated with a chemical, as they were not working at all for months and need professionally draining.....
Dec 22,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Dec 22,2012
2 people found
this helpful
I called the agent to arrange a price for my property, was told by a lady that a gentleman would call me back, he never did, i called back again and was told again a gentleman would call me back, guess what he never called. i thought i would try 1 last time spoke to a gentleman this time, Clifton, i was giving him details of my property, all he was interested in a what other agents I was having to see me. When i told him the name of the 2 i had book, i was disgusted to hear him saying nasty thin...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Clinton@2-move
Dec 30, 2012
View all comments (1)
Dear Sailsbury. May I take this opportunity to thank you for posting your comments regarding your experience with my office in Gravesend. I am very keen to speak with you personally regarding this matter and hopefully assist you in anyway possible. Whilst this forum is indeed meant for consumers to voice their opinions, I must say that I have no knowledge of speaking with you thus far, however I want to address your concern personally. My name is Clinton Crawford, Branch Manager of our Gravesen....
Sep 11,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Sep 11,2012
2 people found
this helpful
My experience within 2move is of disgust. I have phones them about a property I was interested in but no reply. I called them many times but no replys. Please do not use....
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
No good
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 03,2012
Minithumbup
By:
Sep 03,2012
1 people found
this helpful
I simply cannot understand all the negative reviews. I recently sold my house through the Gravesend branch and found the representative I dealt with Chris Gilbert, helpful, efficient and courteous. After a couple of viewings they found a suitable buyer and kept me informed of the progress at all times. Since completing on the sale of my property they have been very helpful with recommendations for builders to undertake some refurbishment work on my new home and all in all, I have received a firs...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 28,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Aug 28,2012
9 people found
this helpful
I will put this as bluntly as possible and get to the point, - (avoid 2move like the plague). First of all we moved in on the 13th of December 2010 yet we was meant to move in on the 25th of November. We was bombarded with excuses as to why we couldn\'t move in and was lucky I could stay around my Nan\'s and store our belongings in certain places as I was potentially homeless thanks to them without my nan being around. When we moved in the washing machine waste pipe was not connected and there c...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
I would not use this estate agent again as they are completely un-professional and useless at what they are supposed to do.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: Stephen @ 2-MOVE
Jan 23, 2013
View all comments (1)
Good Afternoon Stuart, I have taken over as the manager of the property management department at 2-move and whilst you are no longer a tenant of ours, I am certainly concerned about any previous issues which may have arisen. Going forward, we don't want anybody to have negative views of the company. It does appear that the majority of the issues you have highlighted are out of the hands of the agent and in this instance I can honestly say that it is not possible to resolve them by simply u....
Jun 29,2012
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 29,2012
14 people found
this helpful
worst time of my life thay say all the right things to get your money and then it all goes rong when thay get it i am now homeless with a 5year old son thay said i would be moving in a week i gave up my tenay and then thay said i lost te property please dnt go with them...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
not lied and told me straight
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 06,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Jul 06,2011
10 people found
this helpful
Yet another agent, disorganised, only interested in lining their own pockets, no real customer service to speak of.......
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 21,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Jun 21,2011
7 people found
this helpful
The worse letting agents I have ever used. Do NOT use them, they are incompetent, unable to read an inventory and do not return calls or keep you up to date with issues. As soon as they take your money that\\\'s it, no more contact. Most agents are like this but 2Move take the biscuit on being the biggest bunch of cowboys out there!...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Mar 02,2011
Minithumbdown
By:
Mar 02,2011
9 people found
this helpful
Not proessional at all... Never return calls, as a prospective customer I had to chase all the time, It took them a week to send an email. They even went behind my back to ask another person to be my guarantor. Not checking with me first. I'm in the process of requesting my ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Oct 05,2010
Minithumbup
By:
Oct 05,2010
1 people found
this helpful
I have been using 2-Move to let & manage my properties for the past 1 ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
3 1 1 9 3 1 2 1 0 6

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Agent Fees

No fees set.

Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Firm rankings



Office 1
6 Milton Road, Gravesend DA12 2RE
(24)
Strood
2 North Street, Strood ME2 4SH
(3)

Find the Best Agent to
Buy, Sell or Rent Property