House Tree
Online Estate Agents House Tree 	he UKs national local estate agent

House Tree

Agent rating: 4.2 out of 5.0 based on 70 ratings. This website contains 70 user reviews of House Tree.

  • House Tree has not joined our 'Transparent Agent' Scheme yet.

  • "If only I had known about this site before..." is the most common comment we get posted from reviewers that have had a bad experience. So in response, allAgents has introduced the "transparent agent" scheme to help identify agents that are open about independent customer feedback and have nothing to hide. The scheme is FREE to join and as an incentive, allAgents will provide them with FREE LANDLORD & VENDOR ENQUIRES.

    If however you do choose to use House Tree, please make them aware of the scheme and ask them to get in touch if they want to become a member. - Learn more about 'Transparent Agents'.

    Get a valuation from one of our 'transparent agents'.
Learn More   Hide  

Agent Overview

House Tree

Provident House Burrell Row
Beckenham
Kent
BR3 1AT

Contact Agent

Telephone: 0207 060 4674

Update Branch Details

Add a New Branch

Update Branch Staff

Contact House Tree


Phone:   0207 060 4674

 

Filter Reviews

  • 5 Stars 48
  • 4 Stars 8
  • 3 Stars 2
  • 2 Stars 4
  • 1 Star 8

  • Recommended 56
  • Not Recommended 14
  • Sales (as a Vendor)44
  • Sales (as a Buyer)4
  • Sales (Prospective customer)5

  • Lettings (as a Landlord)9
  • Lettings (as a Tenant)0
  • Lettings (Prospective customer)0
  • Repair/Property Management0

  • They manage our building0
  • They are our factor0
  • They manage our estate0

  • They arranged our mortgage0
  • Re-Mortgages (Prospective Customer)0
  • Mortgages (Prospective Customer)0

  • Surveys8
  • Conveyancing0

Smartphone? Scan It!

google_qr

Print | Save

Review Widget


Embed the allAgents reviews widget on your site! Customize it easily and just paste the code!

* - works only for premium support branches
Ratings Widget


You can embed the above official allAgents Ratings widget on your own website! Just copy and paste the following code!

The default widget dimensions are width:250px; height:335px; But this can easily be tweaked by changing the numbers in the code.

This firm is ranked 1368 out of 14308 in the UK

Overall Customer Rating

4.20 out of 5.00

  • 56 recommend
  • 14 disapprove

Subscribe To Agent's RSS Feed Print Branch Report

This branch is also ranked:

10 out of 38
in the BR3 League Tables
5 out of 14
in the Beckenham League Tables
2555 out of 25093
in the UK

Agent Information

No description for branch.


Registered With

  • The Property Ombudsman (Sales)

Areas Covered

National

Page last updated on: 31-Jul-2015 19:58:09

Customer Reviews  (Page 1 of 3)

  1. 2
    people found this
    helpful.

    A 5 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Buyer)
    Staff Member
    Lucy Guerin
    Postcode
    se4
    Sold Price
    £325000
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes
    Lucy  Guerin
    Lucy Guerin

    Lucy quickly arranged a viewing of the flat and handled our subsequent offer. Throughout the offer stage she was always readily available with advice and assistance. Once the offer accepted she helpfully introduced us to competent conveyance solicitors and provided advice on the intricacies surrounding buying a house.

    For a first time buyer like myself, Lucy made the process very transparent and smooth. I highly recommend Lucy and House Tree to anyone thinking of buying or selling their property.

    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  2. 1
    person found this
    helpful.

    A 5 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Vendor)
    Staff Member
    Joseph Murrock
    Postcode
    DA7
    Sold Price
    £255100
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes
    no photo
    Joseph Murrock

    I sold my property through HouseTree on recommendation from my boss and didn't regret it.
    They were professional, always polite and quick to respond to any questions I had. It was easy as they are always quick to answer the phone and answer all my questions. Selling a house can be a bit of a roller coaster ride so it was good to have people I could rely on to deal with anything that came along.
    The saving I made with them was astronomical in comparison to a conventional estate agent and I would and have not failed to recommend them to my friends, two of which are currently using them to now sell their property.

    Comments on the Agents fees

    “GREAT PRICE - VALUE FOR MONEY.”


    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  3. 1
    person found this
    helpful.

    A 3 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Vendor)
    Staff Member
    Lucy Guerin, Karen Baker
    Postcode
    SK10
    Sold Price
    £316000
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? No
    Lucy  Guerinno photo
    Lucy GuerinKaren Baker

    House Tree were very prompt in putting my house on the market, and supplied a board, and photographer to take photos and details of the house quickly. Visits were organised quickly and I was given text and email details of visits booked. These were positive points of House Tree.
    On the negative side, the 'for sale' sign only lasted a couple of weeks before the board fell off the post, and when it came to negotiating a price with potential buyers, I didn't find them very informative. In fact when a sale price had been agreed with the buyers, House Tree forgot to ring and inform me. I only... (read more)

    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  4. View All Comments (1)by Tom Harrington, Managing Director  25/07/2015

    Dear KarenFB, Thank you for the review and congratulations on selling your property with House Tree. Very sorry to hear you had a few issues in the process. Unfortunately we had some really bad weather with very high winds back in January which damaged several of our boards and I know we discussed erecting a new board on the 28th January. In regards to your offer I can see that on the 7th April we received an offer on your property and a voicemail was left for you on the same day, on the following day we discussed the offer with you and were also negotiating the price with your... (read more)
  5. A 5 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Vendor)
    Staff Member
    Lucy Guerin, Joe Murrock
    Postcode
    cr0
    Sold Price
    £240000
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes
    Lucy  GuerinJoe Murrock
    Lucy GuerinJoe Murrock

    House tree the online Estate Agent - What a way to save over �2000.
    House tree successfully sold my house in just 1 day, I had over 13 viewings and 3 offers, 1 offer was over the asking price.
    I choose option 2 which includes solicitors, another saving made on fees.
    House tree always kept in contact, even when the house was sold, all viewings were confirmed by text/email.
    I was was very impressed with the service I received from House tree and the solicitors, who kept me informed with a weekly online email service.
    Thank You very much Lucy,Joe and Serena.

    Comments on the Agents fees

    “MY LOCAL ESTATE AGENT QUOTED 1.5%”


    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  6. A 3 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Vendor)
    Staff Member
    Joe Murrock, Lucy Guerin
    Postcode
    DL1
    Sold Price
    £165000
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes
    Joe MurrockLucy  Guerin
    Joe MurrockLucy Guerin

    It has been a gruelling trip to sell my property. 'For sale' began Aug. 2014 ,come Dec. 2014 thought I had a buyer,at the 11th hour he pulled out on asking me to reduce by �20000,I told him to bxxxxxks. So come Feb. 2015 I had a genuine buyer and do appreciate the help given by Joe and Lucy. At 76 I've had enough of moving thank you very much!

    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  7. View All Comments (1)by Tom Harrington, Managing Director  27/07/2015

    Dear Mr Bulman, I'm very sorry to see that your sale was far from smooth. You were extremely unlucky to have your buyer pull out so close to completion. Its frustrating for everyone involved when a buyer pulls out last minute. Unfortunately due to UK law no one is ever tied into the purchase until exchange of contracts happens, normally just a week before completion. Good to see we did go on to find the right buyer for your property, just a shame these were not the first buyers to come along. I'm also glad that you found Joe and Lucy helpful throughout your sale.
  8. A 4 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Vendor)
    Staff Member
    No staff selected.
    Postcode
    CF83
    Sold Price
    £158500
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes

    Very helpful in setting up ready for sale. House was sold within 3 days of going live. Also very good in negotiating a very good price. Close to asking price. Lots of photos added and also helped in adding additional photos. Initially concerned that they weren't local but that proved not to be an issue. Plenty of views but sold on the very first one!

    Only concern was the conveyancer they recommended turned out to be expensive and unhelpful. I would suggest looking around rather than using their recommendations.

    Comments on the Agents fees

    “SELLING FEES WERE VERY COMPETITIVE AND SAVED ME AROUND £3000. ONLY REGRET WAS GOING FOR THE FEES FOR USING THEIR CONVEYANCER. TURNED OUT TO COST A LOT MORE THAN USUAL.”


    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  9. View All Comments (1)by Tom Harrington, Managing Director  27/07/2015

    Dear Mr Stephenson, Thank you for the positive review of House Tree, we always try and get the best possible price for our sellers and pleased you were impressed with our staff and service. We apologise that it was not a smooth process with the conveyancers, some cases can take a little longer than others and we will pass this feedback to the conveyancers for future cases.
  10. 1
    person found this
    helpful.

    A 5 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Vendor)
    Staff Member
    Lucy Guerin
    Postcode
    RM9
    Sold Price
    £250000
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes
    Lucy  Guerin
    Lucy Guerin

    Lucy was an absolute star from start to finish she responded to calls quickly and efficiently,
    obtained the best price by managing the offers superbly.
    She went over and above by assisting with the exchange , personally speaking with the buyers mortgage and insurance brokers to get the information required when the process started to falter.
    excellent service throughout

    Comments on the Agents fees

    “ALL CLEARLY ADVERTISED AND BROKEN DOWN FOR THE SERVICE WE CHOSE, OPTIONS FOR THE SERVICE PROVIDED ALLOWS YOU TO CHOOSE THE SERVICE YOU GET FOR THE FEES YOU PAY. ALL”


    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  11. 1
    person found this
    helpful.

    A 5 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Lettings (as a Landlord)
    Staff Member
    Lucy Guerin, Tom Harrington
    Postcode
    LL32
    Rent PCM
    £575
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes
    Lucy  GuerinTom Harrington
    Lucy GuerinTom Harrington

    Housetree sent me quite a few potential tenants straight away via email (advertising on Rightmove etc), which was more than High Street Agents ever did. The communication I had with them was also excellent which surprised me given the very low fee. They also did the tenancy checks as well in the price.
    I did try selling the property through them and the response wasn't as good although i think this was probably down to the overpriced valuation. I think high street agents have a better handle on local house prices although their fees cannot compare.
    Definitely will use them again as they did everything the local estate agents do and more for a fraction of the cost.

    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  12. 1
    person found this
    helpful.

    A 5 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Vendor)
    Staff Member
    Lucy Guerin
    Postcode
    RM9
    Sold Price
    £250000
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes
    Lucy  Guerin
    Lucy Guerin

    3 days after putting the house into the care of house tree there were 11 prospective buyers books in for viewing. In the end over 15 viewings of the property where confirmed and after these had taken place 12 offers where made. Lucy made the entire process painless and very quick with an offer accepted within 3 days.

    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  13. 1
    person found this
    helpful.

    A 4 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Vendor)
    Staff Member
    No staff selected.
    Postcode
    WC1H
    Sold Price
    £265000
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes

    I used House Tree to advertise my property on the internet and to liaise with potential purchasers and to arrange viewings. I was very happy with the service received for the price I paid. House Tree were very conscientious in contacting me regarding viewings and in providing advice as to price we could expect to achieve and makins sure that our expectations were met.

    Comments on the Agents fees

    “VERY GOOD VALUE.”


    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  14. 2
    people found this
    helpful.

    A 2 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (Prospective customer)
    Staff Member
    No staff selected.
    Postcode
    Rg30
    Sold Price
    £160000
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? No

    A frustrating experience. The key holder was just that and had no knowledge or information about the property or seller or the area.
    I had difficulty finding the property so called the office but just got voicemail.
    A cheap option for sellers, hopeless for buyers.

    What could House Tree do to change your mind??

    “Would have been helpful if someone could have answered my call when looking for the property. Provide a key holder with the info buyers will want to know.”


    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  15. 1
    person found this
    helpful.

    A 5 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Vendor)
    Staff Member
    No staff selected.
    Postcode
    HA2
    Sold Price
    £275000
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes

    I was very pleased with the service provided. I have sold 2 flats through housetree and it has been a hassle-free, professional experience. The staff arranged all the viewings and kept me update on the progress of the sale up until the point of exchange. I have no hesitation in recommending others to sell their property through housetree as the service is just as good as any high street agent with the added incentive of saving thousands on fees.

    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  16. 2
    people found this
    helpful.

    A 4 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Vendor)
    Staff Member
    Joe Murrock, Megan Lawrence
    Postcode
    NW3
    Sold Price
    £375000
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes
    Joe MurrockMegan Lawrence
    Joe MurrockMegan Lawrence

    Amazingly good value for money, and kept expecting to discover a catch, but there wasn't one. Joe and Megan always very pleasant to deal with, always seemed happy to talk. Saved thousands on High Street Estate Agents' fees. I'd recommend them!

    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  17. 2
    people found this
    helpful.

    A 5 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Vendor)
    Staff Member
    Lucy Guerin
    Postcode
    N20
    Sold Price
    £400000
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes
    Lucy  Guerin
    Lucy Guerin

    Very pleased with the service we had from House Tree and their solicitors right from the start through to moving day. We went with a package that included everything needed for selling as well as there solicitors. They were extremely good value when you compared it to some of the local agents that visited my property for a valuation. I went with House Tree as they seemed very much on the ball when we had our initial discussions and they meet my needs wherever they could.

    It does make me wonder why people are still using local agents when some wanted 2.5% commission for putting a property on a website. If I went with one of the agents that visited my property it would have ended up costing me £10,000 more than selling with House Tree…that is insane!

    My property manager was Lucy and never had any problems getting hold of her and always returned my calls. It was important to me that I only wanted to deal with one person for my sale instead of always speaking to someone different and this was never a problem.

    Comments on the Agents fees

    “WENT WITH HOUSE TREE’S OPTION 2 FOR £699. THIS INCLUDED ALL THE ESTATE AGENCY FEES FOR SELLING AND ALSO INCLUDING THE SOLICITORS FEES. CANNOT BE BEATEN FOR PRICE”


    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  18. A 5 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Lettings (as a Landlord)
    Staff Member
    vivien Coward
    Postcode
    E3
    Rent PCM
    £1450
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes
    no photo
    vivien Coward

    I am a landlady and have 4 properties which I let out. I have used gumtree, several letting agencies but this has been the best experience with regard to speed, efficiency and cost. Completely delighted with both the service and product.
    I will most definitely use them again and will spread the word.
    Thank you all!

    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  19. 5
    people found this
    helpful.

    A 5 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Vendor)
    Staff Member
    Joe Murrock, Lucy Guerin
    Postcode
    mk5
    Sold Price
    £178000
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes
    Joe MurrockLucy  Guerin
    Joe MurrockLucy Guerin

    A superb service provided by this agent. I was highly dubious about using an on-line Estate Agent but the staff members I dealt with were professional, friendly and patient. I felt that they represented my interests perfectly.

    This is the third property I have sold, the previous two being through traditional agents and I can honestly say that house tree were the best. My property went "live" on the Tuesday and was sold on Thursday. All the buyers they sent round were serious potential buyers.

    I would definitely use them again if I need an estate agent and recommend them 100%. If you are uncertain (like I was) give them a try, you have nothing to lose and thousands of pounds to save.

    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  20. 1
    person found this
    helpful.

    A 5 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Vendor)
    Staff Member
    Megan Lawrence, Tom Harrington
    Postcode
    PE22
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? No
    Megan LawrenceTom Harrington
    Megan LawrenceTom Harrington

    Such an amazing team, nothing was too much trouble and without the large fee that lots of estate agents charge.
    I would RECOMEND them to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  21. 2
    people found this
    helpful.

    A 5 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Buyer)
    Staff Member
    Megan Lawrence
    Postcode
    SS14
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes
    Megan Lawrence
    Megan Lawrence

    Megan provided an excellent service and without her help I would still be trying to chase solicitors to exchange contract.

    I have no hesitation in recommending them, the fact that they were not local to the property I brought was not a problem at all. Megan provided a first class service throughout the whole process, nothing was to much trouble.

    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  22. 6
    people found this
    helpful.

    A 5 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Vendor)
    Staff Member
    Megan Lawrence, Joe Murrock
    Postcode
    HA2
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes
    Megan LawrenceJoe Murrock
    Megan LawrenceJoe Murrock

    Having been a little apprehensive about using an online estate agent, I can honestly say that this has been a wonderful first time experience and I doubt very much if I will be returning to using high street agents. The experience was enhance by the excellent communication from Megan and Joe, who arranged the viewings efficiently and informed me of any cancellations.

    I save thousands in commission hence I would have no hesitation in recommending this agent to all who are contemplating an alternative to high street agents.

    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  23. 1
    person found this
    helpful.

    A 5 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Vendor)
    Staff Member
    Megan Lawrence, Lucy Guerin
    Postcode
    DH2
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes
    Megan LawrenceLucy  Guerin
    Megan LawrenceLucy Guerin

    Easy to use and saved over 50% of the cost of a high street agent.
    Good photos on website.Will certainly use housetree again.

    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  24. 2
    people found this
    helpful.

    A 5 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Vendor)
    Staff Member
    No staff selected.
    Postcode
    Pe22
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes

    We heard about HOUSE TREE on radio, and thought it sounded too good to be true , but it really is true it is an amazing service and so reasonably priced, we could have paid £3500 to a local estate agent but instead we paid only ........... £350 , we can not fault the service from the team.
    we dealt mostly with Megan Lawrence , nothing was ever too much trouble, if there was something I wasn't happy (change of wording on our house detail for example ) with she sorted it out straight away. Why oh hey would you use someone else and pay them thousands when you can use HOUSE TREE and get it one for hundreds

    GIVE THEM A GO

    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  25. 4
    people found this
    helpful.

    A 5 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Vendor)
    Staff Member
    Megan Lawrence, Joe Murrock
    Postcode
    B60
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes
    Megan LawrenceJoe Murrock
    Megan LawrenceJoe Murrock

    A fantastic company and great value for money.

    Considerably cheaper than 'local' estate agents and from our experience with other people within our chain offer a more pleasant experience without the aggressive percentage commission based approach that traditional estate agents use.

    I would strongly recommend their services as it was a joy, right from the clear options on their website with clear costs set out, through getting the EPC and advertisement organised, to liaising through the whole sales process.

    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  26. 2
    people found this
    helpful.

    A 5 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Vendor)
    Staff Member
    Megan Lawrence, Joe Murrock
    Postcode
    L17
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes
    Megan LawrenceJoe Murrock
    Megan LawrenceJoe Murrock

    My flat in Liverpool was on the market with Housetree for a long time due to the poor market conditions, and over that time the business saw some changes, but throughout the team at Housetree were really friendly and professional. I got plenty of viewings and most importantly the eventual sale. The pricing structure was very competitive and I felt that they never gave up on me and my little flat. I would definitely do business with them again. Special shout out to Megan who was brilliant. Thanks Housetree ;->

    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  27. 1
    person found this
    helpful.

    A 5 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Lettings (as a Landlord)
    Staff Member
    No staff selected.
    Postcode
    E1
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes

    Quick response, good value and high quality service. Happy with the service. Will use their service again and recommend to a friend.

    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  28. A 1 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Surveys
    Staff Member
    No staff selected.
    Postcode
    Tw13
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? No

    Terrible service. Emailed to inform of error on. EPC told I need to contact assessor myself even though I booked EPC through Energyperformancecertificates.co.uk assessor has not responded to last request. Shoddy customer service. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  29. View All Comments (1)by Joe  16/04/2014

    Hi Leslie, I am very sorry you didn't feel the service to provide your EPC was to the standard you expected, this review site is actually for House Tree which is an online estate agency, so the review might be better placed on Energyperformancecertificates.co.uk review site. Kind Regards, Joe Joe
  30. A 5 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Buyer)
    Staff Member
    Megan Lawrence
    Postcode
    BB3
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes
    Megan Lawrence
    Megan Lawrence

    I would like to thank Megan at House Tree. From the moment I put in my offer to the day of completion, Megan was very helpful and was always there to answer any questions or requests I had. This made things a lot easier for me and made buying my first home strees free :-) Megan was always very professional, polite and happy to help. It has been a pleasure dealing with Megan over the past two months. Thank so much once again. :-)

    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  31. A 5 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Lettings (as a Landlord)
    Staff Member
    No staff selected.
    Postcode
    PE19
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes

    A very comprehensive survey The Agent was very knowledgeable and very interested in his job. Also another good factor in his favour was that he arrived early for the appointment and did not rush the job.

    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  32. 2
    people found this
    helpful.

    A 5 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Vendor)
    Staff Member
    No staff selected.
    Postcode
    sn2
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes

    I was a bit caucious about going with an online agent but the £2.5k saving was too good to turn down. As soon as I had logged on and paid the process started.
    Within 3 days a surveyor came round took photos, wrote really high quality details regarding our house and produced a high quality floor plan with imensions (which so many agents dont do!).
    Within 2 days of the visit it was on rightmove and zoopla, a day later a phonecall for the first viewing, 3 days later 1st offer, 5 days later sold.
    Basically from logging on to seling was just over 2 weeks! Why pay the extra thousands for a local agent who will probaley tell you to put your house up for too much money then slowly decrease to the right amount before you sell, wasting time and money?
    This is the future and if I was a local estate agent I would be looking for a different career!
    Within 5 years 90% of houses will be sold this way!

    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  33. 1
    person found this
    helpful.

    A 5 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Sales (as a Vendor)
    Staff Member
    No staff selected.
    Postcode
    yo15
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? Yes

    I decided to go with house tree after waiting a year and a half with another agent to sell my property, best thing iv done, sold within a couple of months, A plus guys.. Dawn.

    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
  34. A 1 -star review by ''

    Branch:
    Provident House Burrell Row (Beckenham) (Kent)
    Services:
    Surveys
    Staff Member
    No staff selected.
    Postcode
    SA18
    Experience:
    Would you use the agent again? No

    We had an epc assessment completed by this organisation. The assessment is factually incorrect !!!!!!!! Despite the property meeting all of 2013 building regulations and planning permission via swansea council the epc listed many arears of improvment. Which provided a far lower grading than the property deserved. There is no opetion to answer via email, just a premium rate telephone number. This matter will now result in a complaint to the governing body bre global

    What could House Tree do to change your mind??

    “TO HAVE LOOKED AT LIGHT BULBS TO SEE THAT THEY ARE ALL ENGERY SAVING, YOU CANT PURCHASE ANYTHING OTHER IN THE UK !!!!!! TO HAVE KNOWLEDGE OF COMPOSTITE FRONT DOORS, OUR DOOR HAS THE HIGHEST INSULATION VALUE OF ANY EXTERIOR DOOR !!!!!!!!!!! TO READ THE CAVITY WALL INSULTAION CERTIFICATE AND TO UPDATE HIS KNOWLEDGE RE BULIDING REGULATIONS/PLANNING CONDITIONS FOR 2013 SO THAT THE WALL INSULATION WAS GRADED ACCORDINGLY AND CORRECTLY. AND MANY OTHER ISSUES I JUST DONT HAVE THE TIME TO LIST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11”


    Was this review helpful?    Yes  
    Twitter  Facebook

     
    Report Abuse 0 Uploads Feature This Review
Page:
1
2
3