• upload your photo
    Gavin Kerriush
  • claim your profile
    Andrew Gunner
  • claim your profile
    Gemma Case
  • claim your profile
    Adam Tovey
  • claim your profile
    Emma Tiplady
  • claim your profile
    Toby
  • claim your profile
    Alex Cobb
  • claim your profile
    John Standing
  • claim your profile
    Helen
  • claim your profile
    Charlotte Rogers
  • claim your profile
    Kim Dixon
  • claim your profile
    Gavin Kerruish
  • claim your profile
    CHOK WEE


Areas covered

 
Jul 10,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'AD'
Jul 10,2015
0 people found
this helpful
I am an experienced landlord who has many properties but am very busy with little time to manage the advertising process. I decided to use MTM on an tenant find basis to rent two of my houses and have found MTM to be very professional and approachable. I am very happy with the level of service I have received and they managed to find excellent tenants very quickly and at an increased rent. I would happily recommend MTM to other landlords and will use them again when my other properties become a...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 24,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'Chuck'
Jun 24,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Gavin Kerruish of MTM Property (my agent) has managed to deliver an outstanding service, and always with a friendly smile. Upon matters that needs to be dealt, such as furniture fix or any sort of upgrade, he gets it done, and gets it done fast. Although not every e-mail gets its reply, and not every situations are flexible, Gavin always finds time to ask how are our living conditions from time to time, and ask how could they improve their services. He shows great care to his clients and always...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM Property
Jun 24, 2015
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear you are happy with the service we provide and Gavin has been so attentive. I am happy to hear we will have you as a tenant for another year and we will ensure we continue to provide you with the high level of service we strive for. Once again thank you for you kind words, it is very much appreciated. As always, if there is anything we can do to help, please do not hesitate to contact us.....
Mar 03,2015
Minithumbup
By: 'S M Properties'
Mar 03,2015
0 people found
this helpful
Both Gemma and Kim have been very pro-active in securing tenants and keeping me informed at all times. They have been friendly and extremely professional and are also very good to listening to different ideas and are not set in their ways. I wouldn't have any hesitation in recommending this company to other landlords....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM Property
Mar 03, 2015
Hello, We are happy to hear you are pleased with our service and that Kim and Gemma have been looking after you well. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, it is great to know you would recommend us. As always, if you need anything at all, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you.....
Sep 29,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Vee'
Sep 29,2014
0 people found
this helpful
As a landlady, my initial talk with Andrew of MTM was professional, detailed, and informative about MTM and their services, but even more valuable, it gave me the contacts and information I needed to prepare the house for letting. Any requests for help or information were answered quickly and in full, and I always felt I had support when I needed it. Having done what was recommended, my property let very quickly, and I look forward to my first year with MTM....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 21,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'AC'
Aug 21,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I moved to an MTM property for my second year of uni and I felt that we were treated respectfully and looked after well. The major factor for this was the dealings with issue of the house, if there was a problem no matter how small, it was dealt with quickly and efficiently. This allowed for the stress that took place due to uni work, be the only stress that I had to face. The constant communication between the house and the landlord was wonderful. All emails were answered and were never left in...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 06,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Mr Gumbrill'
Aug 06,2014
0 people found
this helpful
MTM Mange several properties for me and I find Charlotte so proffeshional in her dealings with my self and the ocupiers. All calls and e/mails are acted on imediatley and Charlotte has sorted out ordering new beds as needed and keeping the tenant in the loop as well as my self. The first house has just gone smoothly with the check out and deciding what works need doing and then organising the cleaners and checking in the new tenants. I know now I could go away and let Charlotte sort it all ou...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 11,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Jack Crompton'
Jul 11,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I do not really have much to say about MTM, though I feel that this actually reflects the quality of the service - I have no complaints to make. Toby as our landlord has been second to none, ensuring that any issues or problems we've had (which might I add have been absolutely minimal and easily resolved) have been taken care of immediately. The house is more than functional, serves its purpose, and we've appreciated the addition of further aspects guarantee that the house runs efficiently b...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
Jul 11, 2014
Hi Jack, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, it is lovely to hear you have been so happy with the service MTM and your landlord Toby have provided to you during your tenancy. As always, if there is anything we can do to help, please let us know. Hope you have an enjoyable summer. Many Thanks Toby and the MTM....
Jun 11,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Huw Davies'
Jun 11,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I have recently had dealings with MTM Property Services as a landlord - they were excellent. From the outset MTM provided me with a dedicated manager (Helen) who was brilliant at keeping me informed through the advertising, pricing, viewings and contract processes. I was also very impressed with the advice MTM gave me about making improvements to my property. I found MTM's client / customer service to be excellent for example, when I requested some additional photos to be posted to the advert...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
Jun 11, 2014
Hi Huw, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we are very pleased to hear you have received the high standards of service we strive to deliver, it is great to have another happy customer. As always, if there is anything else we can help you with or if you just need some advice, please do not hesitate to contact us.....
Jun 09,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Alice'
Jun 09,2014
0 people found
this helpful
Gemma at MTM is extremely efficient and hard working and her communication with the tenants is excellent. If there is ever a problem at the house, you only have to email or call and she sorts out the problem straight away within 24 hours. I was very grateful to have her to liase with during our tenancy. All the staff at MTM I have found to be polite, helpful and hard working. Many thanks :-)...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
Jun 09, 2014
Hi Alice, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear you have been happy with our service. As always, if we can do anything to help please let us know.....
May 29,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Put-offHouseHunter'
May 29,2014
1 people found
this helpful
I have been staying with friends whilst searching for a place to stay in Brighton and have been so astounded by the service I have seen MTM provide in multiple properties that it has not only put me off going near any properties dealt with by them, but it has also put me off dealing with letting agents at all, which is shocking. They ignore any requests from tenants to the point I have seen people in tears. They do not clean houses before new tenants move in, but they take what they can out of t...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
May 29, 2014
Hello, We are deeply concerned regarding some of the points you have raised in your review and would urge you and the tenants you refer to, to contact us directly so we can rectify any problems we may not be aware of. We are members of UKALA, NLA and The Property Ombudsman and strive to provide high standards of service to both tenants and landlords. Thank you for your comments, please be assured we take all feedback very seriously.....
May 19,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Will Hawkins'
May 19,2014
1 people found
this helpful
MTM were very good at keeping in contact with us and letting us know what they had planned for the house, e.g viewings and work being done. We were spoken to with respect when it came to any issues that needed discussing. They were able to help with most problems we had with the house and also helped us find a new house for the next year. The only thing stopping from getting the excellence was the issues we had trying to find out about out whether we had our house for another year. We felt like ...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
May 19, 2014
Hi Will, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are pleased to hear you have been happy with our service. Sorry to hear we let you down on one occasion and you were left waiting to find out about renewing your property, your comments have been noted and it is great to have some constructive criticism to work on.....
May 18,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'ETR'
May 18,2014
0 people found
this helpful
MTM deliver an average level of service. They performed all the functions I would expect of an agent. The agency fee was high, especially considering it did not include a fee to a separate moving-in/out company....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
May 18, 2014
Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Any properties that MTM manage receive a full inventory, check in and check out by a third party company, however if we only provide an 'introduction' the landlord of your property If there are any other areas you feel we could improve on to ensure we deliver a 5 star service please contact us directly and we would we;come your feedback.....
Mar 13,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Cameron'
Mar 13,2014
0 people found
this helpful
10/10 Our dealing with MTM property have been of the utmost excellence. I was living in Brighton prior to renting through MTM and had a lot of trouble with my house before and the estate agents were extremely slack and didn\'t show much care or consideration of our well being. This year has been a very pleasant change as MTM are a great company to rent from. We regularly receive emails to check that there are no outstanding problems in our property and any we have had, they\'ve tried to reso...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
Mar 13, 2014
Hi Cameron, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are pleased to hear you are a happy customer and feel we are providing a good service. As always, if you need anything at all please get in touch and we will be happy to help.....
Mar 09,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Lena'
Mar 09,2014
0 people found
this helpful
MTM have managed my property for a number of years now and have always provided an excellent service. There will always be conflict between landlord and tenant (I was a tenant for many years before buying my property so I am, sympathetic to the conflict from both sides) and MTM have always been very good at managing this relationship. When I have been asked to pay for certain things in the property, they have provided a balanced view and on many occasions have spoken up for tenants when they bel...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
Mar 09, 2014
Hi Lena, We are so happy to hear you are having a positive experience renting your property through MTM. We would like to thank you for being a valued client and taking the time to leave us some feedback.....
Feb 26,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Aisha'
Feb 26,2014
4 people found
this helpful
Can you give a zero star review? Be very careful of this little outfit. However good the properties might be, their badly worded and amateurish contracts are full of inconsistencies and contradictions and pretty much place the onus for anything that can go wrong on the tenants. They are predatory and want to extract as much money as possible from tenants to assist their own cash flow, in various different ways. Their staff are variously incompetent, arrogant, condescending, and patronisi...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
They need to be honest, use properly written contracts, learn to treat tenants with respect. We understand that the landlord, not the tenant, is the client but the tenant provides the income without which there would be no clients.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
Feb 26, 2014
Hello Aisha, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I am very sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the service you have received and would like to assure you that your comments are taken very seriously. Our paperwork has been checked by solicitors and anyone is free to have our paperwork check by a third party. We are always working had to improve our service. If you would like to discuss any of your comments in further detail please call the office and request to speak to a man....
Jan 27,2014
Minithumbup
By: 'Rema'
Jan 27,2014
0 people found
this helpful
I have been renting with MTM since the past 2 years and when I first entered the property, I was amazed at the level of cleanliness. Whenever there has been maintenance issues, our landlord Toby, has dealt with the problems promptly. I have always received the necessary information about the tenancy and procedures involved with renting. As a student it can be overwhelming when it comes to renting your own place, however the staff at MTM, have always explained and made things easy to understand....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
Jan 27, 2014
Hi Rema, Thank you so much for your feedback and taking the time to post a review. We are very pleased to hear you are happy with the service you have received and that we have made your first time renting as a student easier. As always, if you need anything at all please let us know.....
Jan 16,2014
Minithumbdown
By: 'Brightonuni student'
Jan 16,2014
2 people found
this helpful
As a tenant in a student house we dealt with MTM a lot. The first issue was apparent after my first experience of them, pushing me to pay up straight away, and paying for a month in advance despite none of the tenants actually moving in til well after that and so by the time we moved in we\'d paid twice already for rent. Also they played us housemates off each other before we even knew each other to pressure us to pay up faster (although completely unnecessary). We have also recieved random unfa...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
Jan 16, 2014
Dear Brightonuni Student, I am sorry to hear you have not been satisfied with the service you have received from MTM. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. If you would like to discuss the issues you have raised in more detail or if we can do anything to help in regards to explaining our payment process and any charges please feel free to contact us and one of the team will be more than happy to help.....
Dec 12,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Seerat Adil'
Dec 12,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I would like to take this opportunity to thank my landlord Toby for being so amazing. From day one till now, whenever i have had any problems or any questions you have been available will quick replies to my emails or phone calls . I have experienced other rentals as well and no one does so much for there tenants. Thank you Toby for all your help, I would definitely recommend MTM to all my friends in fact I have already started doing so. All the best, Many thanks, Seerat Adil....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 19,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Ashley'
Nov 19,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Gemma and Adam do a fantastic job at being the ones at MTM who are responsible for our properties. I have always found them highly professional in all the dealings that I have had with them. I highly recommend MTM Property Management as a company to do business with....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Nov 12,2013
Minithumbdown
By: 'Flora Pottinger'
Nov 12,2013
6 people found
this helpful
I was taking over someone else\'s tenancy and due to move in this weekend. However 2 days before I was due to move I received a phonecall from the agent saying I had been refused as a tenant by the landlady due to being on a zero hour contract with my job. I explained that I work full time hours and also have a guarantor but the agent wouldn\'t give me any chance to prove I could afford the rent. Thus I was left homeless with no help on how to resolve the situation. I had already paid £180 agen...
read full review
What agent could do to change your mind?
Actually help me instead of robbing me.
Was this helpful? Yes
By: MTM
Nov 12, 2013
Dear Flora, Thank you for your review. We work hard to provide a good service to all our tenants and landlords and have to make sure we look after the interest of both. You provided us with some incorrect information regarding your employment status which unfortunately led to your application being declined by a third party referencing firm. You signed a pre-contract agreement which stated that if you failed your application your agency feed are non-refundable, which is in line with standard ....
Nov 05,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Gary Kenton'
Nov 05,2013
0 people found
this helpful
I have always found the customer service and communication to be second to none, whatever the issue may be ,from buying a property through their sales dept , managing a property or querying a prospective tenant reference point..They always provide me with the very top end possible market rent for my properties and allow me to manage my own properties simply acting on a finders fee and taking the necessary references and providing the STA\'s etc. I have no hesitation in recommending...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Sep 03,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'G. Luton'
Sep 03,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Alex Cobb at MTM very quickly sourced a buyer for the property at a price that exceeded our expectations. He handled the whole process extremely efficiently. He never failed to communicate what was happening as the sale progressed, returned sphone calls promptly and without fail and was pro active in chasing up what needed doing to avoid delays. Altogether a very good experience and a highly professional approach....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Aug 01,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Melissa Robinson'
Aug 01,2013
0 people found
this helpful
Me and my friends took a place with MTM last year as we didn\'t get halls. We were a bit wary as the uni said agents are bad but we have been very impressed. we saw a couple of places with other agents who were rude and pushy. MTM have been really good to us all the way - nice house, any repairs fixed quickly and helpful staff - we have mainly been dealing with Andrew who has been really good and gets any problems fixed quickly! I would definitely recommend them....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jul 26,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'James'
Jul 26,2013
1 people found
this helpful
MTM have been a fantastic company to deal with. I have used them for both letting and selling our property in Brighton. They have always kept me in the loop with everything that has been going on. Their communication has been great on every level. Andrew in particular has been a pleasure to deal with. Thanks for everything....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 26,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'John Standing'
Jun 26,2013
1 people found
this helpful
Flexible about viewings and straightforward and pleasant people to deal with. They respond promptly to emails and managed the "deal" well between myself and the vendor afterwards. Only positive things to say about them....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 19,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'SussexUniStudent'
Jun 19,2013
1 people found
this helpful
The staff were really friendly, helpful and enthusiastic! Really smooth tenancy with no hassle! I would definitely recommend MTM to other students looking to rent in Brighton....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 06,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Mark'
Jun 06,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I had great service and any problems that I have had have been sorted out quickly. I would be happy to recommend MTM to any of my fellow students....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Jun 05,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'mind at ease'
Jun 05,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I have recently moved to MTM from another agent. My experience of MTM compared to my last agent is the complete opposite and I am happy I have been moved. The phones and my emails are always answered and everyone is always friendly and professional. They have given me great advice regarding my previous agent and I now feel I am in save hands and feel happy I will be able to rent my flat for the forseeable future. Thank you MTM for being so effieicent and helpful....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
May 13,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'Luke Poulton'
May 13,2013
1 people found
this helpful
I am currently renting a property with MTM, the viewing and contract process was easy and efficient where the staff were helpful. I was shown around the house by Alex who had extremely good knowledge of the house and was really chatty offering us a lift to the next viewing. We decided on one of the houses after viewing several with MTM, what impressed us most was the range of houses they have - ranging from Kemp Town to Moulsecoomb at varying price levels meant we had a good number of options to...
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes
Apr 23,2013
Minithumbup
By: 'MTM Tenant'
Apr 23,2013
2 people found
this helpful
I have been renting my property with MTM for about 7 months and have had minimal issues with the company. When there has been an issue they have dealt with it fairly quickly. My mates are also with the company and have also had a similar experience, which is why I am surprised to see so many negative reviews. I am going through the company for my property next year as the overall quality of properties seems better than other agencies around the area....
read full review
Was this helpful? Yes

About us



Review statistics

From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers Other
9 0 15 8 1 0 1 0 0 2

Job vacancies

Please see a list of jobs available

Review Statistics for Foxtons

Valuation and Fee Performance
71 % customers were satisfied with agent's fees 87 % accuracy of agent's valuations

Sales and lettings value statistics
Price range of properties sold by the agent Price range of properties rented by the agent
 
Minimum:83000 Minimum:275
Maximum:2370000 Maximum:12013

Review Summary

 
Total Reviews:764
Total Ratings:770
First Review:24/04/2007
Latest Review:30/04/2015
Overall Review Performance
 
Recommend:518
Disapprove:252
Satisfaction:68 %

 

Individual Services Review Performance
 
From Landlords From Tenants From Vendors From Buyers
 
Recommend:45 Recommend:166 Recommend:190 Recommend:78
Disapprove:38 Disapprove:137 Disapprove:14 Disapprove:5
Satisfaction:55 % Satisfaction:55 % Satisfaction:94 % Satisfaction:94 %

 
Surveys Conveyancing Lettings (Prospect) Sales (Prospect)
 
Recommend:0 Recommend:0 Recommend:21 Recommend:13
Disapprove:0 Disapprove:1 Disapprove:23 Disapprove:30
Satisfaction:- Satisfaction:0 % Satisfaction:48 % Satisfaction:31 %

 
They manage our building They are our factor They manage our estate
 
Recommend:0 Recommend:0 Recommend:0
Disapprove:2 Disapprove:0 Disapprove:0
Satisfaction:0 % Satisfaction:- Satisfaction:-

Agent Fees

Created at 1:00 AM 01/01/1970. Last updated at 1:00 AM 01/01/1970 by


Complaints Procedure

No procedure available.

Awards won by MTM Property Services

allAgents gold medal
allAgents gold medal
allAgents gold medal

Individual Branch Awards

Brighton, BN2 4AE

.

Office 1
108a Lewes Road, Brighton BN2 4AE
(36)

Opening hours